President Mahama reacts to 2025 WASSCE results

Read Comments Comments (49)

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 week ago

Sack the EDUCATION MINISTER, fool.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 week ago

It is in the interest of the Buga buga party to have the whole population stay uneducated because that is where their support come from. The more the population stay ignorant, the longer they stay in power. Nkwaseafour polit ...

• Nii 1 week ago

NDC followers don't have interest in going to school.That is why most of their members go out to buy Certificates. GTEC is now their No 1 enemy.

• BECE aggregate 49 is allowed 1 week ago

Wontumi, Gifty Oware and Adu Boahene did very well in school only to become thieves. What a calamity. Ooh what a sorrow

• Johnny 1 week ago

President John Dramani Mahama cannot escape blame for this massive failure. His party brought BECE & WASSCE to replace O & A Levels. The consequence is the students who are half baked and cannot pass Pre-University exams.

• Apraku 1 week ago

We had the most competitive educational system in the world, which bred brilliant people. Then came someone who thought it wise to change our educational system.The end results is what we are witnessing now.

John Mahama mu ...

• Free SHS 1 week ago

@ Apraku. Apor kooonkrong? That is the best method you this kwasea fool. Stop your party propaganda

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

Can you tell us about NDC's records on education before the introduction of free SHS? As far as the 60's, past questions are bought for the students to study. If you criticize what your opponent is doing as bad then come in a ...

• Oprege 1 week ago

Our president is an A Whole !

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

Stupidly the President is also using political lense to look at this embarrassing problem.Why shd he use the word vigilance over candidates writing exams?Does it mean there was no vigilance in the previous yrs?This President ...

• Truth 1 week ago

Is it the vigilance that made them fail the subjects? This is myopic thinking.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

BLAME AKUFFO ADDO!. HE IS SO USELESS!. HE NEVER PASSED ANY EXAMS IN HIS LIFE SO HE BOUGHT PASCO FOR STUDENTS BUT IT BACKFIRED. THE FORMER RIGGING COULD NOT BE REPEATED BECAUSE THE DRUG ADDICT WEE SMOKING IDIOT WAS NO MORE PRE ...

• New Ghana 1 week ago

NPP would have bought questions for them and in the end they will destroy their ives. Under Mahama students have to sit down and learn hard for themselves so that at the end these young students will be proud of themselves. ...

• Nobloso 1 week ago

Then why is the President concerned about this massive failure. I'm responding to your submission of the President remarks. Then there's no need to task the education minister to look into the examiner report. There's somet ...

• FACT 1 week ago

STOP THE BLAME GAME
    Neither NDC nor NPP can solve any problem in Ghana.
    We the citizens must identify our problems.
    We the citizens must decide on what we want.
    We the citizens vote the NPP or the NDC into power to impl ...

• FACT 1 week ago

Does the Ghana Education Service not know that the foundation of learning must be solid at Primary Class One?
    Everything rests on PRIMARY CLASS ONE.
    READING. WRITING. ARITHMETIC.
    We the citizens have to decide on what we ...

• Kay 1 week ago

Boss, it seems some people at the Ghana Education Service don’t truly prioritize the success of our students, especially those in public schools. My recent experience with a few staff members while submitting a proposal lef ...

• kulbogo 1 week ago

If i may suggest mr, president the education minister must be sack, He is only good in talking good English but not good in performing, his deputy must be made the education minister period, Haruna must be send to the Defenc ...

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

Ghanafuo, Mahama had said that "Decision taken is the toughest thing for him", so why are you blaming him? He is the only president whose government did not include teachers, nurses in the national budget but expect the teach ...

• Wesley Girls High School 1 week ago

@ Pelicles. And so what? Go straight to the point by saying Ghanafuo, vote for Mumumadu Kotokoli Bawumia the dancing goat from Iran to replace Mahama. Coward stop hiding your wish by beating about the bush. Idiot

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

Look at times, I try to stay away from those who sniff Mahama's urine to help them think because from their comment, they are easily spotted.

• Planned failing cos he can’t fulfill his fake promises 1 week ago

Its a lie.. You just played politics with our kids.. This is a true political wickedness.. .You promised first year free tertiary tuition fees which you have no budget for it. No money for such gargantuan bill. Even free shs ...

• Free Radical 1 week ago

Sweet,It is satisfying to hear parents are jubilating our president John Dramani Mahama administration failure to give schools money to host science and math quiz to prepare them both physical and psychological and deliberate ...

• Kofi BA 1 week ago

The poor results should remind president Mahama of his own poor grades at the A levels and the university. If he expresses any worries about the current situation, he's only shedding crocodile tears

• Kojois 1 week ago

Better shut up. Only ghana becos of illiteracy else where you and your vice both were trash to lead. History and communication president in 2025th century what do you expect. Jokers

• Ben 1 week ago

For the population of Ghana number of university graduates is low We need varsity and relevant technical education to develop Ghana.

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

NDC is anti-education government because they prefer some people in Ghana to be like human rags to be used to clean dirt. Look at their education's records from 2012-16, and that is a testament of what they do with education. ...

• UK boy 1 week ago

Empty head president, still incompetent

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 week ago

Your Excellency, cause the continuous assessment system to be abolished. It's the number one killer of students performances.
    Lazy teachers use it to deceive parents and guardians as well as the WAEC. 2.Call for views from ...

• Shakara 1 week ago

President Mahama came to power less than a year ago. The mass failure is attributable to the fact that they were unprepared at the time they sat for the exams. The three years in SHS must be collectively looked as the period ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 week ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Wuywgwbb

• Wiseone 1 week ago

It is a deliberate attempt by waec to collapse the private senior high schools in the county. Just imagine this. About 90%of the candidates who sat this year's wassce have had their integrated being withheld.
    In ever ...

• Jimbo 1 week ago

This mass failures will persist if GES continues to mix brilliant and poor students in big schools like Prempeh, Opoku Ware, Mfantsipim, Achimota, Adisadel and the rest. The more brilliant ones can grasp faster making the poo ...

• Mahama y3 otetah fo) 1 week ago

Mahama is too 9ls now to lead the country, he must resign, so far we don't see any improvement from him. He should go.

• Wo t 1 week ago

Mahama is good for nothing.

• Wo tetah Ba. 1 week ago

Mahama is making the economy worse than before, kenkey price is sky rocketing , l cannot afford kenkey in his time now.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 week ago

Blame corrupt teachers that assisted students in the past years without a honest supervising
    A failed is a failed

• Shai 1 week ago

Good governance. Waec must applauded for their stance on exam malpractices. It is due to this that the real verdict is realised. We are not honest with ourselves. We have normalised cheating. Teachers, school owners who wants ...

• Ogbanje 1 week ago

Akuffo Addo and his cohorts who supported examination malpractices are gone and that is the real end result of it. Even after the University education, the graduates cannot find work to do due to their low standards. We trul ...

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

Unemployment graduate association was formed under what government and political party? As if every Ghanaian was employed under John Mahama when he was president from 2012-16? Are some of us normal or just playing the usual p ...

• Koni 1 week ago

You said it all!
    They don't come with prerequisite knowledge and yet people expect magic

• Efo 1 week ago

You made too much in opposition and you are going round and round.

• SANDALWOOD 1 week ago

It makes perfect sense to avoid unnecessary blame. Inherited problems often needs long-term planning in order to be rectified to function properly.

• Mame Ama 1 week ago

SHAME ON YOU MAHAMA!!

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 1 week ago

U give workers 9% and expect them to kill themselves for success? U have the power to do what U like and they also have the know how to teach students to fail. There was a technical problem that's y they failed maths and soci ...

• Newself 1 week ago

Very well said, Mr President. Tackling and improving basic education is a sine qua non in this effort. I'm also most pleased that improved invigilation will remain. For both basic and secondary levels, there is the need to im ...

• Mahma 1 week ago

Rate of failure has nothing to do with invigilation, it has all do do woth weak incompetent managers.

• Mahma 1 week ago

You started your term by messing with their feeding and welfare, what result were you expecting. Hypocrite

• AMEGAHTSE YAO 6 days ago

WHEN ARE WE GOING TO GET OUR FIRST BIG-HIT AS A RULING GOVERNMENT , BROWN RIVERS , GALAMSEY , OH! OUR HERLIPCOTER THING , SHOOTING OF GALAMSEY WORKERS , CHILDREN LOOSING LIVES, FEMALES DEAT ...