NPP needs a ‘humble’ flag bearer - Alan

Read Comments Comments (118)

• akonoba 10 years ago

NPP needs a loyal and committed person like Nana. Alan abandoned the party when he lost to Nana to pursue his diplomatic career in the UN. Alan was not seen in the 2012 campaign and did not show up during the Supreme Court ca ...

• HE 10 years ago

NANA IS DEATH BY FLOATING VOTERS

some people from the ndc when they hear the truth about their genocide and racist tribalism go into a stupefied frenzy foaming at the mouth thinking that will make their lies and propaganda true . The fact remain the Akans ar ...

• James Dadzie 10 years ago

You are just a sad sad human being who doesn't know his elbow from his a^*e

• Ababio Accra 10 years ago

There is no humility about Alan kyeremanteng. Everything about you shows arrogance.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

NPP HAS TO FIND A WAY OF MARKETING NANA TO FLOATING VOTERS IF THEY WANT TO WIN WITH NANA, I BELIEVE THIS STRONGLY ELSE IT WILL BE A PROBLEM AGAIN.

• Jeff Kumasi 10 years ago

THAT FOR SURE; NANA IS ABDATED BY FLOATING VOTERS

• Krikri 10 years ago

Alan Kyeremanteng has spoked the truth - Ghanaians want a humble person as president - not an arrogant, blood thirsty person who thinks he can win the presidency at all cost throuh 'y3 Akanfuo' 'All die be die' statements. Bu ...

• STONE VIRGINIA 10 years ago

ALAN IS SO AROGANT THAT WHEN HE LOST TO NANA IN THE 2008 NPP PRIMARIES,HE RESIGNED FROM NPP BECAUSE HE FELT HE IS TOO BIG TO LOOSE.WHEN THE ELDERS LIKE LAWYER DA ROCHA AND OTHERS BEGGED HIM NOT TO RESIGN ONLY FOUR MONTHS TO T ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

YOU TRY TO GIVE YOUR IDENTITY TO OTHERS AND CALL PEOPLE NAMES YOU WELL DESERVED. READ WHAT THOSE YOU FOLLOW DID: LET'S START WITH JOHN MAHAMA; 'We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make one of your o ...

• Max 10 years ago

The Last time ghanaians voted, they voted for a so called young and handsome fool who can't even manage the economy. Now we are calling for a hamble guy. Ghanaians voted for a hamble guy called Atta Mills and we didn't see an ...

• King Geny-Ray 10 years ago

Mr Alan Cash, Ghanaians don't want anything call HUMBLE. Look back and remember Dr. Hilla Lemann and prof.Mills, what did Ghanaians said?, too doll. The state Ghana is in today, we need action with experience to bring back ou ...

• KWAKU MANU 10 years ago

WHY DO PEOPLE RUN INTO A DEBATE FORMENTED BY AL HAJ. THIS TABLOID NEVER SPEAKS THE TRUTH. ALWAYS SEEKING TO SOW SEEDS OF DISCORD IN NPP. BEFORE ONE EVEN INVESTIGATES. THE TRACK RECORD OF AL HAJ HAS ALWAYS BEEN FULL OF CONCOCT ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Do not believe this TRASH NEWS PAPER, the AL HAJJ. The FOUL SMELLING EDITOR is playing a naughty game with you all and you are falling for it. Disregard this nonsense supposedly coming from the ALAN.

• akonoba 10 years ago

NPP needs a loyal and committed person like Nana. Alan abandoned the party when he lost to Nana to pursue his diplomatic career in the UN. Alan was not seen in the 2012 campaign and did not show up during the Supreme Court ca ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

NPP save us from this arrogance and bigotry. Nana is expired good, retire him by force.

• esi 10 years ago

where were you when brainless mahama said the north should vote for him because he is from there ? WHAT DOES THAT MEAN TO YOU ? KWASEAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• akonoba 10 years ago

• Concerned 10 years ago

what did alan do as a minister. mismanaged huge funds under k4. I have never heard him say anything other than frivolous comments like this designed to massage the ego which is not backed by anything of substance.
    Alan is a ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Yes

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Apart from Nana Addo there is no one who is more humble under NPP than what l have already mentioned above. The only one person that every Ghanaian is expected him to lead NPP is NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO but not you Alan ...

• SAMSON YEBOAH 10 years ago

Alan, what do you mean by humility and modesty? We saw your campaign in 2008 and what went into it. Humility and modesty, indeed!!!!!

• Joe 10 years ago

Nonsense enemies of progress.

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

... Ghanaians do not eat 'HUMBLE'.. Ghanaians are in line for a Rawlings type Leader not a Humble stooge.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

Alan Kyerematen it is not you who is
    going to tell who is humble, arrogant
    or what, all what the majority people of this nation are saying, no Nana NO vote what do you say, you better take it or leave it.

Kyerematen, if ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

IMARGINE A HUMBLE FLAG BEARER AT THIS PRESENT GHANA WHEN THE COUNTRY IS NOW FULL OF LIARS, CROOKS, INDISCIPILE INCLUDING VOTE RIGGING EXPERTS; THERE WOULD BE NO HOPE FOR GHANA. THE NEED FOR STRONG, DESCIPLINED, HONOURST, STRI ...

• eboms 10 years ago

i taught Alan will help nana pave way for him ALAN,but he blew it greedy man.you are popular in your small community alan not ghana.I AM SORRY.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana's negative attributes are too many to defend. Just read what a very close confidant wrote about Nana Addo (Wikileaks revelations to follow).

Feature Article of Sunday, 18 September 2011 Columnist: Boateng, Chris Gyamf ...

WHEN ALAN LOST IN 2008 HE RESIGNED FROM NPP BARELY FOUR MONTHS TO THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS, EVEN WHEN PEOPLE LIKE LATE DA ROCHA BEGGED HIM TO RECONSIDER HIS DECISION HE REFUSED BECAUSE HE IS BIGGER THAN NPP.PLS LET ALAN WIN ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

• Concerned 10 years ago

what did alan do as a minister. mismanaged huge funds under k4. I have never heard him say anything other than frivolous comments like this designed to massage the ego which is not backed by anything of substance.
    Alan is a ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

... Ghanaians do not eat 'HUMBLE'.. Ghanaians are in line for a Rawlings type Leader not a Humble stooge.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man knocked on his friend's door to find he wasn't there for the dinner they had planned to have together, so he left a sign on the door that had Revelation 3:20 which is "Behold, I stand at the door and knock: if any man h ...

• Ohene yaw 10 years ago

What mde Allan thinks that Ghanaians will vote for him. He is deceiving himself .you humble ...?apuu

• Ohene yaw 10 years ago

Allan should talk about EPA issues for we to know .To sign or not. He claim he is an expert on trade and negotiation.

• SUCK 10 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR FUCKEN VISION AND ACTION PLAN? NA HUMILITY WE GO EAT?

• obeng 10 years ago

This is the man who will bring NPP on its knees Alan just want power. This has no plans for the country let him look for a job as a days school headmaster.

• PRINCE FATUHULLAHI AWEISU 10 years ago

GHANAIANS AND THE NPP VOTERS WILL NEED A LOYAL AND HUMBLE PERSON LIKE NANA AKUFFU ADDO AND NOT A TOURIST POLITICIAN WHO DO NOT TAKE PART IN HIS PARTY CAMPAIGNS BOTH 2008AND2012 ELETIONS RESPECTIVELY AND WAS RATHER CHASING INT ...

Alan can never become npp flagbearer let alone presidential candidate.
    NPP delegates are too wise to select alan, the most arrogant and unwise politician.
    Wise up allan

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is sick

• FA 10 years ago

BECOS OF SMALL MONEY YOU ,PRAT AND OTHERS JOURNALIST TAKE YOU GUYS DON'T HAVE GOOD NAME .

Akufo Addo is sick

• King Kong 10 years ago

Most of the comments epitomize the stupidity that has led the NPP to 2 electoral defeats. If our flagbearer has been rejected twice, the second time by a new candidate who campaigned for only 3 months then only fools would no ...

Akufo Addo is sick

• OHENE PRINCE 10 years ago

ALLAN TOR REAL! I THINK ITS TIME THE NPP SHINE THEIR EYES WELL

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A wealthy and successful CEO took his wife for a Sunday afternoon drive near the little country town where she grew up. Noticing that the gas tank was nearly empty, he pulled in to the little country gas station. While the ...

• David 10 years ago

some of us without Nana Addo do not see the future of this country getting any better, Alan, I David, will never ever vote for you because you don't deserve the presidency even though I've voted NPP all my life, and I can ass ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Alan is a weak like John Mahama mark 11 who cannot take Ghana to the next level, alan is weak who when going get tough resign.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 10 years ago

Sorry Kofi, we all know what a cocaine addict represents! Hahahahahah aha! Alan all the way!!

• Sir Linco 10 years ago

alan u aa making too much noise, Nana All the way

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

GHANA HAD ATTA ASOMDEWHEHE MILLS AND LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA!!!!!!!!!!

GHANA DOES NOT AN ALAN KYEREMATEN "ASOMDWEEHEHE MARK II", ELSE WE SHALL BE DOOMED AS A NATION.

• Kobina, Apam 10 years ago

Who told this this man Ghana needs a humble leader? We need very efficient and visionary leadership to turn our resources into riches for the entire populace. He better stops exhibiting his ignorance about national issues and ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

Ghanaians need a prez who can deliver, J ohn Mahama is more than humble but has failed, We need Nana Addo to rescue this country. Who eats humbleness? what is Alan talking about?

• Obeng 10 years ago

He calls himself humble but he could not eat A HUMBLE PIE when he lost and decided to resign from the party. We don't need people who cannot walk their talk.

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

Obeng, what do you have to say about Nana Addo who together with his uncle Paa Willie broke away from out tradition to from the UNC in 1979 that denied Victor and our party the victory??

• SALLAH 10 years ago

IN A BREWERY. BUZZ OFF AND YOUR FAKE HUMILITY

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

COME ON ALLAN, HAVE YOU SEEN A HUMBLE POLITICIAN? ANY ONE WHO STEP UP TO SAY THAT HE IS THE ONLY ONE FIT TO RUN THE AFFAIRS AND FINANCES OF OTHERS, CANNOT BY ANY STRETCH OF IMAGINATION BE DESCRIBED, AS HUMBLE. POLITICIANS ARE ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Alan, better mind your words before we turn the heat on you
    NPP is not for people are runners when the going get tough for them. We are not ready for people who lobby NDC government for appointments or perceived flag bearers ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I am not for Nana Addo,Alan,Bawumia,Frimpong Boateng,Isaac Osei or Apraku because they are old horses.I will go for a New face like Hon.Joe Ghartey because of his experience in govt and intelligence,he is also much younger an ...

• Npp Activist 10 years ago

Oh yes, Allan has said it all. Akufo Addo is an arrogant wee smoker who we do not want for a cent, to rule over us. He is a fake lawyer without a classmate. A diplomatic passport thief and above all, a tribal bigot. A destroy ...

• A K 5 10 years ago

Your comments, anger and hatred expose/show your true NDC colours. I don't expect anything less from you swine."Skin pain".

• THE WORLD 10 years ago

ALAN HAS SAID IT ALL. KUFOUR BEAT ADU BOAHEN IN 1996 FOR THE FLAGBEARERSHIP, SO WILL IT BE THE SAME IN 2014 BY ALAN AGAINST NANA. GHANAIANS NEED A HUMBLE PRESIDENT INDEED.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Tweaa!

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Dave 10 years ago

Alan is destroying his political career by indirectly casting insinuation at Nana Akufo Addo. I am not a political animal but it is so glaring that Nana commands massive support in the party. Anyway, i tip Nana to win the NPP ...

• BRUKUTU 10 years ago

Alan has got it all wrong from the way he has started his campaign.Instead of telling the people what he can do he going on the way of NDC by attacking the personal desposition of people.It shows a defeatist attitude and a lo ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

WELL I AGREE WITH ALAN, THAT ANY FLAG BEARER SHOULD BE HUMBLE, BUT THE CASE OF THE NPP IS SPECIAL!!! THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE FOOT SOLDIERS OF THE NDC AND THE NPP IS THAT THE NDC FOOT SOLDIERS ARE HUNGRY ABOUT WINNING ELECT ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

MR. HUMBLE ALLAN CASH, BUY ALL THE DELEGATES WITH YOUR CASH AN BECOME THE NEXT PRESIDENT. YOU ARE ALSO ENDORSING THE DESCRIPTION OF NANA ADDO AS BEING ARROGANT. BUT WHAT IS THE PROOF THAT NANA IS ARROGANT? AND WHAT IS THE PRO ...

• omanba 10 years ago

This is politcally suicidal statement from Alan K.

TO EVERY ACTION,THERE IS AN EQUAL BUT OPPOSITE REACTION,ALAN DID NOT SUPPORT NANA IN ALL THE LAST 2 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS SO NANA'S SUPPORTES WILL NOT VOTE FOR ALAN EVEN IF HE BECOMES THE FLAG BEARER OF NPP,FAIR AND SQUARE.' ...

• babyboi 10 years ago

IF YOUR MOTHER IS DYING AND YOU CLAIM SHE IS SLEEPING YOU WILL BE ENGULFED BY THE SMELL OF HER DEAD FLESH AT THE RIGHT TIME. NANA IS DYING SO VOTE FOR ENERGETIC ALLAN TO BEAT NDC COME 2016.

• Joe 10 years ago

Yes!Yes! yes you are my man.Even at the mention of your name NDC shall bow. God bless you .We want you more than anybody in any political party to save Ghana now.Efo Alan Lorlortor me love you .

• yenkasa 10 years ago

Ghana dont need a Humble President.All Humble President have failed the nation....Hilleman,Atta Mills, Mahama..etc.We need a decisive and goal oriented leader.A Little bit of radical and some one who is not affraid to comfron ...

• omanba 10 years ago

How do you define humble here Mr K, remember in politics words never dies therefore you need to weigh every word you utter otherwise it will come to hunt you one day. Without you mentioning name it could be inferred that you' ...

• sofia 10 years ago

that short man has really cast a big spell on the npp. it appears that man has become a monster in the npp. every body in the npp fears to say the truth because they fear him. those who attempt to attack him were not spared t ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

ALAN PLEASE STOP THIS. WE NEED NPP IN 2016. DO NOT BE AN ENEMY WITHIN THE NPP. YOU ALAN AND APREKU THEM THEM ARE NOT PRESIDENTIAL MATERIALS.

ALAN SHOULD CLEAR OFF AND GIVE WAY TO NANA WHO IS OUR SURE BET FOR 2016. WHO ARE ...

• KOMKOM 10 years ago

ALAN DOES NOT LOOK LIKE HE IS POLITICALLY MATURED TO LEAD THE MATURED POLITICIANS IN NPP. WHAT HE SHOULD KNOW IS THAT NANA ADDO IS NOW MORE POPULAR AMONG THE FLOATING VOTERS THAN BEFORE

• jijk 10 years ago

ALAN IS COCKY TO SAY THE LEAST. NANA IS VERY HUMBLE AND HIS PEOPLE'S SKILSS ARE EXCELLENT.

• amaniampong 10 years ago

What are talking about ?So ALAN are you the humble flag bearer ? We dont need only humble person but who can talk and rule our ghana and also who is strong .Go and sit down there.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Alan is running his mouth with a bloated ego. The mere fact that Afoko and Kwabena once supported you and probably still do, does not guarantee or give you the right to start downing an opponent. Your words and message, thoug ...

• Saa Yeooo 10 years ago

Alan is publicly showing his colors as the most arrogant person in Ghana.I once talked about the colors on his face. Just look at his nose and you will understand what I am talking about.He tagged Nana of been arrogant durin ...

• Anson 10 years ago

Dan Botwe,if you are reading.You will be the next president of Ghana so prepare yourself.No ,Nana and Alan.

• akos 10 years ago

Ghanians shd be wise and NPP members shd also advice Alan to STOP the angle he has started. it will not help. he should relax for his time. he shd allow Nana Addo to win peaceful without any hitches. Alan shd talk maturely ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Capabilities and hardworking wins election and not humility.

• clan 10 years ago

Does Alan seek power? He must thread very carefully.

• RICHARD 10 years ago

ALAN, ARE YOU ON NDC PAYROLL? WHY ARE YOU DESTROYING THE NPP? IF IT IS ONLY YOU, THEN I WILL NOT VOTE! NANA ALL THE WAY.

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

Akufo Addo should burry his pride and stay out of the race. He has timed out.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Well spoken Alan

• alexander dzomeku 10 years ago

Alan, by implication are some aspirants not humble?

• Abass 10 years ago

Ghanaians need a radical president to clean the mess.

• Abebu 10 years ago

Indeed but not wolfs in sheep skin

• Alex 10 years ago

We know you Allan,you are more arrogant than Rawlings wife.Back off

• Jack 10 years ago

Alan, just like Akufo Addo, will never be a President of Ghana. Corrupt Kuffour has messed it up forever for Ashantis. If Alan becomes President, Kuffour will continue stealing with Alan, unchecked. An Ashanti man will never ...

• Beento 10 years ago

Alan is humble? When? This man is as arrogant as they come, just like Akufo Addo and Kuffour. A wolf in sheep's skin is still a wolf!!!

• J. A. B. 10 years ago

What a Joke! Bring Alan on. He will win only one region. Everyone know which one that is---The Ashanti region and yet he will say he was robbed of the Presidency.

• BBK 10 years ago

Alan for President of Ghana? That will be the Doomsday for Ghana. He, Kuffour and their greedy Ashanti thieves will start robbing Ghana the very first day and continue greedily so each day until they leave office. Ghanaians a ...

• James 10 years ago

Who in their right mind will vote for Allan to be President? Never!

• J. A. B. 10 years ago

The relationship between Alan and Kuffour, the most corrupt President in the history of Ghana, is not any secret. Tell Alan not to waste his time. An Ashanti man will never again be a President of Ghana. Mark it on the wall! ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Don't be fooled be this pro-NDC thrash paper! Alan Kyeremateng hasn't said anything; the Al-hajj newspaper is using all kinds of publication and tricks to cause chaos in the NPP.

Alan hasn't opened his mouth, yet this craz ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NO NANA NO ONE WILL EVER VOTE FOR NPP PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

JEALOUS IDIOT ALAN CASH

• AMA 10 years ago

Òyè nam brutal.

• Asomdwe 10 years ago

It is true and that is why you are not fit and that is why Nana is going to win.
    If the previous election was stolen ( which we all know)then common sense should tell you "you don't change a winning team"

• Asomdwe 10 years ago

It is true and that is why you are not fit and that is why Nana is going to win.
    If the previous election was stolen ( which we all know)then common sense should tell you "you don't change a winning team"