'$48m wasted on jute sacks' – Majority slams former government over cocoa crisis

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Water Again 23 hours ago

Find the individuals who took such action and surcharge them instead of blowing hot air

• Peace 22 hours ago

The Bolga rat at it again. No sensible person left in the NDCeivers party.

• The Motherland 21 hours ago

Watch out 4 MUMBI SERAKI the ex-resident of Pantang hospital who might soon be here to showcase his sick mentality.

• OKUAMPA 21 hours ago

@PEACE.... THOSE SHAMELESS THIEVES FROM YOUR NPP PARTY HAVE STARTED SHAKING. THEIR ANUS IS BREATHING MU333-MU333. THEY CAN SMELL NSAWAM APPROACHING IN THE AIR. UNFORTUNATELY THERE'S NO ESCAPE FOR ANY THIEF.

• Bawumia is a big fool 8 hours ago

@Peace, you're a fool. In fact your is equal to that of a sheep. Kwasiafo) bi ba

• MATCHMAKER 20 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on emaiL via veemu85@gmaiL.com to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you de ...

• Pelicles. 23 hours ago

Adongo, how much debt did NDC leave behind when they lost the 2016 election? In Ghana, truth is too bitter else, this cocoa price whatever, should be laid at the foot of the CEO and his team because when price of cocoa rose t ...

• Bawumia 8 hours ago

My friend stfu and go find something better to do with your pathetic life. Kwasia what do you know about that cocoa issue? Go away with your pin brain you fool.

• Abu 22 hours ago

If u know they have caused financial loss to the state, take them to court and stop yabbing.

• Lopez 22 hours ago

What happened to Dr Opuni's trial ? If Adobgo can justify why Opuni was discontinued then one can blame the Npp government for being reckless. The reckless didn't start with Npp but blame should be squarely laid at the door s ...

• Bawumia is a big fool 8 hours ago

So you still talk about Opuni? For good 8 yrs the case was been heard in court almost every week. Why couldn't the NPP court prosecute jail him? Because there was no case but just a witch hunting.

• Kweku Sarpong 22 hours ago

Youve been voted to solve problems not to nag about jute sacks

• Blema 22 hours ago

Mr President, let me give you a piece of advice, Adongo for deputy finance minister and move Ampem Darko to the defence ministry.

• John Mahama 22 hours ago

Adongo the dog eater lol

• John Mahama 22 hours ago

Is barking like a dog he's been eating lol

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 22 hours ago

in gh you commit crime and ask questions later

• Kojo 21 hours ago

Again again this man doing only politics

• Asante 21 hours ago

It is not enough to slam them. There should be prosecution. ORAL must work

• Bobby Stones 21 hours ago

You can't prosecute a clever thieves and reckless nation wreckers exploiting loopholes in the law to execute their criminal enterprises. Politicians will always take Ghanaians for a ride, because, they're nincompoop ever rea ...

• FACT 21 hours ago

MAHAMA NDC SAYS COCOBOD HAS OVERSTOCK OF JUTE SACKS: Propaganda or Mahamaliar ?
    There were jute sacks in stock and the NPP imported additional jute sacks worth $48 million. Cocobod ought to be overstocked with jute sacks. No ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 21 hours ago

Are there any laws regarding activities leading to Financial loses to our country .? If we have then what are we really waiting for? These guys from the previous government or administration should be arrested immediately ...

• Bobby Stones 21 hours ago

A cassava and a chicken thieves are easy to persecute, than a crook in three pieces suit parading around as politicians. The only way the NPP could maliciously persecute the NDC politicians, was because the judges were coerc ...

• Agyemang Yaw 21 hours ago

NDC government keeps on infuriating Ghanaians with such nonsense about how the previous administration squandered billions of dollars and yet can’t recover these monies and prosecute these criminals!!
    It’s very annoying ...

• Kakey 21 hours ago

Disgrâced. Continue with the lies

• Kk 21 hours ago

Ndc mis weak. Who does that? This is reckless spending and you are still talking. Charge them. Never again ndc if you let this guys off the hook.

• Ghanaweb 21 hours ago

Any evidence ? aaaba NDC

• BAN NPP FROM GHANA POLITICS-Ghanani 21 hours ago

Akuffo-Addo's government was truly a useless government.Such a reckless use of state money. I am sure they had a cut of 10% for importing the sacks. I just cannot believe that Ghanaians
    gave his government 8 years to destro ...

• Pelicles. 20 hours ago

And when John Mahama used $10billion to polish our cedis, what did you tell him? The dollar and the cedi manipulations was the cause of the cocoa problem, but I don't your understanding is up to that level. All you care is t ...

• Stan 21 hours ago

FACTORY HAND WORKERS NEEDED.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone and Afienya
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cl ...

• Tweaa 21 hours ago

Blame game saaaa na afe aso

• Truth 20 hours ago

There should be no blame game here. You are in your second year and still blaming the previous government? If the kitchen is hot for you, please get out. We are tired of these ding dong affairs.

• FACT 20 hours ago

Pay the cocoa farmers the GGS3625 and stop the noisy talk.
    The loud noise cannot cover the lies of the NDC Mahamaliar.

• KOFI KYENSUA 19 hours ago

"Obibinii y3 kwasea aboa." During the almost 20 years rule by Jerry Rawlings and his Ayigbe people where did the yearly $ millions from our cocoa,gold,Bauxite, timber,Diamonds,manganese IMF and WORLD BANK loans,etc go?????. ...

• Sycamore 19 hours ago

Arrest them,prosecute them,retrieve the loot and put them behind bars,that's the only time Ghanaians will begin to take the weak and undecisive Mahama and his bunch of transactional ministers seriously.

• BB 19 hours ago

Akoa yie, wagyimii anaa

• Sense 18 hours ago

Eiii so NPP animals did all these before they left power, NPP dangerous animals

• K .K Ofori Tee 18 hours ago

What are the NDC government doing to bring those culprit to justice.Our mother Ghana can't continue like this as a which wants to develop.Those culprits must be brought to justice.Thants a lot,by the way that's my thoughts..

• Joe Boy 17 hours ago

If NPP was indeed how come in 2025, COCOBOD increased the price of COCOA. Where did COCOBOD get the money for the increase?

• Isofoton 12 hours ago

@Joe Boy. Ask again, you see liars have no memory.

• Kofi Asare 17 hours ago

Liars brigade ruling fools.

• AmanorUSA 16 hours ago

Can Ghana start producing our own jute sacks again? The jute cultivation alone will give many jobs.

• Kaizer 16 hours ago

Prosecute all the officials who wasted $48 millions on the jute sacks and stop talking. After one year, NDC has woefully failed to prosecute any of the former officials.

• Debt 14 hours ago

Stupid politicians, what do you mean by wasted, make them account for it...the day the youth of this country will rise up and demand proper accountability for you...you all will run away