Nigeria’s opposition parties mount campaign billboards in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (51)

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

Huh?

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Why should Nigerians litter our road ways with campaign billboards? Are there no restrictions and rules from the Ministry of Transportation concerning bill boards in general, especially those related to political campaigns. W ...

• STEVE. 9 years ago

This is quite impossible. How come National Security have closed their eyes on the issue.It must be removed immediately and banned. The security of our nation in my opinion is at risk.

• DABENDA 9 years ago

WE MUST SEE TO THE FACT THAT NIGERIANS CANNOT USE GHANA THE WAY THEY LIKE. THEY MUST STAY AS FOREIGNERS OR LEAVE WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT. NIGERIANS CANNOT TAKE OUR LAWS INTO THEIR HANDS AND MISBEHAVE. ALREADY, THEY ARE PRACTICI ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Who took oil money to authorize this. NDC, why u fool so. What else won't you do becos of bribe? Mo maame tw3!

• SAM UK 9 years ago

NIGERIA ELECTION IS LIKE USA ELECTION. WEST AFRICA IS ONE BODY AND THE HEAD IS NIGERIA

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Remove the poster and use it for firewood

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING P ...

• Ganyobi Aryitey 9 years ago

My dear sam,who told you West Africa is one,how many borders did you crossed before getting to Ghana and have you sum-up in total how much bribes or tips you paid to those Zombies before reaching your Destination?have you mou ...

• SAM UK 9 years ago

MY GOOD FRIEND MAHAMA KNOWS THE RICHES OF NIGERIANS. 7-MILLIONS NIGERIAN IN GHANA WILL VOTE FOE GOODLUCK. HOWEVER I LOVE GHANA AND GOD BLESS NIGERIA

• Sule 9 years ago

These Bokogerians are now all over the streets of our cities. Even here in Tamale. So many of them trading in our markets, and displacing thousands of Ghanaians when the law clearly states that no foreigner can trade in our m ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

GOD help my Brothers and Sister in Nigeria to remove this corrupt, Good for nothing GOODLUCK JONATHAN who allow Boko Harram to continue killing Nigerians. We need good people to control the atrocities meted to Nigerians

• Krystyna,France 9 years ago

Sooner Nigeria get rid of this pompous ,heartless marionette Goodluck(and his criminal team) will be better.NOW-Nigeria in eyes of the world now is a lawless country.Hard to think it can be worse.Nigerians should be more UNIT ...

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

Beggers hardly have a choice, that's exactly the quagmire Ghanaians have found themselves, you can't be begging for virtually everything and you tend to resist rubbish in your country. Ghanaians who earn their livelihood unde ...

• Judge 1000 years 9 years ago

Ghanaians are senseless now or what. They have no right to canvas politics in our country. They have to go back and stage that there. We are good neighbors but change of government we have to stay neutral. The Ministry of Int ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Why should this be allowed? When we were having our election, did any opposition party from Ghana mount a billboard in Nigeria? If no, why should we allow this foolishness to happen? Look, let's be realistic, Ghana and Nige ...

• Rolex 9 years ago

Is this some kind of joke or something?

• Dzigbordi 9 years ago

As their country becomes more and more unstable, they will keep flooding Ghana. Ghanaians must not wait for this problem to become unmanageable. Stop them now before it's too late. We can't take in 50 million Nigerians.

• Awurade Kasa 9 years ago

I AM NOT SURPRISED A BIT. AS GHANAIANS, WE DO NOT KNOW NIGERIANS AND WE WILL NEVER KNOW THEM.
    99.9 NIGERIANS ARE LIERS, GREEDY, ARROGANT, RUDE, VINDICTIVE, IMPATIENT,
    THIEVES ETC. IT IS IN THEIR BLOOD.
    POLICTICS IS A DO-AN ...

• Evans Mensah GERMANY 9 years ago

Where all this

• paks 9 years ago

Is this lawful?....if not this should be condemn.

• Di asem pa 9 years ago

stupid, why campaigning in Ghana? is Ghanaians going to vote in Nigeria? may NDC'S will send their people to vote for them.

• Akos 9 years ago

This kind of nonsense can only happen in omo Ghana. I've never heard of a country allowing another nation to post political billboards in their country. Smh

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

Bring back Mr 'No nonsense' Gbevlo Lartey.

• Pambour 9 years ago

No number of Nigerians present in Ghana justifies using Ghana as a political campaign ground. Can any Ghanaian party place billboards in Lagos?
    Use your brain Ghanaian leaders before we wake up one day with a Chinese as our ...

• Kofi Basabasa 9 years ago

Why should the government of Ghana allow this? Is Ghana no more a sovereign state? Is Ghana now selling her conscience for money? I bet you the NDC may have been bribed for this shameful act to go on. The government must come ...

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Mounting campaign billboard in Ghana is wrong. you people think that Ghana belongs to you.
    Tell your big hat president to suspend the election and wipe out boko haram.
    You need to use every resource you have to buy drone ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

What a country!

Even courageous chimps can easily overpower spineless and subservient Ghana and Ghanaians for for their own whims.

Fulanis and that cow dunghead of a Prof now insulting Ghanaians on their land and th ...

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

Why do we allow these ALATA RATS TO MOUNT BILLBOARDS IN OUR COUNTRY. PLEASE BURN IT NOW. CONTEMNOR HAS SPOKEN. WE ARE GRADUALLY IMPORTING THESE CURSED IMBECILES INTO OUR SOCIETY.

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

The rot continues taking a dangerous turn on the road to the arrival of boko haram and religious intolerance in Ghana. Here is a chance for the people to rise and tear the posters down if the government will not. Time to expr ...

• Uncle Sam,U.S.A 9 years ago

WHY?A little Drop of Water Makes A Mighty Ocean.They will bring BOKO HARAM 2 our Beloved Country.Better STOP them NOW.Jah Bless.

• zewuze 9 years ago

Has April 1(April fool) come early this year in Ghana. Really? Where is AMA, mayor and the people of Accra?Who received money to put up this billboard? What a disgrace to our political sovereignty!

• TUNDE 9 years ago

SOON GREAT NIGERIA WILL COLONIZE POOR GHANA PEOPLE.
    WATCH MY WORDS...WE WILL START WITH A VICE PRESIDENT FIRST,,
    YOUR CAPITAL WILL BE CALLED GHANA TOWN OR LAGOS TOWN

• Tina 9 years ago

I swear our leaders are the most useless people I have ever seen. This seems to me like a dream. A time will come when nigerians will buy half of Ghana.

• Esi Nana 9 years ago

Foreign Politicians cannot be campaiging on Ghanaian soil.

Secondly we have a time for political campaigining in Ghana. And this act is breaching the regulations.

Remove the BillBoard and charge the perpetrators with th ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

JM IS REALLY A FOOL. WE DON'T NEED YOU CRIMINAL SO BETTER START RETURNING .

• TIME 9 years ago

TALK IS THE MOST CHEAPEST COMMODITY BUT ACTION MORE EXPENSIVE...

• pm 9 years ago

In Ghana everything is permitted. Very soon Boko Haram will campaign here

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is a pig

• KK-K 9 years ago

No! Why should the Ghanaian authorities close their eyes to this ? Has Ghana become a province of Nigeria ? Or is Ghana government trying to import into Ghana the instability brewing in Nigeria ? Ghana should not accept an ...

• koonimo 9 years ago

IF GHANAIANS DO NOT TAKE CARE NIGERIANS WOULD OVERTAKE THE WHOLE COUNTRY AND CONSIDER IT AS A NIGERIAN STATE.

• John baddoo 9 years ago

I HAD A GOOD LAUGH READING THROUGH ALL THE COMMENTS. THESE COMMENTS HAVE SIMPLY CONFIRMED A FEW THINGS.
    NOTE THE USE OF THE WORD 'MANY', IN AN ATTEMPT NOT TO GENERALIZE..

1. MANY GHANAIANS ARE XENOPHOBIC PARTICULARLY TOWA ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

how possible that such a thing happens in Ghana? Who allowed this? What is the National security of Ghana doing or saying about this?

• Egya Blay 9 years ago

Ghana, be careful!

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

This calls for an IMMEDIATE REMOVAL of the Billboards andFORBIDDING SUCH ACTS in the future!!
    The Fmr. National Security Co-ordinator would have REMOVED this IMMEDIATELY!!
    DON'T let Nigerians USE Ghana that way! The Electio ...

• Shigu 9 years ago

What can you people do without Niger? All Ghanaman have is Big mouth empty Corned beef can.Your best women belongs to us what else?

• Rquartey 9 years ago

best women please you mean whores. I want you distugusting people out of my peoples land. And dont think we are joking worry about your primitive people.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Wow......Campaigning across boarders with the permission of the sitting ECOWAS Chair who sees himself as an imaginary leader of West Africa and NOT his own country. This president must GO. Very soon the Bokom Haram will be ca ...

• Agie 9 years ago

Surely no other country will allow this!
    Please Mahama and all you other parties who care about the country wake up and stop this?
    Would any of you be given such a platform in any other country??

• Worried Citizen 9 years ago

I cannot believe this. Have we become so spineless to allow foreigners such liberty. Those billboards should be pulled down ASAP.

• NANA ADDO -UK 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE COUNTRY ALLOW FOREIGN POLITICAL BILLBOARDS TO BE MOUNTED NOT IN BENIN AND TOGO BUT GHANA?. GHANA SHOULD NOT BE SEEN AS SUPPORTING ELECTION IN NIGERIA BUT SUPPORT THE WINNING PARTY.NIGERIANS IN GHANA CAN GO AND ...