NPP Boycotts Buem & Akatsi South -By Elections

Read Comments Comments (132)

• kaketonti 11 years ago

Poor soul NPP,when will you stop your comedy!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT SHOESHINE BOYS.

• CORNEY 11 years ago

Right,NPP is irrelevant so long as Akuffo Addo and that idiot called Kodwo Owusu Afriyie remain its leaders.

Saying they have boycotted Akatsi and Buem is one of their tricks knowing very well they have no chance not even ...

• Freddy 11 years ago

Ghanaians have lost confidence in the Electoral Commission, as Afari Gyan and co prepare to leave the scene !!

• Sylvia 11 years ago

NANA ADDO AND CO ARE THE WISEST PEOPLE IN GHANA...

THEY ARE DOING THE RIGHT THIING..

• Sylvia 11 years ago

THE MOST USELESS ADMINISTRATION GHANA HAS EVER HAD.

STOMACH NDC PARTY AND CORRUPT GREEDY BASTARDS EC AND THE USELESS AFARI GYAN WILL LIVE TO REGRET OF THEIR CORRUPT PRACTICES, AFTER THIS COURT PETITION..

• Sylvia 11 years ago

WHERE IS THAT MONEY YOU AND YOUR WOYOME STOLE FROM GHANA

• Mad farmer 11 years ago

Some BIATCH... Screw you big time, sylvy...

• Mensah 11 years ago

The Supreme Court will give verdict about the stolen elections. It is a shame for old man Djan as he leaves office with this cloud of shame on his head. Yes it is true that the NDC as a corrupt as they are will accept the ver ...

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

THE NPP IS VERY CUNNING. IF THEY CLAIM THAT ELECTIONS IN THOSE CONSTITUENCIES WERE RIGGED THEN THIS IS A BIG CHANCE TO PROVE IT BY BEING VERY VIGILANT SO THAT THE OUTCOME OF THE BI-ELECTIONS WILL BE A POINTER OR INDICATION TH ...

• oto 11 years ago

If you're fighting with a thief and the same thief organized the same thing again and call you to context the same issue, will you be stupid to go forward while the old problem is not solved? Think about it

• me 11 years ago

Ghanaians are tired of the NPP, they know they' lose seriously. That's why they are boycotting it. Afari Gyan is a very honest gentleman. EC is a very credible organisation. It's the NPP that cannot be truthful.

• Sylvia 11 years ago

WE NEED OUR MONEY BACK TO BUILD SCHOOLS FOR OUR CHILDREN...

• John Boye 11 years ago

LEAVE THEM. THEY ARE CONFUSED.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Then continue to boycott. Ghana will be peaceful without the NPP . Let CPP or PPP field their candidates.Who cares about tribalists

• Mad farmer 11 years ago

Screwwww all them New Narcotics Patronizers (NPP)

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

WISE MOVE, NPP SHOULD PERMANENTLY FORGET ABOUT THE INWARD LOOKING. NOT WORTH WAISTING TIME AND RESOURCES - PERIOD

• Sylvia 11 years ago

THIS IS TRUE...

LET THE YORKOR GARI GOVT AND CORRUPT GREEDY BASTARDS EC AND HIS WOYOME MONEY GRABBING GOVT DO THEIR OWN CORRUPT THINGS, AS USUAL..

BY THE WAY YORKOR GARI GOVT, PLEASE CAN WE HAVE THE GHANAIANS MONEY BACK ...

• Sylvia 11 years ago

THAT THE YORKOR GARI GOVT WAS FULL OF CORRUPTION..

JJ WAS RIGHT THAT THE NDC GOVT IS FULL OF CORRUPT PEOPLE.

• Hajia Hajara m Ali 11 years ago

Yorkor gari prez or azaar ec JM all the way. N.P.P. Weknow u since Nkrumah regime. The party has nothing good to offer Ghanaians eccept patarpaa & huuhu.

• Sylvia 11 years ago

YOU GUYS JUST DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE SENSIBLE STANCE NPP IS CURRENTLY TAKING.

YOU WILL UNDERSTAND WHEN YOU BECOME AS WISE THE NPP ELITE AND WELL EDUCATED AS THE LEADERSHIP OF THE NPP PARTY....

WE THE LAWYERS IN EUROPE UN ...

• Sylvia 11 years ago

WE NEED OUR MONEY BACK... PERIOD..

GHANAIANS ARE TRULY SUFFERING.

• Kwasi Adam- USA 11 years ago

It is just unfortunate it is not one of thier strong-holds seats.I wish it were one of the Kumasi seats such as Bantama, Kwadaso,Suame and the rest. They are not going to win any of the two seats anyway.
    This is why Asiedu N ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

Enjoy your peanut pay and stay in the USA. Idiot.

• Mends 11 years ago

At least he earns money even if its a peanut pay.What about you, do you still steal from people to make ends meet.Ass hole.

• me 11 years ago

NPP has no elite. They lack common sense and are very arrogant. That's why they always lose and never learn from their mistakes. NDC people are way smarter than them. They don't even know the law.

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 11 years ago

'Lawyers understands' indeed.

• Sylvia 11 years ago

WHY DID THE NDC GOVT GAVE OUR DEAR MOTHERLAND GHANA'S MONEY TO WOYOME FOR NO WORK DONE?

WHEN OUR PEOPLE IN GHANA ARE SUFFERING, AND DO NOT EVEN HAVE TOILETS...

PEOPLE ARE SHITTING IN THE CLASSROOMS...

THE GREEDY BAST ...

• Burger Pee. 11 years ago

When are some Ghanaians going to learn that we are in a rule of law era? The Woyome´s case is going to be decide by a court of law manned by members of all political parties in Ghana. I don´t know who you are but, please st ...

• Sani 11 years ago

Knowing they will get zero votes they have made the smartest move. Thanks. I think you should ask your parliamentarians to boycot parliament and lose their GHC7,000.00 pm and see what will happen to your call. Those seating t ...

• Sani 11 years ago

Knowing they will get zero votes they have made the smartest move. Thanks. I think you should ask your parliamentarians to boycot parliament and lose their GHC7,000.00 pm and see what will happen to your call. Those seating t ...

• SONNY 11 years ago

SO LONG AS THE SO CALLED SIR JOHN CONTINUE TO BE A LEADER IN THE NPP, NEVER CAN THEY WIN ELECTIONS. THE WORST GEN. SEC. THE PARTY HAS EVER HAD. HIS UTERRANCES STINKS LIKE "SHIT" HE COULD NOT EMULATE DA ROCHA & CO. SHAME!!

• Freddy 11 years ago

95% of wise people in Ghana belong to the NPP !!

• DAN 11 years ago

make sure you lick my ball when you finish licking my anus clean..YOU NIGGER ( stupid black man)

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Don't boycott the bye-elections. Field your candidates and let us find out whether the results would be rigged or not. To chicken out is a sign of cowardice.

• USA 11 years ago

Vodoo Xebieso! You are right we should not boycott the by-elections.
    As a loyal NPP supporter this is the time to show NDC by participating in the Buem & Akatsi South by-elections. This is simply to beat them squarely so tha ...

• me 11 years ago

Keep dreaming like the leaders of your party.

• Asanteni 11 years ago

The boycott means vote of no confidence in the EC.

• Sobavia 11 years ago

Don't be a zombie and be jumping dzoorodzaaradzooro. Go listen to Fela again.

• Chief Whip 11 years ago

Yes, NPP you are really funny, field your candidates and let us see if the elections would be rigged as you claimed. disgraceful NPP, you have chicken out because you no you would be exposed. SHAME ......

• Chief Whip 11 years ago

Yes, NPP you are really funny, field your candidates and let us see if the elections would be rigged as you claimed. disgraceful NPP, you have chicken out because you Know you would be exposed. SHAME ......

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 11 years ago

Let them "girlcot" the by-election and be ready to lose all elections hence forth because all elections will be conducted by the EC, period. They are chickens and cowards anyway. Sour Losers.

• Joe 11 years ago

losers! I hope you botccot the next election as well, ecause there is no place for Imbeciles like you anywhere. Even Asantes and Akyims who have formed your core constituents have seen what hopeless idiots they have been supp ...

• miki 11 years ago

To hel with NPP. Ghana will be better served if they Will never again participate in any election.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hahahaha Ghana will be better served if Ewes secede.

• JUJUMAN 11 years ago

NO OPTION

• Freddy 11 years ago

This shows that NPP is very smart. The Electoral commission's credibility is now questionable till the case is resolved by the Supreme Court.

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

You are bloody scared of the outcome. You are dead scared of the results, which you well know will not be very different from the the one you are challenging at the SC. Trust me, Tsatsu Tsikata is surely gonna use this boycot ...

• DAN 11 years ago

quit hanging around with little boys...

• Fataya 11 years ago

npp i pity u

• tiger shark 11 years ago

This is just a face saving thing.NPP knows very well they stand no chance
    of winning even a single vote in either of the constituencies so why not better hang the gloves to avoid
    hammering.

• Seidu NDP 11 years ago

I empathise with NPP on this decision. Let us wait & see the outcome of the appeal.

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

NPP finally being firm and courageious, is a good move.

• NOT SO FAST 11 years ago

The decision by the NEC of NPP not to participate in the 2 By-Elections is really a smart move. It doesn't make sense to participate anything organized by the EC to give any credence to the same institution (EC) which connive ...

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

they know they will lose

• TIM 11 years ago

YOU KNOW WHAT THE OUTCOME OF THE ELECTIONS WILL BE. THIS FURTHER PROVES THAT NPP IS NOT A NATIONAL PARTY.

• ndc supporters don't talk 11 years ago

I pray that very soon one of the constituencies in Ashanti region will become vacant (not because of death oooooo, please)and we will see if they will not participate becuase EC will organize it.

Why only Asante region, why not the whole of Asanteman? You think, there are no Asante states outside of Asante region? tweahh there are even Asante states in the Volta region, such as Worawora.

• A. A. Agyepong 11 years ago

Asante state in the Volta Region? How can one have a state on someone's land?

state in the Akan sense. And yes Asanteman is bigger than Asante region and transcends regional boundaries. It comprises places in the Volta region such as Worawora, places in the Eastern region such as Koforidua (New Juaben) ...

• Ansah 11 years ago

England have a state in Ireland (the so-called North Ireland) and many other places.

• EDDIE 11 years ago

Ghana is better off without the Nation Wreckers (UP/NPP) discard them.

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

Hahahaha, everything in Ghana, they boycott it. Are these people really serious in Ghana? Party boycotts everything.
    What A Nation?

PNDC/NDC is the party, that have carried out more boycotts than any other political party in the history of Ghana.

In the 2004 elections the NDC challenged the election results at the supreme court. Mills and Rawlings boy ...

• Pogasty 11 years ago

Good one

• NANA YAW 11 years ago

IF THE ELECTION WILL HELD IN BANTAMA,THE WILL SURELY CONTEST.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS; NPP KNOWS THEY CAN NOT WIN ANY SEAT IN THE VOLTA REGION HENCE THIS DECISION. LET'S SEE IF IT HAPPENS IN THE ASHANTI OR EASTERN REGION.

• Asonaba 11 years ago

So are they saying they will boycott a bye election in Abuakwa or Bantama constituency should such seats be a need for that? We live to see and they shouldn't forget what they say today.

• frank from breman kuntanasi c/reg, 11 years ago

i feel good when NPP doing what they are doing i promise them that gonig to court will not bring any positive impact in the 2012 election,

• Awuku 11 years ago

A BUNCH OF FOOLS BEING LED BY FOOLS. SO WHY DON'T THEY GIVE UP THE PARLIAMENT SEATS THEY ARE CURRENTLY HOLDING? WERE THERE NO INVALID VOTES IN THE CONSTITUENCIES THEY WON THOSE SEATS? ALL THESE STUPIDITY BECAUSE NANA ADDO WAN ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Until the court case against the EC is resolved and confidence restored in the EC,it's only fair and right for NPP to boycott any elections conducted by them(EC).It's that simple.

• KANAWU 11 years ago

Stomach direction politicians. You are boycotting a by-election you know 100% that you wouldn't win.

NPP is making a fool of itself. Their MP's will be taking their first salaries and the numerous allowances running into t ...

• Agama julius 11 years ago

THATS HOW THEY ARE!

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 11 years ago

Wise move but wrong explanation. Cost cutting measure. There is no chance of winning so better off staying away to avoid humiliation.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

It is not because of the court case. NPP can never win those two seats in the Volta Region so, there is no need for them waiting time and energy. Goodbye NPP.

• kutsanu fredrick komla 11 years ago

NPP can go to hell, Ghana Will move forward without them, god bless Ghana. Kutsanu Fredrick

• Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

POOR NPP. I PITY NANA

• DAN 11 years ago

God disgraced you when he born you black, same color as turd/feces/shit/scat!

• Real Black Man 11 years ago

Fuck you racist animal. How can you insult the black race just because you are envious about black people. Go to hell, you evil spirit. I hope the Black Panther get you and destroy you totally.

• SAMMY 11 years ago

This is another of way running away from another defeat. My question is what about if the by-elections were to be held in their strongholds. Would they have allowed the other party to win their seats?

• daniel 11 years ago

They will lose anyway and what message do they have immediately to tell the electorate after their shameful and disgraceful conduct after election 2012.

• sogamy 11 years ago

Who cares FOOLS DIE

• OTANKA JAKE - ACCRA 11 years ago

NPP LEADERS ARE TOO STUPID TO LEAD THE PARTY. EC HAVE CONDUCTED 6 SUCCESSFUL ELECTION IN GHANA AND BECAUSE NPP DID NOT WIN EC IS BAD. BIG SHAME FOOLISH NPP

• NEBENAA DAANAA - WA 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS ONE OF THE FOOLISH,STUPID AND BAD NPP LEADERS

• Asembeba Dabi 11 years ago

I am surprised at those who heap insults upon insults at NPP and their supporters. What type of Ghana are they wishing for themselves and their children? Definitely not a One Party State because the Good People of Ghana and t ...

• aa 11 years ago

Racism is inherently from slavery. White fellas have a heritage of racism and slavery even though they have also been enslaved. As usual there will be traits of racism in a group with heritage of racism. Some people cannot re ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

EC and the NDC are "tiiifs" and Ghanaians should shout at them. Rigging of elections has always been NDC's way of doing things. They'll steal until they kingdom come!

The NDC by the aid of the bogus Afari Gyan-led EC have ...

• Sobavia 11 years ago

Look at these Cantata actors; jaguar jokers fooling their foot soldiers. NPP can't win an Akatsi seat; NPP can't win the Buem seat either. Not in a millennium.

If they are so pis*ed off with the EC, shouldn't they resign f ...

• CLIFORD 11 years ago

WHO CARES!THE WORD "BOYCOTT "IS THEIR SIGNATURE TUNE. THEY KNOW THE HUMILIATION THEY WILL RECEIVE IF THEY TAKE PART. THEY WILL NOT GET A SINGLE VOTE. THEY ARE A DISGRACE TO CONTEMPORARY POLITICS & DEMOCRACY, A USELESS OPPOSIT ...

• POPE CK ADU 11 years ago

NPP CAN GO TO HELL:NKWASIAFOH

• POPE CK ADU 11 years ago

NPP CAN GO TO HELL

• Nana Kweku Arhin 11 years ago

I do not belong to any political party in Ghana, but I am glad that the NPP have sent their grievances to the Supreme Court for investigation regarding the December 7, 2012 General Elections. I think it is wrong for any gove ...

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

THE ELLECTION IS FREE AND FAIR BUT NPP ARE JUST SORE LOSERS.

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NPP IS SO SMART

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NPP

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

FACT IS FACT. IF YOU CANNOT DO IT DO NOT BLAME YOUR MOTHER. THE FACT IS THAT THE NPP KNOWS VERY WELL THAT IT CANNOT WIN THE TWO SEATS IN THE VOLTA REGION WHERE THE BYE-ELECTIONS ARE TO BE CONDUCTED. THEY SHOULD THEREFORE STOP ...

• Sani 11 years ago

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

THIS MOVE BY NPP HAS GREATLY DISGRACED THE EC. NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS, IT HAS PUT THE CREDIBILITY OF THE EC IN SUCH A SHAME TO CONDUCT ANY ELECTIONS IN GHANA. IN SGORT, THE CREDIBILITY OF THE EC IS GONE TO THE DOGS. AFAR ...

• NKWANTABISA 11 years ago

Buems its now up for you to tow the right way for progress.NPP not compiting opens more flood gate to hell.Don;t sycom to cheap politicians who are not part of you and may want to make money out of your reputations.

• ManBelhomme 11 years ago

The excuse given is just a charade. The writing is on the wall and more is the fear of a wipe out than principle.Tactical rather than a wise move.

• truth 11 years ago

who cares, even npp knows they are going to lose terribly in the bye election, if really npp wants a boycott they should boycott their npp stronghold bye election, sore losers, we are even tired of their lose talk

• SOBOLO 11 years ago

THEY KNOW THE VOLTA BY-ELECTION WILL CONFIRM THAT THE ELECTIONS WERE NOT RIGGED AS THEY ARE MAKING THE WHOLE WORLD BELIEVE AND THEY ARE GOING TO LOSE MASSIVELY, THAT IS WHY THEY HAVE DECIDED TO BOYCOTT IT. IT IS A SMART AND ...

• mohammed issah bance 11 years ago

Ehhh sir john come again,are you saying if there should be a by election in their stromg toll will they boycotts or not ??? Someone help me with this puetion...

• Osofo 11 years ago

SYLVIA with such wisdom why cant the NDC invite u to help them as they need such wise person like you

• George Asante 11 years ago

I think dis decision by NEC iof NPP is de right direction must be respected and accepted by all true NPP supporters.For hw long can we afford to sit and fold our to be cheated.Dis shows how serious and dear the case prensente ...

• MAMA 11 years ago

YOU ARE NOW RUNNING AWAY ? WHY WHY WHY.AFARI GYAN DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO RUN AWAY. THEY MUST TAKE PART SO THAT WE WILL SEE THEIR SMOOTHNESS LEVEL

• Justice 11 years ago

Look,Ghana was before NDC and NPP. Without any of this party, Ghana will remain Ghana.Without NPP, Ghana will move forward but let me say here that, we shall advise ourserlves of this helpless attitude of party i thought in m ...

• Royal 11 years ago

Get lost, you have never had NPP anywhere in your heart

• Kuuku 11 years ago

This is good news to hear. They continue to boycott all activities organised by EC. Ghana will survive and even do better without their paticipation. Ghana will never die. The same NPP boycotted parliamentry electon in 1992 b ...

• kwame 11 years ago

THESE BLOCK HEADED FOOLS KNOW VERY WELL THAT THEY DON'T HAVE A DOG'S CHANCE IN THE TWO UPCOMING ELECTIONS AND THEIR 'BOYCOTT' IS JUST A FACE SAVING MEASURE. i WONDER WHAT THEY WOULD SAY IF THE BY-ELECTIONS WAS IN THEIR STRONG ...

• SLY 11 years ago

Who cares when MONKEY is having running stomack.

• Royal 11 years ago

What is the point NPP contesting for a seat in a region that, even if a goat is dressed in NDC colours will win. They should be allowed to stand alone in all the future elections. That shows the sort of people over there

• DERRICKUS 11 years ago

YOU HAVE MADE THE RIGHT POINT THEY KNOW THEY HAVE ALREADY LOST IN THE VOLTA CHILDISH MINDED PEOPLE

• Jay 11 years ago

so suppose a by election waz to be held in Ashanti would dey botcott it as well?

• onipadua 11 years ago

kwasia fo u figure say hthis time we will allow you people to come there and fuck up

• ARIMIYAW 11 years ago

OH IS GOOD FOR THE NPP, B/C THEY HAVE NO NOTHING TO OFFER GHANIANS

• Goza go toro 11 years ago

You fools are joking with God. We wait to hear your argument when an Npp Mp in your stronghold dies (God forbid bad!!)Free Systematic Hourly Stupidity (Free SHS!!!!!!

• Kojo Samla 11 years ago

NPP, AWAY! Even Nana Konadu had 3 percent. NPP wil get 50% of 3%. Away!

• Mc rolly 11 years ago

NPP should not do that it will not bring peace.

• ABENA 11 years ago

its a shame NPP ,the world would be fine if you decide to sleeep shammmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee

• Burger Pee. 11 years ago

Have we not said it? The NPP does not have money to finance their campaign again. Watch, what they are going to try next(coup d état). Akuffo-Addo there you are.

• Yaa 11 years ago

NOW you're showing some consistency!

• agyeiwaa 11 years ago

this is not a boycott but good counsel, the npp would lose of course so they should save their money and time, Period

• Alert 11 years ago

And 2016 elections too?
    Those are the areas you cannot have any vote. So to say you are boycotting elections there is just to confirm you have no vote there. Anyway, you can please yourselves.

• ishmael 11 years ago

if NPP had boycotted the election we will not please them but i want to assure them that Ghana will still move .

• Nana Ampadu 11 years ago

The plain truth is that the party is broke. The party have no resource to go into by election which is eminent that they are not going to win. It is a smart move but Sir John should not as usual twist it as he has put in the ...

• oto 11 years ago

My God, where does ndc get their money. Not from the tax payer's money? Where jj got money to form this criminal party ndc.ask yourself and give answers.

• VIM 11 years ago

THEY CAN GO TO HELL FOR ALL WE CARE.LOOOOOSERS..............

• weight loss pills 11 years ago

RahvCy Thank you ever so for you blog. Want more.