Everything NDC touches 'turns to dust' - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (84)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When we wanted independence they said NO ,Republic NO ,Atomic Energy NO ,Ghana Airways NO ,Ghana Telecom NO ,Akosombo NO ,Thermal Energy NO ,Tema Harbour and dry Docks NO ,Oil exploration NO ,Sugar Factory NO ,Constitution NO ...

• soso 9 years ago

this BBC NEWS!!! lives from benefits in germany. so he has time to write all such things which brings nothing to the suffering people in ghana.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

Everything Mr. William Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addict touches turns to cocaine and weed; how about that?

• OSORO GYA 9 years ago

Mr. K. Boateng, what you're saying is rather the opposite. He rather touches cocaine and it turns into konkonte. Remember, during kromfuor's eii, I mean kufuor's administration, all npp cocaine dealers who were arrested wer ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

It is because of of NDC snowball lying,
    unsubstantiated allegation, jealousy,
    fabrication of stories against their credible and selfless political opponents are making everything NDC touches turns into dust, and hopeless,

• KOJO 9 years ago

MAD MAN, lie against someone and God will not forgive you.

• Concern 9 years ago

Can you answer me please Osoro Gya and Boateng, what are your thoughts concerning how the nation could be moved out of its present predicament. You are making mockery of someone you not be equal to in any way, do you have Gha ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Concern, I do share your concern. In that, in the world we all live in, there are very many people who are hell bent on embracing FILTHY MONEY than saving their own mother or other siblings.

The diabolical situation our be ...

• Rasky 9 years ago

What are we seeing, tell me because of power what ever ones does is not good, you saying that they are mocking nana you see blind how you are?

• Mr. Never 9 years ago

Hey Mr.BBC NEWS, I have found you again.
    Now it looks like you are reviving from your inescapable dreams.
    For the “Divestiture,” issue: selling partially or all state own corporations and shifting the burden of economic ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

What have they stolen? Take them to court if u think they have than that. Nana, NPP and most Ghanaians need u.

• Ghana Universities 9 years ago

what did your own father do for this country called Ghana

• KOJO 9 years ago

What has your father also done to this country?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS NANA BINLADDO IS A NOTORIOUS LIAR, WE THE YOUTHS WILL PUNISH YOU WITH OUR THUMBS COME 2016 FOR THE SUFFERING YOU DELIBERATELY PUT WE THE YOUTHS THROUGH. FOR ALMOST 9 MONTHS YOU SATE DOWN AT SUPRIME COURT WITH YOUR BOGUS ...

• puley 9 years ago

I think you this guy is sick in head and you need to be examined. Aboa bi su " we the youth" you and who? You think the rest of us are characterless and monotonous like you? Anyway we are facing this economic hardship becaus ...

• Nana Akuffo-Addo 9 years ago

NPP sings and jubilates when things go wrong. God knows best and will see Ghana through.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

This old man is now sick in the head. stupidity has caught up with him. Or is it an old age?

• Concern 9 years ago

Becareful, "Thou shalt honor thy mother and thy father" Don't incur any wrath upon your self because someone wants to be prez. Ok.

• Patriot 9 years ago

Ghana is becoming a better place. we should all be glad for this. NPP....wake up and support the progress of the nation or forget 2016. Ghanaians are not fools

• WISDOM 9 years ago

WITH ALL YOUR KNOWLEDGE,DON'T YOU KNOW THAT GAS IS SOLD ACCORDING TO THE WORLD MARKET PRICES,WHAT DOES THAT GOT TO DO WITH MAHAMA?

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Very synonymous with the Ghanaian character. When people know the truth and say otherwise, what do you make of such people?

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Because of DRUGS, you were kicked out from one of the best universities in the world, that's why Dr. Richard Anane said, you are a "WASTE". Which year did you compete and took your final Law Degree exams, tell the good people ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

You are the best person to tell Ghanaians where Nana started school, who paid his fees and when he took his final LAW DEGREE EXAMS. What is wrong with you?

• CANDIDO 9 years ago

What did you achieve when you were a minister? It is only Electrates who don't think straight will vote for you. Ghana is in trouble if this man is president. Why do you want to be president by all means? I don't get it.There ...

• Concern 9 years ago

what do you think is his reason of becoming a president at all cost? Can you tell us the hidden agenda. I guess you people write anything that comes to your mind. I do not know what you do, but why are you doing what you are ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

CHEAP TALK. NO SUBSTANCE

• kusasi 9 years ago

akufo addo, it is about time you tell ghanains the law school you attended and why we calling you a fake lawyer.why do you turn mumu when ask about your law qualification? fake man akufo addo l need an answer ok?

• Concern 9 years ago

becareful when talking about the next prez. He will be your prez next ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

over my dead body

• puley 9 years ago

Kusasi, are you from the north? Why do you guys always give room for people to think you are an animal? Does it always has to be an ashanti to speak about the truth? To put the country on truck? Yet when we do our best we w ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

your nana is fake .tell me which law school did he qualify from ?nobobdy want an impersonator like nana to rule Ghana. the ma has no academic brain . he stole cert.

• TOPS 9 years ago

Mr."President in waiting" stop attacking our president. Tell us how your touch will turn everything into GOLD.smh

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Yes! It's because God us not on the side of John Mahama and his NDC gov't; stealing the ballot in any election is a crime and God does not honour thieves and sinners. That's why everything continue to fall apart for Ghanaians ...

• TOPS 9 years ago

Another illitrate fool.. Money miss road

• Concern 9 years ago

True saying, money has miss its way into NDC's pocket.

• VINCEY,NJ 9 years ago

Really, this toothless Akufo Addo is stupid and talks bullshit.

• Concern 9 years ago

He will be your prez so be careful. Who vote for these stealers again?

• KT 9 years ago

I always thought Nana was honest but his refusal to show his certificate proves he has something to hide. If this dwarf can lie about his credentials, he's not fit to rule Ghana. Everywhere in the world, prices of goods n for ...

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

The vision of the aged man, Akufo- Addo is to become the President of Ghana. His daily prayer is for Mahama and the NDC to fail so that Ghanaians would give him their mandate to rule this country during the next election.

• Francis Poribo 9 years ago

Go to hell Nicholas . Nana is the next President in this country call Ghana' like it or not He is. Amen

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo Calls for Changes in NPP Flagbeareship
    Change is so essential that the NPP fraternity, apart from changing the entire leadership from the Polling Station level to the National level, are calling for a change at Gh ...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

The president is on top of issues! He is tackling the problems he inherited one after the other. Nana will not win in 2016. He will run away into self- imposed exile.

• Concern 9 years ago

I say to you that Nana will win. How many vote do you have to predict the winner?

• KOKOOO 9 years ago

Can the Flag bearer hopeful of NPP tell Ghanaians what the price of crude oil was in his time as Foreign Minister and if he is an honest man tell us the price now.
    Personally he shd tell us how he can influence the prices o ...

• Kasa 9 years ago

This evil dwarf is an interesting character.Whaever,nanacortics touches become cocaine.

• tellthetruth 9 years ago

Nana Addo will never be Ghana's president. He can only be president in the next world(as suggested by his party people).

• Concern 9 years ago

So what will you do if he become the prez?

• Concern 9 years ago

So osoro gya and Boateng, what are your thoughts concerning how the nation could be moved out of its present predicament. You are making mockery of someone you not be equal to in any way, do you have Ghana at heart? Are you o ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

This criminal in the person of Nana Akuffo Addo should just shut his dirty mouth up. This is a man without integrity who wants to be President. Here is a Fake and quack Lawyer who wants to be President. Nana, enough of your f ...

• Concern 9 years ago

What I am reading now from your post is more than garbage.

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• BA 9 years ago

Ooh nana are you also that cheap? What was the exchange rate in 2008? $1=1.30ghc. This means fuel was sold at $1.37/litre. Please do the rest of the maths

• JIM 9 years ago

That time your're refering to (2009)the cocaine money was flowing in the country. You what ever you do, you'll not get the president. BIG FOOLS

• linda 9 years ago

wat skull did rawling went to bcome de president of ghana nana is de nxt president . De guy hu said over his dead body is going to die den cus. Nana is comin

• fredy 9 years ago

When I hear such comment from a Ghanaian It makes me sick. No wonder some of you NDC guys exchange your vote for salt or bentoa.You are in heat,some of us in abroad think about Ghana than those living inn.God have mercy for m ...

• TOPS 9 years ago

What have you contributed to your beloved country? Which part of abroad you are doing the factory job. smh

• fredy 9 years ago

I have employees working for my company.But what pain me is the guy take care fory house in Accra is NDC fool soldier, but always calling me for help. For just a day meal he can't provide for his kids

• mainman 9 years ago

To hell with old politicians.For they have nothing new to offer.If they had,they would have done it during their time in power.By JJ.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

We dont want Dwarf as our President

• wilson 9 years ago

Look, non worshiper, are you GOD or ALLAH as My friend MOSLEM will ask? Why Should you put an insult to things that ALMIGHTY GOD has created? Please,read The Bible/Quoran deeply for you to know that you have insulted GOD or A ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

tell me the law school nana attended

• attakofi 9 years ago

hbgvftzmklpöfdes

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Can Nana Addo now say anything he touches will be gold?Please tell us about the alternative policies with precision.It is easy to promise heaven and earth for votes,that is what every politician does during campaigns.I would ...

• DB 9 years ago

This is not the time to lay out policy alternatives Boy Kofi, and you know that. The man is not even the flagbearer of his party. We also all know how the NDC are quick to steal ideas and policies of their political opponents ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Now that IMF are going to condition our economy for 3 years,it is imperative that Nana Addo speaks his mind.Even Ashantehene has spoken about IMF hard policies.So if you are telling me Nana Addo will keep his alternatives or ...

• GENK 9 years ago

Oh how l wish dis man called Nana Akuffo Addo would learn his lessons n be moderate in d way he speaks to Ghanaians so dat dey can really anderstand him. Nana Nana Nana dont be deceived by d fact NDD has done her two terms of ...

• KUDZ 9 years ago

Damn this old rusted dwarf looking man is ugly... with so many other things that important, president need a personality... Akufo Addo has nothing!

• wilson 9 years ago

Yes, stolen verdict is the course of all these Ghana problems. Mahama should blame the SUPREME COURT JUDGE.He stole for him and he has got the result.

• BERNARD 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is still searching for his thinking cap after the electoral knockout he received from President Mahama and the Supreme Court respectively. Instead of bringing up some matured debate and how he will fix the economy ...

• nana will fall 9 years ago

Can someone tell this twerp,blood sucking demon and cocaine container nana adui binlado to stop worrying the God ordained President John Dramani Mahama??dog what have you done good for Ghana when you people came to power???we ...

• Landito 9 years ago

The man who has been criticised for almost everything bad thing in the country is able to opened Bar association which has been able to trained almost one third of lawyers in the country. Just think of it for a moment and com ...

• Seek The Truth 9 years ago

Akufo. You too full of shit. You are fond of kinky comments. If you begin to offer sound alternative solutions to your condemnations, maybe Ghanaians will take you serious. Do you get it?

• DB 9 years ago

Unfortunately his alternative solutions would be pounced on by the NDC and implement it in a shambolic way so as to discredit and derail his campaign, yet it is we the electorates who suffer by this political mischief. It is ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

SO BY YOUR PREMISE YOU WANT ME TO VOTE FOR THE NAME AKUFO?? THE NAME SIGNIFIES A WOMANIZING DRUG USER. I KNOW AKUFO PERSONALLY. HE WAS NOT WORTHY TO BE ATTORNEY GENERAL OR MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS. AS KOFI KOOMSON(FORMER ...

• DB 9 years ago

Typical Ghanaian nonsense... "I know Akufo personally", in your twisted mind you wish you knew him, you think saying that makes you someone? I don't waste my time trying to put others down because it is a fact that people who ...

• Mm 9 years ago

Nana be guy but he jst nor fit be prez,we ain't fools,probably her daughter might..JDM sef we his top no dulling

• Kubgah 9 years ago

Then don't boder your self contesting NDC you will turn to dust if you do so come 2016 election.

• Lady 9 years ago

Look at this toothless dwarf. When you and your government were in power , what did you do? You declared HiPC and stole state monies for your pocket. You protect your fraudulent cousin at Data Bank to steal SSNIT money in th ...

• freddie 9 years ago

Npp would rather kill nanna because he is going to loose the coming election and that would be the last blow.

• AMA 9 years ago

Your HEALTH has turned to DUST

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo is heading for his third loss. Ahoofe and Gabby will be more frustrated than they're now. Akufo-Addo, your dad and his UP gang betrayed Ghana by selling Ghana's future to the CIA. Every presidential election that A ...

• AND IT CAME TO PASS 9 years ago

NDC will touch Nana Addo before 2016. And it came to pass.

• Marcus 9 years ago

Nana or Alla 2016 is for Npp