Court frees Woyome's accounts

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

hmmm!!! innocent until proven guilty. rule of law. money gone down the drain. life goes on. hahahahahaha

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

corruption from top to bottom

• Peter Mortey 11 years ago

Ghanaians elected corrupt and ignorant leaders to govern a nation with soo much resources. If not for ethnic and tribal sentiments Ghana would have been at a much much better place.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

NIGERIA TO WIN AFCON CUP SEVEN TIMES!!!

Nigeria will keep the AFCON Cup for a very very long time before Ghana ever think of smelling it. With or without your 'juju' we shall keep the CUP with the power of Holy Ghost on ou ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC Dog Breed 11 years ago

Another ewe wayoman has gotten away with murder again, Ghana is doom forever !

• KWAME APONKYE 11 years ago

How can one man be allowed to get away with such loot? What the hell are our judges doing? Where are the religiouse bodies? Where is the civic soceity? Where is the police and the Army?

I will support another JJ if one sho ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

I am even crying as I write this...
    How can a man clearly dupe this nation for 51m cedis, bail set for only 20 million cedis, and now his accounts are being released to him ...

Whether NDC or NPP, I just hate the Ghanaian ...

• KWAME APONKYE 11 years ago

No one will want to wish death upon another but right now it looks like some deaths are necessasry for humanity's survival esp in our country Ghana.

May be its time to teach these judges some bitter lessons once again.

Comment: GHANAIANS ARE STUPID, PERIOD !!!
    Author: KWAME APONKYE
    Date: 2012-10-04 13:15:51
    Comment to: FELIX KWAKYE OFOSU

"A nation of low IQ fools."

"The problem with Ghan is that most ppl cannot think, their reasoni ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Saa yoo! Ghanaians are now using politics to amass wealth yanfu yanfu eeih! And our justices see nothing wrong with that. Hmmmmmm.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

A true patriotic citizen. You've shown you love the country indeed. It is times like this that we get to know the character of true patriots.

I might not like your party of choice but you are an honourable man. Thank you f ...

• Hoho 11 years ago

Juju is great. you can't victimize a true voltarian just like that..juju pays a lot. The judges didn't know why they themselves gave the freedom order,,the court was confused.Hurray!!!! Im a real voltarian

• KOJ 11 years ago

EEEI NDC WHAT NEXT

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Fela,stop shedding the crocodile tears and also stop kicking dirt into the eyes of those unlettered forumites who don't know how you vulturous from Volta region will come out and defend any filth from your kinsmen.

Give ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

If Mahama the most dishonest monkey
    has been helped by evil Afari Djan to
    rob the concience of the majority people of this nation who helped this
    Woyome to rob the majority people Tax
    Payers money, fellow country men and ...

• Sango 11 years ago

Another rubbish talk from a non ewe again.

• Old PROPHET 11 years ago

THERE IS NO NIGERIA, SO GO AND SLEEP. THE BIAFRANS WANT THEIR INDEPENDENCE FROM YORUBA AND HOUSA LAND. SO NIGERIA CAN NEVER STAND AS ONE. BUT WE HAVE ONE GHANA AND ONE BLACK STAR STAR OF AFRICA. GHANA FREED AFRICA FROM COLONI ...

Which one of the FAKE prophets are you....Bempah or One Touch, (who was just released from prison for child molestation? I least I talk about Ghanaians fake prophets the better, because that area is like opening a CAN OF WOR ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

I TOLD YOU THAT NDC IS DISTURBING OUR PEACE WITH WOYOMI! NDC HAS DASH WOYOMI THIS HUGE AMOUNT THEY ARE STILL SPOILING OUR MONEY PRETENDING TO DEAL WITH WOYOMI IN COURT! OH GHANAIANS WE ARE DOOMED!

• ROMANO 11 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE.THIS GUY IS JEALOUS OF GHANAIANS.HE IS 419 ANAGO MAN HUNGRY TO BE A GHANAIAN.LOOK IF U HAVE SOME THING TO ABOUT GHANA GO CHINA JAIL AND BAIL ALL THE 785 419 MOTHER FUCKERS AFTER THAT GO THAILAND.KWASEA LIKE THA ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

And yet patients are sleeping on the floor in our public hospitals. Mahama is becoming a big disappointment.

• ABRANTIE GYASI 11 years ago

Finish all these things called politicians as they are organized thieves stealing the poor .SHOOT AND ELIMINATE ALL THESE ARMED ROBBERS IN POLITICS.

I called on all workers paying tax to stop ,and challenge the THIEVES, the reason why they should ,if after all the tax will go in private pockets but not, for the developement of the nation.

• Williiam Atuguba Atinga SC 11 years ago

NDC looters can never get away with such a heinous crime against Ghanaians, the pedestrians.

• MOZATO 11 years ago

Set Woyome free, afer all Thief-mani Mahama, the corrupt maniac, is the president.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

This tells how the Supreme Court will decide the case. Mahama and Afari Djan are laughing to the bank.All things in Ghana are money ! To hell with the courts. A mere mockery of justice.When justice is denied the results are o ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

That Ugliest Tallest John and the Darkest Looking ex-pepsodent should rather be arrested and put into prison for defrauding the State through underworld dealings and receiving Soft money from cronies, Mafias and using cronies ...

• PRESIDENT 11 years ago

TROKOSI NII ABOA. WO MAAME TWE KANKAN, W'ATE?

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

Stupid fool who will do everything to defend the ex-pepsodent and a thief, kuffuor.

• PRESIDENT 11 years ago

You stinky trokosi fool, why don't you filthy pig talk about that bastard Rawlings who murdered Ghanaians for twenty years, you stupid London toilet cleaner.

• PRESIDENT 11 years ago

You stinky trokosi fool, why don't you filthy pig talk about that bastard Rawlings who murdered Ghanaians for twenty years, you stupid London toilet cleaner.

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Ghana,oman a yede nkontompo adane nokware. Nyankopon be kum yen nyinaa baako baako ye ne yen asofo3 akohwifo3 no.

If the courts have decided is there any need for a so-called sole commissioner to investigate the judgement debt ? Another waste of time and money. CROOKS and Thieves. This Mahama government and courts command no credibility ...

• Eric - England 11 years ago

Is this surprising? what do you expect when thieves rule the nation. John Mahama himself is a dangerous thieve!

• Obenfo 11 years ago

After reading through the articles from the very beginning of the case as far back as May 2012, I knew the case was going nowhere. It was a NETWORK of powerful people that condone and connive to steal the money from Ghanaian ...

The VP himself stole to give the looting gang financial power. what else is new ? I blame the ignorant voters. About seventy per cent are asleep, snoring hard into poverty. Idiots

• Wofa Ata. 11 years ago

Innocent as long as your friends are in power

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

OIL,GOLD,WOYOME,IF MAHAMA GAY CORRUPTS RULE WHAT DO WE THINK,FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE,THIEVES CRIMINAL EVIL DWARFS MAHAMUUUUU,GOD SPEAK,OH OMAN GHANA

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

OIL,GOLD,WOYOME,IF MAHAMA GAY CORRUPTS RULE WHAT DO WE THINK,FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE,THIEVES CRIMINAL EVIL DWARFS MAHAMUUUUU,GOD SPEAK,OH OMAN GHANA

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

some of the money went to npp ie Akuffo Addo and some too NDC,no leading party can take him on else it will bring people like short man Akuffo addo to light

The whole world is watching you criminals NDC stupid fools. Wait to see that Ghana will be wiped out very soon. Fools!

• Nana,Legon 11 years ago

n yet we jail petty criminals....oyiwa long live corruption in gh

• bex 11 years ago

Nana Addo's case will put the spotlight on our corrupt court system, and how lazy our justices are. Blessed are those who are not caught in the tangle. Sometimes you wish for Noah's flood barrelling down and sweeping these da ...

• okofo 11 years ago

The so called prosecuters MUST be prosecuted.

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

I wonder whether plain stupidity or foolishness caused Ghanaians to vote for NDC to perpetuate their criminal activities. This will never happened under Akuffo-Addo. Just look at the deputy Speaker an accomplice of this garga ...

• Williiam Atuguba Atinga SC 11 years ago

Rawlings ewe hegemony continues unabated, cat thieves.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

This thief has enjoyed it all! He attended all state functions, had a party organized for him on the day of his release, running his business, cavorting with NDC big wigs and all!

• Common Sense 11 years ago

Is the court run by NDC? Why can't you guys be a bit objective? For you justice in Woyome's case should have ended with a conviction. If you have the evidence to incriminate him, provide it or shut up! Ofui PHD

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Thanks!

• jb 11 years ago

GOVERNMENT SHOULD EXPLAIN

• jb 11 years ago

recipe for the military to intervene

• Oko 11 years ago

Wow isn't Ghana the best place to live? Chop Ghana money and go FREE!. I may have to consider setting up an international consultancy and encourage prospective businessmen and women and most importantly, Ghanaians in the dias ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

Why? Ghana, we dey craze or what?

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Sis dem Fuck up ..

• luck 11 years ago

It only makes sense that so far as the evidence had not been assembled, the accused person is innocent until proven guilty.This is a fundamental principle of law enshrined under our constitution.The delay is not only causing ...

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

So if this thing that we call rule of law really killing us this way then we don't need.

There is going to be the big bang very soon because some of us can't be part of this nonsense

• FR ANk 11 years ago

The NPP expect Mahama and the NDC to respect the Supreme Court's decision and i hope they will respect the Appeal's Court decision to free Woyome's accounts.Period!!!!!

• ndc 11 years ago

so ghana beeeeeeeeeee

• OKO 11 years ago

This man is free and someone who stole GHC280 is sentenced to 14 years. We all know these judges are playing game. Woyome did not enjoy this money alone and they know heads in government will roll if prosecuted. May God have ...

• hmm 11 years ago

This is not the first time ghana has been taken to the cleaners by thieves.
    Under Kuffuor's NPP rule we were taken to the cleaners many times for much larger amounts . when one raises questions about the propriety of some de ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

This are the reasons people voted not to have FREE EDUCATION. Because when the people are educated there will be less corruption. VOTE NDC for more lightoff, no water, and more money for the leaders who cares about Woyome an ...

• hmm 11 years ago

both parties are the same , most politicians in ghana are in it for the money! i doubt nana addo will be any different, under kuffuor we had some of the greatest stealth stealing and MISMANAGEMENT OF OUR SCARCE RESOURCES , OT ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

GHANA IS SWEET OOOOO! WHO SAY MAN NO DEY?

• JOE 11 years ago

WHY ARE GHANAIANS SURPRISE. JUDGES, I MEAN GHANAIAN JUDGES ARE EASILY BRIBED, THEY ARE ROOT OF ALL CORRUPTION

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

If the court says so then it is the chief justice, Georgina Woode, that must be held responsible. E no be so?

• nana 11 years ago

errh the whole attorney general dept and ministry of justice could not produce witness for the nation.this is the first point we have noted with red ink. lets push them to bring witnesses else some of will demonstrate in our ...

• nana 11 years ago

rawlings said it b4 the elections. i am believing him,revolution is the best option.

WHAT A NATION.We borrowed money for everything upon all our natural resources,(WE ARE GENEROUSLY BLESSED)but real developement is yet to be achieved as a nation .We are where we are because, CORRUPTION IS DEEPLY ROOTED FROM ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

The Appeals Court is following precedent set by the lower court that initially agreed to payment of money to Woyome. It was a judgement debt that was paid.

• Kwame Shebi 11 years ago

since this government is not and not willing to tell the truth about the whole Wayome saga why can't the Mahama government step up and set this man Wayome free so we can save tax payers the money we still spending everyday? P ...

• OWUOMPOSURO 11 years ago

Ghana need a real revolution to get this corrupt politicians and judges out of the system. Look at this useless and coward people in uniforms calling them soilders, they are only good for peacekeeping in another country and b ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

What witness did prosecution fail to produce?The document that Woyome produce to AG to fill a law suit it self is a witness so what witness again did the appeal want to see.How many people has gone to AG and court without any ...

• Ataa 11 years ago

This is really something! No witnesses to the disbursement of the funds? Or the witnesses may incriminate themselves? I guess the nation should stop borrowing money on our behalf until somebody is accountable - there is NO AC ...

• luck 11 years ago

It is not a matter of who authorized the release of the money because there was no option since it is a judgement debt.You must be a lucky guy because you sound as if you have not litigated before.You see when a court enters ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

COME ON GUYS WOYOME DIDNT STEAL AT ALL....ITS THE NDC WHICH STOLE THATS WHY WOYOME COULD WARN ATTAMILLS AND LATER JOHN MAHAMA ABT WHO TO APPOINT AND WHO NOT TO....EI VOLTARIANS AND NORTHERNERS IS THIS HOW U WANT GHANA'S MONEY ...

• Joe 11 years ago

There is no truth in Ghana and the nation will continue to suffer because of that. How come Woyome's account has been freed? There is so much rot in the society and those who knows better pretend to look the other way. I am ...

• Tonto Pee 11 years ago

Go Woyome.

• captain yawson 11 years ago

why are you forstreying him like that? if there are no competents judjes in ghana,free him.

• Shocka 11 years ago

Our nation is now being ruled like the animal kingdom by this w)nky3nni & incompetent mediocre government.The nation is being raped helplessly inconsiderate individuals.May God help us.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Blame kufour the gentle thief and the npp party for all these mess.The npp took an advantage on everybody except their own, they think this woyome man is stupid so they used him and wanted to just dump him in a garbage. He is ...

If we have a person like your type who called himself a Ghanaian citizen then Ghana has a problem.

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

the prophesy by REV Bempa about the
    greedy bastards shall come to pass
    the corruption is too much

• Joseph Boadi Boateng 11 years ago

It very sad to hear of such blatant cases of bias in our judiciary,in a country where rule of law virtually works and institutions do not work properly. Ghana is synonymous to corruption of the highest order. No wonder electi ...

• Chuck Wayo 11 years ago

This was the strategic reason the corroupt attorney general's office has refused to show up in court with witnesses. The case will ultimately be thrown out. and he wiill get the rest of the money returned to him. The Woyome C ...

• yd 11 years ago

Ghanaians should hit the street and Demonstrate to demand for their money because so call judges and their leaders are talking them for fools.

• lawrence 11 years ago

MY LITTLE ADVICE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA, HIS FRIENDS IN OFFICE, and so call GHANAIANS POLITICIANS, \ NETWORK OF ORGANIZED THIEVES, CORRUPTION FROM TOP TO BOTTOM, SO this one also is another "GHANA GENUINE ERROR, FROM COURT" anyw ...

• Mama Tt 11 years ago

Thank God for fairness. Next time a govt ditches contractor they will par with interest .

• BUSH 11 years ago

The man was bluffing that, he will be freed, true to his statement the court had released his assets and bank accounts leaving only the one at ADB to him. I am not against the court's decision, but how the government is handl ...

• charles 11 years ago

Usually documents disappear from court records so the prosecution of the guity cannot continue. The prosecutors themselves are usually in on the whole snafu. Don't you love Ghana and the bastards that run it

• Kofi kyei (u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• concerned observer 11 years ago

NOTHING BETTER TO READ ONLINE. WHAT DO FOLKS EXPECT. THE JUDGES THEIR DAILY BREAD COMES FROM THE GOVERNMENT.

• anayomi 11 years ago

HE PAID FOR MAHAMA ELECTIONS AND NOW WALK FREE WITH HIS MONEY

• YAW NEEM 11 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGININ...WOYOME IS INNOCENT

• lordina mahama 11 years ago

ALL THE JUDGES ARE AFRAID OF MAHAMA THAT IS WHY HE DONT RESPECT ANY BODY IN GHANA NOW BUT GOD IS WATCHING ATOA IS ALSO WATCHINF

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

STUPID COUNTRY FULL OF USELESS POLITICIANS AND CROCKS

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS, THESE POLITICAL FOOLS HAVE TAKEN US FOR A RIDE FAR TOO LONG......WE NEED TO STAND UP AGAINST ALL POLITICIANS IN GHANA....THEY ARE SIMPLY TELL US, WE ARE ALL FOOLS.....THERE SHOULD BE AN UPRISING....TWOOOOOOB ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

A nation of low IQ fools."

"The problem with Ghan is that most ppl cannot think, their reasoning capabilities are far below standards. We have a system that does not encourage problem solving skills and abilities. Hence 9 ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

Ghana needs another military coup though the soldiers have not got skills to manage the country but the question is who has the skills? No one! but at least swift justice will deal with this delayed, deliberate;y dragged out ...

• Anthony, Washington, DC. 11 years ago

Oh my poor beautiful Ghana! Everybody plunders her: Chinese, Iranians, Lebanese as well as her own so called citizens. Once you lay hands on any part of her, you can have it and go scot free.
    A gov't called disaster, but w ...

Oh my poor beautiful Ghana! Everybody plunders her: Chinese, Iranians, Lebanese as well as her own so called citizens. Once you lay hands on any part of her, you can have it and go scot free.

• jb 11 years ago

there is going to be another revolution!

• kk 11 years ago

Woyome has contracted almost 57 corrupt and politically blind judges,to lead him through the scorching hands of justice.now woyome has found this case much unbearable than he estimated.he has run out of money to finance his c ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

So does it mean the money is in the account which has not been defrozen? Oh God save Ghana

• HOW CAN HE GO FREE ? 11 years ago

JESUS OF NAZERETH HELP GHANA

• HOW CAN HE GO FREE ? 11 years ago

UNBELIEVABLE, THIS SWINDLER GOT AWAY FREE ?

• THIS SITE MUST BE BLOCK 11 years ago

PEOPLES ATTITUDE ON THIS SITE IS VERY BAD WHAT?

• Nana Adjei 11 years ago

Taht is a correct decision, by law one is innocent until proven guilty.
    The state can not keep his fortunes for ever.

• CHUCHU 11 years ago

THE MAN SHOULD GO HUGRY WITH THE FAMILES BECAUSE HE IS JUST A SUSPECT..

• toxic 11 years ago

thank rule of law will set you free.Amen

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

The man took advantage of mistake of officialdom,lapses in the system and used the law to his advantage.This case is a foolish case.The argument that he had no contract with govt is bullshit.You don't ask a person to move to ...

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

THE GHANAIAN JUDICIARY ARE ARMED ROBBERS IN DISGUISE. I WON'T BE SURPRISED AT ALL IF THIS MAN COMES OUT A FREE MAN.

• Mr Green. 11 years ago

Ghana educate people to loot the nation.Why is it so? Is it because we are short term thinking people or selfishness,or just greedy. I will puts it in this way,because of no good leader to control the people.

• Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

Well done, Chief Justice

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

After reading many of comments on the site all that came to mind is the way Jesus Christ was judged by his own people believing the hearsays more than what their own eyes saw. At the end of it all He pitied the people and beg ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

FREEZE or FREES ... what d Fuck is going on ... anyway d money was shared and they don't want to provoke him just in case he spills d beans ... hmmmmmmm u guys be very very careful ...

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

yes just to avoid implicating some top big wings in Ghana Akuffo addo , former Prez Kuffour etc

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

IF YOU HAVE $51m IN YOUR ACCOUNT, THERE IS NO WAY YOU WILL BE FOUND GUILTY IN A GHANAIAN COURT.

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

leave the man alone he is very smart anybody in Ghana might have took this chance, it is nice to go for a big amount. leave him alone.

• kofi nyame 11 years ago

is that true?You see Ghana is full of corrupt judges nd leaders one day is coming gun will cry.

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

THE THIEF SMILES. HURRAY!!! IF HE HAD STOLEN SOMEONE'S GOAT, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN WAILING BECAUSE, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN SLAMMED WITH A SENTENCE OF ABOUT 20 ODD TEARS OR YEARS? SORRY. GHANA AND THE JUDICIARY