President Mahama has no business building a cathedral - Pratt on Christian Council's call

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Osei Owusu 3 weeks ago

I totally agree with uncle Kwesi

• GHANA 3 weeks ago

TRUE TALK- MAHAMA DID;NT PROMISE GOD A CATHERAL-
    THE CHRISTIANS CAN ALSO COPY FROM THE MOSLEM- WHO SOLICITOR FOR FUNDS FROM MOSLEM COUNTRIES:
    WHY SHOULD GHANA GOVERNMENT BUILT CATHERAL FOR CHRISTIANS WHEN THE USES THEIR MO ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... ...combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

Thank you Massa Kwesi Pratt. The hypocritical and sycophantic Christian Council must be told right in the face that it was AKUFFO ADDO who signed a pact with God to build him/her a cathedral, NOT Mahama. Therefore if they hav ...

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

If the Christian Council is so much interested in the completion of the Akufo Addo National Cathedral, the government will do well by looking at current laws governing the Cathedral. By privatizing the entity, the Christian C ...

• Broni Panayoti 3 weeks ago

I salute you Kwesi Pratt!

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

BUT MAHAMA PROMISED THE ASSEMBLIES OF GOD CHURCH TEN (10) CHURCH BUILDINGS AND HE HAS DONE THAT...KWESI PRATT IS HAPPY ABOUT THAT....TWEAA.

• JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Reap what you sow 3 weeks ago

Such decisions should be left with president JDM and not from external pressure

• THE TROOTHSAYER 3 weeks ago

Mahama has no business building a cathedral and neither does Ghana or any sane Ghanaian!

• Ama 3 weeks ago

We the Christian Community will not even accept any Cathedral built by Corrupt John Dramani Mahama. Knowing the character that he is, Mahama if given the chance will inflate the cost by about 5 times.

• JULOR CAESAR 3 weeks ago

Nonsense. But you were happy to see that incompetent Akufo-Addo who presided over a galamsey thieving administration build that sham national cathedral, and you never once expressed any concern about his actions going against ...

• Awuni 3 weeks ago

The CC was sent by the NPP to convince Mahama to build the NC to give NPP a campaign message

• GHANA IS MY HOME 3 weeks ago

I think the so-called Christian Council should bow down their heads into shame, this shows that some of them are part of the scandal of building this so-called Cathedral during the NPP era. His excellency should never and eve ...

• mohammed mutallah 3 weeks ago

this useless man stomach radio talker but he has business building hajj village

• WHO CARES 3 weeks ago

Why are characters like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• TSITSURU 3 weeks ago

The Christian council of Ghana is full of demons and traitors and bandits and criminals and thieves and evil devils. Gbemelawo.

• Erik 3 weeks ago

This Christian councils plea to the president is nothing but a cover up to the crimes some of their leaders are allegedly to have committed

• Onus yaw 3 weeks ago

this man has completely forgotten he will one day become weak and die for his Maker all due to his wealth and cheap popularity he is enjoying now . i believe when that day comes he will remember his statement on the cathedral ...

• WHY INVOLVE THE GIVERNMENT?'--Ghanawatch 3 weeks ago

God does not reside in buildings built by human beings.. A national cathedral as if Ghana is for christians alone. Christianity was imposed on us by the imperialists,the colonialists. It is not our indigenous religion. Christ ...

• Awuni 3 weeks ago

Give that advice to Martey and Otabil. Their hypocrisy will surely catch up to them

• Charles Acheampong 3 weeks ago

Mr Pratt,, I am on the same wavelength with you that Mahama has not business building that useless cathedral. I have sent a message thru this medium to not even audience to these criminals in cassock calling themselves 'men ...

• Nkm 3 weeks ago

Look at his face like kangaroo pratt is stupid any development that nana did pratt hate it aboafunu hypocrites ur teeth like a crab

• YOUR NANA WAS USELESS.-Ghanani 3 weeks ago

Your Nana is an idiot!! The most useless president Ghana haa ever had. Has Ghanaians promised God to build Him a Cathedral? He spent a whopping 100 million dollars to build the Cathedral's foundation. EOCO should arrest him f ...

• TRUMP IS EVEN A CHRISTIAN - Traditionalist 3 weeks ago

Trump is even a Christian. What the heck is going on with Christianity? Jesus will tell all of them ' I KNOW YEE NOT'. Wolves in sheepskin.

• Aba Akyere 3 weeks ago

There is a time for everything. Kwasi Prat , You will to regret.

• Okatakyie 3 weeks ago

A national monument that would create employment for construction artisans is better than buying a new presidential jet! duh

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

MY PRAYER
    God, I see this National Cathedral project as very important for the stability and development of Ghana. However, others do not see it as such. Please, I pray that you intervene in this National Cathedral Project a ...

• Velvet 3 weeks ago

When 82 teeth is packed in one big mouth ! Mtcheew, next joke please

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

I'm asking CC, that Cathedral was it not Akufo Addo promised to his God, why should somebody go to do someone promised God to him? They should go to Akufo Addo and tell to go and build his promised Cathedral to his God. Nobod ...

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo should complete the cathedral himself by getting refunds of the monies pocketed by Auntie Cecilia, Adu Boahene, Ken Ofori Atta, Wontumi and all the others.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Those who want a cathedral can have their cathedral service at the Black Star Square on every Sunday.
    I think no one is preventing them from praying at the Black Star Square.
    Priests all religions live on the toil of their ...

• Awuni 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo and his family have stolen enough Ghana money, tell them to use some to build the CC instead of investing their stolen wealth into real estate

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

I concur.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

For my Money our Government has No Business in Building a CATHEDRAL or any place of Worship. There are many ways our CHRISTIAN leaders can build their churches or places of Worship same as any other religious organisations li ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Mr. Pratt, don't mind those liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, cowards, criminals, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers.

• EKOW MARK 3 weeks ago

Since when did Uncle Kwesi Pratt become the spokesman for His excellency the President, John Dramani Mahama ?@

• BB 3 weeks ago

If mahama makes a mistake of continuing with this rotten national cathedral issue, I will not be pleased at all. Christian council, go for your money from akufo addo and stop disturbing mahama. That money could build many roa ...

• John Sampa 3 weeks ago

Kwasi Pratt said that when the then government was building Jubilee House. He said the funds should be used in building hospitals???
    So the funds already invested into the National Cathedral project should go waste? Look at ...

• John 3 weeks ago

Am highly disappointed that Christian Council of ghana is still pursuing this so called cathedral agenda after the massive embarrassment the church and the nation suffered as a result of this so called cathedral issue. JDM ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

KWESI PRATT GHANA IS NOT FOR YOU ALONE IT IS FOR ALL GHANAIANS DON’T TALK LIKE A VILLAGER CHEIF. YOU ALWAYS WANT PEOPLE TO FOLLOW YOUR WANTS.

• Mimi 3 weeks ago

There are evil men in Ghana who doesn’t want anything good to happen to the country. We should have known them by now.

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 3 weeks ago

How can. Cathedral promote unity among Ghanaians Christian council of Ghana?
    Can the project be converted into a factory to offer employment under the 24 hour economiy

• Marcus Adepaye 3 weeks ago

Ooh really?? But Akomfem Mahama had business building churches and furnishing it for the Assemblies of God church and also he had business appointing your daughter to work at the jubilee house??? If you are not a Christian th ...

• Max 3 weeks ago

.....and that will be the end of JM / NDC

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 weeks ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Doiehebbb

• Nii 3 weeks ago

Please our cherished men of God we beg you the contract was with Ex president Nana Addo and God. President Mahama can't interfere in the agreement between the Ex president and God. The Ex president can still influence the chr ...

• KofSam 3 weeks ago

Convert the cathedral into a state of art hospital that will be accessible to all Ghanaians because a time will come when ordinary Ghanaians will physically stop any government official from seeking medical care abroad at the ...

• JULOR CAESAR 3 weeks ago

A nation with thousands of elementary school kids still schooling under trees; millions in rural area still struggling to get clean drinking water and access to healthcare; healthcare workers struggling with challenging equip ...

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

He has no business building a cathedral, but he has business arranging for funding from Turkey to build a national mosque, in his official capacity as vice president, accompanied with state largesse and courtesies, including ...

• Ojatanaa 3 weeks ago

This fake journalist called kwesi is a one sided journalist haven't he heard the same mahama built 10 churches for the church he attends useless man