President Mahama petitioned to sack Acting Chief Justice Paul Baffoe-Bonnie

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Truth Table 2 months ago

If you confess with your mouth, 'Jesus is Lord,' and believe in your heart that God raised him from death, you will be saved.
    Romans 10:9

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

Well, with the precedent set, such petitions are going to come in more frequently. I hope we won't be toying with a critical function of our very existence - the judiciary

• N 2 months ago

It will not go anywhere, the Council of State members are NDC Foot Soldiers.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

The NPP cannot find any scandal to tag the government with so they think they adopt this strategy to distract them (the government) from the wonderful job they are doing. I keep saying this; the NPP would shrink even further ...

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

..... they think they can adopt....

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

So where is the statement or misconduct by Justice Baffoe-Bonnie to merit this petition for his removal from office? I'm still looking for it in the article.

• Nana Miah. 2 months ago

Frankie, because of the opaque glasses you're wearing. The Ayibge tribe, Ghana's enemies since Osagyefo. I accuse the Akans of allying themselves with these tribal fanatics to destroy the harmony of our homeland. They are a d ...

• Asare 2 months ago

Nana Miah you are a fool. Why don't you Akans especially the Ashantis marry from their tribe but prefer to marry the beautiful Ewes. Kwasia like you

• Kwabena Boakye 2 months ago

Any sane Ashanti will not marry your people

• KOFI 2 months ago

You people, the young are moving on, leaving you in your stone age era. Continue with your foolishness and you will be lonely in the near future.

Nkwasia fuor. You come to Europe and say white people are racist.

I will ...

• KOFI 2 months ago

Herh @Nana Miah STOP THE STUPID TRIBALISM.

• Myself 2 months ago

Bro, it is not about insulting another because he asked a question. I am also struggling to find the act or deed which constitute the misconduct. If you have that, please share it so we can all learn. I think it should be a f ...

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

You should rather be thankful to God for having even just a fraction of the Ewve tribe in the midst of you akans, lest, your misery would have been many times fold what it is now. At least you and your jinxed tribe have learn ...

• DotCom 2 months ago

The NPP must stop the comedy and get serious with the business of Ghana. What a joke this party has become!

• Farming 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …___

• Kwaseato 2 months ago

Isn't the perituoner an NDC foolsoldier petitioning for NDC Trokosi MPs?

• Kwaseato 2 months ago

Isn't the petitioner an NDC foolsoldier petitioning for NDC Trokosi MPs?

• THIS TIME ROUND THEY WANT TO USE NORTHERN? 2 months ago

My people to WISE.......Anyway, this will not fly

• Kwaku 2 months ago

It will not fly because of those in power. This is a precursor of the stage we are now. I trust lessons will be learnt.
    It will be used in cycles. NDC/NPP.
    They are not coming now until 2070, but they will come.
    Enough s ...

• chief vandal 2 months ago

YES .

• Batuta 2 months ago

The President set the precedent. It is a bitter pill which he must swallow. I believe he has widened the hole he dug so that when he falls into it he will get space.

• Athena- US 2 months ago

TWEAAAAA, the npp women organizer is GONE. Did the other party's followed same when Akuffo Addo did the same thing by removing Charlotte Osei? This is DEAD on arrival.
    Bleeding and crying GALORE.

WASTE

• JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 2 months ago

Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste another 31days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve pr ...

• Afrifa 2 months ago

Another northerner being used and dumped. Why always raining on them sense wise up the north ?

• Tribo 2 months ago

Glory is the LORD GOD Almighty who make a way to save us when we were yet sinners. I believe in Jesus Christ as our LORD AND SAVIOUR

• Jam 2 months ago

Useless petition. Thanks for trying though.

• John 2 months ago

NPP and Red

• Joe 2 months ago

So the one who petitioned and the CJ was removed is also an ndc on high dose of red.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Masa John is right, every sensible person can see this is an NPP propaganda to distract the government

• A Ghanaian. 2 months ago

ANY FOOL IN GHANA CAN NOW PETITION THE PRESIDENT FOR THE REMOVAL OF THE CHIEF JUSTICE. MAHAMA YOU SEE THE PROBLEM YOU HAVE CREATED FOR THE NATION.

• Wontumi (London) 2 months ago

. Because of this foolishness, which the dazed Npp criminals would foolishly want to adopt, the Constitutional Amendment Committee, must input such serious punishments. Such as, "anyone who petitions the president, and it's f ...

• Apuuuuuu 2 months ago

But you didn't see the problem Nana Addo caused, when he was using petitions to remove people from office?

• Koko 2 months ago

Waste of time and energy

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 2 months ago

THE LAW REMAINS THE LAW, AND CONTINUES TO BE THE LAW.

• Nii Addo 2 months ago

Much I do about nothing. Unfounded and baseless claims.

• Pressman 2 months ago

You see how you have embarrassed yourself because of politics? What is much I do?

• Pee 2 months ago

NPP please this will go nowhere

• Atsu 2 months ago

John Mahama have you seen your stupidity be ready to receive such bogus petition because you created the avenue for NDC foot soldiers to follow

• Natural facts 2 months ago

So Atsu. You you are insulting the president. It means you are not vell trained or you don't have a father which gives a bad picture of your mother and I am too decent to go that tangent.

• Kosi 2 months ago

You meant to say your or your father’s stupidity?

• Kwaseato 2 months ago

Does it mean John Mahama was not well trained to pay money to Kevin Taylor to insult Otumfuo, Akufo Addo and other prominent Ghanaians for political power. Does it mean John Mahama was not well trained by promoting the lawles ...

• Gameli C. 2 months ago

Atsu, I'm surprised at your behavior because it is believed that the Ewes are cultured. Why do you throw yourself in the mud? Please, wise up.

• Kotoko 2 months ago

Who is this?

• Alobye 2 months ago

The petition is already in trash. Don't border talking about it, Ghana.

• Pogas 2 months ago

Oh Ghana !!

• Ano 2 months ago

You see oo . Torkornoo was removed because a citizen lost court cases that she presided over. Hmmmm.

There would be more petitions and more pressure ahead on the president.

So now, if an influential person doesnot like ...

• Faze 2 months ago

The flood gate for stupidity has now been opened

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

This is sad!

• Copy Copy 2 months ago

oh Ghana with their copy copy life. One person does something and it works, now every Tom Dick and Harry is copying the person. What a nation called Ghana. No critical thinking on how we can develop, only stupid stuff, and ye ...

• LONGJOHN 2 months ago

MR PETITIONER HAVE YOU TAKEN YOUR MEDICINE?

• Hapalala, 2 months ago

Insanity (madness) is at its peak. Useless commentary

• Kofi Akuffo 2 months ago

The writer of the article is mischievous, he should go and remove him

• 2two 2 months ago

Thanks for trying. FOOL

• Isaac Boamah 2 months ago

The most stupid and unreasonable ever to have been done by any reasonable human being is the removal of the chief justice by Mahama. Can any Ghanaian who has lost a court case in Ghana petition the president to remove the jud ...

• Mustapha Hamid 2 months ago

The petition is a lunatic. A mad NPP attention seeker. Look at his name and tell me if he is not a bomb thrower in Gaza. Such a fool. I am sure that useless Ga fool Ayikwei Otoo will quickly support this petition. The shit he ...

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Any Idiot can petition the President to remove the Chief Justice.

• Yes. 2 months ago

Nonsense! Is that how they remove chief justices? People are aware of the equalisation tendencies, but it will not work.

• Demetrius 2 months ago

A council of state member who breached her oath on in-camera sitting on the removal of sacked CJ, no lawyer in Ghana is not talking about it. What hypocrisy to its highest level.

This petition is dead on arrival. No flood ...

• asonaba asiedu 2 months ago

attention seeker!!

• Osei Bonsu 2 months ago

It appears we are in a season of petitions against supreme court judges.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

I read no statement of the said misconduct, did anyone see it there? Is the petitioner in his right frame of mind or it is usual ghanaweb baby reportage? Maybe petitioner is of yaanom decent and wants equalisation.

• Percy 2 months ago

This petitioner is very sick. He needs some medical attention.

• Lawyer Ishaq of UPSA 2 months ago

What a useless petition. He only wants petitions for the removal of Jean Mensah, Bossman Asare and Apiahene from the EC to be made by Dr. Zaato, the kwasea man at UG

• Bro kwesi 2 months ago

The Gate is now open.Deal with it.

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

Because your name is Gbande Yusif, the bloody, treacherous, treasonous, cantankerous monkeys from Ghana's forest regions have once again found it expedient to use idiots like you who bear names like Gbande, to carry out their ...

• FACT 2 months ago

WE HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET.
    JUSTICE KULENDI
    JUSTICE BAFFOE-BONNIE

Note that the petition against Araba Torkornoo startered during the Akufo-Addo government. It was set aside but the Mahama Presidency accomplished it ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

NPPigs fuo nkwaseasɛm no astarti.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

BIN THE PETITION.

• Bk man 2 months ago

Npp never thought power was going to change, so now they are confused as a result trying to distract the good things john mahama and the ndc are doing for ghana.
    If elections were held today npp will still lose.After the ...

• WG 2 months ago

Do you need A PayPal Account or You want to integrate A Payment System On Your Website to receive payments, donations etc..Contact us...www.webgateconsult.com or Whatsapp us : 0244289681

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

Waste of time. Your petition is now in the dust bin

• Nii 2 months ago

Npp has become nuisance, come on, they should get serious

• Abena 2 months ago

That is what mahama has brought

• An 2 months ago

Stupid idiot

• Sycamore 2 months ago

Any stupid person can go to court

• No9 2 months ago

Npp fools at it. These kabonga are the problem of GH. These black ugly short redeyed animal shit eaters R and L confusion pigs say what.
    Go to hell with your party npp. They are done and will dissolve like cpp after 28 ele ...

• No9 2 months ago

Npp fools at it. These kabonga are the problem of GH. These black ugly short redeyed animal shit eaters R and L confusion pigs say what.
    Go to hell with your party npp. They are done and will dissolve like cpp after 28 ele ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

All these nonentities are bold enough to petitioned the president because he is accommodating.

If you tried this on Akuffo-Addo, you may be dead by now.

• STOP THE POLITICS HERE 2 months ago

If he qualifies to be Chief Justice what is your problem.

• Amazing Grace. 2 months ago

The Ag Chief Justice can’t be removed. His position is a“thank you” for voting in favour of the NDC during the NPP’s election petition The Atuguba trial so forget it.

• VK 2 months ago

Since you last entertained a petition on the former CJ bathing naked you have not seen anything yet

Petitions will flow like the prophecy ministry you established

• Truth 2 months ago

Weed petition!

• Richy 2 months ago

NPP should find a better thing to do rather than chasing the wild win.

• Angry Man 2 months ago

Crap work!

• kulbogo 2 months ago

This madness must stop in the country, when was the chief justice appointed for some useless people to start petitioning the president to dismiss him,

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Hahahahaha I Laughed entered NPP bias Ghana Bar office

• Kanewu 2 months ago

Oh mother Ghanaian citizens, wake up from your slumber, we are being manipulated too much.
    Our compatriots are racing to go to space and moon, we are here thinking about sacking and other trivial issues.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Bank ...

• Major 1 2 months ago

JOKERS! NEXT JOKE

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Heyegg

WASTE, WASTE And WASTE.

• Nii Noi Akwetey Petitioner 2 months ago

President Mahama petitioned to Sack Dormaahene from the Judiciary.

• Joey 2 months ago

Mr. President please, don't allow these morons in the npp to keep bringing toilet papers to your office. Enough of these stupid petitions, get someone to keep setting them on fires as they arrive. If you keep entertaining the ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 2 months ago

So can I also petition that this man be sent to Psychiatric facility? Since every petition need to be acted upon. Laughable

• Manuel, Gh 2 months ago

so this is what Ghana is degenerating into.. i’m not surprised, a country that glorifies goofy talkers under the guise of “Lawyers” to technocrats ( thinkers and smart brains)

• Ali Dakurah 2 months ago

What is it that the acting C.J. said which is the subject of this petition. I have read the whole article and the author has gone round and round about breaching provisions of the constitution without actually landing. Let us ...

• ABREWA 2 months ago

Oseeeee yie! The law of Karma. What goes round, comes back.

• Kwam 2 months ago

Another foolish petition, that will not pass the litmus test. Stupid, any lunatic is entitled to file a petition, but not all petitions will see the day of light. Kwasia

• BB 2 months ago

I wish John Mahama will put this stupid petition in a public toilet. Hwiii tem.

• Ussif 2 months ago

The most useless thing that any human being could do; go and learn the law books.

• Lya 2 months ago

Am sure the petitioner fully agrees that his petition will be dismissed by himself. It lacks merit

• Copy Copy 1 month ago

oh Ghana with their copy copy life. One person does something and it works, now every Tom Dick and Harry is copying the person. What a nation called Ghana. No critical thinking on how we can develop, only stupid stuff, and ye ...