Tense moment at NPP 'Peace Pact' event as Ken Agyapong refuses to sign

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Pelicles. 6 days ago

Here is my simple question to NPP elders. Did NPP come into existence through the intercourse of Kennedy Agyepong's parents? If not, why is he holding the entire party as ransom?

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 days ago

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• Nana 6 days ago

The madness of this fool is getting out of hands

• Karikakchar 5 days ago

I see Bawumia winning the primary and faring woefully in '28. Kennedy Agyapong will not support Bawumia anc will go on the quite

• Kwame 5 days ago

Since some NPP communicators keeps
    daring us in NDC to mention a single legacy of NDC governments over the times, let us settle the argument for the sake of the young ones to help them appreciate NDC governments developmen ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 days ago

KENNEDY IS SIMPLY A WICKED, ENVIOUS FOOL!!!!! HOW COULD YOU SEND NPP TO OPPOSITION AND TURN ROUND DEMANDING TO LEAD SAME PARTY?

WHAT AT ALL IS KEN AGYEPONG LOOKING FOR????
    KEN MUST CLEAR OFF!! IS HE NOT THE ONE WHO SWORE HE WILL TAKE NPP TO OPPOSITION????? NOW, NPP IS IN OPPOSITION. WHAT ELSE IS HE AFTER????
    WAS HE NOT THE ONE WHO SHOUTED “ NPP! Y ...

KEN! KEN! PLEASE CLEAR OFF!!
    NDC LOVE AND BELIEVE IN YOU AND WANT YOU AS THEIR FLAG BEARER. GO AND LEAD NDC PARTY AND GIVE NPP THEIR PEACE OF MIND!! YOU WICKED TRAITOR!!!!!

• Nsromma 5 days ago

@Prince KWASIA ADADE, wo maame tw3 kankaen s3 tiefi. Now you have to accept it when I tell you that you don't have a party. Just look at the two main jokers fighting to lead you. How can you idiots measure up to the galloping ...

• Akonta 5 days ago

3NNI - PEE - PEE (NPP) = AGU SEII TUM.

• Akonta 5 days ago

3NNI - PEE - PEE (NPP) = AGU SEII TUM

• Opoku Mensah 5 days ago

Bros, your name reminds me of something: Akonta Mining.

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 5 days ago

A peace pact for an internal elections? This goes to affirm the fact that, the criminals don't trust themselves. I bet NPP is a criminal organisation. The Sankwas 5 are afraid of each other.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 5 days ago

You are a fool to categorize all members of s party as criminals..what has the behavior of Ken Agyepong got to do with the entire party??

• You can't stop us from voting Ken! 6 days ago

Ken isn't holding the party to any ransom. But only a fool will fan the flames of the fire which cheats are using to cook his goose. Should he sit by and watch them cook his goose? I guess the closest local saying is "wo'an ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 days ago

SE YE KA NA WO ANTIE NA WOTWE NO TENTAN NA SE EHWIE GU A, YEFRE WO OMANBOFOUR KWASEAMPANIN. In such situations, not every clause will favor all candidates. Naturally, there will be exceptions in the situations. This is where ...

• Enyo 5 days ago

So why did he finally sign? Why is he afraid of a clause that binds everyone to support whoever wins? He is a hot head…he is not a sole candidate and must know that he may win or lose!! Simple!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 days ago

Ken Agyapong is too absolute headed. I know he is a good and a nice person but he is also too domenearing that he maintains the philosophy that EITHER IT IS MY WAY OR NO WAY. He would have to eschew himself from that nonsense ...

• Etuatua 5 days ago

Please vote for Ken no one is stopping you

• Marlon 6 days ago

He is just doing that because he is a foolish man.

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• K Poku-London-UK 5 days ago

Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPL ...

• jesus 5 days ago

IN THE KINGDOM OF THE 'MATE ME HUS', ANY ONE INDIVIDUAL CAN AND ALWAYS VIEWS HIMSELF AS BEING MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE GROUP! KENNEDY AGYAPONG IS THE NORM, NOT THE EXCEPTION!!

• Akonta 5 days ago

3NNI - PEE - PEE (NPP) = AGU SEII TUM...

• M.T 5 days ago

Where will a character like Kenedy Agyapong lead a party to? He just doesn't have what it takes to be a good leader. What he's most likely to do is destroy the NPP. Anyone who follows Kenedy Agyapong utterances since the lat ...

• Akonta 5 days ago

3NNI - PEE - PEE (NPP) = AGU SEII TUM..

• Brown 5 days ago

I just don't understand Bro Pelicles.

He is emotionally ....

• Cosmos 5 days ago

GHANAWEB WE ALL KNOW YOU SUPPORT BAWULIRE SO THIS WRITE UP NO GO DO FOKO...FOOLS

• Apollo 5 days ago

Let us all wait and see what will happen during the day of election ( January 31st )
    That party will soon be forgotten in Ghana due to what we have started experiencing. A very big fight is imminent among the delegates. Asem ...

• Keeku jnr 5 days ago

Aaaah Dr Ayew Afriyie, why such a lie by your company? .

• Pelicles. 6 days ago

Kennedy Agyepong will lose bitterly and after that let him set the entire party ablaze, but those who love the party will douse the fire and save NPP from this diabolical creature within the party.

• You can't stop us from voting Ken! 6 days ago

@ Pelicles, where were you when Akuffo Addo and his cronies hijacked tye party and took us to our Feyiase and our Waterloo? We needed more men like Ken to speak up. Unfortunately, the "yooduom" brigade was just too big!

• Dungeon Master 5 days ago

I hope Ken goes independent or joins the NDC. These NPP thieves are trying to hoist Bawumia over the party. Nonsense!

• jesus 5 days ago

THE NDC IS NOT LOOKING FOR ANOTHER KOKU ANYIDOHO!

• A 5 days ago

The headlines shd have been Kennedy Agyapong threatened not to sign peace pact.He finally signed the document so why this story? Indirectly it gives Ken a bad name.

• Koki 5 days ago

Say it again, my dear. Ghanaweb seems to be all against Ken, so bias.

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• They are not treating Ken fairly 6 days ago

Bawamuia has influenced the leaders and all.. This is just a tick box exercise

• Capt Adabuga 6 days ago

Kennedy is planted in the NPP. Please watch him well

• Stupid Ghanaweb ! Ken won’t sign and so what ? 6 days ago

And so What Ghanaweb? Ken Agyapong who is likely to win the primaries shouldn’t complain if he has issues so that you favor Bawumia again? Bull shit ! Bull shit ! Let anyone try to rig or manipulate the outcome of the elect ...

• You can't stop us from voting Ken! 5 days ago

Ken will win. I'm voting for him. I've had enough of the nonsense. You can't tell the person doing foolish things that he is being foolish? Why? I agree with Ken when he said that the npp is full of fools.

Didn't we s ...

• Yao 5 days ago

And you think Ken Adjapong is a saint? Do you know how many government contracts were awarded to him and even his wife by NPP government? Are you surprised none of the investigation by the current AG does not include any con ...

• Ken is maligned for having the courage to speak out 5 days ago

They all had contracts. Unfortunately, the current political environment allows it. But the party will not get anywhere if we all line up behind those doing what Ghanaians hate. We did many foolish things. Ken is no saint. ...

• Kojois 6 days ago

NPP should sack Ken from the party. I rest my case.

• Ghana Politics 5 days ago

For having challenging views. funny! Is that the democracy you're preaching

• Apollo 5 days ago

NPP can never sack Kennedy Agyapong from that fictitious party due to the fact that, he is the major financier. Secondly, he knows all the past and present fictitious deeds of the party and in case they infuriate him and he s ...

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Nii Odoi 6 days ago

Only primaries and you need a peace pact?

• Jack 6 days ago

He can go to hell!! Who cares?

• Yakubu 5 days ago

They begged him

• Holy Sinner 6 days ago

4ucking journalism, Ghanaweb paa,on what CLAUSE did Ken complain on and threatened not to sign.

• Danoma 5 days ago

Which clause ask again

• Klebete Podolokpo 6 days ago

Clowns catching cruise. NPP agu.

• Jack 6 days ago

Even the well educated and very intelligent among them signed without raising any issue!! He should be kicked out.....

• maxi 5 days ago

That's means there's different between wisdom and knowledge , so if you jack you are stupid , does not mean your son also should be stupid because your son might be wiser than you, Ken took his time and went through the docum ...

• Kn 6 days ago

Shame on you Ghanaweb, such never happened. Continue to do the bidding of one candidate. How come major news outlets who were present has not report on such.

• tricka 6 days ago

how can you have this immature person even qualify to be an aspirant, is it because of his money?
    He doesn't have the temperament to lead.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 6 days ago

Who cares about those Sankuas

• Don 6 days ago

Problems

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 5 days ago

The Ashates don't need anything from NPP than NPP tee shirt

• Dread 6 days ago

What was the clause in the peace pact thst mafe him not to sign? I want to know. Ghanaweb your reportage is not complete.

• Marlon 6 days ago

Kennedy Agyapong is a fool. He is a too greedy.
    He is a very stupid. He knows he will loose.

• Interesting 6 days ago

@ Nana, What madness are you talking about? Who in his or her right senses will sign his/her death warrant. Who does that? He is a stake holder, so he has every ryt to question whatever he's ok with. Nokware aaaaaa, NPP Mp3 N ...

• Koppong 5 days ago

Losing ken, don’t act like Allan, now an NDC looking for some post as promise by Ablakwah.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 5 days ago

Indeed Ghanaian politics has become sp cheap in recent times...no wonder the likes of Kennedy agyepong is rooting for not any political position than the number 1 gentleman of the land, People should go to his backyard in Ass ...

• Nana Asare 5 days ago

Why must there be a peace pact for an election that is supposed to be a family affair? The NPP need to move beyond this pettiness

• Sir Chris 5 days ago

I watched the live event but did not saw what you are reporting. When did it happened? I

• Soldierbalm 5 days ago

Ken Agyapong is consistently showing that he lacks leadership qualities. The way he reacts to certain issues is giving him away and unpleasant words that come from his mouth isn't diplomatic. We expect him to use diplomacy to ...

• Koki 5 days ago

You're so wrong The man Ken rather stands up against convoluted, corrupt practices and because it's so endemic in the modus operandi of many politicians they hate him! That's the plain truth!

• Kk 5 days ago

I wonder why the npp keeps allowing this ruffian mentally deranged man to keep everyone in a limbo. Sack him and his followers from the party. They can join the UP idiots.

• Ali 5 days ago

You built your own monster defended him even when he declared war in this country insulted John Mahama a fool making unfounded allegations against individuals you people defended. Today the monster has turned his sharp teeth ...

• Sir Chris 5 days ago

I can say with authority that such events did happened. Myjoyonline captured the event and no mention was made . Don’t say what you people don’t know. Is shame. I watched the event live on tick-tock at the page of minorit ...

• Klm 5 days ago

Nothing like that happened...this news is just find a way to make Ken unpopular

• Atta 5 days ago

Exactly Ghanaweb editorial team shd crosscheck their fact b4 writing.Ken deserves a right to retraction of this story.

• Koo 5 days ago

Such a candidate to rule ghana? Even Trump will come no where near him.

• Donatus 5 days ago

Signs on the wall.

• Sam 5 days ago

This is the president we need in Ghana, he will not go and sign anything outside Ghana for some crazy conditions after. Read everything before you sign good leader. Ken all the way..

• Kofi BA 5 days ago

Why can't the party sack this disruptive Kennedy Agyapong from the party? It's long overdue

• Ray 5 days ago

So where from Kennedy agyapong's name saying he didn't sign... ghana journalists paaa and poor writing

• Agbeli Kumordziì 5 days ago

What the Npp don't know is that they can't win volta
    So yhey need Northern region
    How can they do it they need Bawumia for NPP vote Technically Npp have Ashate region and Akyims

• FTT 5 days ago

Chaotic character can never sign and respect a peace pact

• Ghana Politics 5 days ago

Even how the whole voting process is being administered is a proof it favours a particular candidate. The reportage is also bias and preposterous because it seeks to paint one side black and that's irresponsible. How come peo ...

• Alhaji Alhaji 5 days ago

It was good that Kennedy Agyapong displayed a bit of his madness in the full glare of the prominent members of the Npp. As l keep saying the vetting committee should have disqualified this schizophrenic because of his past u ...

• Apollo 5 days ago

He knows all the secrets in the NPP and that is the main reason why he continues to call the members fools which is correct.

• Kwame Peter 5 days ago

Mmm Policies, the dude is behaving as if he's got three million votes safely locked up somewhere he can deliver to NPP in 2028,he was MP for Assin Central (Assin Foso) for 24 years immediately he stood down NDC won the seat,t ...

• Imagine Ghana ruled by him? 5 days ago

Another distraction of the NPP. Ken and Ken .

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 5 days ago

PERICLES, NOTE THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS SCARED OF KEN AGYAPONG. KEN HAS COVERED HIS ARSE REGARDING THE MURDER OF NPP JB DANKWA. AKUFFO ADDO IS SCARED ONE DAY KEN WILL SPILL THE BEANS

• Adongo Azure 5 days ago

If u worship an animal, it will turn to used you. What at all this worship?

• Kwame Nkrumah 5 days ago

Peace agreement in an elections ... what is wrong with our country

• Togbegah USA 5 days ago

Kwadwo Poku--London UK, you are a coward. Reveal your true identity and stop insulting Ashantis
    Your postings are senseless and provocative.

Togbegah USA

ARE-YOU-MAD?-I-am-an-ASHANTI-and-so-I-am-NOT-insulting-my-Ashanti-people.-For-your-understanding-Akuffo-Addo-IS-NOT-an-ASHANTI.-Akuffo-Addo-and-Ken-Ofori-Atta-are-from-Eastern-Region-of-Ghana.-Akuffo-Addo-IS-A ...

• Adu 5 days ago

Ken ɛgye ne ho menaa

• George . 5 days ago

PATAPAA PIETO YEDE MMERA NA EWORO !!!!!

Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPL ...

• OBREMPONG 5 days ago

Dr. Ayew Afriyie & your Ghana web you are fake.
    Why should you publish fake news about Hon. Ken Agyapong? You definitely that all the five aspirants have signed. You Dr. Ayew Afriyie will you sign a document without reading? ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 days ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• OZYMANDIAS 5 days ago

Kennedy Agyapong is already sensing a big defeat and will do anything to disrupt the flagbearership arrangements. How can a person who did everything to send the party to opposition now wants to be the same party’s flagbear ...

• Achakanapaya 5 days ago

Sankwas.

• Killer 5 days ago

Gyimiiiii saaa

• ABREWA AHUOFE 5 days ago

Such impudence from Ken. The committee should have dismissed Ken from contesting.
    Ken is a big nuisance to the NPP.

• Atopa 5 days ago

This’s not what Ghanaians want to see.
    Ofori Atta the financier should have being there
    Until then NPP “Yaamutu”

• Gh 5 days ago

What does npp really represent in this country? Stealing?

• Koki 5 days ago

Ghanaweb can you complete your reportage by helping some of your readers appreciate the whole story? You referred to a specific clause Ken wasn't happy with. Can your readers know the gist of it at the minimum,instead of leav ...

• James 5 days ago

Bunch of jokers!! Hahahaha

• Buidam 5 days ago

ARMED ROBBERS AND CROOKS SEEKING TO SIGN A PEACE PACT? ON HOW TO SHARE THE BOOTY NEXT TIME? AKRONFUO ASE FUO

• Clement 5 days ago

With this foolish attitude, why should we risk voting for u?

• Okofo 5 days ago

NPP WILL NOT WIN 2028 ELECTIOONS BECAUSE OF KEN. IF DMB WINS, KEN WILL SABOTAGE HIM AS HE DID IN 2024. IF HE, KEN, WINS, NDC WILL ONLY HAVE TO PLAY HIS UNCIVIKISED VIDEOS AND AUDIOS AND THAT WILL BE IT.

• Okofo 5 days ago

NPP WILL NOT WIN 2028 ELECTIOONS BECAUSE OF KEN. IF DMB WINS, KEN WILL SABOTAGE HIM AS HE DID IN 2024. IF HE, KEN, WINS, NDC WILL ONLY HAVE TO PLAY HIS UNCIVILISED VIDEOS AND AUDIOS AND THAT WILL BE IT.

• Fifi Afriyie 5 days ago

You have said it all. Ashantis should bite for Bawumiah because the Northerners always want to win the support of the Southerners especially the Ashantis just as Mahama is doing now. For me, the best bet is Bawumiah and Dr Ad ...

• Danoma 5 days ago

Which clause pls

• Sam 5 days ago

I used to read your news every day but nowadays your news are fake
    Ken sign it

• Nana K 5 days ago

Whether Ken Agyapong likes it or not, those thieves will steal for Bawumia

• Yaw 5 days ago

That was never the case, pls report well. Thanks

• Jim 5 days ago

You guys are wasting your time. The NPP will lose again and the NDC will break the 8. The party should fi d a credible and competitive candidate, not Bawumia, who the party elite wants to crown.

• Coach 5 days ago

Kennedy knows he’ll lose and that’s why he’s making lots of noises in this country. Goat.

• Kath. 5 days ago

What loosing brat!

• Obrempong 5 days ago

Ghanaians must know that Statesmanship is
    Not determined by monetary Prowess but by
    the Mental Content and Sufficiency. In developed
    Nations younger Ages are Millionaires and Billionaires
    and it’s hardly to hear them ...

• Obrempong 5 days ago

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 days ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard n us ...

• Kofi Lixo 5 days ago

Ghana web, we all know you guys don’t like Ken. We all saw the video and what you are writing about a false statement.

• DO IT AGAIN 5 days ago

This is the President we need in Ghana. Do not sign documents without analyzing the impact and of course other issues that could come up in future. Well done Ken

• Obrempong 5 days ago

@ Kojo Opoku London -:President Kuffour did not do any project in any
    of the Akims stronghold. All the Road Networks in
    all the Three Akims Areas were neglected by
    President Kuffour Administrations and so as
    all the Ndc ...

• Kwame nkrumah 5 days ago

Ken will lose. The signs are clear

• Bra Yaw 5 days ago

This person for me let him off. He's a mole and nothing else. I wonder whoever whispered into his ears that GHANA is looking for such as a president.

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Brown 5 days ago

What is wrong with this man at all?Ego ego know all attitude!
    These elements are not fit to be in a group.
    Pride before fall.

• Raphael Abeam US 5 days ago

Why can't you people take Kennedy Agyapong out from the race Is he better than all the contestants. Why is he so pompous. Take him out from the NPP

• Nana 5 days ago

No no no.....the reporting is wrong. Kennedy Agyapong was not protesting a clause in the peace pact. The actual fact is that he didn't understand what was written. You know his education is low, and so he wanted someone to e ...

• Okwahu Ba 5 days ago

Foolish article was the clause that preventing him not to sign.

• KEN IS ALWAYS FULL.OF BITTERNESS QND MALICE 5 days ago

KEN THINKS HE SHOULD BE CHOSEN AS NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE BY FORCE BECAUSE NPP HAD MADE.HIM RICH IN FINANCE BY AWARDING HIM MANY CONTRACTS.AMONG THE 5 CANDIDATES SEEKING FOR PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE POSITION, HE WAS THE L ...

• Amar Okai Amarteifio 5 days ago

The likes of KOJO-POKU are a danger to GHANA= Just reading through his comment exposes his ignorance and bigotry. We are all Ghanaians --we belong to the NATION ----all the various ethnic groups arrived in Ghana from somewher ...

• PK 5 days ago

It is still great to make the most news even in opposition. Ghana simply remember you.

• Amar Okai Amarteifio 5 days ago

Mr. Kennedy Agyapong what is wrong with you? What is your problem? I have always advised that you stay focus with your Industrialist Dream --I see success there -and Ghana stands to gain more, as regards the Presidency you ar ...

• Alhaji Moro 5 days ago

Sacking Ken from NPP as early as possible is the only solution of bringing total discipline to the NPP. He think without him NPP cannot stand but needs to be proved wrong as early as possible.

• Kantow 5 days ago

Now with the prevailing conditions, the NPP must be ready to reorganize themselves in 2040. If the NDC select a cat from Ashanti region, they will win the 2028 elections and beyond. The whole NPP structure now has been cast t ...

• Harry 5 days ago

Contrary to what a lot of us as Ghanaians think, this is the kind of person we need as a leader. Someone who has convection and is firm. Take a look at Trump he says it as it is, people around the Globe hate him but he is wor ...

• Ghanaweb 5 days ago

Very unpatriotic How can you become a Prez? Shame on you

• Ghanaweb 5 days ago

This Ken who does he think he is?

• ABU,USA 5 days ago

GHANA WEB ALWAYS AGAINST KENNEDY AGYAPONG,FOOLS