'I will never give up in the fight against illegal mining' - President Mahama assures

Read Comments Comments (34)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

JOKER!!! YOU PROMISED GALAMSEY. YOU CAN NEVER FIGHT THEM. THE GALAMSEYERS WILL RATHER FIGHT YOU. EVEN THOSE NANA ADDO JAILED, YOU PROMISED TO RELEASE ALL OF THEM FROM JAIL AND YOU HAVE DONE EXACTLY THAT. WE SAW YOUR KWAKU BOA ...

• PLAIN JANE 1 month ago

Massa, what's stopping you from ending galamsey once and for all after 10 months of being in power? Please enlighten us, thank you

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...

• Adzei 1 month ago

Stop rapping Ghanafo like we are captives. Do the needful.

• When is the fight starting koraa 1 month ago

This Mahama guy paa hahahahahaha. When is the fight against galamsey starting koraa?

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

Akufo-Addo only jailed low level galamsey pit workers while openly defending NPP galamsey criminals like Wontumi and Aisha Huang. This new government has mounted a real fight against galamsey, but the NPP loudmouths are too a ...

• PLAIN JANE 1 month ago

Massa, what's stopping you from ending galamsey once and for all after 10 months of being in power? Please enlighten us, thank you.

• Johnny 1 month ago

This guy care less about the feelings of many Ghanaians. His only concern is to make The Mahama family wealthy.To him so far as he's the President of the country he's satisfied. He's out to accomplish his aim.

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

KWAASHIAA SEM almost a year nothing to show liers wicked criminals total nonsense

• Musa 1 month ago

Jm I like u but pls stop making noise and act. Give orders to the military….they will sweep there perfectly

• KofSam 1 month ago

Ghanaians are convinced about your genuine desire to eradicate galamsey but show your commitment by addressing Ghanaians on your MP who ordered thugs to attack the NAIMOS security team. A president cannot swear in members of ...

• Esi 1 month ago

WHEN DID YOU START FIGHTING AGAINST GALA???10 MONTHS IN OFFICE????PLEASE TAKE CONCRETE ACTION
    THW DISAPPOINTMENT IS TOO MUCH PLEASE

• Ama 1 month ago

John Dramani Mahama is a typical Gonja. Gonjas by nature don't have human feelings. Check the relationship between Gonjas and their neighbours in northern region. They are bad leaders by nature.

• Kojois 1 month ago

Cheap talk.

• Nii Akwei 1 month ago

Stop talking and start doing

• Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ 1 month ago

President Mahama, did Akuffo Addo gave up the fight against galamsey? The truth is NDC election 2034 was funded by Galamsey Kingpins and they want to recoup their investments by continuing to do more environmental destruc ...

• Charles 1 month ago

Mr. President, please do more to stop the menace. What you are doing is too small. Please declare a state of emergency for 1 year and stop all small scale and galamsey mining activities throughout the country and deploy the ...

• Declare State of Emergency 1 month ago

Mr. President. Let soldiers move into the strongholds of the NPP idiots doing galamsey and open fire on them to kill about 75,000 of them. The galamsey will stop automatic

• UK boy 1 month ago

Animal mindset, typically ndc stupidity

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Concert man pololol U will never what scammer

• Tt 1 month ago

But you are the same person who said Ghana is benefiting from it and you've been able to raise more than 8 billion dollars. Whom did you buy the gold from. Slowly slowly that spell you casted on Ghanaians will vanish and you ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Your key mandate as president is to fight crime, illegal mining and corruption. Mr mahama please fight these 3
    Bad things to help build Ghana to add your name to Kwame nkrumah and kofour and achampogn. With nana addo he i ...

• Do little nonses 1 month ago

Unless talk, u think every Ghanaian I'd stupid like the

• Jay Swiss 1 month ago

Never give up means put a ban on GALAMSEY!

• Ghabay NY. 1 month ago

Ndc cannot fight galamsey effectively oo tom.They're playing polytricks with it,just for the fear of losing votes in those areas.Galamseyers are holding the government ransom with their votes.Is as simple as that.I don't supp ...

• Ben 1 month ago

Are you being serious? You didn't even give a fight. So what are you seriously talking about?

• Paapa 1 month ago

Don't give up bro!!! But let me remind you that the kings and the chiefs who welcome you on this fight are the same behind them. So open your eyes and deal with them drastically. A word to the wise is enough

• Funny World. 1 month ago

My friend stop fooling your damn self for Christ sake. There's nothing you can do to stop the galamsey menace. You came back to amass wealth and that's all. You intentionally made your dogs publish the Agyapa book in order to ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fhdftg ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

Listen to this thief.

• Kweku 1 month ago

The fight against illegal mining has failed under the NDC and it's going nowhere.

• DR ZONG WU 1 month ago

Time is running out.

• We want Trump 1 month ago

Trump can end this Galamsey menance within a week.

• Akuraseni 1 month ago

Not until you apologize to Akuffo Addo and the good people of Ghana nothing better, bcos you have to reap what you sow..