Watch as Ayariga flares up at Afenyo-Markin over new MoMo transfer charge

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Abrefa Busia 11 hours ago

The Majority Leader has made us known that, he is not capable on performance as his duty is concern.

• JESUS IS GOD 11 hours ago

Come to Me, all who are weary”
    — Matthew 11:28.
    Bring your burden to Jesus; He will give you
    rest and new life.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• SIGMA, LONDON 7 hours ago

NDC solve the problems at hand: no jobs for 5 million graduates, uncontrolled DUMS), uncontrolled flooding, armed robbery, unsolved double track, hooliganism in schools, 21st naked robbery of our poor cocoa farmers. Don't dec ...

• Blue Pen 3 hours ago

When I transfer cash from my bank account to my momo account, they charge me 1% up to a maximum of GHC 10. Then MTN has decided to 0.75% on the reverse transaction, that is, transfer from momo account to bank account.

And ...

• Blue Pen 3 hours ago

**then MTN has decide to charge 0.75% on**

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

Atinga will pound fufu for mo Kwame Nkrumah no to come n chop my advice to you minority leader

• SAEED OSMAN 5 hours ago

Afenyo Markins, facial expression, his head, his demeanor , body language and the way he speaks looks like someone with mental issue. he needs help

• kulbogo 10 hours ago

Personally. I think my party must consider changing this minority leader, he is obsoletely not up to the task given him, the party must consider choosing Hon. Dr. Ayew to be the minority leader serious.

• Onana 10 hours ago

Go nd change him eh

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 9 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... ...

• Nene Sackitey 8 hours ago

@kulbogo. Afenyo Markings is just making a mockery of democracy and opposition. An opposition government is a very important check and balance in a democratic system. Especially in the legislature they are the only organ th ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Tarzan 8 hours ago

Ofui you are not a NPP sympathiser and you can't stand the heat from the minority leader hence the intimidation.

• Yao 8 hours ago

Kulbogo, but Afenyo Markin is asking a legitimate question?

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 6 hours ago

We have too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and smelly mouth attracts flies all ov ...

• Nii 3 hours ago

Go and change him... Mole... Ofuii

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 10 hours ago

Gonja mafia John and his QNET govt are cheer leaders in hate speech.

The whole ndc party is a criminal enterprise.

Never trust anything said by ndc party members and leaders.

Remember that Gonja mafia John Mahama and ...

• Blue Pen 7 hours ago

A visionless, directionless, useless party in opposition, which has no credible message, can only resort to lawlessness, creating chaos and unnecessary tension, and fabricating silly lies.

Is it MTN that pass laws in this ...

• JA 10 hours ago

So if the current government has abolished the
    e-levy, what again are they trying to sneak back? Wallet to bank account levy? Plus transaction levy deducted by the telcos as well?? Mr Markin fight that.

• Kwaku 10 hours ago

Hypocrites!!!

The issue on the table was why did NDC repeal the e-levy only to come back later to re-introduce it. This is a simple question that needs simple answer. If you don’t have the answer just say so instead of e ...

• Enock 9 hours ago

@ Kwaku, do you have evidence e Levy is back? Did your minority provide any evidence? You mean you can't even google or check news with your phone before making comments? Are you that ignorant?

• Kofi Akwetey 8 hours ago

If the E-Levy is not back, it is up to the Finance Minister to say so and explain the new levies imposed by MTN. Why are the Speaker and Majority Leader trying to prevent the FM from responding? Lol.

• Nene Sackitey 8 hours ago

Small reading and education can help. MTN decided to charge service fees like any like the bank does for interbank transactions. They didn’t get the approval from the the fintech regulator which the bank of Ghana. Bank o ...

• AyyBeeCee 10 hours ago

If it is not E-levy then what is it?

• Enock 9 hours ago

@ AyyBeeCee, you can easily find out what it is if you really want to know. Government did not introduce any e Levy, or new taxes.

• Kk. 9 hours ago

E Levy on banking again? Eeei...''we have been scamed

• Enock 9 hours ago

@ KK, e Levy is not back, it's NPP and it's minority trying to fool and feed their ignorant party members with wrong information

• Diasempe George 9 hours ago

MTN has announced a service charge. If you transfer money from your momo account to your bank account you pay for the service which used to be free. The charge goes to MTN not the govt. It is just like the charges you pay to ...

• Enock 9 hours ago

@ George, don't waste time on people who deliberately decide to ignore truth and tell lies because of politics. NPP members also use MTN and had seen the messages, but because of their evil mindset, they said it's e Levy.

• Kofi Akwetey 8 hours ago

If it is not E-levy, why has the BOG suspended it? NDC played politics with the E-levy, and now people like you, Enock, are squirming because your government tried to smuggle it back in under the guise of MTN service charges. ...

• Prayer 8 hours ago

@ kofi Akwetey,you nailed the entire argument right on its ugly head with precision! They can choose to lie to themselves. It was still E-Levy one way or the other that was intended to be smuggled through some kind of MTN cha ...

• K 6 hours ago

Prayer and akwetey, it is people like in this country that is why we are at where we are. Is sad that someone sacrifice his money to send you guys to school. I NOW KNOW NPP HAVE IGNORAMUS AS LEADERS

• Enock 6 hours ago

@ Kofi, are you really serious? When e Levy was passed under NPP, was it passed by MTN or Parliament? All the old taxes that were repealed and any new tax bills go through parliament before being passed. Do you not know or yo ...

• Blue Pen 1 hour ago

@Enock, it seems you would be successful trying to teach a herd of sheep quantum physics than trying to pump common sense into the heads of NPP followers. I always wonder where they select most of their members and supporters ...

• NONALIGNED 7 hours ago

@ENOCK, I CAN SEE YOU HAVE BEEN PAID SOME MONEY TO COUNTER ANYTHING BY OPPOSING VIEWS, SO YOU ARE JUST SPENDING YOUR TIME GOING THROUGH ALL OPPOSING COMMENTS AND GIVING COUNTER COMMENTS! FIND PROPER WORK TO DO, BECAUSE THIS T ...

• Enock 6 hours ago

@ Nonalined, you are totally wrong. No one paid me money and no one can pay me any money. I don't belong to NPP NDC or any party and will never join any party. I am a Ghanaian, and stand for truth. I opposed e Levy under NPP ...

• Be informed 3 hours ago

For someone who hates lies, you must read yourself and understand. Go and read about the subject matter and come back with the truth. Thank you.

• Be informed 3 hours ago

This is meant for @Kofi and Co. not you Enoch.

• OK 9 hours ago

The entire NDC apparatus resembles Donald Trump and truth; they lie persistently.

• Matilda 9 hours ago

Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning ???????

• Amecole 7 hours ago

Please be mindful and serious on the platform. This is serious business, not unnecessary talk.

• Sammy 9 hours ago

Politicians in Ghana? E-levy is back.

• Matilda 8 hours ago

Kwasea. Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning?????

• Master P 8 hours ago

Pure stupidity NPP

• WOULD YOU FORO 7 hours ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE BEHAVIORS I WISH NPP MPS IN PARLIAMENT WOULD REACT TOWARDS THE NDC PARLIAMENTARIANS! NOW THEY CAN FEEL THE HEAT, BECAUSE IT IS NOT GOING THEIR WAY, GOD PUNISH THEM WITH THEIR DEEDS !!

• Corinthians 50:50 7 hours ago

This Afenyo Monkey, look at his nose hole inside like Watchtower sewage pit. Idiot !!

• Osei Bonsu 7 hours ago

I now understand why Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo never gave this occuktic freemason Afenyo Markins a leadership role. He cannot pass vetting to be come a minister (legal gymastics and ADB saga), and now as Manority leader h ...

• Akajatayogogo 7 hours ago

Afenyo Markins is Fool

• Name William 7 hours ago

So judicial is telling us afenyo can do anything in Ghana first slapping an officer, and disrespecting judges for no action taking against him. Ok

• True Ghanaian 6 hours ago

Afenyo abon

• Newsreel 5 hours ago

Afenyo Markin is a joke and a disgrace to the nation. He is not at al fit for the position and has jeopardized the sanctity of one of the most important pillars of our democracy. He has turned the parliament into children’s ...

• PaulDavid 5 hours ago

I have said this once and again and again. When a satanist leads, what do you expect? N P P should wise up.

• Fod 4 hours ago

Ooh Mr minority leader, please please please
    Why do you do these things?
    It's a shame
    You're just disgracing yourself and your party.
    Why?

• PaulDavid 4 hours ago

Personally, I admire Hon. BUAMAH. They should try him and see.

• Kwam 4 hours ago

Why is Hon. Ayariga flaring up over the new momo charges? What is the difference between the late E-levy and this new momo charges? Can the Majority come forward to explain more to Ghanaians? Because majority of the end users ...

• Achakanapaya 3 hours ago

The npp Nation wreckers thinks they can return to power through lies again.
    Ghanians are cleaver this time around WALAHI.
    Npp should be thinking of how to bring Ken Ofori Atta back to Ghana for accountability first before t ...

• Agyengo 2 hours ago

Why is Ayariga crying...I laugh enter Makola marketooo

• Straight talk 1 hour ago

Ayariga has poor English. Let him speak in Hausa next time

• Peter 1 hour ago

It is desperation that is worrying afenyo marking. The levy has been suspended so what is his problem. No ideas, no better policies for eight years. Gold for oil, gold for reserve even did not work for npp for three years.
    G ...