High Court orders rerun of Kpandai parliamentary election

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians need a rerun for the Presidential seat. Corrupt John Dramani Mahama is the President many Ghanaian voters cast their votes for.We need a rerun in 60days.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

There shd be a rerun for the Presidential seat. There was something wrong with the results we got.

• Walewale 3 weeks ago

@ Nana. Do you want gyimie gyimie Bawumia to be downgraded to D - - - by Fitch Solutions? Massa be careful. The aka 9 p3 better. You fool

• Game Changer +447935009178 3 weeks ago

The micro minority might be losing another seat. Another wahala! The NPP seems cursed by the land for looting her indiscriminately.

• A 3 weeks ago

Dome Kwabenya NDC MP speaks very horrible English language . How did she slip thru ?

• Benji 3 weeks ago

87-1=86

• Ken 3 weeks ago

A very confused judge. Plaintiff says 41 irregularities, judge say rerun entire elections. Fat brown envelope certainly exchanged hands.

• Karikakchar 3 weeks ago

The judiciary the obvious weak link in our democratic structure!

• Ruthan 3 weeks ago

According to that violent buffoon call Mustapha Gbande, President John Mahama has been sending GHC20,000 to each Constituency every month.This judge may be eyeing some of these monies

• Ayariga 3 weeks ago

A very foolish ruling by the judge. I don’t think the judge was sober. Any court of appeal would overturn this ruling.

• Che Andrew 3 weeks ago

Just go to any of the courts of appeal and get your brand of justice instead of ranting in Ghanaweb.com

• Apraku 3 weeks ago

Can the judge oder rerun of elections without consulting the electoral body? What about if the claims of inconsistencies, proof to be null and void? Should the electoral commission present evidence that the election war free ...

• Cole 3 weeks ago

They said irregularities in 41 constituencies not just 41 irregularities. Read. One out of 4 constituency result had irregularities. Plaintiff would have asked for rerun it was up to defended to convince court to fix only aff ...

• James 3 weeks ago

I don’t think you read the article. It’s clearly written 41 out of 152 polling stations. Next time remove your NDC glasses and read to understand.

• Abiola 3 weeks ago

By June di3r na yaamutu

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

Sheege...... Nanduuruwanker...... The mini miniscule miniature minimum micro minority will shrink further. DAMN SWINE!

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 3 weeks ago

Why is Mutawakilu not contesting Damongo results? Abu is not legitimately elected.

• Tom 3 weeks ago

Madness everywhere.

• WRESCODER 3 weeks ago

@Walewale is always a fool and better not to reply a fool

• Daavi, Volta 3 weeks ago

Hello Walewale,
    Please be careful with your choice of words. You can still express your opinion without insult. That makes you a man of your words. Have a good week.
    Thank you

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Don't mind them. It will become 12 pe. Hehehe

• Alhaji Moro 3 weeks ago

Go and call your drunkard uselessand good for nothing father GYIMI GYIMI . He could not even pay your school fees and as a result you are still unemployed till date.
    Have you seen how you mother walks and dresses ? They are ...

• Osaberima mensah 3 weeks ago

We wish for but unfortunately it won't happen. Some of us want president JDM to go for a third term because of his good works thus, your nppigs and that walewale Adam Smith of yours will come back to your party headquarters ...

• Kay 3 weeks ago

Send him to your homeland Togo to replace Faure Eyadema. They may need for 6 terms.

• Karikakchar 3 weeks ago

It's interesting for the NDC to have the overwhelming majority increasing, then they will have the chance to fully implement all they know to do for us all to access

• Wise 3 weeks ago

Thus the doing of God for uninterrupted chance for enemies of progress.

• Che Andrew 3 weeks ago

@Nana and co. The NPP guys cannot yet come to terms with what happened to them is still happening right now. Nana and his brood of viper of corruption will see the worst in 2028.

• Wise 3 weeks ago

Kindly provide facts for intellectual discussion.

• Kwasi Addai 3 weeks ago

Even a corrupt and a despot like Akufo Addo was a President.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Sau it again.

• Broni Panayoti 3 weeks ago

Foolishly talking!

• Pris 3 weeks ago

@NANA...becareful what you wish for....IF THERES A RERUN OF THE 2024 ELECTIONS IN GHANA TODAY, THE NPP WONT GET UP TO 30%...ME MYSELF IM A SYMPATHISER OF THE NDC BUT I UNFORTUNATELY WASNT ABLE TO COME TO ACCRA TO VOTE IN THE ...

• Obiba JK 3 weeks ago

Don't mind the fool. Does he think Ken's supporters will vote for that comedian? Bawumia will disgrace himself if the fool dares. This is not NPP super goats elections for a flag bearer

• ROSE 3 weeks ago

PLease heLp me my feLLow Ghanaians! i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian girL that was scammed by some Nigerian scammers, i'm currentLy stranded, cashLess and homeLess in Lagos Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a Whats ...

• COACH 3 weeks ago

But 200 cedis cannot take you from Lagos to Accra. Be serious!

• Che Andrew 3 weeks ago

Your story should be a lesson to many Ghanaian ladies. Why do you girls think that you can only prosper by working outside of Ghana? You swallow every trick and will not even seek counsel from your parents, relatives, and rel ...

• Dan Fulani 3 weeks ago

She is a scammer herself. She is part of the gang. If she Is truly a stranded Ghanaian she should give the address and description of the way to her house in Ghana. Provide your mother's name and friends for a follow up.

• Opi London6 3 weeks ago

You are a failure and liar

• ROSE 3 weeks ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians! i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

86 loading? Lol

• John,Tema 3 weeks ago

95% of the 189 cannot speak good English. They are making the work of Osaahene Afenyo Markins difficult. NDC needs to engage Koku Anyidoho to teach their MPs good English.

• Kofi Akpaloo 3 weeks ago

But their message resonated well with Ghanaians than the dancing goat Mumumadu Bawumia. Akua Donkor was a presidential candidate.

• La Pleasure man 3 weeks ago

And what about Apeman Wontumi who only speaks ape-language: ooh ooh aah aah ooh aah ooh ooh?
    He can't even talk like a human but is regional chairman for the NPP..

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 weeks ago

Is that all the ruling? This decision of the court is too abysmal. It is intended to please the executive.

• Jakpa oooo Jakpa 3 weeks ago

Tell that idiot Godfred Dame to file an appeal. Go to Court. You fool

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

But for the state capture of the judiciary under Nana Addo, NPP was technically a minority in the 8th parliament. Techiman, Savlugu, Zabaugu, Hohoe and SALL were NDC won seats which NPP smuggled fake pink sheets (form 1C) to ...

• Korbla 3 weeks ago

Add esikado ketan and sefwi wiawso. Jean Mensah and her evil empire will crumble soon

• Pris 3 weeks ago

Good...ANOTHER PARLIAMENTARY SEAT IN THE BAG......NOW WE ARE GOING TO HAVE AN ATOMIC MINORITY IN PARLIAMENT

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 3 weeks ago

Nana, you need psychiatric evaluation. Nothing else. Can’t you comment on the substance in the story instead?we need to protect our democracy

• Jan 3 weeks ago

Oeiiiii . Wahala don come again oooo for the ....

• Question of the Day 3 weeks ago

Was the MP also singing the Elephanteeee and walking out of Parliament as boycott? The good people of Kpandai have seen how Afenyo Markin drags their MP like a poodle to sing and dance alongside like a fool.

• snake eyes 3 weeks ago

Herrrrrrh ndc, really.

• John 3 weeks ago

Appeal the rulling let's see. I think democracy is getting interesting here. But my mind is that if 41 out of 90 something polling stations are the olny affected areas then we should not run the entire constituency but only t ...

• Kojo Sromani 3 weeks ago

Some diseases are dangerous; they may be detected in one area of the body, but could by the have damaged organs and systems in several areas throughout the body; that is akin to 41 detected irregularities indicating wider irr ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

You are funny ooooh. These corrupt guys will end the 9th parliament with just 84 MPs. Mark my words

• Hamila 3 weeks ago

NPP will keep reducing until it is zero or near zero. Current state of CPP will be better than the NPP in the near future. Wickedness must pay back. What goes around, comes around.

• Peter 3 weeks ago

Afenyo, you now have 86 and counting

• Ama 3 weeks ago

What's the usefulness of having 189 illiterates & semi-illiterates who cannot express themselves?

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

NPP is going down to 80 MPS

• One corner micro minority 3 weeks ago

I'm crying for npp

• Phil 3 weeks ago

Nonsense. Very unfair ruling. That's our Judiciary. Can never see change.

• kuuro 3 weeks ago

Yooo, my heart is soar for my party, for how long are we gonna continue to go down this way, what is actual happening to our party guys,

• Opoku Mensah 3 weeks ago

The fact is that if Jean Mensah (the EC) had not colluded with the NPP to rig the 2024 election, the only votes the NPP could have secured would have been from only Ashanti Region, which would have been proportionate to the a ...

• Mingle 3 weeks ago

I think it’s about time we Mali and boki repeat in Ghana. The whole country needs reshuffling

• Batuta 3 weeks ago

The judges are all pandering to the orders of NDC. They are doing so for promotion but time will tell.

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

That npp MP should just varnish himself from Parliament now. Npp is going down down down under the watch of the so called Osahene Afenyo Markins the He goat. Npp Nation wreckers never again Allah.

• cudjoe amuashie 3 weeks ago

unbelievable. As soon as I read the headline,I knew it was an NPP held seat.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

THIS TAMALE HIGH COURT JUDGE IS NOT SERIOUS. HOW CAN YOU DO RE-RUN IN THE ENTIRE CONSTITUENCY, WHEN YOU HAVE DISCREPANCIES IN ONLY 41 POLLING CENTERS?

• New Ghana 3 weeks ago

The NPP used all foul means to stay in power and continue to loot the nation dry. Ghanaians say NO to the armed robbers. NPP never again!

• Jack 3 weeks ago

This is a serious matter. Elections are won at the pulling stations. Hope the judge is not looking for promotion.......

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

That is why are going back to the polling station in 30 days. NPP cannot collate results alone and ask all parties to accept.

• Now Now 3 weeks ago

If ALL 41 out of about 90 submitted to the court are defective, then the court could accept that the whole exercise lacked CREDIBILITY

• Andamus 3 weeks ago

The npp should know that if they did not bring Ken Ofori Attah to Ghana, they should forget about rulling Ghana again. The more they pretend the more we will continue to punish them

• Buluu 3 weeks ago

Mahama Afaaa

• AI 3 weeks ago

LET’S HAVE SYMPATHY FOR NPP
    With npp reduced from Mini Minority to Micro Minority, see how Afenyo Markins has gone berserk! What will happen if the Kpandai seat ends up being snatched by the NDC? Something nasty would happ ...

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

More troubles for NPP!!!

• Alhaji Moro 3 weeks ago

That is the Ghana we find ourselves in today.
    Supreme court judges are now aiding the NDC to perpetrate illigalities . NDC members are now super power individuals who csn go scort free with crimes against humanity

• Nana Yaw 3 weeks ago

Another win for NDC is coming like kakai

• NPP is heading towards implosion 3 weeks ago

Oh!!!!

• Jkmee 3 weeks ago

Go for rerun if you think you will win 2028 general election. Corrupt and mad elephant has destroyed everything. Where is Ken Ofori Atta. You don't want to be accountable and yet you still want power

• Louis 3 weeks ago

The court has spoken. The verdict is passed so shall it be. Justice must prevail. There was said to be irregularities in the disrespectful Abdoulai Jinapor's constitution as well. The people must rise to ensure the right thin ...

• Arko Stephen 3 weeks ago

Eiiiiiiiii......Asem aba

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 weeks ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Wiywgwg