Baba Jamal wins NDC parliamentary primaries in Ayawaso East

Read Comments Comments (66)

• ObuasiMan 2 days ago

How much did this win cost Baba Jamal who was gifting TV sets, etc. Very corrupt.

• Bortey 2 days ago

This is a big shame to Baba Jamal. Im NDC but I don't support this corrupt practices. He must be investigated for his role as ambassador. Also he should not be given any political appointment in the future because he is corru ...

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

The spousal inheritance nonsense has finally been dealt a devastating and debilitating sucker punch. This victory of rationalism over emotionalism should serve as a clear warning to deadly and bloody widows that Ghanaians hav ...

• $214 million Goldbod loot 2 days ago

Shameless NDC buying votes with monies of the poor cocoa farmer. While’s the incompetent Randy Abby is buying 150 V8s with farmers money, Baba Jamal is also vote buying with TVs, motorbikes and 3000 cedis. Thieves are back ...

• Ben 2 days ago

Musa Dankwah the lotto forecaster’s try an error didn’t work.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana.......You can take your own life with medicine............for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Opoku 2 days ago

Ben,you cant blame Musa Danquah with all this vote buying.

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

It is a shame that Baba Jamal literally bought the delegates to win this contest, but I am very happy that he stopped the widow from "inheriting" her husband's political career - we don't want any Widows Cot in Ghana

• Betty 2 days ago

my friend, the woman is also an ndc member therefour she have that right!!!
    she must be made an ambassador to replaced him

• Bortey 2 days ago

I support you 100%

• Opoku 2 days ago

Frank8e,do you suppirt the glaring vote buying of Baba Jamal?You are a shameful person..

• Not enough thinkers 2 days ago

Is baba jamal not the same person who said if black say white. These our politicians and the voters who vote for such people deserve whatever comes to them. Some people vote for candidates based on looks. I know some would ar ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

Baaba Jamal must not be allowed to contest the seat on the ticket of NDC. He is very corrupt. How man he continue to turn down the clock of progress NDC has made over the years in fighting corruption. Sharing TV sets to the ...

• RAS MARLEY 2 days ago

A Parliamentary Seat is NOT a Family Hereditary Property. CONGRATULATIONS to BABA JAMAL for ending this Foolishness of Widows succeeding their husbands in Parliament. Nonsense!!

• Not enough thinkers 2 days ago

Even a dog is better than jamal but in a democracy ability and experience is what is needed not what your husbands ability is.
    I still suspect anyone can have higher integrity than jamal but the woman should have distanced ...

• Ama Sey 2 days ago

Do you know Baba Jamal? He is a good man. We the people of Akwatia are solidly behind him

• Trump Putin. 2 days ago

Baba is a disgrace to this person and the party. No integrity

• Amenyo 2 days ago

NDC should cancel this election with immediate effect to prevent similar or worse things of this nature in future elections

• Kofi uk 2 days ago

Oh Musa danquah, ur prediction failed this time, anyway better luck next time

• MATCHMAKER 1 day ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...

• Kwame Akofu 2 days ago

Congratulations; that is how God works. If the good books advice you andvyou refused you end up disgracing yourself and incur the
    the heavy hand of God. Nanneeima.

• Let's be Careful 2 days ago

Hahha Musah Dankwah u go explain and explain taya. Lotto analytics. Jr Ben Ephson. Yawa oo yawa. Anyway the delegates go home with TV and boiled eggs. Se priiii se TV

• KANDAHAR 2 days ago

@Let’s be Careful. -- You're such a brainless donkey! What has Musa Dankwah got to do with this? Did he tell you he was God or a prophet..??? You are simply pained because Musa Dankwah could easily predict all the shocking ...

• Samus 2 days ago

Your name shows that you are a terrorist. Why bring the NPP here? KWASIA.

• Ob 2 days ago

Please the difference between baba and woman is just 32 vote so Musa dankwah has dane well but when we talk about the vote buying please nobody can tell me that he is holy no one even our work places we collect money even we ...

• Sikkens 2 days ago

Hmmmm Politics in Ghana na waaooo

• Kojo Npp Iraq 2 days ago

So Musa danquah failed this lotto eish predictions nkoaaa

• 2026er 2 days ago

STUPID NIMA PEOPLE!
    Voting for this greedy man?

• AB 2 days ago

Congratulations Amb. Baba Jamal

• kk 2 days ago

this stinks. it stinks a lot

• Kweku Manu 2 days ago

Corruption 1 - Musa Danquah 0 !

• Agradaa Wonders 2 days ago

Animguaseɛ 4 -- Ofori-Atta 0

• kelewele 2 days ago

Why are there no Ga-Dangme people running for MP in their own constituencies?

• Korbla 2 days ago

Do u know the demography of Ayawaso east. It is just like asking a typical ashanti to stand for parliament in Asawase

• Mummies 2 days ago

The beginning of the end of Musa

• Jon J 2 days ago

Sympathy votes didnt wok this time, his self-confidence has paid off. I even said he shudnt ve contested. Dats da gamblin nature of elections

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 2 days ago

Congratulation ..your effort is not in vain.

• Jack 2 days ago

OSP should investigate him. He did it some NPP people

• DDT 2 days ago

Baba Jamal and the guy who sheared motorbikes has disgrace NDC. General mosquito should stop people like Baba Jamal before they destroy the party. Fifii kwatey ( Temu JJ Rawlings) this is the time for him to speak tough. Pre ...

• Kk 2 days ago

Mussah Danquah u said wat?????

• Mystic man 2 days ago

Lotto forcater mussa Dankwa, you can't match me in term of lottery calculations. You are just like pastor Owusu Bempah. Shame onto you.

• Gankogui 2 days ago

So 3000 gh cedis times 435 which is roughly 1.3 million ghana cedis. Politics is money now. Willing to give then you will definitely WIN. Hard truth !!

• Bryan Acheampong 2 days ago

Bawumia shared Ghc 5000 to delegates. Have you not heard? Fool

• Betty 2 days ago

the woman should take his as an ambasado

• Kwabena Gyam 2 days ago

We are fighting corruption with our lips. Serious efforts should be made to stop vote buying.

• Percy 2 days ago

Vote buying shows moral weakness.

• Jerry 2 days ago

The title should be BABA JAMAL BUYS NDC PARLIAMENTARY PRIMARY IN AYAWASO EAST

• Dzogol 2 days ago

Congratulation Baba I don't belong to any of the political parties in ghana. As concern citizen, am happy you defeated the wife of the late M.P. We cannot allow our parliament to be turned into a hereditary institution.

• Lawaya 2 days ago

Baba Monkey bought the votes. He should bring same cash for the parliamentary election or else !!!!!@@@

• Bryan Acheampong 2 days ago

Bawumia shared Ghc 5000 to delegates to get that 56

• Daniel 2 days ago

But JM himself paid delegated to win his leadership contest against Duffiur. Ghanaians are hypocrites. It is sickening

• Akajatayogogo 2 days ago

I'm asking he is an Ambassador and also contesting MP position? Distributed 32 ich TV to delegates. NDC president Mahama,Baba Jamal must resign from Ambassadors position immediately.

• Opoku 2 days ago

Whether recall or not he's going to mp .vote buying is now part of ghana politics

• Talk true 2 days ago

Parliament, what is there, for a whole HC to Nigeria would eyeing for?

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 days ago

The President must replace Baba Jamal with the widow as high commissioner to Nigeria

• Agbeli Kumordziì 2 days ago

call for another transparent re election

• Paa 1 day ago

Cancel the primaries and bank all the vote buyers from recontesting

• KKK 1 day ago

What's the ndc execution saying that the inducement is the first of its kind in ndc elections? Let's wait until December internal elections and subsequent primaries, there we will see mother of inducements. This time they did ...

• Kweku 1 day ago

NDC pls sack this fool. He has no place in the new Ghana that JM is building

• PKay 1 day ago

Greedy Baba Jamal. Animal

• Baba Siaka Stevens 1 day ago

NDC crocodile cries, this promax corrupt party transported all their party criminals and the headquarters to Akwatia lead by Asiedu Nkatie and Azorka to buy votes for their mugu yaro candidate Bernard , Shame criminal Ghana p ...

• Francis B. 1 day ago

Baba Jamal has got what he wanted.He was definately coming home,so his recall has no effect on him..It is just for the cameras..

• Kojois 1 day ago

What are they talking about. NDC is corrupt party than any party in ghana. Rawling should come back to see his legacy. I pity the people killed by him in the name of probity and accountability.

• True Ghanaian Patriot 1 day ago

I would not vote for Baba Jamal, a very controversial man or the widow. There were other options.
    Please leave Baba Musa Dankwa alone in this matter. To me, he tried his best

• DIDI 1 day ago

BABA JAMAL VOTE BUYING MP. THE FUNNY THING WAS THAT HE DID NOT DENY VOTE BUYING. HE CLAIMED HE GAVE THE TV TO THE DELEGATES TO MOTIVATE THEM. WHAT A CORRUPTION AND GREEDINESS. I HOPE JM TAKE ACTION AGAINST HIM FOR VOTE BUYING ...

• NPP NO MORE ATTRACTIVE TO THE NEUTRALS!! 1 day ago

NDC should do away with Baba Jamal his behaviour will lead the party to opposition