Mahama promises Alan Kyerematen 'a very special place' ahead of AU chair position

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Karikakchar 11 hours ago

Well, with Alan now hanging he can take solace in JMs promise

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 hours ago

WHAT ABOUT EVIL KENNEDY AGYEPONG????
    OFFICIAL 1!! PLEASE TAKE KENNEDY TOO !! BOTH OF THEM HAVE BECOME OUR NEMESIS!!!

• Accra is dirty.com 9 hours ago

Kwasea Akwasi Adade why Kennedy Agyepong the foul mouth?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 hours ago

BECAUSE THE GOVT. OFF.1 AND HIS NDC MEMBERS AND ENTIRE SUPPORTERS LOVE HIM.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 hours ago

NDC EVIL KEVIN TAYLOR IS CAMPAIGNING FOR KENNEDY AGYEPONG!!! AABAH NDC????? MAKE KENNEDY NDC FLAG BEARER IN 2028!!!!!!

• 419NKOA 7 hours ago

Money talks yet again. Settings nkoa so massa cry your own cry and look after number 1.

• Kwadwo 9 hours ago

It is a good proposal for President Mahama to have offered Alan something more important to do. Mahama to all extents and purposes is a great guy and I hope to God he doesn't disappoint Ghanaians somewhere down the line. I ho ...

• LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026- MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 11 hours ago

Today is 17th, what would be your excuse to self in January 2026? Get this XMAS Gift for yourself or that idle friend, relatives, neighbours or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need t ...

• DotCom 11 hours ago

Those who are criticising Mahama for promising Alan a job, this is what patriotism and respect means. Alan has a lot of experience working in international bodies so why wouldn't the government tap into his experience? He is ...

• WISELY SPOKEN. PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS FULL OF SURPISES. A VISIONARY LEADER 9 hours ago

President Mahama is to be honest turning out to be a visionary leader. He is clearly prepared to use talent and experience for the betterment of Ghana and Africa even if it means using the services of a member of the oppositi ...

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 9 hours ago

This is no brainer. It's only in Ghana that this gesture is perceived as visionary, etc. Ex-President Kuffour appointed Papa Kwesi Nduom and Alamisi Citizen Vigilante to goods positions. This is nothing over and above the ord ...

• Nii 9 hours ago

JEALOUSY GO KILL, MASA GO BURN THE SEA !

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 8 hours ago

It is obvious mahama loves npp haters. Kuffour was once AU chairman but nobody came to woke us up to disturb us with it.

• Fromtomfrom 4 hours ago

What did he use this so-called experience for the benefit of Ghana? How do you think he earned the nickname of “Alan Cash”?

• Jimbo 4 hours ago

Alan earned the name 'Alan Cash' when he resorted to buying votes with Cash during 2007/2008 NPP presidential primaries. He didn't earn that name for any good reason but in his attempt to monetize the primaries in 2007/2008.

• Yartey 7 hours ago

Alan’s problem is he has never be a man of his own. Lack of principle has reigned his political career.

• Oprege 11 hours ago

Give him a post in troubled SAHEL so he can leave the NPP alone —- uses less mo—ron !

• Ghanaba 11 hours ago

I cry for the future of Ghana with comments like this. did you go to the conference, do you even know how impactful the work Alan did by organizing the event. No you just open your smelly mouth siting at home and talk when yo ...

• Anti Ghana NPP 11 hours ago

Alan escaped from a ship that is fast sinking. The NPP doesn't deserve him.

• NENE NANOR 10 hours ago

Foolish man. What did hedo. Liar.

• Abusua Koki 7 hours ago

Ghanaba Alan is a man of nice and lofty ideas but his problem is implementation. In Kufour’s do you remember special presidential initiative? What came out of it. Nana Addo time 1D1F was handed to him what happened? He is o ...

• Akufo Addo 10 hours ago

Has he not already left your NPP alone? Alias the Nkwaseafour People's Party. The man has snubbed you with your everything. You can hate or love him all you want you animal. Your face like a mad man's shit wati

• Bedu Ankoma 7 hours ago

It is laughable to say Alan snubbed NPP. He lacks integrity and principle. Two times he resigned for loosing primaries. How many times Akuffo Addo lost party primaries? Twice but he stayed and campaigned for Kufour 1996, 2000 ...

• Nye bro 5 hours ago

You are a fool... Ofui of a guy!!!

• Okatakyie 11 hours ago

Opportunism certainly has no limits! Heaven help the Buaben Asamoahs who left the NPP to support establishment of the defunct party as the leader seeks to secure a job in the AU

• isofoton 11 hours ago

They will eventually join NDC and Aduru Meso's dream of becoming President fizzles out quickly.

• Justice One 9 hours ago

If Alan is not available due to an AU role, why can't Buaben Asamoah become the flagbearer in election 2028?

• Citizen8 7 hours ago

@Justice One, you mean Buaben Asamoah for President of our beloved country? I can't stop laughing. You must be a bad comedian.

• Kod 11 hours ago

Am totally agree with you because Mr Alan leadership style is CEO not president leadership style that's why

• Francis 11 hours ago

The black man never acts professionally. He has started to promise positions to his friends even before taking office. The corruption and corrupt behaviors are everywhere. No wonder Global institutions are often sceptical to ...

• ARE YOU AN IDIOT? 6 hours ago

What specific "position" was Alan promised? State clearly, u idiot. Recognizing the expertise & role someone is ALREADY playing in trans-African dev-planning & noting it will be central to his (Mahama's) vision for African de ...

• King 11 hours ago

Forma NPP Judas. No wonder.....

• Anti Ghana NPP 11 hours ago

He escaped from a sinking ship. He wants to live.

• Koppong 11 hours ago

He can carry Alan like a baby, this how humans behave always pitching one against the other
    Just to spite NPP
    We want improvement not Alan

• Allotey Jacobs 10 hours ago

You are an animal okay? Do you remember Martin Amidu? NPP's best friend for fighting Prof Atta Mills who Gabby had earlier described as a Poodle.

• Jimbo 4 hours ago

Koppong, I like your submission. Thank you.

• On your mark 11 hours ago

When he gets the juicy post am sure he will also employ Boaben asamoah, hopeson adorye,and that ofriman, better still he has to loan them to ndc.

• Yok 11 hours ago

Next presidential candidate for NDC, since they have no one competent enough to succeed Mahatma.

• Ojatanaa 11 hours ago

He can give whatever he wants to adrumeso no one cares adrumeso can never be president of Ghana

• Wesley Girls High School 10 hours ago

And who do you think can be the president of Ghana? Is it kotokoli Bawumia, the bus stop dancing goat? The anus washing cola nut chewing Jihadist from Iran? Okaayyyy

• JACK TORONTO 10 hours ago

NDC Alan congrats in advance .

• Owusu 10 hours ago

Mr. President, May the Almighty God bless you and prolong years and leave a legacy for our mother Ghana. You are a unified president. Also thanks for giving a position for Allan KWADWO Kyerematen. Thanks. May God bless. I lov ...

• Owusu 10 hours ago

CONGRATS Mr. Allan Kwadwo Kyeremateng. May the Almighty God bless you. Di3 Onyame ahyehy3 no obi Ara ntumi nseyi no. Thanks Mr president.

• Asantehene ba 10 hours ago

Alan is a fine man to take up any position in this country. A state man of course

• Samus 9 hours ago

Mahama will help Alan get a good job and the thousands of ndc members who who worked hard to bring him back to power will remain unemployed.

• Aboabone 8 hours ago

Mahama never came to power because of ndc. Ghanaians just gave it him because the alternative was highly unthinkable. Know this and save yourself from the delusions you're subjecting yourself into.

• Owusu 9 hours ago

We sleep and woke up every morning and there there is a Legacy from the John The Babysit. President John Dramani Mahama.

• Owusu 9 hours ago

Correct me. A Legacy from John The Babtist. President John Dramani Mahama

• Grandpa 9 hours ago

We have a special place in NDC for Kennedy and Bryn after next month internal election

• musa 9 hours ago

NPP had this charming man but decided to play games with him.

• . 8 hours ago

He was their best bet. That's why they lost miserably.

• Nii Odoi 9 hours ago

President Kufour lobbied and endorsed the appointment of opposition NDC member Dr Ibn Chambas for the position of ECOWAS Secretary General.
    Mahama's proposal to nominate Alan for an AU appointment is in the same spirit.
    Nob ...

• Y3n ky3 ni aman mmuo 8 hours ago

Tweaaaa. Nonsense. Who do Mahama thinks he is?

• cut your coat 7 hours ago

Mahama thinks you need an English teacher.

• NPP is heading towards implosion 6 hours ago

Mahama is far better than your alcoholic father and prostitute mother.

• If NPP don’t want NDC will take . 7 hours ago

Yes the president is wise indeed.
    An extra strong hand to push Ghana forward.
    That’s right.

• Abotsi 7 hours ago

Mahama, Mahama, Maham! Watch out

• Efo Kofi 6 hours ago

KWAASHIAASEM nkoaa

• ALAN NOW MAHAMA'S FOOTBALL? WHERE IS YOUR PRIDE MY ALAN 6 hours ago

It is like when traffic is chaotic and you take your eyes off the road. Before you know it some trotro forces you to the road shoulder. Alan is stuck driving at the road shoulder and coming back in is hard.

• Paul 5 hours ago

Thank you President Mahama for choosing and endorsing an opponent. That is what we need in Africa

• Kwesi Bro 5 hours ago

And they shall be rewarded,the traitors.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 hours ago

Bank ...

• KOFI AGYEMANG ASHTOWN KUMASI 5 hours ago

We thank God Allan finally is NDC.member

• Suro nipa 4 hours ago

Alan is a traitor who has been in bed with the’ odwanfunu’ secretly all these years even though he claimed to love the NPP

• OH MY ALAN. WHERE ARE YOUR PRINCIPLES? WILL YOU DINE WITH THE DEVIL TO SHAME THE RIGHT 4 hours ago

I never knew Alan was like this until today. But know this; to the NDC you are an outsider, looking in to chop. They will humiliate and destroy you kwataa..

• Jack 4 hours ago

He can even make him the vice, no one cares....

• Fromtomfrom 4 hours ago

SHAMEFUL BACKROOM DEAL. GHANAIANS DO NOT TRUST KYEREMANTEN

Kyeremanten was part and parcel of NPP looting and incompetence! He couldn’t even resuscitate Komenda Sugar Factory. He has nothing to his name except the moneta ...

• We Need Water in Our Homes 4 hours ago

Mr. President, the taps are not flowing, we need water in our homes.

• Koppong 4 hours ago

Dead goat and Alan’s new friendship is would not bring any improvement
    We want water taxi and street car to ease our transportation, we want introduction of scales in our market, cover all the drains, want more direction ...

• Jimbo 4 hours ago

Hahaha. Politicians. If he had not broken away from the NPP, nothing good would have been noted about Kyerematen. No wonder Nana Yaw Sarpong and others in Alan's party have resorted to talking for NDC. Opportunists. The Stoma ...

• Posh 3 hours ago

Awww...Thank you Mr. President Mahama.

• Minority and dwindling fast! 2 hours ago

Breaking news, actually broken news: Allan joins NDC!

• Helen 2 hours ago

Smart move. He has great ideas.