Bryan Acheampong gave Kennedy Agyapong GH¢5m to persuade him to campaign in 2024 - Hadzide

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Fito 1 month ago

And so Kennedy Agyapong couldn't survive after the 2023 primaries? Eeiii Mr braggart Agyapong, I thought you were financially not hit even one percent in in that election. Mr richest man in NPP, you now realise your smoothnes ...

• AND DID BRYAN, THE US ARMY COOK GET ALL THAT MONEY 1 month ago

If this is true, then only God knows how this Bryan boy is making his money.

Don't ever accept any support from NPP Mafia. They will go stand in public and disgrace you

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Why did Bryan Acheampong part away with that money?Was it a form of compensation for Ken Agyapong, to defray part his expenditure on the internal contest or it was a bribe?Plus Hadzide shd be invited by NPP elders to explain, ...

• Atta 1 month ago

If Ken has gone into a contest and didn’t win. But you sitting somewhere feels you wanted to bear some of his campaign cost and for that matter offered him a whopping $5m, who in his right mind would turn down that offer??? ...

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …-__

• Ujah 1 month ago

Only a person who has n cares about his or her credibility. Is no problem for those who would eat anything including food that can render the useless.

• Aba Sam 1 month ago

The GRA must move in quickly to find out whether Ken paid tax on this amount.

• Anans 1 month ago

Are you talking about how much tax Ken paid?
    Why don’t you ask the GRA to investigate how where Bryan got the money from?
    Do you think Bryan gave his hard work earned money to Ken?
    This Bryan must be investigated

• KOFI 1 month ago

The laws are there already. Unexplained wealth.

• Peter 1 month ago

You are mad. Gyimifo

• Tiwaa 1 month ago

Everyone is corrupt . It just depends on the price. Kennedy is corrupt and he has said it before on television that all politicians are corrupt including himself. So be careful who you choose to lead the country.

• KIWARNA 1 month ago

I keep telling you people that God is raining some heavy curses on that evil party called the NPP. This is simply because of the way the NPP party goons brutally slaughtered those EIGHT (8) young, poor & unarmed civilians at ...

• Saul 1 month ago

Ken Agyapongs utterances about Npp and about Dr. Bawumia did show the world and Ghanaians that he hated Npp and didn’t want the party to progress. He’s only in the party because of what he stands to gain.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

SO MR RICHEST KENNEDY AGYEPONG WAS BRIBED BEFORE HE CAME OUT TO CAMPAIGN?...EI!...ASEM BEBA DABI....TWEAA.

• Awudu 1 month ago

Kennedy sold Npp presidential win to the NDC for money and in the unlikely event that he wins this primaries he will still sell it because what matters to him is money as a businessman true patriots should be wise because it ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Think deep.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

Nasty People's Party. Ghanaians don't care about what happen in that criminal gang wrongly called a political party.
    So for Agyapong the bottom line is money. He has to bribed before he does anything. With half of his bra ...

• Anane 1 month ago

22 children with multiple Ghanaian women. He always needs money!

• Loudmouth 1 month ago

So upon all the "I got Cash" bragging Ken needed to be propped up by another party man financially. So Kennedy who said he will only campaign for Dr Bawumia if he nominates Napo as his running mate still needed to be bribed b ...

• God is watching 1 month ago

Ken is just an empty braggart. He brags to get get government contracts. E b3 shilling

• Abena 1 month ago

Ken is just wicked ..He did not campaign he rather did harm

• John,Tema 1 month ago

We need to get Ken's side of this story b4 we can make any conclusion. Kennedy Agyapong campaign team shd explain this bcoz it's too damaging.We earlier on advised Ken's team to go quiet on his donations to the party but they ...

• Biggest beneficiary 1 month ago

Kennedy Agyapong is the biggest beneficiary of the Akufo Addo government. He was the board chairman of Ghana Gas while his wife who got 100 million energy contract was still appointed Chairman of Ghana Maritime Authority plus ...

• Balman 1 month ago

Ken doesn't have npp at heart he is selfish. He will never win the election. Even if he stand with Ibrahim mahama koraa he will lose.

• My point 1 month ago

Mr Visa man, Ghana have qualified for the world cup in America ooo . how many of your people are you going to send.

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

People are wasting money for political purposes because they know they can steal lots of money for their personal selfish interests which breeds corruption

• Bukyi 1 month ago

Eeiii Kennedy Agyapong bribe nkoaaa and you want to lead the NPP

• kelewele 1 month ago

Are these guys money launderers? Where do these Ghanaian politicians get all this big money from?

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

The entire Ghanaian society is too corrupt, why shd delegates and other party functionaries expect flagbearers to feed them anytime they meet?The flagbearers are also guilty all bcoz they want to win power.

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Pious, such exposes don't build the party.

• Paapa 1 month ago

Kwesi, you want them to keep it secret? Hell no. It’s God who is exposing them. All of them are criminals, no one who wants Ghanaians to prosper, will hold brief for these looters.

• LUNCH PAD 1 month ago

Eiii MONEY SWINE PAOOO

• Nanaba Amoako 1 month ago

I hope Kennedy will come and explain himself for us to know if it's true.

• Jane 1 month ago

Kennedy Agyapong is greedy

• Ali misah 1 month ago

So Brian have money more than Kennedy?

• Paapa 1 month ago

God almighty should spare Ghanaians of criminals, parading in the corridors as politicians. They are always flouting their ill-gotten wealth in manners questionable.

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Wow Gh5m that is a whole lots of money, Bryan must be filty rich, i salute ghana politicians no wonder ghana remain where it's today due to these wicked politicians, Not even the rich men in the developed country can offer hu ...

• Ibrahim Saani 1 month ago

Hmmm aye asamu ooh , hmm asam beba dabi.
    So Kennedy took 5M. Ghs to support his own party.
    Why are you bringing this up to the public.
    Kennedy will definitely fire back

• Donatus 1 month ago

Irrelevant gossip.

• THEY STOLE GHANA'S MONEY AND SHARING......? 1 month ago

WHAT IS THE ATTORNEY GENERAL DOING???
    ALL THESE NPP BIG MEN MUST GO TO JAIL FOR DESTROYING THE COUNTRY.

• The Angry man 1 month ago

Then both are characters who aren’t worthy to move this nation forward. Fear them

• Kaakeiku 1 month ago

Corrupt leaders. How can such corrupt people be flagbearers? God bless DBM

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 month ago

Never you mind.No need trying to be logical about the mob.It’s ALL about MONEY! Sika ye mogya!

• Justice 1 month ago

These guys are thieves!
    Where are they getting all these monies from?
    Someone buying 300 pickups etc!
    Is the government afraid to investigate them?

• Ujah 1 month ago

Kanaka, u know they just use the poor Ghanaian to do the dirty work.Ghanaians support them broke up all the checks n barriers n that gave them the free run.

• Tweaaaaa 1 month ago

..ANIMALS

• FTT 1 month ago

This is serious,if this is true then Kennedy has disappointed NPP big time. I want Dr Bryan Acheampong to support Dr BAWUMIA and he will surely take over after Dr BAWUMIA

• Kwame 1 month ago

If indeed this story is true, then Ken is somebody who doesn't like NPP at all.
    He together with Hopeson planned to disgrace Nana Addo with Serwaa Broni.
    He has all the time hated npp even when President kuffour was in pow ...

• Jnr 1 month ago

It has never been about the well being of the country when it comes to this political. It’s all about fleecing state confers then flaunt the money at citizens during elections.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO TO 1 month ago

So as for Kennedy, everything must be business? We don't want such people near the presidency.

• Concern Citizen 1 month ago

Both of them were wrong. The giver and the receiver. Why must a true member of a party be given money to persuade him to campaign. I don't get it. It's unpatriotic and must be condemned if it is true.

• Gbetia 1 month ago

Eeiih Pius Hadzide corrupt mouth watering visa man glorifying corrupt wealth? Swear! Osu Christianburg Casttle garden tree from Egypt will demand all looting wealth back either you like it or not can be both then you know tha ...

• Dwarf 1 month ago

How did they earned when they were in government and where are all these monies coming from?

• Gbenzeh 1 month ago

Where from all this plenty monies being thrown around. .
    Has politics become soo monetised???

• Aba Sam 1 month ago

EOCO. GRA and SPECIAL PROSECUTOR must investigate this to find out whether Ken Agyapong ever paid tax on it.

• Boune 1 month ago

Apuuu! These politicians are not committed to their parties koraaa. The party makes them rich but a not sympathetic and not devoted a bit. 5m given to him to campaign for a party that has made him rich. Greedy bastards.The re ...

• Independent 1 month ago

Kennedy agyapong is just a greedy bastard, all he cares about is money money money, Ghanaians should not vote for him even if the npp does.

• Ken 1 month ago

Galamsey cash

• Lara jean 1 month ago

are u part?

• GAK 1 month ago

So this NPP flag bearer Contest is all about who gave money to who, and who has money more than the other, so that when they come into power then they come and steal more of our money, they are not thinking about what they wi ...

• OYIWA KENNEDY THE GREEDY BASTARD WHOSE CONSCIENCE IS FOR SALE 1 month ago

How can this Kennedy be a viable candidate for president? One whose insatiable greed for power and money put Ghana First. He will sell the nation for a paltry some of money. Shameless greedy man. There is more to life than mo ...

• George 1 month ago

Is this the man who said he wants to be a President in order to fight corruption? Did he take the 5 million Cedis? Please furnish us with more information. Ghanaians want to know more about this story.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Very corrupt and wants to be president. God have mercy on Ghana

• AI 1 month ago

GIVING AND ACCEPTING A BRIBE ARE CRIMES

OSP, AG, this revelation is straight into your ears! Arrest Bryan and Ken without delay. Pronto!

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Hmmm asem be ba de bi.
    Ebubor ba borkor.
    Kennedy Agyapong is just a shameless Braggart, Manipulator, and a Murderer.
    He will sell Ghana if given the chance ooh yooooo. He will be worse than Akuffo Addo.

• Anane 1 month ago

Ken will definitely sell Ghana to his Chinese and Indian business friends. Akufu-Addo may have allowed his family and party members to enrich themselves, but he didn't sell the country to foreigners. Kennedy Agyapong wouldn't ...

• Obuo 1 month ago

In other words kennedy took a bribe of Ghs5 million and was bribed of Ghs 5m by Bryan

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

NPP IS JUST A CRIMINAL PARTY

• Fredopapa 1 month ago

Eeeeiiìi ahiafo mma has time ooo see de way dey are commenting on some one alleged about some amount of money .boi ,as for the story they didn't read ooo just de headlines nor dey hv concluded everything. Oh my country Ghan ...

• Dpassy 1 month ago

Is Pious suggesting that the campaign efforts of Ken in 2024 was induced and that Ken didn't/doesn't have the financial muscle to survive the shocks of an internal primaries? In any case, how relevant is this revelation to th ...

• Nana K 1 month ago

1. Australia Visa racketeering

2. State capture Agric Minister

3. No credibility

• Negbegble 1 month ago

..IDIOTS

• Capt Adabuga 1 month ago

.... and Kennedy took it?
    This shows how 'incorruptible' Kennedy is

• Joy 1 month ago

Obia wo ne master! Who say man no dey. Hahahaha. Bryan you are rich

• Sam 1 month ago

NPP gurus, you are embarrassing us. Do you have to lay bare all the internal nauseating arrangements? Horrible!!

• Kofi 1 month ago

All must drop out and support Dr Bawumiah

• Citizen Amos 1 month ago

In eight years you syphoned state resources and sharing among yourself, why wouldn't ordinary Ghanaians suffer? O Npp!

• NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION 1 month ago

NPP is full of criminals that's wants power to loot's from Ghanians. Akuffo Addo and his families have done with us and now another set of criminals are fighting for power to loot's.No sensible Ghanaian will vote for any NPP ...

• Ken is a braggart and madman 1 month ago

Ken said he have over 8.000 workers in Ghana. But nobody is challenging him to proof those workers because Ghanians are cowards in asking questions and Ken take Ghanians as ignorants.Is time Ghanaians ask questions.

• Kwame 1 month ago

RUBBISH

• Frank 1 month ago

Eiiiiiiiiii ! NPP

• Otubuah 1 month ago

This NPP is all about money, money money! Money they stole and shared! The UP+ has joined here to share in their money money money!

• asonaba asiedu 1 month ago

these politicians throw some money around which makes you ask yourself, HOW? big, big money. are we in the same country? and most of the time it`s the politicians.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Where did Bryan acheampong got the money from, he's a thieve,

• Ujah 1 month ago

ooooh, abaaa don't say this at this time, very bad for Ken nooootom, aah.
    How can you say that about someone who is seriously campaigning to become the president of GHANA?

• PAULO 1 month ago

Did Hadzide really have his boss, Bryan Acheampong's permission to come out with such a damning statement? Since it was supposed to be a gift, why has GRA not pursued Kennedy Agyapong to collect the appropriate gift tax?

• The beginning of the End 1 month ago

NPP is in intensive care unit

• Dzomi 1 month ago

Kennedy Agyapong is just a street thug and extortionist. During or just after the 2023 primaries he made wild goose allegations that he was offered $800 million to drop out of the race but he declined it. But the same man too ...

• Kosmos 1 month ago

NPP IS GONE FOR GOOD

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 month ago

IT IS ONLY THE ALMIGHTY, GOD, WHO KNOWS WHAT IS HAPPENING TO GHANAIAN POLITICS. KENNEDY AGYAPONG ??? THE GUY WHO BRAGS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY ??? THAT HE IS RICH ? SHAME ON HIM !!!