Akufo-Addo must face prosecution for corruption – Solomon Owusu

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Justme 1 month ago

Absolutely. I don't know what Prez Mahama and his AG are doing to this criminals

• Aduana 1 month ago

Everything will begin from the moment that Ken Ofori-Atta (the PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER) will be brought down. This Kyebi family of ROYAL THIEVES should be punished by God himself. And it must be a punishment that travels from ...

• KURA-DASO 1 month ago

I keep saying that Kofi Coomson is one Ghanaian who deserves to be given the highest state award for his patriotic warnings and concern for the country about Akuffo Addo's leadership. From what we have all seen about Akuffo A ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

Is President John Dramani Mahama the right person to lead us in that Corruption fight? They say he who feels has not sin b4 shd throw the first stone.

• don`t care !!! 1 month ago

“Without strong watchdog institutions, impunity becomes the very foundation upon which systems of corruption are built. And if impunity is not demolished, all efforts to bring an end to corruption are in vain. “

“Int ...

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

Just every unknown person wants to be know by being controversial. Prosecute Akuffo Addo and then? Look we have serious problems as a nation and anyone presenting himself as an alternative must provide viable alternative. Sto ...

• they say they say 1 month ago

@ karichacha, those who fail to see the importance of accountability are of no sound mind. Your dismissive gesture tells a lot about you. Decisions of a president affects everyone so it's perfectly right to at least question ...

• Cheddar Is the real deal 1 month ago

You mean Nana Addo should be left alone??

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …^* ...

• TeeeeY 1 month ago

Kofi Cookson, where is he?

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Has President John Dramani Mahama got the moral right to arrest and prosecute Akuffo Addo just bcoz of the Cathedral? John Mahama is the ONLY President of Ghana who has a Billionaire brother, if he's wise he can go ahead.

• BandFo Bisi 1 month ago

Gyimifuor ba @Kwaku Tee! I am still wondering if you are truly somebody "who has NEVER stepped out to vote for the NPP before". Lrt me tell you this - You will soon see the moral right that would be to deal with your Kyebi mo ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Why is NDC so attractive to IDIOTS ? It makes the growth of democracy so difficult. They just do not have the IQ to give discerning comment.

• BandFo Bisi 1 month ago

Foolish boy @Kwaku Tee! If your NPP satanic party is not made up of idiotic monsters & vagabonds, how could you and your Executives score that miserable 38.2%..?? Have you not been told by Kennedy Agyapong that your party is ...

• @ Kweku Tee 1 month ago

@ Kweku Tee, you are so demonic in your thoughts that I hope you know the difference between your anus and your mouth. Obviously, you are not right thinking and should not be allowed near any ballot box. Ofui ba

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

The charges must not be about corruption only it must include the method he use to become the president, the deception, the scam, lies and pretending to a HUMBLE person knowing very well he is the opposite.
    For being the w ...

• KKX 1 month ago

I fully agree with everything you've listed here. Akkofo Addo is the worst president Ghana ever had!

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

@Saeed Osman,
    I always admire and enjoy reading your posts, straight and truthful. I salute you sir ! How can these armed robbers in suit, who turned Ghana into a crime scene with a Nigerian son-in-law, also enjoying the loo ...

• ghana 1 month ago

very necessary. he superintended over the loot and personally used public funds to dig a hole in fulfillment of a private personal pledge/contract he claimed made with a spirit.Prosecute that thief

• Adzei 1 month ago

Even Maaama has come back as a President

• TSITSURU 1 month ago

It is my wish that the immunity clause of akuffo adui monkey addo be waived and jailed for life.
    Gbeha akuffo addo
    Dzimakpla akuffo addo
    Gbemela akuffo addo
    Idiot akuffo addo
    Nonsense.

• Asaase Aban 1 month ago

Solomon Owusu is bitter that his mentor, Alan Kyeremanteng couldn't become a flagbearer of NPP.

• Ruthan 1 month ago

For some of we don't care if the likes of Solomon Owusu wants the bar of fighting Corruption to be raised to the standards of China and Japan.We will all support it. But then some of saw in JJ Rawlings abusing that trust. Are ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

In any case, I totally support what he's saying. Stupid hammerhead Akufo-Addo needs to be prosecuted so Mahama would be serious with his leadership. It means, all future presidents will be prosecuted depending on their stewar ...

• SURVIVAL. 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo must be in Nsawam prison by now.The guy spoiled mother Ghana beyond repairs.

• Nii 1 month ago

If Akuffo Addo shd go to Nsawam prison, then where will we send President John Dramani Mahama? Guatanamo Bay prison or Siberia Reformation Camp

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

Do you know that Ghanaians brought Mahama back because he is the direct opposite of Nana Addo. How do you prosecute someone who is the direct opposite of Akuffo Addo.
    Nii check your mental health.

• Wahab 1 month ago

Out of the many comments here , you are the only dumbest one eiii!!!
    Tsina muuu!!
    You have not seen how the dollar is being controlled??
    You did not see Mahama sack Victoria for her 1 million dollar comment ??
    Did you ...

• michael 1 month ago

u are very stupid to say that president Akuffo Addo remains the best president in the history of Ghana

• Kojo 1 month ago

Ranting for no effect. This will never add value to Alan who has betrayed him by resigning from NPP because he was not voted for twice to become leader of their party. That level of arrogance and pride takes a man nowhere.

• Kojo 1 month ago

just now
    Ranting for no effect. This will never add value to Alan who has betrayed himself by resigning from NPP because he was not voted for twice to become leader of their party. That level of arrogance and pride takes a m ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

We've been there b4. I remember those days in 1979, my late cousin would come from UG campus ranting let the blood flow backing Junior Jesus.Citing different revolution examples from Russia thru USA to Cuba.My late Dad who ha ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Ghana is a useless criminals country and Akufo Addo can never prosecute today or tomorrow, Akufo Addo killed 8 innocents Ghanaians and robbed the whole to rich his family's and friends. The bastard son Scottish vampire killed ...

• Nogokpo 1 month ago

i need military take over. This Mahama and AG is not helping ghana to fight corruption in the country.

We are weary of the massive corruption in ghana. Military must secure ghana. We voted for Mahama to come and fight the ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS THE MOST USELESS NON PERFORMING CORRUPTION PRESIDENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• Peter 1 month ago

Look at that idiot called Solomon owusu of tge useless UP PARTY

• Mpk 1 month ago

If there is any former president who should have been prison first under the fourth republic of Ghana over corruption then that shouldn't have been nana adoo. You Solomon owusu and his cohorts known who should have been but ...

• Benbella 1 month ago

I support you totally my brother. The worse thing that ever happened to Ghana is the nana addo and Bawumia government. This Akufo addo man should even be hanged. No wonder he didn't perform well at the university. NPP NEVER A ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo needs to be prosecuted and jailed for 12 years for the financial lost and pain &suffering he caused in Ghana

• Kwame Prah 1 month ago

This fuuuuulish immunity for presidents must be squashed immediately. I also believe Nana Addo and hid gang of family members were an organised crime syndicate who decieved Ghanaians to obtain political power.

• Rosemary 1 month ago

Useless Akufo Addo. That is why he is ugly. He looks like a Chimpanzee. Stupid fool

• Cooli0 1 month ago

Go to court and lodge a compliant mr loud mouth. Fool

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

Was John Dramani Mahama prosecuted when he took 5million dollars bribe for the Ghana Armed Forces military transport Embraer deal.

• Whiteman 1 month ago

You are just a goat, you receiving bribe from someone else is different from using state money for your personal use.

• Nana 1 month ago

Solomon Owusu, you're a citizen of Ghana, and having seen the corruption you're talking about, why can't you sue President Akuffo Addo in court? You have all the evidence, and so what prevents you from taking the President t ...

• Bro Dickson 1 month ago

I wonder why ,a whole national Constitution has no law written to arrest a corrupted president even if there was evidence for every body to see . Why would wrote such Constitution? No wonder ,in Today’s Ghana Every Ghanian ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is the most useless, clueless buffoon of a president. It is unbelievable to see the damage done to Ghana and our cherished ENVIRONMENT during his 8 terrible years of GREED and CORRUPTION. Our rivers brown and poiso ...

• Qwesietu 1 month ago

Some people's hatred for Akuffo Addo will send them to their early grave . President Akuffo Addo has paid his dues to the country , if you can't praise him stop dinegrating his name . Ghana should be grateful to God for Akuff ...

• Fritz 1 month ago

Wo maaame twe will tell not time. Kwasea

• Bobo 1 month ago

The dumbest article I have ever read. Why hasn't the AG put that forward? He can't even proceed with the Ofori Atta saga let alone prosecute NADAA.

• Francis 1 month ago

I fully agree with the content of this article. Brazilians have prosecuted and inprisoned their former President Jair Bolsonaro likewise the French Nicolai Sarkozy . So why not Ghana's Akufo Addo?

• Owusu 1 month ago

That is all about, mr Owusu very wise man, no one should be above the laws of the country, that is what makes God happy

• WG 1 month ago

Upgrade your current website to e-commerce and start selling your products directly online. We will also help with the advertising process.... Just visit our Website and click Whatsapp to connect: www.webgateconsult.com

• Owusu 1 month ago

It is not fair to jail the citizen. S and leave the leaders in problems if you can jail citizen, you can jail a leaders as well, then you called that fair, in Ghana only poor people go to jail, that's is not fair, if it's uk ...

• Boga Paa 1 month ago

These non entities parade themselves as panellists and move from one media house to another to spew garbage . They don’t have any meaningful work.

• Storm 1 month ago

I will continue to say that this Solomon Owusu man is really a liability to his family.He talk with no sense in it.Foolish man like him.Even his biological father can never compare himself to Nana Addo.Grown man with no sense ...

• Wontumi (London) 1 month ago

What is that? Solomon a liability? My friend tune your mind to the reality of Akuffo Addo and his Npp 8 years rule. Are we all not witness to all the points Solo is talking about? That's why I have continue to advocate that, ...

• Obroniba 1 month ago

Yes that dwarf mother serpent of corruption must be prosecuted for supervising the numerous corrupt practices under his watch. He surely had his share in all the loots that's why he kept mute and supported all the numerous cr ...

• Eiiiiiiii NDC People. 1 month ago

Loook at another buffoon talking. No wonder, this man always speaks from his stomach. Have have forgotten that U and your bosss befiineted from korrupption related programms. Shame to you.

• Joe 1 month ago

@Qwesietu, do you want us to keep quiet and overlook the damage done to Ghana ????

Never. To fix a problem, we must speak the truth.

• Wahab 1 month ago

I was saying just this yesterday . A president shouldn’t supervise this kind of rot an enjoy what Kufuor , Rawlings and Mahama must enjoy - NO!
    We must make laws now to make easier to impeach and deal with corrupt and bad ...

• re: 1 month ago

You mean kuffuor Mahama and Rawlings were good leaders? And Ghana is still not progessive? Tell me what is progessive about Ghana since independence?

• Wahab 1 month ago

The progressive thing about Ghana today is you over there is able to hop online and type and say whatever you want . Akufo Addo made a mockery of these - arresting even journalists and critics all alike .
    If you have not se ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

Prosecuted your mother...foolish boy or man

• Gh 1 month ago

This has been my call..akufo ado n ofori ata can't go scout free...

• BRAIN MAN 1 month ago

SOME PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY WASH THEIR FACES UPWARDS. ONE SUCH SPECIMEN IS THIS GUY CALLED SOLOMON OWUSU. PERIOD.

• Eric 1 month ago

This madness must stop

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

I agree absolutely with Solomon Owusu.
    And Martin Amidu was right, description of Akuffo Addo being the Mother serpent of corruption in the whole world.
    Npp is just a criminal organization who are Nation wreckers. Thieves a ...

• Kofi Adams 1 month ago

Is Mahama the rightful guy to jail Akuffo Addo? Laugh it off and come again next time

• Kwame 1 month ago

Jakpa should arrest Akufo Monkey Addo and throw him into Nsawam

• Eric 1 month ago

Nana Addo is not corrupt we should thank him rather than disrespectful saying he should be jailed only mad people may say that

• Asubonteng Clifford 1 month ago

Have,we forgotten soon,is president Mahama better than Akuffo Addo, worst happens in the first Administration than. Akuffo Addo, Ghanaians need to thank God,that when the world was in Turmoil Akuffo Addo was president and not ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

I will never understand how a supposedly educated well traveled person like Nana Addo would sit down and allow illiterates like Wontumi to rampage all over Ghana, permanently deforesting the country of 100-200 year old trees ...

• Nihoa 1 month ago

He was completely waste of time. He became president to destroyed the country. So wicked and vindictive.

• #Jailakuffoaddonow 1 month ago

Because of Akuffo Addo’s incompetence and corruption I saw mahama as Saint ans voted for the NDC for the first time . And is not only me I was able to convince about 7 of my family members to vote for the NDC . Akuffo Addo ...

• Cheddar Is the real deal 1 month ago

Seems Ghanaians are afraid to send Nana Addo to jail after doing all these to Ghanafuo.We need our money and jail team for abusing us

• Jeremiah BoWith all achie Sarpong 1 month ago

He wants to be relevant

• Kwame-Italy. 1 month ago

With all due resppect, to prosecute any former president in a Demotratic Nation ,like Ghana , one must have a Docket of Incontrovertible Evidences and sue him/her before an impartial Court of Justice. This is an ordeal/ task ...

• Moo 1 month ago

Absolutely right the chimpanzee looking Ado is not above prosecution . Bring him to justice is our demand now. We shall fully support Ado’s prosecution. If we seriously enough then Okyeri Darko must be called to justice as ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Well, I am afraid it’s not that simple to get the prosecution of our former president. There are laid down rules or laws for that matter , unless we are prepared to follow those rules. I very much doubt that we have the r ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Enemies are not God, Alan and his allies will surely fail.

• Maaka maaka 1 month ago

Solomon Owusu can sue the former president, what is he waiting for and every day jumping from one radio station to another running his mouth

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo and Bawumia have total immunity from prosecution. That is guaranteed in the Rawlings constitution. Rawlings needed immunity from prosecution for himself and so we can't prosecute Akuffo Addo and Bawumia.

• Cee 1 month ago

I don't think the ndc dudes have facts to back their allegations otherwise they would have prosecuted them by now. Let's be reasonable and considerate when calling people names based on allegations. Remember it could be you t ...

• Ortsrorzor 1 1 month ago

Only his bullshit face. Lol !!

• Jack 1 month ago

Are you sick?

• Ujah 1 month ago

Don't have a hand in the death of the old man noooootom. Let him go die his own death with his stupid sham hanging on his neck.

• Togbegah USA 1 month ago

This Solomon Owusu guy is always spitting trash
    Why doesn't he concentrate in projecting his Afrafranto Party and it's Leadership, knowing that Afrafranto Is dead on arrival.

• Jim 1 month ago

This is what Mahama needs to pursue instead of making dumb appointments like making Spio-Garbrah to go after reparation. Akkufo-Addo should be tried and jailed to serve as a deterrence to subsequent governments.

• Paa Willie Amponsah, Takoradi 1 month ago

Akufo Addo won 2020 elections and Mahama refused to concede defeat up till today b'cos he claims 8 people lost their lives and therefore he can never accept blood-stained results.
    Mahama won 2024 elections which had 6 people ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ug ...

• Peter 1 month ago

French president is in prison today and so nana addo should also be in Nsawam prison

• C.G. 1 month ago

Unfortunately, the constitution grants him immunity. If there is any workaround that he can be brought to book and punished for his crimes against this nation please let the authorities know of it. That man is a devil and he ...

• His Villa in France 1 month ago

He bought a villa in the French Riviera for $65 Million from president of EQ Guinea. Why is no one investigating that?

• KOFI Acheampong --Kai --Ganyo =bi--AMARTEIFIO AMARKAI 1 month ago

Oh my goodness --this Solomon Owusu h is crazy -----how and why should the ex-President face any criminal charges ---Is this Solomon guy serious?