Kennedy Agyapong leads NPP primaries with 52.59% – Poll shows

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Achie 1 day ago

Kwasea researcher my foot. What do you take us for?

• Reap what you sow 1 day ago

The Delima for NPP at the moment is either to chose a serial liar or a crazy person as a leader: None of these would serve the interest of Ghana

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

I am not NPP and I don't wish them well but their best candidate who could pose problems for the NDC is Ing. Kwabena Agyapong. He is a gentleman, very articulate, likeable and doesn't use coarse and toxic language. He will al ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 day ago

HIS NAME IS PROPHET BERNARD EL BERNARD. WATCH THAT GUY

• Abena 22 hours ago

Nonsense. Anyone can guess all they want.Ask him to tell you what will tomorrow.

• Koo Manu 1 day ago

@frankie
    Advocate for good governance that would take care of our rivers and lands. NPP failed to control the lawlessness that were going on relating to our water bodies. Probably, President Mahama will heed your advice.

• The beginning of the End 1 day ago

I've always asked if NPP has no candidate other than Bawumia or Ken.

• jesus 1 day ago

THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN SO SOON HOW MUCH INSULTS THIS UGLY JAW SERENGETI BUSH DOG LIKE CREATURE HAD RAINED ON GHANAIANS!

• EFO KOKU 1 day ago

KOFI AKPALOO AS NDC CANDIDATE
    Ndc should focus on who they’ll present as their presidential candidate and leave Npp who have a lot of candidates at their disposal alone. Anyway Kofi Akpaloo is available. You can present h ...

• Brown 1 day ago

My brother or Sister you may hate your choice of words ..serial liar publishing it when that

Defamation is the publication of a false statement about a person which tends to lower that person in the estimation of right-t ...

• Fake. Research carried out in the researchers toilet 1 day ago

Why this last minute rubbish?

• Focus on reducing petrol cost not cedi dollar 1 day ago

Focus on reducing petrol cost it's why things are so expensive. It's how China's economy grew.
    Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation, more consumer spend ...

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Petrol is now less than ¢10 per liter, down from ¢18 a liter during NPP's time. It now costs less than ¢50 a gallon as compared to ¢80 a gallon during NPP's time. It costs almost the same as bottled water. Just a gentle r ...

• Aduamoah 1 day ago

Oh Frankie, I was buying diesel at Ghc23.74 around March 2024. Please do your checks. We really suffered under those wicked thieves

• Asaase Aban 1 day ago

How much was the price of crude oil then as compared to today's crude oil price?

• Dan, Sunyani 1 day ago

Asase Aban, the problem is that your NPP foolsoldiers were denying that prices have reduced Ed.

• Jimbo 1 day ago

You have not said anything reasonable. How much was a barrel of fuel on the world market then and how much is it now? If you are able to tell us, then we can reason.

• Koo Manu 19 hours ago

@frankie
    For now our problem is not gas, our problem is the effects of galamsey on our land and rivers. Soon, all our food will be contaminated with cyanide and mercury and affect our organs. What will be the use of cheap ga ...

• Koo Manu 1 day ago

Ghanaian traders are so stubborn they will never think of bringing prices down. They love 100% profit, even traders of perishable items. They will throw them away rather than reducing the price.

• Kramai 1 day ago

yes unfortunately people dont want to admit that prices have to come down as we speak, nowhere except west africa most especially ghana does dollar and fuel reduce that prices stay intact,they are now using electricity bill a ...

• Ken Osei 1 day ago

When it is coming …….,,… Dr Bawumia will be shocked on 31/01/2026 evening . Don’t believe all those public pledges for Dr B . . Ken is taking Savana and Kussasi votes in the north, Oti and all Brong n Ahafo votes, Vol ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

NPP can not stop amazing Ghanaians. They have elected a crackhead, incompetent, useless leader to lead them for 8yrs, they are about to elect a medically certify mental patient as their leader. Ghana as a country need to h ...

• Ben Akebus 1 day ago

Archie why insult if you don’t agree with the research. 31st January would show whether it is paid research or genuine scientific research.

• Koo Manu 19 hours ago

@achie
    Your language is not refined at all. When you do not agree with someone just say it and explain why you do not agree. Those who use "kwasea" and other abusive language need to learn from others, how to behave on this ...

• King 1 day ago

Nonsense. Fake news

• Zach 1 day ago

Akans are the downfall of Ghana and west africa,even if Ken wins it would be a miracle no poll can predict a win for ken,this poll reminds me of outcomes international which was formed by delusional akans

• Benc Adam 1 day ago

Zach what has Akan got to do with someone’s research. It is tribal bigots like you that is why Ghana is no 8 among countries with lowest IQ. You hate for Akans is legendary and must stop.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 day ago

Kennedy may lead but as a President, he may have to work on his Diplomacy. He cannot be like the Trump of Ghana. He has not got the wealth of Trump.
    Ken should know that not all that that glitters is Gold. When he becomes a ...

• Yamamoto 1 day ago

@Frank Agyena-Kwasia-Kwasia! The brain disorder you suffered when you were a young man is actually M A D N E S S. You were describing it in a nice way as seizures, but wó boa.... 3y3 adaenbor... aka - A B O D A M.

I am re ...

• Koo Manu 19 hours ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari
    So you believe NPP is coming back to power soon? With the mess in the last 8 years, who will vote for them? Your selfish agenda to listen to the master's voice and give our treasures away for your own ...

• Fifi Afriyie 1 day ago

NPP has definitely lost the 2028 elections. Kennedy Agyapong? Well!

• Papa Kofi 1 day ago

False polls.

• T.T 1 day ago

Deception!

• Kojo Sromani 1 day ago

"Duka daya", whiich means that they are all the same; no difference; the same bad candidates. None on them can win any presidential election in this country. In fact, Kennedy will even perform worse than Bawumia did in 2024. ...

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

Duah, how much did you receive from Ken?

• George . 1 day ago

WHERE FROM THIS DOOMS DAY POOLSTER? !!!!! HMMM!!!

• Thompson Kwakye Sintim 1 day ago

Hoax stomach researcher,we are in mid-term political season collect Kennedy Agyeapong money.

After the primaries it will be complex to get some of his campaigns money.

Kennedy Agyeapong should concentrate on his philant ...

• English name for akora no 1 day ago

Hahaha, oh boys. Never send a boy to do a man's job.

• Jokers are on the loose 1 day ago

We are not myopia people ok.

• Katakyie 1 day ago

Katakyiejust now
    Why should the Ministry of Education (MOE) TV channel show pornography movies? I just tuned to the MOE TV (Sunday, 18th Jan, 2026, 11:35PM) and this nonsense was going on there. And the Minister (Haruna Idri ...

• Kofi BA 1 day ago

Man must chop from Kennedy Agyapong

• Sweetghana 1 day ago

Ken deserves his time. The party hierarchy has been distorted, should have been Alan before Nana but unfortunately,Bawumia was smuggled in to change the natural course of things. Bawumia was has age on his side. He should ste ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 day ago

All this is a just wast of time and money, just a bullshit poll. So NPP still have a dreams they can rule Ghana again ? Criminals bastards.

• Sister Soulja 1 day ago

Balderdash!

• Nana Yaw 1 day ago

Ken is my man, but he can never ever be a leader of the elephant party. If he wants to lead any political party, he might as well form his own party as he has already hinted. To lead a political party means, you have the qual ...

• Kojois 1 day ago

Bogus pull. Who is on his wisdom will vote for Ken for what. How many jobs has he created for his constituency. Local pull

• Fredopapa 1 day ago

@kojois u see u are a very foolish person ever, wat is ur father"s contribution to our economy....u politics is making u to disgrace ur family aboa.

• Kojois 1 day ago

Stupid and ignorant ndc keep talking lair. Who is the chief lair than Mahama. Go and ask the teachers and nurses traineers. One time placement.

• Asem beba dabi. 1 day ago

Who is this moron. NPP is not a hopeless party to choose Ken . as its flagbearer ,no serious political party will do that

• Agyapong nie…………the mortgagor 1 day ago

Neither the loose talk-temperamental Kennedy Agyapong nor Mr digital will serve Ghana well. Unfortunately, this is the situation NPP is in. The NDC is the perfect choice. Long live Ghana

• NDC RUBBISH PROPAGANDA POLL 1 day ago

NDC SHOULD MAKE KEN THEIR PRIME MINISTER AND STOP POSTING USELESS AND BASELES TOILET POLLS ON THE MEDIA.

• +Jojo 1 day ago

How can this loudmouth and empty headed Kennedy Agyapong be president of Ghana? A man who spews every garbage that comes into his head out without synthesizing them, a man who went down into the gutter with Afia Schwartz and ...

• Kofi UK 1 day ago

Ken can lead the poll from now to the day of election. He can't win. Ghanaian don't need someone like Ken who insulted everyone including Kufour and Atta Mills. Nope. Bawumia is going to win but he can't win the General elect ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

ALL THE 5 ARE SANKWAS

• Coach 1 day ago

Fake polls.

• Bazz 1 day ago

Look at this trash

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

The 5 Sankwas.

• Good Pastor 1 day ago

Ghana web its never true.

• Kwame Angel 1 day ago

Rhat's a 100 percent probability of loss to the NPP in the next elections. All that the NDC has to do is to present a cow as a candidate. I wonder how much Kennedy Agyapong paid this fake "researcher" for this so-called resea ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

This is fake and the one who did that stupid research will be ashamed. They do that to cause panic and fear

• Kofi Aboagye 1 day ago

This poll is very accurate.

• Vim master 1 day ago

Urging the party to heed his polls. It sound to me like he doing the biding of one candidate. May a strategi to help some one.

• WEBGATE 1 day ago

Do You Need A Website to sell Your Products Online? We will Develop Your Online Store/Website, Setup All Relevant Social Media Pages that Align With Your Brand and Offer You the Best Digital/Social Media Marketing Services. W ...

• Citizen8 1 day ago

When the gods want to kill you, they make you mad first.

• Jimbo 1 day ago

This is evil preparation for grounds to create confusion. What a bogus polls is that?

• Ken has my vote 1 day ago

If Bawumia were to win the Primaries, it would send a message to Ghanaians that we didn't take note of how npp supporters decided not to go and vote because they were so pissed off with the leadership of the party. Wontumi al ...

• NDC low IQ brigade. Vote for the devil 1 day ago

Tweaaaa

• Leonidas 1 day ago

You are conditioning this man to cry wolf when he loses. Wicked agenda!!

• Do you think NPP's are stupid like NDC? 1 day ago

We'll never elect somebody like Ken who doesn't respect Ghanaians and insults their intelligence as Mahama does. Dr Bawumia has exhibited superior intelligence and his policies resulted in some of economic gains under this go ...

• Grandpa 1 day ago

Kennedy can not with general election for npp but if he win the internal election as a leader of the party that mean strong life line for the party but if bawumia then I can now believe that npp will be opposition for a very ...

• Kwasi Tawiah 1 day ago

Waow I can't believe Ghanaweb reporting or writing this about Kennedy oh my God let's his will be .thanks ghanaweb. It will surely happen hello Dr. Ayew Afriyie we need your prayers bye for now

• Hamsa 1 day ago

This guy can heighten ethnic conflicts in Ghana. He's not fit for president but many of my friends wanted him to lead NPP in 2024. Mussa Danquah cannot be wrong.

• Kingsford Asiedu 1 day ago

Is this man serious? Kennedy can never win the NPP primaries. This is a bogus pool. Note that it's only delegates and former appointees who are voting.

• Thomas Aduko 1 day ago

Rented researcher. Show professionalism

• Dodzie Goerge 1 day ago

Is that how research is always done? What are you variables, sample population, determinants etc. You just come and folishly post nonsense and say it is research?? Even attach DR. To your name

• Gee 1 day ago

They are fooling you Ken

• Governor 1 day ago

God forbid!!! Aboa like this cant lead anything successful!!

• Governor 1 day ago

God forbid!!! Aboa like this cant lead anything successful!! Gyimie Gyimie kwasiakwa like this ??

• Steve 1 day ago

GHANAIANS will not vote for another NORTHERNER. Period

• Bukyi 1 day ago

Falsehood

• Peter 1 day ago

On which planet?

• Manu 1 day ago

UNIVERSITIES MUST TAKE NOTE

If a lecturer conducts a poll and gets it wrong, his PhD and publications must be investigated.

• Guy Jesus 1 day ago

Eiii Dr Dua

• Clynns 1 day ago

Amen!!!

• Esa 1 day ago

Apuu, it's a bonus research. I won't even consider him Kennedy Agyapong for a deputy minister.

• Teddy more 22 hours ago

Is good to have someone as your political leader

But Kennedy agyapong will never ever become a president. Just waste of time. Trust me. Alan will be the best but ndc has grabbed him. Sorry.

• Leonidas 22 hours ago

This delegates way of selecting a flag bearer is gradually destroying the NPP. Some candidates campaign against their colleagues and party in a very dirty manner to the advantage of the opposition parties.

• Asonaba asiedu 22 hours ago

To me, the only credible polls are from Global Info.

• Koo 21 hours ago

He can only lead npp not ghana.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 20 hours ago

Kennedy Agypong to come and rule who
    What cam Kennedy Agypong do different from Akuffo Addo the head of the thieves

• Ghanaweb 19 hours ago

He will never win

• Delilah 18 hours ago

This fake researcher or pollster thinks that we are all idiots.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 15 hours ago

Tweaakai, na Ghanafuo atenahor ama Kennedy Agyepong aberyer president wor Ghana apuu torrr

• Accra is dirty.com 15 hours ago

Have you heard Kennedy Agyepong during all his years as parliamentarian contributed any debates in Parliament, just mention one instance?

• Be Kennected! 14 hours ago

Go Ken!

• Kaakeiku 13 hours ago

The real poll will come out on 31 January

• Jack 12 hours ago

Fake polls........

• krackyjones 9 hours ago

Hahaha, smart poster. Who doesn't want money!!!

• Abinziki 5 hours ago

Says who?