‘Father of all, please pardon Chairman Wontumi' – Former NPP Vice Chair pleads with Mahama

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

Why plead for mercy if the law proved that Chairman Wontumi violated the law? Whoever has or will also do the same in NDC including President Mahama and his family shd also prepare to face the law.

• Dr..Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana.... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine... For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Another NPP unprincipled and nauseating vagabond. They stand on the hill tops and shout 'rule of law, rule of law', yet when the rule of law is applied they ask for it to be circumvented and be treated differently. Because th ...

• DotCom 1 week ago

I would support pardon if he pays all the monies back with interests and then spend 2 years in jail. Accountability.

• PERSIA 1 week ago

PLEASE, WE ARE NOT DOING FATHER FOR ALL AGAIN...!!!!! THE ERA FOR THAT FATHER FOR ALL IS OVER. PROFESSOR JOHN EVANS ATTA-MILLS IS DEAD & GONE. THE LAST TIME WE APPLIED IT, YOUR STUPID NPP VAGABONDS WERE DENYING AND MAKING MOC ...

• Ablaze Word Assem. 1 week ago

Father for all indeed, master that political slogan have been buried and never to see the light of days again.

• PERSIA 1 week ago

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE...!!!! WE ARE NOT DOING FATHER FOR ALL AGAIN...!!!!! THE ERA FOR THAT FATHER FOR ALL IS OVER. PROFESSOR JOHN EVANS ATTA-MILLS IS DEAD & GONE. THE LAST TIME WE APPLIED IT, YOUR STUPID NPP VAGABONDS WERE ...

• Original Peacemaker 1 week ago

Your days are numbered

• Your abuse back to you in droves 1 week ago

Einbecile

• sotrue 1 week ago

Let that stupid fool, unlettered idiot spend 20 years in jail and learn sense from his total abuse of our environment. EXIM bank fraud is also waiting for him.. He will go in for more years. Stupid fool he is.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 week ago

Yes. If Wontumi has committed the crimes, let him do the time. It will deter such future criminals.

• The Spear 1 week ago

Yeah, while at it, why don't we pardon armed robbers, too? Ghanaians are probably one of the most hypocritical, unpatriotic and stupid people on this earth. We are undeserving of anything good on this planet.

We intentiona ...

• Kofi Banza 1 week ago

Ì agree with you. My question is when and how did we get here. Ghanaians just don't think, period.

• Kwasi Addai 1 week ago

I wonder why the NPP leadership couldn't rein in Wontumi when he was destroying our forests with dexterity and now they want him pardoned. They should let Ghanaians know if NPP members are above the laws of the country.

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 week ago

Exactly, animal farm, by George Orwell.

• TWEAA DC 1 week ago

KOCUVIE-TAY?...NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT...HOPE JOHN MAHAMA RULES FOREVER...TWEAA.

• K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago

In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying th ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Emperor Rasheed 1 week ago

look at that stupid and corrupt man’s face, like Gorilla’s arse. What is the difference between an armed robber and Wontumi?wo maame twe wai.

• P Djamgbe 1 week ago

@Emperor Rasheed, it is your fault that Wontumi got jailed, I heard that he is your friend, but you didn't advise him to stop destroying our environment with his galamsey activities

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 1 week ago

EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fix ...

• Imani 1 week ago

You are such a dummy. He poisoned your waters for greed, and you crying for his release? You dummy.

• Kk 1 week ago

Idiot, is Wontumi more human than those convicted petty criminals.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

NONSENSE!. WHY DONT YOU PLEAD FOR THE THIEVES LANGUISHING IN JAIL TO BE RELEASED AS WELL?.

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

Nonsense. Look at the face of another shameless Nation wrecker.
    Wontumi should rot in jail.
    No one is above the Law.

• Nana 1 week ago

Ghanaians and foolishness what about those who are already in prison should all of them be pardoned or because wontumi is more human than them

• Sheikh 1 week ago

You know what, I think at this time, all members of the Church of Pentecost world-wide must hit the streets to picket for the release of their presiding elder Ataa Ayi. As a matter of fact, the Chairman of the Church of Pente ...

• Kofi Kakraba 1 week ago

Wony3 kwasea paa

• Ruben 1 week ago

Listen to a fool. So these people too attended school? No wonder ghana is like this.

In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying th ...

• Abraziaa 1 week ago

We are all human beings nobody is human than any other

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Kobii 1 week ago

A presidential pardon for carrying out criminal acts of that magnitude. What kind of country do we want to build. The ordinary Ghanaian gets jailed for minor offences but the politician must be pardoned for bigger crime.

• Afua Iceland 1 week ago

@Kobii. A good piece. That is how we perceive crime. 4 legs good 2 legs bad...

• Gbetia 1 week ago

Your plea comment lack merit you dummy mad man don't waste Vanda His Excellency Prez John Dramani Mahama's time on this stubborn cat tuii tuii tuii chairman Ask Akufo Dankwa Addo to do him that pardon NPP NPP will suck their ...

• 2hat! 1 week ago

See this nonsense! So he's more human than all those in prison, right?

• Samwise 1 week ago

Appiah kubi and atta kyea betrayed wontumi by not telling him the truth, they knew the outcome of the case, the delayed tactics condemned him.

• Afua Iceland 1 week ago

Mr former NPP vice chair, we heard you. The plea will be to reclaim the destroyed lands and treat all patients his activities have affected them. This is an excellent plea bargain. We chase money without thinking. All kingpin ...

• Nima 1 week ago

So everyone can rip off the country just like that and go free, it’s about Ghana not any political party so stop this nonsense talk old man.

• No Nonsense Man 1 week ago

If JDM grants any pardon to Wuntome, he must dp so to all prisoners.

• Amazing Grace 1 week ago

Pleading for mercy? Then turn around to say the President is not fighting galamsay. Then after the bank fraud you plead for mercy? Then his third case you again plead for mercy? It tells you how the NPP has become a criminal ...

• Chief 1 week ago

Your people were making noise asking Sedinam Tamakloe to be jailed, now you are asking wontumi to be pardoned. Some be more human pass some?

• Uprising 1 week ago

Why don't you go stand at the court and plead for anyone found guilty of any crime

• Oklemekuku¹ 1 week ago

Kwame Peprah, Victor Selomey, Ibrahim Adam Sipah Yankey and others were never pardoned ooooo.

• kwame niger 1 week ago

you guys should stop this nonsense stop what, a country if someone goes wrong we have some section of elders and pastor pleading for clemency, nonsense at higher degree, if you wrong you face the law. read my lips

• Asoreba 1 week ago

Why don’t u plead for the president to pardon the entire inmates across our various prisons? Is Wontumi more important than all of them ? Law is law . Masa go find some Koko drink and go sleep .

• Kanewu 1 week ago

Adult Education must compulsory for all and sundry, going by what is being said corruption should be normalise atbthe expense of the majority wallowing in poverty.

• Kwasi 1 week ago

What about those who stole from the farm because they were Hungry?
    D'd you see the floods in Sameraboi? The loss,the pain and hopelessness of the citizens in the town? The npp always think they are more human, superior, in ...

• Me 1 week ago

My worry is these self acclaimed journalist with a camera and microphone.

• Kayeh 1 week ago

He has'nt even served one day and you are pleading for Presidental pardon.

• Stan 1 week ago

!SERIOUS DRIVERS FOR WORK & PAY CARS

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700( ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Your abuse back to you in droves 1 week ago

Ghanaians must use this people to understand how corrupt the npp was and is. The guy has done illegal mining- destroyed life’s including if his own people- he has been caught now he has to be pardoned? But a poor man who st ...

• Raph 1 week ago

Master,I am an NPP but let the law work okay,pls the NPP will do same for any illegality.if indeed he is convicted, let him face the law.Pardon him for engaging in illegal mining?Aaah!master.this will serve as a lesson to all ...

• Ivory Mensah 1 week ago

These fools are blind to the fact that wontumi has polluted Ghana. NPP should be in opposition forever. Aaaaaaaaamen

• ghanaba 1 week ago

MR PRESIDENT, IF DARE PARDON THIS MAN WHO HAS DONE MORE THAN ENOUGH TO THIS NATION, CONSIDER YOURSELF AS FAILURE PRESIDENT AND YOUR PARTY NDC WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR A LONG TIME TO COME.

• Akwesi NyameAdom 1 week ago

Stupid fool

• Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 1 week ago

Look who is crying now. Is this not the Wontumi man who said with pride nobody dares him ? he is untouchable. Please don't come crying to Mahama for anything. This is not a Political issue. It is a committed Crime Case which, ...

• K.B 1 week ago

Where is the rule of law, when the law catches some one you say pardon then lets give the country to the military run.

• Shampoo 1 week ago

We are not progressing as a nation due to this kind of people in the society..why do u plead with the president to pardon some one who have commit this kind of damage to the nation .this only happens in Ghana and africa.try ...

• NAG 1 week ago

Wontumi is where he's now because of his foolishness.
    A braggart, if npp had win the last election, he'll come n brag that he is richer than E Musk
    Exim bank case is also pending,,
    I pray he never rot in jail.

• NART 1 week ago

I THINK GHANAIANS MUST APPEAL THE JAIL SENTENCE OF WOUNTUMI FROM TWENTY (20) TO THIRTY (30) YEARS IN JAIL . BECAUSE.
    THE DAMAGE IS TOO MUCH.
    HE IS ARROGANT.
    DISRESPECTFUL POLITICAL FIGURE IN GHANA.
    ETC ETC ETC.

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Jj 1 week ago

Did you ask Kufour to pardon Victor Salami who died in jail.More are yet to follow,is just started,kwasia, wu gyimi. Paaaa.

• Asonaba asiedu 1 week ago

If pardoned, what signal does it give concerning the fight against galamsey? This verdict is a significant milestone in the fight against galamsey. Both npp and ndc should applaud the verdict if they're serious in the fight a ...

• ASEMPA 1 week ago

Today to the NPP JDM is their Father For All, did you consider JDM as ur President? you NPP people, may God punish all of you severely.

• Maama Gonja Mafia 1 week ago

Wontumi does not need any pardon from this QNET govt.

The main objective of P/ NDC is take economic power from the Akans, qoute Kofi Awonor. Are you seeing what we are seeing?

Gonja mafia john mahama said he will fill t ...

• La jla 1 week ago

What Is Good For Npp is To Apologise to The Landlord himSelf OTUMFOUR other Chiefs,To Plead On Mahama to Free Him for One Sake so We Can Show Him To Our Childrens and grandchildren By Pointing on Him.

• Agya Koo 1 week ago

This nonsense of people pleasing for mercy must stop. When are we going to show some love for Ghana? Can you quantify the number of people who are struggling to get water to drink because of galamsey not to talk of the destru ...

• NMG 1 week ago

kwaasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa cos of your stomach so make father of all forgive you chairman ONYEEEEEEEEE TOOOOOOOOOOTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMIIIIIIIIIIIIII WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• La Pleasure man 1 week ago

Hahaha, you really can see the disbelief and sadness in this useless old man..
    Presidential pardon my ass..

• Jah Alone 1 week ago

Please stop what you are saying.We should allow the law to work Mr.Former Vice Chair.
    Why not extending your plead to those who are in jail for minor minor offences.
    You are sitting in your comfort zone when all these des ...

• . 1 week ago

KWASIAFOUR. WHEN HE WAS MISBEHAVING DID U ADVICE HIM? NPP CRIMINALS AND NATION LOOTERS. LETS THINK

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 week ago

PARDON???!! ...IF SO, THEN, WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF THE LAW THAT GOVERNS THE COUNTRY?

YOU, POLITICIANS THINK THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO YOU, AND CAN DO ANYTHING YOU WANT?!
    DURING AKUFO-ADDO/BAWUMIA ADMINISTRATION, THE NPP EXEC ...

• Bonus Baba 1 week ago

Could you believe this coming from a former NPP vice chair. BIRDS OF THE FEATHER. A THIEF HIMSELF PLEADING FOR HIS FELLOW THIEF.
    WHEN YOU LOOK AT THESE THIEVES FACE,YOU QUICKLY RECOGNIZE WHERE THEY COME FROM,WHO RAISED THE ...

• Ghanaba KK 1 week ago

Are these NPP people serious at all. What do you take Ghanaians for? FOOLS OR ZOMBIES ?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 week ago

Wo mam3 tw3. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Ha! 1 week ago

Stop this thing already! You're making it look as if only the poor masses are deserving of prison. Nobody is above the law.

• Anna 1 week ago

Why? The prison should be emptied the.

• Kwam 1 week ago

Some Ghanaians totally disagree to pardon him. He has destroyed our rivers, lands , forest, killed innocent citizens with poison food stuffs