President Mahama appoints Baba Sadiq as Ghana’s High Commissioner to Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 5 hours ago

Hahahaha, so that was the reason why Jamal was recalled? He should not worry because he will never be an MP.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......You are no ...

• Chief Arinze 1 hour ago

.@Kalimba Mozambo. Your father is A SMELLY RAT..!!! Foolish Kromfuor grandmaster! The Northerners are now running the show, because the previous time when we put most of your people in the big & sensitive positions, they ende ...

• Lori 3 hours ago

Another Nigerian.

• Kalimba Mozambo 2 hours ago

Why always northerners ? Too many northerners in Mahama's government.

• Ali 1 hour ago

Because JDM is a Northener so he prefers Northeners over any other tribe. Chairman Mosquito and the NEC must have a say.

• Chief Arinze 1 hour ago

@Kalimba Mozambo. Your father is A SMELLY RAT..!!! Foolish Kromfuor grandmaster! The Northerners are now running the show, because the previous time when we put most of your people in the big & sensitive positions, they ended ...

• Yoo 5 hours ago

Congratulations Baba Sadiq. Go and make Ghana proud.

• Jubilee House Rat. 5 hours ago

What an idiotic and funny administration. Incessant incompetence all around with this empty government.

• Osei Tutu 2 hours ago

What about Akufo Monkey Addo? And kotokoli Bawumia? You are an idiot wati

• Gary Houston 4 hours ago

So Mahama is quick to appoint a Commissioner to Nigeria but not a serious position as the Minister of Defense for over six months? What an incompetent and irresponsible President.

• Asantewaa Sing-a-thorn 2 hours ago

Because he wants to appoint your father as the Defence minister. That stupid father of yours okay?

• kelewele 4 hours ago

Mahama has really set the bar low for politics and leadership in general with his ridiculous appointments. Names like Victoria Hammah, John Dumelo and now Baba Sadiq come to mind.

• Anita 2 hours ago

Then go and appoint for him. Animal. Have you ever won an election in your compound house before? Stupid fool

• Ama 28 minutes ago

Ghana is sinking. President John Dramani Mahama himself is not a Presidential material. There's nothing about him that commands respect, look at his own wife she can't speak good English. Mahama himself cannot think of any g ...

• TSITSURU 20 minutes ago

Gbeha @Ama. Does your perennial weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo adui monkey addo looks like a presidential material? Sorry. Akuffo adui monkey addo is the ugliest animal that ever occup ...

• Good news but what experience? 4 hours ago

Hmmm. Good news becouse i believe this man conducts himself well with little controversies.

However, i think these Diplomatic appointments should have been given to more experienced and more mature person from the Career d ...

• TRUTH 4 hours ago

Mr. Good news but what experience, I agree with your comment. Ghana politics is whom you know, otherwise, this appointment should be given to well educated and qualified people. I am happy for Baba Sadiq, but I think he is ve ...

• Koti 2 hours ago

Appointments in Ghana are not for those who can do the job, but it's based on "he's one of us mentality". You can be a Ghanaian alright, you can be comparable with Isaac Newton, but if you don't belong to any political partie ...

• Mustapha Hamid 1 hour ago

You are right my brother. At least 6 out of 7 appointments go to an Amoako Atta, Ofori Atta, Akufo, Bediato, Otchere and the left over butter speared on the mouth of a Walewale nincompoop. Walahi

• Kora 4 hours ago

Well deserved!
    Congratulations!!!

• Kevin USA 4 hours ago

The NPP vicious and pain MICRO MINORITY IN GHANA and abroad are here cleaning up the toxicity in their tribalistic and ethnocentric head. Kwasia NPP whose Finance Minister Ken Ofori Atta is still in ICE detention center yet S ...

• Brain Agyapong 4 hours ago

Well spoken Kevin. This Micro minority NPP guys in Ghana and abroad are very wicked. They sees absolutely nothing wrong with the wicked Akyem Ofori Atta whose father and Akufo Addo father did the same wickedness to Ghana afte ...

• ALI 2 hours ago

IT IS BRYAN, NOT BRAIN
    Please register in the nearest JM’s Progressively FSHS to reset your education. It is sad that you can’t even spell the name you love best, BRYAN, correctly.

• Taribu West 1 hour ago

Who told you Brain is not a name. Is Superior a name? Or you have not heard of that Tamale goat called Musa Superior

• Afua 4 hours ago

Do one has to be a baba and a northerner before one gets appointment in this government?
    Eh! Mr Mahama when will this tribalism stop?

• HAJIA ZEINA NIMA 4 hours ago

I DON'T THINK NDC HAS BEEN FAIR TO THE NIMA CANDIDATE AZINDOW WHO CONTESTED THREE TIMES IN EAST AYAWASO AND LOST. THIS GUY I BELIEVE HE DESERVE TO BE GIVEN THIS APPOINTMENT, BECAUSE HE HAS SPENT A LOT OF MONEY AND TIME CONEST ...

• Brain Agyapong 4 hours ago

Congratulations my brother. Go and shine and give a hope to our younger Ghanaian smart generation to emulate your path. Ambassador appointment should be given to younger generation too. Thank you Mr President.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 hours ago

What does this immature boy know about Diplomacy? Mahama and Incompetence are known bedfellows.

• Truth 3 hours ago

Seriously??? Smh

• Agondrie S 3 hours ago

Envy and stupidity will kill these nppigs guys. Leave JDM alone for he is not like your akuffo addo. God bless JDM and bless our beloved country Ghana.

• AK 3 hours ago

The President has done well by quickly appointing a replacement for Baba Jamal. However, does the President think getting an Ambassador for a country is more important than finding a Minister for Defence?

• We have a CDS, Deputy Minister and An Acting Minister 36 minutes ago

Left to me alone Ghana will have just 20 ministers. The no defence minister even shows we can run without ministers in some of these small ministries. We have the military high command and it's running fine. What's the use of ...

• JACK 3 hours ago

Adiza calm down. Nigerian is only a stone throw away!

• Justice One 2 hours ago

Ghanaweb, how can you publish this story without the profile of the appointee?

• Papakyene 2 hours ago

Baba replaces Baba, Ghana for u

• Awal Mohammed 2 hours ago

Fellow Ghanaians. Then let us appoint Mr. Camel Deen. Who came from the Saudi Arabian Desert after the useless NPP government lost power. That idiot NPP Communications team member who got the appointment just because he ...

• Donatus 2 hours ago

Baba Jamal, Baba Sadiq.

• Nayiri of Mamprugu. Wo maame twe 1 hour ago

Nana Akufo Addo, Nana Dankwansere. What about Nii Ga, Nii Ayi Bontey

• agyeman 18 minutes ago

MAHAMA PAA? SOME APPOINTMENT YOU'VE MADE. BABA SADIQ AS HIGH COMMISSIONER TO NIGERIA? MAHAMA DOESN'T RESPECT NIGERIA AT ALL. THIS BOY IS TOO LITTLE FOR A COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA. WHAT IS THIS? MAHAMA SHOULD KNOW BY NOW THAT MONK ...