Covid-19 Impact on Economy: President Mahama knew the truth during 2024 campaign – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (76)

• TNT 2 months ago

Mr. Mutum Banza.... please, stop your childish fault-finding and get real. We know how you NPP scoundrels made yourselves rich from our misery. Stupid man Akuffo Addo brought in his fraudulent Nigerian friends to come and dup ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...

• DotCom 2 months ago

Yes Covid might have impacted the economy but Bawumia and others stole billions. Where is the money? Don’t hide behind Mahama’s admission of Covid impact. Where is the Covid money?

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

You are right. They knew there was COVID19, but they decided to dig the biggest hole in Ghana with almost $100M.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

WE NEED TO SEE LORDINA’S AMAZING SPEECH AT THE UN FUNCTION ASAP!!!!!

• Free Radicals 2 months ago

Nana Addo presidency received 375 million for operation with 8 agencies with 375 million ghc and Mahama NDC received 2.7 billion ghc with 4 agencies.

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago

Don’t mind the Fool

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

I knew the discredited Bawumia, aka Economic Maguire, aka Walewale Adam Smith will latch onto this cannon fodder, extrapolate from the entire interview and run with it like a greyhound that has luckily come across a rotten ca ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

You and your President shd be ashamed of yourselves for being so dishonest. The whole world has seen how dishonest John Dramani Mahama is.Did you see a former French President being sentenced to prison? Mahama shd watch out I ...

• Joko 2 months ago

If anybody will be sentenced, it's Akufo Addo, Bawumia ,Ofori Attah and their solid economic team for engaging in stealing competition, digging useless hole of NPP national cathedral, pds etc.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

JDM and NDC are currently hiding under indemnity clause smuggled into the 1992 constitution so Ghanaians can't hold them accountable for the looting, corruption, extra judicial killings, disappearance, kidnapping and atrociti ...

• N 2 months ago

You these NDC Followers don't you get tired insulting ppl who are far ahead of you? Argue on facts and evidence without casting insinuations.

• Apocalypse 2 months ago

They can only be far ahead of us with their STEALING, and nothing else. Foolish carcass...... you are so stupid you keep worshipping these DIABOLICAL DIABOLOS. Where is the brain that God gave you idiot..????

• Adzei 2 months ago

TNT, always foolish. You are pained to see Mahama in his lying self. Aboafunu

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

What about DUMSOR? NPP knew that DUMSOR was not the fault of NDC President Mahama. It was as a result of the bad energy policies of successive governments from Kotoka, Busia, Acheampong, Akuffo, Rawlings, Kuffour etc etc who ...

• Morrison 2 months ago

Thank you, Mr. @K. Poku - London

• Concern Citizen 2 months ago

When will you get common sense.
    Good back and read one of the Ministers who's involved in the helicopter crash insults and lies against Nana Akufo Addo
    Again, do you remember what happened to the school boy who insulted Na ...

• Akrobeto 2 months ago

It affected Ghana more than any African country because of npp bad leadership. Taking our GDP from 8th highest in Africa to 12th for the first time.

• Mr Bob 2 months ago

Twisted mumu liar

• GET IT NOW, CHANGE YOUR LIFE: GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago

URGENT: End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with ...

The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.

--AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOL ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 2 months ago

NDC are evil. Dishonest lots. To get political power is a do or die affair for the NDC. Check the number of deaths pré elections, elections and post elections. NDC is an evil party led by an evil himself

• VENTAGGIO 2 months ago

Your ashawo mother is evil. Your Ebusuapanin is a filthy occultist. Your homosexual NPP party is marvelously evil.... !!! That is why you miscreants are not even afraid to scam God with a phantom cathedral. Wo maame twetweret ...

• Nii 2 months ago

Once a Thief always a Thief. We've known John Mahama since his days as a vice President as a Scammer. Nature did not help Ghana, late Prof Mills would have sacked him if he had been alive.

• Joko 2 months ago

@Nii NPP as a whole is a party of criminals. A party that had the heart to dig a whole worth $93m in the middle of Accra. If Ghane were to be China all of you would have been executed.

• Kobea Augustine 2 months ago

Stop the gyimii and go straight to the point. JDM lied about covid 19 or not

• Kuntoh 2 months ago

Where comes in the lie when the facts are all out there, that you NPP criminals stole the covid monies mercilessly

• Kayeh 2 months ago

Yes of course he knew the negative effects of covid pandemic and use it as a campaign strategy win the election. But the Npp truly also mismanaged the economy.

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

John Dramani Mahama failed woefully in his 1st Term as our President, and I could foresee him failing again in his 2nd Term. This man has character weaknesses and there's no way that he can make an impact as our President.

• Kkt 2 months ago

what about ivory coast,nigeria,togo,burkina faso etc why was their inflation rate far far less than ghana's for example since they were in the same region

• J 2 months ago

Do you know their figures or you're relying on the lessons that you've received from NDC Foolish Soldiers Propaganda School.

• SKC 2 months ago

Foolish boy like you - @J. You are so stupid you don't even know that every detail about the economic data for every country is on the internet

• Justice One 2 months ago

Dr. Bawumia should read the latest World Bank Report on Ghana and stop childish politics. I guess he did not understand what Mahama said in New Youk. The effect of covid on poverty differed from the actions of the Dr. Bawumia ...

• Atsu 2 months ago

John Mahama is scam a conman and a big Liar he shall pay for deceiving Ghanaians

• Dwen Ka Kra 2 months ago

@Atsu, he is a fat lot more decent than Akufo Addo and his bunch of thieves. That much, we Ghanaians know apart from the idiots in the NPP.

• Atta Kay 2 months ago

The right word to describe John Dramani Mahama is he is a professional SWINDLER. If Sarkozy, former President of France is going prison, I don't see why this Gonja shd be walking free.Mahama has committed more crimes than Sa ...

• Joko 2 months ago

@Attah Kay, if Akufo Addo is walking free after all the atrocities he committed against Ghanaians ,Attah Ayi should be walking free. Bawumia after 8yrs as VP became a millionaire, bunch of criminals.

• Wise one 2 months ago

To hell with the fake covid-19 pandemic. It was a global conspiracy theory aimed at fooling the gullible and robbing the citizenery. There was nothing covid-19 in Ghana in particular and Africa as a whole. What sort of a pa ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 2 months ago

Bawumia is still not matured in politics, Mahama is only protecting the image of Ghana because the whole world knows that Ghana had money during the covid period but Akuffu Addo and Bawumia shared the money among themselves

• Ama 2 months ago

John Dramani Mahama has serious problems from parental upbringing ,he's been lying from his childhood up to becoming a President. You could see that he doesn't feel he has any responsibility to his own NDC Followers.

• Adom 2 months ago

Look at this brainless @Ama talking about home upbringing. Foolish boy.... (I know you are not a girl). What led to Akuffo Addo failing all the exams that he sat for in his life ?? How did he become that notorious wee smoker ...

• True Ghanaian 2 months ago

Covid 19 and Russia ukraine war affected every country. Growth slowed down and prices increased. Thats not in dispute. The difference between competence and incompetence laid in how leaders navigated thru the crises. Ghana h ...

• Agyeman 2 months ago

DMB PLEASE DON'T MIND MAHAMA HE'S JUST AN EMPTY HEAD, NO IDEAS OF HIS AND PRETENDS HE KNOWS. HE'S AS CONFUSED AS A CHO LOLLE BEDFORD THAT WILL NOT START. COVID... HE SAID WAS NOT WHAT AFFECTED US ECONOMICALLY, I WILL STOP GAL ...

• Papa 2 months ago

Did Covid happen only in Ghana. You gave out free money to your party supporters and mismanaged the economy under the Covid 19. Don’t let some of us mention names that are party foot soldiers and relatives and embarrass the ...

• Steve 2 months ago

Promoting bawumia for the upcoming NPP contest because he is the weakest candidate for them.There were soo many issues he could have talk about .The delegates are wiser this time

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

Stop getting into the gutter, ex - VP Dr. Bawumia because its beneath you. The problem with the NPP majority Akufo-Addo/Dr. Bawumia government assigning blame of economic policy failures to Covid-19 is as childish, silly, dis ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago

What about DUMSOR? NPP knew that DUMSOR was not the fault of NDC President Mahama. It was as a result of the bad energy policies of successive governments from Kotoka, Busia, Acheampong, Akuffo, Rawlings etc who neglected the ...

• No problem 2 months ago

Now,where is the Adutuwm and Brian Acheampong?,who are saying Bawumia,failed as an economics.
    Ghanaians should thank God for the likes of Nana Addo and Bawumia.
    NPP,bring Bawumia again to help our dear Nation

• Doe 2 months ago

Yes, it’s true but it was a blessing to Ghana. This is simply because the economy gained shouldn’t have affected the country the way we experienced. The NPP government had enough money to manage the economy. The rather sh ...

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

This useless Bawumia, he didn't add Russia Ukraine war, Kwasia. If NPP in power they will say Israel Palistenian,NPP Kwasiafuo

• Nana 2 months ago

Masa go away you

• Jacob Moon 2 months ago

This type Of campaign and rhetoric will not bring the needed vote

• KK 2 months ago

Massa go and read the World Report. It will do you good to keep your mouth shut rather than always displaying your ignorance and fralities, Was it this man who was once deemed as economic messiah? Whoever said that should be ...

• Gbetia 2 months ago

Look the scammer resume his foolish stupid loose talks again to be join sooner by that his disrespectful so called Fulani wife woman with insults because for past good 8yrs Loot nothing happened? Wickedman saying then he was ...

• KK 2 months ago

Massa go and read the World Bank Report. It will do you good to keep your mouth shut rather than always displaying your ignorance and fralities, Was it this man who was once deemed as economic messiah? Whoever said that shoul ...

• Kwasi 2 months ago

The covid monies you people stole , had negative impact on the nation. Which businesses did your government helped during and after covid? Thieves, always waiting to find excuses.

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

The hypocrite has eaten humble pie and confessed and his imbecilic lowlifes are in frenzy,if you have information about stolen money and you don’t report it you’re not worth a ghc7 ball of kenkey.

• UK boy 2 months ago

President is criminal, he blackmail Ghanaians to win 2024 election

• Nii Addo 2 months ago

I don't think Bawumia and others have listened carefully to the presentation by JDM . Globally or global wasn't narrowed to Ghana specifically. Ghana had enough support to be exempted. We have fresh memories of all what took ...

• K foss 2 months ago

Hear we go again

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Illiterate village educated only thing you can do better is taking care of your Fulani family cows.

• kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 2 months ago

Write your comment MAN DIESEL DOUBLE AXLE WITH TIMBER TRAILER FOR SALE 0534026958

• LONGJOHN 2 months ago

BAWULIAR DON'T START .. GHANA BENEFITED FROM THE COVID THROUGH FUNDS DONORS GAVE TO THE NATION WHERE DID ALL FUNDS ENDED UP?

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago

Look at this foolish man again. They still can’t believe they are out due to bad governance. How much aid did you get for COVID by western donors? You shared it to party members nyafu. Foolish man

• WGoku 2 months ago

Covid-19 doesn't impact your pocket. You and your family became millionaires because you were vice-president. You donated over 300 brand new nissan pickup trucks. Covid-19 impacted only Ghanians. Bawumia is the most corrupt p ...

• asonaba asiedu 2 months ago

everybody knew about it but not the way you guys exaggerated it and put all our woes and your incompetence at the door of the Covid-19.

• FTT 2 months ago

It is now clear that DR BAWUMIA will win the 2028 elections

• Donatus 2 months ago

World bank has rejected those things.

--The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war ...

----AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO ST ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Mahama always tell lies becos most ghanaians were illiterate

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Kojhfddf

• Ken 2 months ago

Why don't you accept the blame and move forward

• From Zabzugu Taretare 2 months ago

John Mahama has never been truthful.
    He can only fool Ghanaians.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

NDC and JDM are the most dishonest, fraudulent, corrupt and violent political party in Africa.