'Veep has chosen Haruna Iddrisu as her running mate' – Afenyo-Markin alleges

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Subsidise petrol to reduce cost not cedi dollar 1 day ago

You did it with free SHS..A booming economy is when consumers are able to spend and spend.....why are people spending, buying in Dubai, UAE? You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are s ...

• Solving the nigerian Cyber crime-GIS enforce the 90 day stay rule 1 day ago

Pass the foreigner rental bill....also start sentencing these nigerian scammers, etc swiftly &publicly as a deterrent.....
    All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest polic ...

• Opi London6 1 day ago

I am sure you have never travelled out of your village

• $214 million Goldbod loot 1 day ago

No Naana Jane, No vote!!!!

• Ankobra 1 day ago

Ofui kwasia ba $214... ! Go and help with the fighting within your executed NPP party. Take your smelly body out of the NDC's affairs. I-diott

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

If zHaruna Iddrissu ever became president he will plunge the nation into religious conflict

• Odi Asempa 1 day ago

If not for the love that God has for this nation, our stupid octogenarian mistake president, , Nana Akuffo Addo would have brought civil war in Ghana. How can that 2-feet pocket-sized thief go way up to the North and be aski ...

• kuukua 1 day ago

I agree with you

• A.M. 1 day ago

It is not only Ofui, they are sanquases.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

NPP and their old madness. Can't find a different nonsense instead of repeating the same thing over and over.
    Anytime their backs are against the wall they come out with these things. They have a disgraceful leadership cont ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 1 day ago

Nigerians are cold blooded thieves. Stay far far away they are cursed

• KOFI 1 day ago

@Solving the nigerian Cyber crime-GIS enforce the 90 day stay rule: Those laws are on our books already since the 1960s.

• Nana 1 day ago

Once again Ewes/Ayigbes are going to be treated as carriers of water and hewers of wood.They have been neglected.My advice is they shd join defeated Ken Agyapong to form a Church. Politics is not good for them.

• GHANA MUST GO 1 day ago

If Albert Adu-Boahen, one of the pioneers of the NPP could wake up from his grave today, to come and see all the many loud, unkempt, wretched, smelly & wee-soaked fanatics like @Nana, who are following the party today, he wil ...

• Nana 1 day ago

My little advice to All Ewes/Ayigbes is they shd stay away from 2028 Elections, just like the 2.3 million NPP Apathy voters.They refused to vote for NPP yet they didn't give it to NDC. Ayigbes shd know that they're being exp ...

• Frank 1 day ago

Why are you mentioning Ewes here.please stop going that direction

• DI WUFIE ASEM,MICRO MINORITY LEADER 1 day ago

What is your concern here Afenyoh?

• Koboko 1 day ago

He wishes the NDC is as confused as his npp

• My point 1 day ago

The NPP leader is now doing the work of NDC.

• Kalimba Mozambo 1 day ago

Must we have a northerner in the presidency all the time ? Time to go beyond that.

• GhMan 1 day ago

And so......?
    Please, dzi would fie asɛm, Afenyo!!

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

Per the NDC Organogram as @ 1996, Haruna Iddrisu was ahead of John Dramani Mahama just like Alan. Kyerematten was ahead of Mahamudu Bawumia in 2008.Haruna thought he would be President or vice b4 JDM. Unfortunately Mahama jum ...

• Mawuetormam 1 day ago

Father, remove this VP once and for all so that Ghana may be free! Amen. Remove her completely Father! Evermore!

• Yaw Bee 1 day ago

When your father and mother are kpaied, and all your family members are completely erased from the earth, and the vicece president is alive, then you will come to your senses.

• Wgoku 1 day ago

Afenyo-Markin is a complete confuse man having a sleepless night due to achievements of the Mahama NDC government.

• Gh 1 day ago

Haruna Idtrisu the man ahead in the polls is now a mate to some body. Doesn’t make sense

• Sarfo marfo 1 day ago

Afenyo, di wo fie asem, you are a sick man

• Mawuetormam 1 day ago

2028 is the Year of the Young Men of Africa and not an old woman whose penchant for favouring WESTERN LEGAL STUPIDITY is here government's focus. Yes, young men, rise up and kick that WHORE OF BABYLON out of office!

• Okies 1 day ago

This guy really needs help, before his madness enters the street

• Majj 1 day ago

The madness has started. They think that is what will bring them back to power

• Kooo 1 day ago

I think Afenyo Markin is on RED…How does that becomes part of ur useless press conference while ur party is even struggling with a credible candidate.. no wonder, person say all ur candidates are THIEVES..

• asonaba asiedu 1 day ago

as if they haven`t got enough on their own plate.

• Gee 1 day ago

Cable thief

• Jay 1 day ago

Another big trouble is on the way

• Nana 1 day ago

This man needs an urgent medical attention

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

AFENYO DZI WO FIE AS3M. YOUR NPP MADE UP OF THIEVES IS IN DISARRAY

• Doe 1 day ago

The NDC is not like your party. You will be shocked of yourself.

• You have already lost madam 1 day ago

By choosing the wrong person as running mate.

• Kotopre 1 day ago

If 'di wo fie as3m' is the way to go, then, why is it that ndc is poking their noses into npp primaries n wishing Ken Agyapong to win the flagbearership contest? Each party has some level of interest in each other's internal ...

• Abigail 1 day ago

Bawumia is planning to sack Napo as his running mate

• ATA 1 day ago

Yes. Napo should step down he is not good enough to help NPP

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 day ago

Afenyo is confused. The minority has nothing more to say. The same Afenyo is calling on President Mahama to stop the 3rd term agenda and same time naming the Presidential candidate and the Vice?

• Alkabulan 1 day ago

Afenyo if like it or not his excellency President JM would continue to rule Ghana., try not to be smart in all .

• Bikabe 1 day ago

Di wu fie asem!!!

• Pluto 1 day ago

Die wofie Asem Efo Afenyo

• Hanson K.K 1 day ago

Afenyo, is a dangerous devastating catalyst.
    Society must be vigilant and careful about him.
    He is a contagious virus.
    If you touch him you are in trouble, if you breath or smell him you are in trouble.
    Afenyo Markin s ...

• Zane 1 day ago

Di wo fie asem

• Kk 1 day ago

Dis Afenyo guy may be thinking he is doing politics as usual bt he sounds so childish when he he speaks.....as if he doesn't hear himself when talking....what's dis....

• Gbetia 1 day ago

Headless Mad Idiot is that your business? Your DNA result is what? Ambush with proper beatings will give back your rational human sense kwasia aboa nie ba

• TonyB 1 day ago

This Afenyo Markings has lost touch with the reality What has who become the flag bearer and running mate of the NDC got to do with him Di wo fie asem Afenyo

• Kk 1 day ago

opposition is not easy oooo

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 1 day ago

The current npp are seriously exhibiting their political immaturity to the core. The truth they must accept now is Ghanaians have rejected them and they will stay away from power for over 30years. The candidature of the ndc s ...

• Maximos Maxi 1 day ago

What at all is wrong with this mad dog afenyo markins?.Has his boss akufo addo stopped supplying him wee or what? Stupid fool. What be your concern?

• JB 1 day ago

Everybody including top opposition people are now campaigning for NDC. I will not be surprised if NPP gets less than 20% of votes in 2028. Everybody is now talking about NDC.

• Akua 1 day ago

OPPOSITION = MADNESS

• Observer 1 day ago

I thought this ma will focus on January 31, 2026 and leave these innocent servants alone.

• Justrack Africa Ltd 1 day ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghrtyr ...

• Dodzi 1 day ago

Ato Foraon all the way

• NDC WILL LOSE 2028 ELECTIONS IF....-Ghanani 1 day ago

If the NDC selects Haruna Iddrisu to be its presidential candidate it is most likely it willi struggle to win the 2028 elections. Ghanaians will not vote for another northener to replace Mahama. As for the vice president she ...

• YES,ATO-FORSON IS THE MAN -Kwabena ohemeng,london 1 day ago

Ghanani, i agree with you. Ato-Forson will be the best NDC's presidential candidate to replace Mahama as the president of Ghana. He is a top presidential material and the man most likely to continue the good job Mahama has so ...

• Kwame 1 day ago

Is this Afenyo guy on some substance or what. It appears he is out of his mind; your NPP Party is about to implode and instead of being focused to ensure its stability and existence look at the RUBBISH being spewed.

• Me 1 day ago

That will be a perfect match Afanyo don't you like this?

• Opposition 1 day ago

Spiritual manifestations of the seat of opposition!!! As he predicted! But this guy will go mad in the end.

• Buddy 1 day ago

The 2028 election goal post is empty.If NDC wants to go through the hard way to win then they can choose Asiedu Nketiah,Julius Debrah or Haruna Iddrisu.
    Any of the above candidate against Bawumia the voter turnout will be b ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

Micro minority leader Alexander Afenyo Markin's comment is meant to cause agitation in the ndc

• Good hacker from russian 1 day ago

Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

• Teddy more 1 day ago

Look, the ndc supporters has already made their mind that a referendum will be conducted for mahama to be on the chair until 2032.
    We don't want the country to up again

• Teddy more 1 day ago

We don't any of them. Once mahama is alive he should continue to manage the economy so that whoever comes in power, everything has been refurbished and nothing to steal. Npp think of electing good flagbearer because those on ...

• Kay 1 day ago

The performance of this government is driving this guy's crazy. What a shame.

• Meet Russian hacker 1 day ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Haruna Iddrisu is the best ! 1 day ago

Haruna has shamed Mahama by his wonderful performance at the education ministry!

• Yaw Manu 1 day ago

Literature madam to rule Ghana? We are not serious. Yes we are not.

• PaulDavid. 1 day ago

Just waiting for NDC to try that nonsens.

• Owusu 1 day ago

The Vice president is not strong enougth like president Mahama to become a president.

• Prayer 1 day ago

From February 1st 2026,the entire leadership of the minority will be changed.Afenyo,Annor Dompreh and that thug,Jerry Shaib,out!!! Coming in is the intelligent and affable gentleman,Patrick Yaw Boamah leading a new lineup.Onl ...

• Saint Frank 1 day ago

Confused MAN in Confused Party You already living in a dream land with your past corrupt shadows stop being nervous you what 2028 hold for you

• We need pipe borne water in our homes 1 day ago

Mr. President, the water sector needs urgent attention, the taps are not flowing, we need water in our homes....

• Saint Frank 1 day ago

Confused MAN in Confused Party You already living in a dream land with your past corrupt shadows stop being nervous you know 2028 hold for you

• Gh 1 day ago

Trying so hard to run away from AN. It is time

• Onipanua 1 day ago

Afenyo the Awutu Big pig is everywhere behaving foolishly

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 day ago

Afenyo Markin, chop your house matter. Rather dedicate your precious time and energy to fix your broken party.

• Mada 1 day ago

More trouble is being activated, very soon more confusion is going to rock the NDC

• Dread 1 day ago

When will this man stop thr stupidity.

• True Ghanaian 1 day ago

How did we offend God to give us an opposition leader like this? God pls forgive us.

• Hmmmmm 1 day ago

Confusion Man, Go & Solve the Problems in OUR PARTY NPP & Leave the NDC to also solve their Problems. Odwan Afenyo, Sua Nyansa Wai, na gyai Gyimie No!!!

• Kofi 1 day ago

Occultic Afenyo Markens is a child of the devil. Satan is the father of confusion.

• CASH-OUT DAILY WITH THIS 100% GUARANTEED SKILL 1 day ago

Dem no dey beg man again say make e get handwork at all cost - this one in particular. This is purely informative sake. Early starters win all the time, be one. Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few sk ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

This occultic satanic Afenyo Markens thinks he can use the method of his father the devil to change the fortunes NPP in 2028. The devil is the author of confusion and occultic Afenyo Markens is a child of the devil for seekin ...

• Percy 1 day ago

AFENYO MARKINS IS DELUSIONAL. THIS IS AN ACT OF DESPERATION. AFENYO MARKINS LIKES TICKLING HIMSELF. NPP WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR THE NEXT 42 YEARS. THE CATASTROPHIC ECONONOMY THEY CREATED FOR 8 YEARS IS A BITTER REMINDE ...

• Moh 1 day ago

Cry your own cry

• Has gradually become a joker 1 day ago

Who is the chosen running mate of Bawumia. Loquacious.

• I B 1 day ago

What's this stupid thing going around. Is Nana the flagbearer?

• Rita 1 day ago

Afenyo, go chop the matter in your party..stupid man..kronfuo

• Elikplim 1 day ago

You have a mini micro brain.Can't you pass constructive judgement without insults?

• Debohi 1 day ago

This guy has no credibility what kind of lies is that,?..is because of this kind of people with their lies that Ghanaians label NPP as a liears people party.

• Nana kofi 1 day ago

Afenyo you have a Very big problem

• NASCOMA SERIES AND ENTERPRISE 1 day ago

Don't mind NPP and their diabolical agenda. They want to create confusion among NDC and their intentions will never be materialized

Afenyo markings should should solve NPP big problems first. NPP is totally collapsed. Afen ...

• Andy 1 day ago

What has all these happening in NDC got to do with u?
    Dzi wo fie asɛm.
    Try fixing the npp to make it attractive to citizenry than poking your nose to where it doesn’t belong.

• Mr. T 1 day ago

It will be the biggest mistake. There more qualified people.

• Kk 1 day ago

Think about how you have moved from majority to micro minority.

• ATA 1 day ago

NDC doesn’t respect Bono’s, Akyem’s, Akuapen’s, Ahafo’s, Asante’s, Ga’s, Nzemaa’s, Krobo’s,. Always they choose Fant’s and northerners

• Obroniba 1 day ago

What kinda foolishness and gross stupidity is this? If you have nothing sensible to say, just shut up and give us a break to enjoy a better governance. Think about yourself instead. Bunch of idiots with no manners and dignity ...

• Minors 1 day ago

I think minority is affecting their thinking pattern, they are behaving like minors

• Lucky 1 day ago

So what Afenyo? Put your house in order first before running your mouth like a parrot.

• LONGJOHN 1 day ago

SIMPA PAYIN DZI WO FIE ASEM

• Holy Sinner 1 day ago

Look at this FOOL whose second name goes "Mr Speaker".Your party is disintegrating and instead of you to find solutions you are here STUPIDLY concerning your useless self with the non concering issues of a PROGRESSIVE party ...

• Joy 1 day ago

Haruna even deserves president

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 1 day ago

THIS PRACTICE IS UNHEALTHY!!
    It will be in the interest of Ghana if Ghanaians stop the practice of speculating who the next President will be sooner than expected.

President Mahama took over the reigns of government a ye ...

• Civilian 1 day ago

A fool like Afenyo Marking. Is that how your NPP aspirants elected themselves and took their vice presidential candidates. You don't talk like an honorable MP at all.

• Pee 1 day ago

Masa is that your business?

• SHE IS NOT A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL-Ghanani 1 day ago

The vice president should not behave as if she is the heir apparent to Mahama. She should know that she is not a presidential material and that she was chosen to partner Mahama for the votes of women in Ghana. Again i state c ...

• Ker 22 hours ago

Mind your own business

• Martinus 28 minutes ago

This man just to brew trouble in the NDC party to create confusion but NDC is wide awake to his antics.