Rawlings is a political ‘armed robber’ – NPP guru

Read Comments Comments (122)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

I have been saying that for "centuries" that the so called revolution was an armed robbery perpetuated on Ghanaians by Rawlings and his Sogakope Mafia to rob the hard working Akans.

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

Npp just trying to divert public attention from their El Baron's Guantanamo Bay bound,pre- trial and Nana Odikro put it here...........

----------------------------

Odikr@

When the mentality of the "Business" brains mov ...

• facts 9 years ago

Rawlings, Wicked,selfish and careless had the opportunity to rule ghana ffor good 19 years. No wonder the country fell so low. At his time ghanaians wore the rawlings' chain, poor and wreched and had no mouth, his people will ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

JJ SO CANT YOU SEE? THE CROPS YOU SOWED IS WHAT WE ARE REAPING NOW? TOTAL CORRUPTION!GHANA HAS SUFFERED UNDER YOU MR JJ SO STUOP DISTURBING US

• Close Observer 9 years ago

We know the MAN IS MAD now, so we must rather advice those still holding on to the MAD PARTY he formed to desolve it. What can a MAD MAN'S PARTY do for Ghana? Is 25 years out of Ghana's 57 years given to them not enough to te ...

• USA 9 years ago

Your parents are very MAD they
    have never done anything for Ghana and
    yet you have the ordasity to insult people who have once laid down
    their lives for the country.
    Go and insult your MAD OF A FATHER!

You are an idiot following a mad man. For your information, my great grandfather, Nii Okaitey Shikats3 sent Tetteh Quarshie on an errand to Fernando po island where he saw cocoa and brought it to Ghana. Tell me what your usel ...

• Chukuma 9 years ago

Ghanaians were nothing until JJ came; ask any Nigerian. Ungrateful Ghanaians! Now you too can open your nyaash and talk. The whole world knows Rawlings saved Ghanaians. Ghana was a rotten hell. My question is, where were all ...

HE CLAIMED HE WITNESSED POEPLE DIE AT KORLE BU TEACHING HOSPITAL BECAUSE OF IMPROPER MEDICAL CARE WHEN HE OVERTHREW THE THEN MILITARY GOERNMENT. TODAY, AFTER GIVING HIM 19 YEARS TO RULE, THE LONGEST TIME EVER, HOW IS THAT HOS ...

CORRECTION: PEOPLE; is the word on the first line.

• Sakamosta 9 years ago

It's amazing to read all these stuffs from people who did not have any real experience of the June 4 revolution. You were considered an enemy of the state if you have two cars no matter how rickety they are or just one house ...

• kofi boye 9 years ago

Laying down ur life to rob is nothing....Rawlings should be sent to Teshie firing range coz he is trully an armed robber....look at rawlings chain.....everyone in Ghana was having it....ask if u dont know.....

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

RAWLINGS SIBLINGS, WHO IS HIS SISTER OR BROTHER, OR MOTHER, OR FATHER OR AUNTY???? AND THIS FRUSTRATED MAN RULED GHANA FOR HOW MANY YEARS??? - NOTHING AT STAKE AND THAT IS WHY GHANA FELL.
    KUFFOUR HAS PARENTS, BROTHERS AND SI ...

• Sam P 9 years ago

Kuffuor and his gangs knew who Rawlings was and yet lobby iced for a post in Rawling's PNDC. Leave Rawlings alone you cowards and Hyporates.

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

Odwan like you. Who lobbied for jobs in PNDC? Ask JJ if Kuffour ever went to him for a job? Kuffour left after 6 months after knowing JJs intentions. IDIOTS LIKE YOU WILL NEVER SEE THE TRUTH. CUNTS.

• Sensible man. 9 years ago

I thought wisdom was a positive function of age. But alas! In the case of Jato Jolor Kwasea Rawlings,it is proving otherwise.
    In Rawlings' case,there seems to be an inverse relationship between his age and his level of wisdo ...

• Gaga 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings is a non- Ghanaian bastard who doesn't know his father. His bitterness and hatred for success drove him to commit high treason and because he wasn't killed, he is living with guilty syndrome disorder. The wicke ...

• NANA O MOTHER 9 years ago

Bed wetter keep quite,if there is anybody who is diverting attention then is your killer and criminal JJ.Idiot think!.

• Jake 9 years ago

can't spell nor construct a meaningful statement, so what the heck you doing here. How can you have any understanding...aboa ba a wabon saa

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

The Cardinal in a small Ghana village loved the cock and ten hens he kept
    in
    the hen house behind the church during the Rawlings Revolution, but one Saturday night the
    cock was missing! The Cardinal knew that cock fight ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

LOL, Cardinal has been shagging almost everyone.

• USA 9 years ago

He was shagging your mother too,
    thas why you are a BASTARD!

• oyinasky 9 years ago

This guy is mad . Why do you guys bother to respond to his nonsense?

• ... 9 years ago

THEY HAVE ALLOWED RAWLINGS AND HIS TRIBAL GANGSTERS TO DIVIDE AND BRUTALIZE THEM FOR DECADES.

• Sam P 9 years ago

JJ gave Kuffuor a job and fed his family in the PNDC time. Where were the so call Danquah/Busia gangs when Kuffuor joined the PNDC and was kissing JJ's ass to make some pesewas? Didn't Kuffuor know who JJ was? Please give us ...

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

KWASEA SAM

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Cardinal, I am not a Rawlings fan but I want you to get it straight here that the Rawlings regime was never 100% Ewes. Other tribes were also there.

BOAKYE DJAN AND PV OBENG WERE PART OF THE SHERWOOD FOREST.

• MAN-TO-MAN 9 years ago

THIS IS THE ISSUE AT STAKE. WE ALL KNEW J.J. RAWLINGS DID NOT RULE GHANA ALONE OR WITHOUT OTHER TRIBESMEN. CULPPRIT SUCH AS THE LATE P.V. OBENG THE AHOI FAMILY, TOTOBI KWAKYE,KWESI BOTCHWAY, JUSTICE ANNAN ETC, ETC,. SO I DONT ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you........the time to be roaming from Jewellery shop to shop is over.......stay at the comfort of yr room or office to choose yr des ...

• USA 9 years ago

What has gold and white rings has
    to with politics. Because of sinceless citizens like you, Ghana
    politics has become nasty that people who can help do not want to. Any bush and illitrate perso ...

• USA 9 years ago

Pathetic fool like you, joke with
    political leaders. Why dont you go
    to Takwa mines and find the golds
    for me to pay you? Poor hand to mounth man!

BOAKYE DJAN AN AKAN WAS ROBBING AKANS TOO.HE USED THE TILAPIA PEN.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you........the time to be roaming from Jewellery shop to shop is over.......stay at the comfort of yr room or office to choose yr des ...

• Full bloooded Ewe 9 years ago

Stupid talk!! A naïve gutter thinking person.

Did you know the composition of the AFRC members??? Did you do any deeper analysis of the members of the PNDC???
    How many were Ewes??
    How can't we think more properly as hum ...

• Asem Nti 9 years ago

Rawlings should be draged to the world court. He has damaged Ghana.

• Amoah Wade3 9 years ago

you sound like someone who was NOT there to SEE what was HAPPENING in our country before the revolution

• NANA O MOTHER 9 years ago

And what do we see now ?

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

Most of us here to day were right there in Accra before Rawlings tried to unseat Akuffo and his subsequent arrest and Boakye Djan's effort in freeing him from the law.We are all sincere witnesses.We can say that Rawlings did ...

• Auntie Rose 9 years ago

If not for Rawlings, there will not b NPP.

You npp ignorants should go ahead and demonstrate against your own failings.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Let us not be fooled into ignoring the true motives and intentions of JJ's so called uprisings as the truth is evident upon reflection with wisdom and a just heart. It was nothing but a dubious plan and insidious agenda motiv ...

• ... 9 years ago

RAWLINGS KNOWS NOBODY IN GHANA HAS THE BALLS TO PROSECUTE HIM. WE ARE A NATION OF COWARDS.

• WALI 9 years ago

THE ARMY AND POLICE AND ENTIRE COUNTRY HERE SACRED OF RAWLINGS AND WILL NOT MESS WITH HIM,THE MAN IS DANGERS EVEN TODAY HE LIKE BLOOD AND KILLINGS WE ALL KNOW IT SO BEST IS TO IGNORE HIM

• Abongo 9 years ago

Tell you father to prosecute JJ. It will happen again in Ghana and we will see those who will take to their heals idiot

• KWAME 9 years ago

Even Kufour was a beneficiary of JJ's coup. Kufour served in the PNDC government.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Who served in PNDC other than Ghanaians and if Kufuor was among them so, what? We are talking about the diabolical intention about JJ and his fake revolution which did more harm than good to the good people of Ghana.

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

YES HE DID AND LEFT WHEN RAWLINGS WAS BEING AN IDIOT AND A DICTATOR OF WHICH KUFFOUR DIDN'T WANT TO BE PART OF.

• KWAKU NUM, MD -US 9 years ago

OF TRUTH, GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH THIS BASTARD, THIEF, MURDERER, SON-OF-A-BITCH CALLED JJ BRAWLLINGS.
    COME TO REAL TERMS, RAWLLINGS IS MORE THAN AN ARM-ROBBER. HE IS MORE THAN 'KOMBIAN' WHO KILLED SOME PEACE LOVING POLUIC ...

• ... 9 years ago

NOBODY IN GHANA IS MAN ENOUGH TO DEAL WITH RAWLINGS. AND HE KNOWS IT.

• USA 9 years ago

Go and shoot your bush mother and
    father? Fool!

• USA 9 years ago

FOOL!

• Bishop 9 years ago

JJ is A SON OF A WHORE! THAT IS A FACT. HE HAS NO REAL AND TRUE FATHER. WHAT GHANA MUST DO IS TO SEEK HIM WITH _DNA_. A MAN BORNE OUT OF PROSTITUTION IS TROUBLE. HE IS DAMNED AND WILL NEVER FIND PEACE.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This Dansu man is bastard

• GET REAL 9 years ago

ugly akufo addo u are an ndc DIMWIT.....do u even know the meaning of dimwit fool?....ndc thieves in poor communities but busy CREATING LOOTING AND DESTROYING GHANA.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Dr. Rawlings did not study economics, we all know. He saw things through the unavailability of people making money by fraudulent means.SOMETHING HAD TO BE DONE ABOUT IT. It was done.END OF STORY.THAT IS NOW HISTORY.
    IT DID N ...

K4 an example of it

Armed not arm, you stinky illiterate daughter fucker.

Their women are prostitute , n their children are bastard

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Dr. Rawlings did not study economics, we all know. He saw things through the unavailability of MONEY FOR BUYING BASIC NECECITIES AND people making money by fraudulent means.SOMETHING HAD TO BE DONE ABOUT IT. It was done.END O ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

the sick man rawlings was assisted by boakye gyan to stage coup detat purposely to defame and loot the asantes,he got nothing in mind than killing asantes and some akan people to render them poor as the lazy ewes.

• MAN-TO-MAN 9 years ago

HEE YOU KOKOASE BUSH-MAN. WHEN WAS YOUR LAST TIME YOU LAID DOWN YOUR-SHIIT CARRING TOOLS TO VISIT GHANA? FOR YOUR INFORMATION THE LAZIEST TRIBEMEN IN GHANA ARE YOUR AKAN-SPEAKING GHANAIANS. DO YOU KNOW THAT YOU THE AKANS ARE ...

• Amoah Wade3 9 years ago

someone who was NOT there to SEE what was HAPPENING in our country before the revolution.

• SAKARA 9 years ago

Npp GURUS, LOOSE TALK CAN'T WIN YOU POWER OK? WHAT DID Npp DID WITH THE.OLD GHANA CEDIS? J J IS ONLY TELLING Npp/ KUFUOR TO TELL GHANAIANS WHAT U DID WITH THE OLD CEDI

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

JJ REGIME WAS NOTHING BUT MURDER , TORTURE , BAD ECONOMY AND CURROPTION AND THAT'S THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN BOTH MEN.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

HE IS NSIMPLY A CRIMINAL THAT SEEMS TO GET AWAY WITH MANY CRIMES. IT APPEARS HE IS GOING TO GET AWAY WITH THE MURDER OF THE HIGH COURT JUDGES AND OTHERS. MOST GHANIANS AND OTHER AFRICANS ARE JUST OVER 30 YEARS OLD AND DID NOT ...

• USA 9 years ago

Did he rob your poor home too?

• Atsikasa Zomabi 9 years ago

Oposite people also have voice today the real revolution is on its way keep talking the bullshit .

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings started his terrorist activities long before Al Queda was born. In fact, he murdered more innocent people than all terrorist groups put together.

• ATANFO 9 years ago

THE TWO CANNOT BE GOOD CITIZENS OFGHANA!IGNORE THEM.

After a long two-week criminal trial in Butumajabo in a high profile bank robbery case, the jury finally ended its 14 hours of deliberations and entered the courtroom to deliver its verdict to the judge. The judge turns to th ...

• iPad 9 years ago

As a lay man and a patriotic Ghanians, I just want to tell both the NDC and NPP that you are all thieves.
    I am not any way amused by you calling each other thieves.
    And one day, the Rawlings and the Kufours and the Mahama' ...

• nabia 9 years ago

thank God he is not a drug armed robber but rather a political armed robber. Those who are drug armed robbers know themselves

• SAKARA 9 years ago

TELL US WHO'S FOR HOTEL DE WAWA? WHY DID YOU LOOSE YOUR ELECTION? IS BE'COS OF YOUR LOOSE TALK. GHANA NEED PEACE.

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

JJ THE SMOOTH CRIMINAL HE ALWAYS DEFEND AFRC , PNDC AND NDC AND THEN ACCUSED NPP FOR CURRUPTION AND BAD ECONOMY . JJ GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID AS YOU ALWAYS THOUGHT .

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

WHO OWNS NSAWAM CANERY NOW???

• Buuuzuuu Boi 9 years ago

now we have advice ourselves in Ghana due to the incompetency of our political leaders.

• Philips 9 years ago

How old are you- Emmanuel Attefuah? You have no idea of what you are talking about so please just shut up.

• oko 9 years ago

Devil jj, until he is dead Ghana will never grown. He is a great thieve and bustard, He hate Kuffour all because Kuffour denied him money and things he was smuggling to the country for his ndc campaign. That is the secret. Jj ...

• CHE 9 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• WALI 9 years ago

NO ONE FEAR YOU AND YOUR NONSENSE GET LOST MAN STOP BLAMING K4 AND OTHERS LOOK AT YOUR BRUTAL REGIME WHEN YOU LEAD GHANA ,WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR GHANA APART FROM KILLING POLITICAL OPPONATS

• True Ghanaian 9 years ago

What at all is wrong for Ghanaians to allow this No 1 Bastard fool of Ghana JJ Rawshit chance to talk shit to Good people of Ghana ?

• Whatever 9 years ago

it's not bad

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

All you guy lambashing Papa J are cowards and idots.Have you guys forgotten about what propelled the revolution?.And what were your actions reactions and your response?We all in unisome haile Papa J,but why now insulting our ...

• USA 9 years ago

NPP leave Rawlings alone to have peace. You brought tribalism
    into plitics. You are nuisance to the nation. You are corrupt, shut up!

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

The Beast, a criminal, who plans in a secret way, anarchism in the military to change his own social conditions! Is it this bandit that others without capable understanding give hands?, to celebrate this shameful event that ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ...

• Full bloooded Ewe 9 years ago

The millions of people who went to demonstrate for the support of the June 4th and Dec 1981 Revolution cannot be wished away. People gave their lives for the course of accountability, probity and transparency!!The disrespect ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Ghana is in abyss eweman !Even if the devil came to us to dishonour GOD, he will have millions of followers !Are you tired to see from what is right in wrong? And of course leave behind your tribal sycophancy? Your jj is in ...

• Alex Kwame Munkoh 9 years ago

rawllings should close his mouth so that people will respect him as the former President of Ghana and stop trying to create problems in Ghana other than that Ghanaians are going standup against HIM that he will never regret

• KOO BOY 9 years ago

rawlings must shut his big mouth. he is the master minder of corruption in ghana.

• Abongo 9 years ago

An idiot indeed like your useless father

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

ABOOONGO THE FOOL, ABONGO THE IDIOT, ABONGO THE THIEF, ABONGO THE EVERLASTING WATCHMAN. OOOO ABBOONNGGO YOU ARE WHAT YOUR USELESS MOTHER MADE YOU TO BE. A MMOOORRROOONNNNN

• KOO BOY 9 years ago

JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS. FROM GRASS TO GRACE.FROM AYIGBE TOWN TO CASTLE. IDIOT.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Kotiborto boy shut up

• seth danso 9 years ago

if you think the problem is Rawlings, then why are you angry when rawlings points the fact that he and his followers aint guilty but you?

• pitq 9 years ago

jj was a thieve nd kuffuor an arm robber

• Amekukumenyeakor 9 years ago

It's very unfortunate that people discount the value of history. Events in the past guides us to avoid making mistakes in the future. The French and Russian revolutions were amongst some of the most brutal revolutions in the ...

• Kotoua Selira 9 years ago

Foolish and stupid talk.Which moron wrote this

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS. EVERYBODY KNOWS THIS. HE IS UNARMED ROBBER NOW BUT GHANAIANS ARE SO SCARED OF HIM. EVEN HIS GRAVE WILL BE FEARED BY THE ARMED SOLDIERS OF GHANA.

• Charles Inkoom, Elimina 9 years ago

JJ Rwalings is only an empty barrel so he'll always make noise period.

• Charles Inkoom, Elimina 9 years ago

I wonder why some fellow Ghanaians speak as if they expect something good from JJ Rawlings. He's a bastard and he lacks fatherly virtues so he'll always talk nonsense. He was in office for 19 years as a leader and the only le ...

• Tom 9 years ago

Jest live jj wat this man has dan for ghana you well has not say this things becous jj save you and me .thank you MR J.J

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

RAWLINGS HAVE GOT BRAIN FAG OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. THE MAN IS JUST MADDDDDDDDDD.

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

RAWLINGS HAS GONE MAD. THE MAN IS INSANE. LEAVE HIM TO CONTINUE WITH HIS MADNESS

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

THE GUY IS MAD OOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Sensible man. 9 years ago

I had always thought that grey hair epitomises wisdom, but Kwasea Jato Jolor Thief Rawlings is always proving me wrong..

• George 9 years ago

truth is hard but is the best JJ you are the man of our time long live Ghana long live papa J the Chairman

• Yaw 9 years ago

This NPP man is a Fool. You all hail Rawlings at the time.

• RE: Idiot 9 years ago

Kwasia, stupid idiot, son of a bitch! Wasn't it rather people like your asshole father and 'ashawo' mother, who hailed JJ at the time when he was committing those acts of terrorism and armed robbery, under the guise of a so-c ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE FUCKEN SHIT GURU MEANS IN THE LANGUGE GAHANA NDC NPP, HOM BO OBRA PA WO Manyimu (guru, an its a reflect to me!)fr samms!.

• TOHUGU 9 years ago

All on this page who have vented their spleens on Rawlings are incorrigibly warped in their hearts and brains. Jealousy , Envy and malice is eating them like cancer. Keep on drinking and spewing hatred like a volcano, you wil ...

• Onipa ye bad 9 years ago

JJ. Rowlings in 1979 said in june 4th 1979 he owns a Jokorgari woman in Accra -- 11.00 Cides . and what is his wealth today and where did get all what he has from Oooo Ghana yeye m)b)