RTI filed over Bryan Acheampong's controversial US army service claims

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Benji 1 month ago

He was a fueling agent reservist in the US armed forces. A gao gao.

• ghanaweb 1 month ago

very necessary . was a shoe polish man who was a non-entity but looted the country only in 8 yrs. And that Abutia whore wanted to give SSNIT owned labadi beach hotel to this thief. Nkrumalamd was rescued from these thieves on ...

• DotCom 1 month ago

Dishonesty is killing the country. Everyone seeking any appointment must prove their educational credentials before being considered. Those who lie must lose the appointment and should be publicly shamed.

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

My friend even those holding genuine certificates, we are told used the backdoor by buying or sleeping with their lecturers.A Senior lawyer Sory, recently challenged the quality of lawyers coming out from Ghana Law School.Gha ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...

• Seewaaah Amehere has graduated law school too, ok 1 month ago

If you know you know! Bottom power !!!

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

@ Nana Kwaku. My brother, unfortunately you are right. Today, it seems like it is rather the educated ones who are the dumbest amongst us and the most successful thieves as well.

• Ogidigidi 1 month ago

Now l understand why someone said holding a Dutch passport is better than having PhD Certificate in Ghana.
    The system in Ghana is all about political affiliation and whom you know.

• GHANA IS A FIELD DAY FOR CRIMINALS. IT DOESN'T TAKE A PHD IN ROCKET SCIENCE TO KNOW THAT THIS GUY HOODWINKED GULLIBLE GHANAIANS THAT HE WAS IN THE US ARMY. 1 month ago

IT DOESN'T TAKE A PHD IN ROCKET SCIENCE TO KNOW THIS GUY HOODWINKED GULLIBLE EFOUM BANKRUPTED FUCKED UP GHANAIANS "BIG TIME" THAT HE WAS IN THE US ARMY.

MY OBSERVATION AND DEDUCTION FROM THIS PHOTO HERE TELLS ME STRAIGHT A ...

• Mangana Yazo.Ojam Chimpanzee in Shit 1 month ago

Ex-US Air Force (?)LAC(?) dot Double Dr-Dr Bryan Acheampong (PhD Mafiascology; PhD Fuel Farming, Food & Agriculture). Speak now! Your holy ghost Fellowship-Members are listening with rapt attention. Poised on Dracula spirite ...

• Kay 1 month ago

I hope Parliament will find time to address those NDC Ministers and MPs with Fake Certificates, including those heading SoEs appointed by President John Dramani Mahama. There's a correlation between non-performance and cheati ...

• Nana Nie 1 month ago

This request is linked to the flagbearer of the NPP fight. It is a horse trade.

• Nye bro 1 month ago

It doesn't matter.

• Lord 1 month ago

After him the next will be the chimpanzee Akufo Addo.

• THE TRUTH 1 month ago

Another mentally challenged individual.

• Naomi 1 month ago

Hes a chimpanzee, both in body and brain! Otherwise how could you led a country to such an abyse? Useless man!

• Fake AgricSoldier+Illiterate DefenceMinister 1 month ago

Because you are a disgrace to THE TRUTH

• Noisome Panlatrine Party 1 month ago

Ebeii. Npp is an articulator load of Akpatse humans oo. What bunch of black monkey latrine carriers are these?

• The Wind is Blowing. Fake Soldier 1 month ago

His nyass is showing bigtime. Falsifying fake soldier tactics mixed with agric. To proclaim that Ghana was loosing grains thru smuggling. To occasion npp military check points into roads with our border areas.

Yes! To occasion the picketing of military check points, into roads in our border regions. Ahead of Election '24. Fast-tracking it with the pupil-teacher Defence Minister. Whose Nitiwul Grammar, is worse than Wontumi English. ...

• Massa 1 month ago

Bryan Acheampong even blamed the "Enemy Situation", on Guinea Fowls. Which in consequence, he strategized that, the Grains' Anti-Smuggling halt, be supported by Helicopter air border patrols. To halt fugitive guinea fowls, ...

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

Hahaha!

• Kwasi Addai 1 month ago

This RTI is definitely engineered from the camp of the stupid Bawumia. He wants to destroy all his fellow contestants by asking those buffoons who live on his stipends. They will soon regret, when EOCO arrests Bawumia over t ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago

STAY WINNING from this year end to the rest of your life with an in-demand skill like this which breaks you into other tech skills as you grow. JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas; it is a crime against self to remai ...

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• James Agogo 1 month ago

Enemies within
    Nobody is stopping Bryan
    31st January victory is loading

• M.T 1 month ago

Whether from within or without, he must show the evidence of his service. And if he can't show that evidence, then he's not honest enough to lead Ghana or any nation. If you can't stick to basic principles like being truthful ...

• Volta P 1 month ago

I have seen it. Has has served. Is Ghanaians we always want to be arm chair critics when we do nothing ourselves.

• IT DOESN'T TAKE A PHD IN ROCKET SCIENCE TO KNOW THAT THIS GUY HOODWINKED GULLIBLE GHANAIANS THAT HE WAS IN THE US ARMY. 1 month ago

IT DOESN'T TAKE A PHD IN ROCKET SCIENCE TO KNOW THIS GUY HOODWINKED GULLIBLE EFOUM BANKRUPTED FUCKED UP GHANAIANS "BIG TIME" THAT HE WAS IN THE US ARMY.

MY OBSERVATION AND DEDUCTION FROM THIS PHOTO HERE TELLS ME STRAIGHT ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Hmmm. E HARD OO. If he didn’t serve in the US Military, why he should he burden himself? I think he knows that Uncle Sam which has a very disciplined military will never support him with any documents if he is lying. If he ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

If it turns out to be true that Brian Acheampong lied to Parliament, the NPP, the people of his constituency as well as this country and got away with it without much fuss, it will seriously damage the integrity of Parliament ...

• Baba Siaka Stevens 1 month ago

He traveled to find a better life and God so good he succeeded and came back to Ghana, he used the money he got to develop his village and open business, become a member of Parliament and at a point a Minister, what again do ...

• Justice Honyenuga 1 month ago

You are very stupid. Were you jealous of Opuni ?

• THE TRUTH 1 month ago

@ Justice Honyenuga
    Do you always have to insult to make your point? I suspect you've some psychological challenges.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Be blunt about him and shy away from diplomacy. Tell it as it is. He is rather MENTALLY CHALLENGED OR INCOMPETENT. That is what it is.

• Johnny 1 month ago

He's done so well for himself, including the community he comes from as you've listed , but what's the attraction associating himself with US Army?It will be a big minus if it's proven wrong. It's like some Ghanaians claiming ...

• Bryan Acheampong Has Nothing Good To Offer Ghana. 1 month ago

Reading in between lines of the myth and brouhaha surrounding Bryan Acheampong’s claims one can quickly deduce that there are many questions marks lingering about what he says he was and what he is now!! Besides one would a ...

• Volta P 1 month ago

Amen to that.

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 month ago

As we have learnt over the lessons of the past government, it is imperative that people seeking high public office in motherland Ghana be held to the highest standards.No exceptions and no excuses.

• Nii 1 month ago

@ The Devil's Advocate
    Were you impressed with the answers that Ablakwa Okudjeto and Sam Nartey George gave during their vetting?Don't you think they are a threat to this nation, considering they hold high offices?

• Oyiwa Lol 1 month ago

@Nii. As for you, your No 6 is always in reverse gear, clouded by dense dirty oil smoke. Ha ha

• Alomo Jata 1 month ago

That idiot called @Nii is such a stupid boy. He never makes any sense at all with his comments.

Hey, @Nii buulu bi. How many balls of kenkey do you eat in a day? You'll have to reduce the number because your fooling is no ...

• he has already done his damage to us 1 month ago

He has already raped us raw. Gullible fools

• Kevin USA 1 month ago

Stupid man. So such a Stupid man. Have the chance to come USA and make life here before going back to Ghana. Very stupid man. Such a stupid NPP man who used USA for his personal gain have the audacity to insult people who tra ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

Akufo Addo himself who became President did not have LAW Certificate,, how much more his appointee. Look at Bawumia,an Economist, look how he mess up the economy during their 8 years. They're all fake.

• Nimaks 1 month ago

Hey there, don't say what you don't know, if you are being asked to tell us how did Dr Bawumia messed up the economy will you be able to do so?
    Was Bawumia the Finance minister or governor of Bank of Ghana?
    You does your fa ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

You can rest assured he never gave Parliament any documents. What has national security have to do with presenting parliament with one's discharge documents and proof of rank in the service? Acheampong was lying to Parliament ...

• Newsreel 1 month ago

Minister or FORMER Minister for Food and Agriculture??

• Senseless Nonsense 1 month ago

Obviously not the dynamic current Hon. Eric Opoku. Never! The fake soldierman- agric minister, knows himself. And hearing the drum beats, loud & clear. But you too why? Read the comment contents, before tackling the 'exam p ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 month ago

This is definitely from the camp of the stupid Bawumia. He is destroying the NPP.

• Kwame O. Bosompem. (R.I) 1 month ago

Atto Forson was asking some very serious questions, I am rather surprised the Chairman overruled him. Bryan Acheampong, I know was here in Rhode Island, but was an Airforce reservist. From what he is wearing as uniform in tha ...

• Kwaku Oduro S. (NY) 1 month ago

@Kwame Bosompem, you are right, he says "ENLISTED" that means he was like a technician, but the "officers" at least they accept a minimum of a first degree or a masters. I can bet my last coin on this issue that, Bryan Acheam ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

You people missing the point! Look, in Ghana Armed Forces today, some Non-Commissioned Officers have MAs, Mscs and Law Certificates from Ghana Law School. Bryan Acheampong, being an NCO in the US Army or Airforce was not out ...

Shut up! Another Master Segearnt Doe advocate. Seeking Executive Mansion occupancy without competency. Don't mess around with the Ghana Military Academy( GMA). With her rich uniquely rich Officer Values' training and officer ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

How can you argue that rank is not an issue here when Bryan claimed he was a commissioned officer? How can disclosure of one's rank in the military service be a national security risk as Bryan claimed? Only a liar and con man ...

• GRAPHICS 1 month ago

WE ARE THE BEST CHOICE FOR ALL YOUR LOGO DESIGNS, FLYERS, CALL CARDS, BROCHURES, PRODUCT VIDEOS, MARKETING VIDEOS, T-SHIRT PRINTING SERVICES,LETTERHEADS, AMONG OTHERS...WE OFFER BOTH DESIGN AND PRINTING SERVICES...NATIONWIDE ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago

"Yerseee na oyer cook onoa noa nuane wor US airforce mu wae"

• iNFO 1 month ago

Get fast and easy Low inteterest, no coLLateraL Loan of up to 10,000 GHS in Less than 24 hours, if you know peopLe that might be interested in the Loan, teLL them to contact the Loan agents on WhatsApp via +2348080471602

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Essikado-Ketan MP told the whole Ghana she is a Professor which turned out to be false,very dishonest but the President is happy with the confirmed miscreant and made her a Deputy Minister instead of kicking her out of Parlia ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Hmmm asem beba debi.

• Kwame 1 month ago

How much was his pay? You see Ghana, we would not get anywhere. Another source of unexplained wealth.

• Obibs 1 month ago

The whole world knows Brian Acheampong served in the US army/airforce. In wht capacity, he has refused to disclose. This is not the first time this issue has come up. He is not lying.

• Plagiarism 1 month ago

Authorities must start drafting papers to knock this "fraudster" out of Parliament. Like it was done with Santos in the US Congress. If the claims about misrepresentation filed against him Bryan Acheampong, turns out to be t ...

• Look People Like These~~Tofiakwa 1 month ago

Look idiot like these, scrambling to be President! Like Master Sergeant Doe, in the Executive Mansion. Oh, the Below-the-Belt npp. Property Owning Democracy mafiascos. Never Again!

• Provost 1 month ago

Parliament House must a guardroom in-built with shaving sticks, for bufoons such as this! I have said it.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

KWAME PETER ODWAN!. YOUR HATRED FOR PROF AYENSU DANKWA WILL NEVER BITE. SHE IS A QUALIFIED SURGEON SPECIALIST IN FISTULA AND PLASTIC SURGERY OPERATIONS. NAME ANY WOMAN FROM YOUR TRIBE OR YOUR PARTY NPP YOU CAN COMPARE TO THAT ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Kwame,the man is eating from his software generating income from home and a abroad,get yourself some ICT education that's where the world is going now.Making unfounded allegations borne out of envy will kill you.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

KWAME PETER THE ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP EATER, YOU RATHER ADMIRE A FAKE PRESIDENT WITH NO LAW CERTIFICATE WHO RULED GHANA FOR 8 YEARS AND DESTROYED EVERYTHING IN THE COUNTRY.

• Nye bro 1 month ago

You will not find anything to the contrary. The man served in the US army. It's simple!

• Nye bro 1 month ago

The man has been around for a long time. Why didn't the person ask for this information all this while? Jealousy nkoaa!!!

• Jesus is COMING 1 month ago

Ghana ne gyimi deɛ, wei..unnecessary things and party politics,

• Jay Swiss 1 month ago

Why lies? Politicians should know that they don’t need degrees to Ministers or President, all they need is to have a profession, to understand and speak the English language. So why are they using faked documents? Politics ...

• Alkabulan 1 month ago

It's served him right. That's criminal thief being rich overnight.

• Louis 1 month ago

It took so long for the petitioner to come up with this request. Bryan Acheampong is no longer in office as the Agriculture minister. But of course, when these things happen, it simply means it has the hand of a competitor wh ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

If Bawumia should damage Bryan’s chances, he will pay dearly for it. I advise Bawumia to beg the petitioner to withdraw his request to save him from destruction. Bryan Acheampong is not the character you can mess about with ...

• BOMBASTIC 1 month ago

Stupid @Kwesi, what are you afraid of ?? This simple information has has sent you into some wild frenzy. Why??

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

KWASEAA. You feel shy to state the rank you got to in the US Airforce. Hahahahahaha. Is it because you were not an officer, but just an enlisted other-rank? You feel shy. Aaboa. You left US as an ex-private, and came to Ghana ...

• RTI over Randy Abbey's doctorate degree@ SMC 1 month ago

I have filed an RTI @ cocoabod on Randy Abbey's doctorate degree @ SMC

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
    rsee ...

• Jake 1 month ago

Do we care about these things
    Allow the man to be

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Is that how far politics has brought us, so one must nt compete with other for leadership position in the party now, why brought all these nonsense against bryant, anyway who ever brought this issue up would have himself to b ...

• Maggie 1 month ago

I met this guy once. Blackest skin tone ever, ugliest nostrils ever and an unwarranted arrogance to go with all that ugliness!!! It was overwhelming!

• Slaughter 1 month ago

This gao gao boy. Fuel pump attendant assistant he was in the US junior rank army but due stealing and substance abuse, he was dismissed as alleged.

• Onipanua 1 month ago

I SIMPLY DON'T GET IT. BRYAN IS RICHER THAN IBRAHIM MAHAMA PERIOD. INSTEAD OF LEARNING FROM HIM HOW HE BECAME SO SUCCESSFUL, YOU ARE CHASING ARMY RANKS. Kwame Nkrumah once said 'seek ye first the political kingdom and all oth ...

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

KWAASHIAA SEM abodam sem total foolishness and stupidity aboabi will this nonsense but food on the table foools kwaashiaa sem

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...

• Agbalagba 1 month ago

Such a childish thing to request. The man served in the USAF. Case closed.

• Case Closed? 1 month ago

What naivety! Case closed, following his back behind Nsawam gates. Best you are better ignored

• NPP IS FULL OF CRIMINALS AND LIERS 1 month ago

NPP is a cartel of criminals.Bryan was a petrol boy in the US army but he lied to Ghanians to enter politics and make money.Today he wants to be president. I blame Akuffo Addo for deceiving Ghanaians as a lawyer but without l ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...