Kwesi Pratt slams British columnist over article on President Mahama, Torkornoo

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Badii 1 month ago

Kwesi Praat has been a stooge for Russians because of his dead-Marxist ideology. To Kwesi Praat Russia and Cuba does no wrong.

• Braye Peter 1 month ago

Uncle Kwesi you write anything you like in your insight newspaper and nobody questions you. Yet still you sit in your Kokomlemle office and talk about what a columnist writes in his newspaper in UK. Hypocrite.

• Kruschiev Agyare 1 month ago

Kwesi Praat is confused and write off journalist. He claims to be Marxist but live opulence life style more than a right wing capitalist.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

The impudence, arrogance and pomposity of an Aryan Caucasian rascal who still thinks Africa is an extension of the United Kingdom.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

KWASI! MASA! ADVISE MAHAMA TO TREAD CAREFULLY. YOU CANNOT MESS AROUND WITH THE WEST. THIS ARTICLE IS CLEAR WARNING TO MAHAMA. THE WEST WILL NOT TAKE YOUR PROPAGANDA WHICH YOU SELL TO IGNORANT GHANAIANS. ALL THE WESTERN COUNTR ...

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME MAHAMA’S NAME HAS APPEARED IN BRITISH NEWS PAPERS. THE SURPRISING THING IS THAT, IT HAS NEVER BEEN ANYTHING GOOD FOR GHANAIANS TO CHERISH. AABAH!!!!!

• Benji 1 month ago

Who cares. Ghana voted for Mahama.

• Rex 1 month ago

I told you he was a Kwasia Adade,didn't I?He is still fighting to choose 54% inflation ,17 cedis to a dollar for Ghanaians,in place of 8% inflation and 10 cedis to a dollar.Only a typical KWASIA like himself does that.Accord ...

• Truth.. 1 month ago

Despite, yet a good leader will always have critics.
    Not to mince words HE John Mahama is visionary and for that matter is a good leader.
    Good leaders always have their challenges to crescendo levels.
    This helps them to b ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

In what way is President Mahama sympathizing with Russia? Has he said or done something to suggest that? Do they want him to renounce his certificates he got from schooling in Russia?

• Nye bro 1 month ago

You don't care because you are among the myopic Ghanaians who voted for the good for nothing president.

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

@ Adade. Some of you guys, your opinions beggar belief. What dark hole did you just crawl out from? Jeeeez!! Who in his right mind in today's world, still reads or cares about these bigoted British newspapers that even the Br ...

• PROSPER 1 month ago

WHAT EXACTLY IS PRESIDENT MAHAMA DOING WRONG IN GHANA NOW? THE TRUTH IS THE WEST WILL ALWAYS LIKE A DEMENTED OCTOGENARIAN AND HIS GANG OF THIEVES WHO WILL LOOT ALL THE RESOURCES OF THEIR COUNTRY AND SAVE THEM IS WESTERN COUN ...

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Who cares a hoot about what a complete idiot Telegraph journalist writes?

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Needless to say, no serious-minded Ghanaian would as much as pay any attention to these ancient dinosaurs from the UK. It is chaps such as this mere columnist, who have rendered western journalism irrelevant and nothing more ...

• Redemption Kwaku Asante 1 month ago

This is how France lpst its French colonies in West Africa..

• Redemption Kwaku Asante 1 month ago

This is how France lost its French colonies in West Africa...

• Asem 1 month ago

@ Kwaku Asante. A point of correction. France did not lose its colonies. The independent democratic forces of West Africa, finally got rid of the diabolical French colonial dictatorship and they are now picking up the pieces ...

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

People respond to Kwesi's write-ups, just as he did to Matt Whatley

• Buddy 1 month ago

This sounds like JB Danquah fliying all the way from Accra to London to petition the queen not to grant Ghana Independence. This won't hunt.
    Could the same people who employed the British Bar be behind this one too? In the ...

• Naomi 1 month ago

Uncle Pratt, dont worry. 98% of Ghanaians are behind mahama! Britain can go burn the sea!

• SenoirO 1 month ago

Dream on. Most Ghanaias are disillusioned about the competence of Mahama, especially as a second time president.
    Internationally, he has lost all respect to who matters in the political world, due to his unwise decisions.

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Lay off the wrong wee, it's not helping you, son

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Did you make a mistake with that figure of 98%? Just wait and see if you did wake up on your proper side of your body! Hallucinating perhaps you are now. Take it or leave it.

• LIMAN 1 month ago

AND YOU ARE A PUPPET OF THE IMPERIALIST AMERICANS AND THE EUROPEANS ABI?
    SOME OF US ARE VERY PROUD TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH RUSSIA, CUBA, IRAN, VENEZUELA AND THE PROGRESSIVE WORLD. THOSE AMERICANS, BRITISH AND SOME OTHER EUROP ...

RUSSIA, CUBA, IRAN, VENEZUELA CONSTITUTE A PROGRESSIVE WORLD???
    EII!! AABAH!! ASSERTION OF A TYPICAL NDC PSYCHICALLY MALADJUSTED FOOT SOLDIER TWAT!!!

• Asem 1 month ago

@ Kwasia Adade. You are so brainwashed that it seems you have completely lost it. You sound like a Zionist who adores the Nazis. How can any mentally sound person of African origin possibly prefer to associate with those who ...

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

@Badi
    So sad that you're in support of corrupt capitalism that has crippled Ghana's economy. Ask yourself if there are any gains for the country in the manner we practice capitalism. An example is how some politicians and g ...

• Paapa 1 month ago

You're a big fool

• Mangana Yazo. Chimpanzee in thick Shit 1 month ago

Kwesi, deliver him a 2nd thicker Salvo. To drum it louder into his thick drunken head. British colonialists and their NPP clownish neo-colonialist, think they can milk Ghana for good.Tofiakwa! Stupid fools.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Don Diego De Azambujah 1 month ago

A British journalist questioning his governments actions or inactions, and a nyaaaaatuuuum journalist who goes mum when a particular government is in power is criticising him. The same man would have commended the journalist ...

• Koti 1 month ago

Pratt calls himself a journalist? He'll not qualify to sell newspapers in UK. Kwesi know everything in this world and has solutions to every problem in Ghana. Why not vie for the presidency? I still remember you got 5621 (9%) ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Britain must mind their own business! That country is falling apart!

• Kojois 1 month ago

Foolish kwesi pratt if any idiot and low iq person petition based on transfer and condition of service does that constitute removal fool. Are you the only person who understood the article 146. No civilized country will follo ...

• Tom Boy Jones 1 month ago

Seem like Uncle Kwesi can criticize but nobody else can have an opinion to write!

• FACT 1 month ago

THE WORLD HAS EYES TO SEE AND THE MIND TO THINK ABOUT EVERYTHING THEIR EYES SEE
    The relevant question is:
    WHY DID THE NDC GOVERNMENT INVITE A COUP D'ETAT LEADER TO THE SWEARING-IN CEREMONY OF MAHAMA?
    WHAT SIGNAL DID THE ND ...

• Kanewu 1 month ago

These brits forget that those olden days of misinformation with their divide and rule tactics has come to end , and the sooner they come to the realization the better.
    Enough of their hypocrisy.

• Opoku 1 month ago

Tell that idiot of a British decent to mind his own business. Africa is for Africans.

• Ga Mashed 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt, stop been hipocrite and address the factual issues raise in this article. Who is now appointed as the chief justice and what is his political affiliation to NDC, who are the supreme court judges appointed by the ...

• Slim 1 month ago

Britain is spent force!

• Kojo Sam's. 1 month ago

Mr.Kwei Pratt is doing the good work that is that and.........Peaceful. Ogyamanase yi Speaks the comments. God bless you Mister and Oman Ghana Republic wo Nyame nedzin mu.

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Whatley! A dongon. He appears to know nothing about Ghana. Political persecution? I guess he was referring to Donald J Trump. Perhaps he was afraid of mentioning his name so it was safer for him to turn to harmless and powerl ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Araba is gone and not coming back. All thieves will be prosecuted. Nana Addo had 8 years to prosecute the bankibg sector "collapse" which was 9billion but Ken Ofori Atta used 28 billion to solve. All loot in british islelands ...

• SenoirO 1 month ago

Short Memory horde.
    in the meantime Mahama has secured Gold mines in worth of 7.2Billion Dollars for his brother Ibrahim and has given Ghana Boxing Promotion license contract to his son Sharaf.
    Due to the short memory syndr ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Mr pratt tell your daughter to quit from penny corruption mahama is into to help build Ghana. We the wise know nana addo is s million thiefy guy while mahama is a penny thiefy guys

• Gabby octhere Darko tactics 1 month ago

Gabby octhere Darko is paying this British columnist to write nonsense about our visionary leader but it won't work.We all saw the mess and looting in 8 years of Akuffo Addo and his families and cronies government.

• Mimi 1 month ago

Kwesi + Pratt = NDC.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Some Africans are born stupid
    Ghana has been poppet of the wrst so donkey years which leads to Ghana's poverty
    We give tos of gold to the British to refine who did they do they always steal 3 quarters abd give Ghana just f ...

• Stilts 1 month ago

Bribes cargo ! Mtcheew tweaaaaa!

• MALM 1 month ago

THESE STUPID BRITISH AND AMERICANS SHOULD KNOW THAT GHANA IS A SOVEREIGN NATION. WE CHOOSE TO DO BUSINESS WITH WHOM WE PLEASE. CURRENTLY RUSSIA IS THE BEST COUNTRY IN THE WHOLE WORLD THAT ANY COUNTRY ESPECIALLY IN AFRICA SHOU ...

• Abrewatia 1 month ago

Has Mahama visited Russia yet? I need to join him on that trip.
    Ghana has a right to do business with whom ever she wants.
    Britain and the EU can go to hell.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

UP at it again. Repeating what J B Danquah and 'Mate meho' group did to Nkrumah. Selling Ghana out again. It should always be them. Bloody thieves, not this time. We are wide awake.

• Free Radical 1 month ago

Kwasi Pratt JR,I think the Kenamata that our ignorant president John Dramani Mahama used to charmed and fool Ghanaians to vote for him your’s must be double and the effect was unprecedented and it has turned you into an imb ...

• People of these days you also have that big mouth to talk about every thing. .When he was talking you kept quiet mute. The only apostle who can judge but u can't be judge 1 month ago

MR. PRTT

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Matt Whatley is a walley. He forgot the Chief Justice of England wouldn't be in office after doing all that Osono Mame did. Matt was approached by NPP & Torkornoo surrogates in the UK to write that. It's in their DNA, I mean ...

• Nii 1 month ago

kwesi knows all

• GHANA CAN EXIST WITHOUT BRITAIN - Ghanawatch 1 month ago

Mahama was educated in Russia and so what? Almost 90% of the problems confronting the world was created by Britain. Ghana can exist without Britain.Britain ruled the Gold Coast over hundred years and left Ghana only 250 milli ...

• IQ 1 month ago

The british columnist is even ignorant with our constitution and that's why he alleged that, the former C.J, Torkornoo, was fired, without the due legal process followed. Infact, all his facts, were inaccurate.

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Only a fool will believe in that shitty process. When will some of you Ghanaians wise up?

• Kwame 1 month ago

Shameful NPP. Go and pay Ukraine. The company in Ukraine you contracted to do a similar propaganda for you idiots are demanding their $ 2.8 million charge. EXPOSED. Shame on you NPP fools

• Paap 1 month ago

that is the work of a mercenary. Paid to by stolen money from Npp people to fight.

• Paapa 1 month ago

Those who portrayed our country years ago are the same doing same. We're wiser than them now. Look at were Akuffo Addo and Bawumia to the country to. They will not stop at anything but rather destroy our dear country. Ghanaia ...

• Agyeman 1 month ago

KWESI THE NO. 1 STOMACH JOURNALIST CHEER LEADER. THIS GUY AND NO KO FIO DE E..... NO CHALLENGER.

• Paap 1 month ago

Don be emotional. It’s part of the stolen money propaganda machinery. Ndc should put a machinery in place to fight them. It is a well orchestrated scheme by Ofori Atta and his cohorts.

• Ujah 1 month ago

I think Ghana is an independent country and a Republic, if that is true how come a useless irresponsible journalist from a failed country like Britain which citizens are nothing less than trash has a say in Ghana's affairs? T ...

• George Abbey 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt is not a credible journalist in Ghana and should not be taken serious. What the British journalist wrote was true, and it takes an arrogant underperforming Journalist to make such unfortunate conclusions. Such a b ...

• Kay 1 month ago

Why beat about the bush with white-collar crime? Why not spell out the facts that stop corruption and pilferage of state resources. Does Britain tolerate what the Chief Justice in Ghana did when she misused public funds for p ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

That British Journalist has been paid by Akuffo Addo and Gabby to paint JDM bad.
    But that won't watch.
    This evil minded Akyem Mafia's are Destroyers, Nation wreckers.
    Tokornu is gone forever Amen.
    All the thieves and lair ...

• SenoirO 1 month ago

Short Memory horde.
    Mahama is already known to the western community as Government Official 1 (GOP1) of the Airbus Bribery Scandal.

• Afram 1 month ago

Research Is PERTINENT....!!

• Catapult 1 month ago

Mad and crazy Whatley has forgotten Ghana was forced to fund UK when they looted our resources and built their wealth. British funding oven 500 years will be chicken feed compared to what they looted.

• ODS-USA 1 month ago

Tell me one thing that Mat Wheatley said about Mahama which is not true? All the western world knows what’s going in Ghana.The barbaric communist inferior tactics adopted by Mahama to intimidate and oppress Ghanaians and hu ...

• Gh. Citizen 1 month ago

Ghana is an independent country and free to pursue policies that will serve its interests.

• Yaa Yaa 1 month ago

What Mart Whatley said is the truth. Im even wondering why the oppostion parties in Ghana are not using that to paint ndc black on the face of the international community. what i dont understand is that can't Mahama prosecute ...

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

Shameless Kwesi Platt because your daughter is chopping from this evil wicked NDC so you will never see anything wrong with Mahama actions kwaashiaa sem you are talking

• Akroma 1 month ago

Ignore this stupid, useless and senseless Kwasi Pratt. The British Columnist is right

• Erik 1 month ago

The Telegraph mews paper is a known right leaning newspaper specifically the Tory party unlike the Guardian newspaper which more neutral. So it's not surprising for columnist for such a paper to write something positive about ...

• Matete 1 month ago

RUSSIA HELPED AFRICAN COUNTRIES TO GAIN INDEPENDENCE FROM THE WESTERN WORLD. THE WESTERN WORLD HAS NOT GOT ANYTHING TO OFFER AFRICAN COUNTRIES. NEO COLONIALISM AND IMPERIALISM IS WHAT THEY HAVE FOR YOU
    WISE UP STUPID GHANAI ...

• Pratt the bad 1 month ago

Mr too known Kwesi Pratt jnr eer, you have exposed your hypocrisy and ignorance the more from how your explanation goes. It doesn't fly in the face of What's explanation chronicling JM actions from the removal of the Chief Ju ...

• asonaba asiedu 1 month ago

the telegraph journalist in question may have been bribed by akuffo addo and ofori attah`s people.

• Kwame 1 month ago

There are times when you tell people that they turn logic on its head as Karl Marx said about Philosophers before him.
    In the first place, when the 1992 Constitution was promulgated Britain did not say it was an undemocrati ...