NDC asks NPP to condemn ethnocentric pronouncements

Read Comments Comments (95)

• The mask 9 years ago

Political parties in power tend to reward communities they like and neglect others. This is usually based on ethnicity.

Some communities have had this problem since Independence. A certain phenomenon can now be observed in ...

• Kwesi Ninsin 9 years ago

Which communities in Ghana is being neglected by the current NDC Govt?
    Be reminded that the Govt recently upgraded the Kumasi Airport, and is completing the Asafo interchange in Kumasi. It is also starting to finalize plans ...

• DESMOND DERY 9 years ago

NPP HAS DONE NOTHING FOR THE 3 NORTHERN REGIONS AND NO NORTHERNER COUGHED. TAMALE STADIUM, THAT IS IT! HIPIC TOILET LIKE A 10X10 ROOM FOR EACH REGION-HOW Laughable!. NOTHING! LIGHTS ROADS, RADIO STATIONS were all BY RAWLINGS ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

GA'S ARE SUFFERING EXCRUCIATING POVERTY AND ALL UR STUPID CHICKEN BRAIN DOES IS fear akans and lose ur self confidence anytime u see akans....ghahahaaaaaaa heheheeeee

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

look at the latest reshuffle and answer how come only northerners are being appointed ministers . stop the bullshit we are not blind

• Close Observer 9 years ago

No foolish politician can gag a sensible man like Martey. The presby moderator can't vote and sit idle.
    IF THESE STUPID NDC POLITICIANS WANT THE VOTE OF THE CLERGY, THEY MUST BE READY FOR THEIR VOICE TOO. WHO DO YOU WANT TO ...

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

IT IS THE NORTHERNERS WHO ARE DESTROYING THEIR OWN PEOPLE AND LOOTING THE COUNTRY. LOOK AT SADA, NSS, GYEDA AND THE REST WERE ALL HEADED BY THE PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH TO HELP PEOLE FROM THE NORTH AND WHAT HAPPENED. THE REST OF ...

• WHAT ABOUT THAT? 9 years ago

'A MUSLIM CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA'...BY FIFI KWETEY(NDC 2007) 'THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE IS NOT SAFE BECAUSE IT IS LOCATED NEAR A MUSLIM COMMUNITY'....SAM PEE YALLEY(NDC, NOW AN AMBASSADOR) THIS NDC GOON PORTRAYED MUSLIMS ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA 9 years ago

YOUR PROMISING FOOL IS A DEAD GOAT!!! HE CAN'T RULE GHANA!!!

• Kakabo 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo was right. NPP is a tribal party, period. Akans will reign supreme.

• Koo 9 years ago

Did you ask Mahama to apologize?

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The only way to stop this nonsense of ethnicity or whatever, is to adopt the "Federal system" and let each region use its resources for development. The centralized system is not working properly. Some regions with most of t ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Ghana is being ruled on tribal basis but not on policies for the poor or the rich. That's where our problems need to be resolved. Atta Mills, Akuffo Addo, Mahama all made such ethnocentric statements to gain power in public. ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC, REMOVE THE LOG IN YOUR EYES FIRST. CONDEMN MAHAMA FIRST.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' - John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

W ...

• DR, BOOM 9 years ago

yes we will remain calm, steadfast, patriotic, But as long as we the people of North is alive, we will make sure with our power that NANA ADDO and his NPP didn't loos all their vote in that some North they are insulting

• AGBEVE 9 years ago

TRIBAL PROPAGANDA, ,,

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

Madafucker when that stupid Mahama call on the northers to vote for him because he is from the region what was your response, wasn't it a tribal statement fuck you JJ have made a similar statement no one condemned it but when ...

• Lopez 9 years ago

NDC is desperate to hang on to power even though they know they cannot fix the economy except to create tribal and religious hatred among Ghanaians.Stop looting the economy and your ethnocentric rethorics just to deceive the ...

• Sir Jay 9 years ago

BUT THE ISSUE IS THIS, WAS THE STATEMENT YAW OSARFO MARFO MADE TRUE OR FALSE? ISN,T IT TRUE THAT VOLTAIANS WORSHIP NDC LIKE A DEITY? THIS IS VERY TRUE, SO WHAT HAS OSARFO MARFO SAID OUT OF THE ORDINARY?
    HON. MARFO BRAVO FOR ...

• CON 9 years ago

stUPID ABDUL MUMIN ALHASSAH CONDEMN YOUR STUPID NDC BEFORE U

• Insider, Los angeles 9 years ago

Fools fools and forever doom. Did these morons ask Mahama and NDC to condemn same

• NaYawna 9 years ago

Concentrate on dumsor which is ruining businesses in Ghana. Ghana is being run into the ground before our very eyes.

• Togbe USA 9 years ago

Instead of thinking of the meagre 400,000 allocated to SADA you fooling around. What did Mahama say when he was campaigning? Hypocrites

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Npp people are discriminated daily of ashanti lines..

• yoni 9 years ago

this akan npp thinks that as muslims and northerners we dont worship money.wealth but only god.3 akan regions voted mahama so it is not true .it is the arrogant ones from the galamsey areas not ashantis

POOR KAYAYES AND TROKOSIS ARE THE WORST VICTIMS OF WOYOMEISM, SADA, SUBA, GYEEDA, 8.7 BN GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 TO WIN ELECTIONS....SIN SIN SIN, BY NDC AS THEY CHOP BLOOD MONIES BELONGING TO POOR TAX PAYERS WHICH SHD HAV ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Why are people falling for this nonsense. This is just to divert attention from the Woyome crime and NDC's complicity in it. This is no news. If NDC is serious about doing away with tribal arithmetic, then President Mahama ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Its already in the making. Their aim is to divide the nation with tribal with sentiments. And their evil propaganda is run by some EWE crooks who can only succeed in life by conniving with others to steal from the nation kitt ...

• Frank 9 years ago

I never knew that Ghanaians will kick against tribalism. Now that we have started, let all the tribes in Ghana follow suit. That all Ghanaians are one and we would not campaign and vote on tribal lines. let us not behave like ...

• KG 9 years ago

THAT IS WHAT PROFESSOR MARTEY SAID AND NDC AND KWASIA PRATT ARE ANGRY. TRY TO DIVERT THE GHANAIANS ATTENTION FROM DUMSOR WITH HARMLESS OSAFO MARFO COMMENTS.

WHICH IS MORE SERIOUS, OSAFO MARFO'S COMMENTS OR NDC CHOPPING STOLEN MONIES AND WORSENING POVERTY IN GHANA ...SUBAH GYEEDA SADA, WOYOME ETC ETC FOOOOOOOOOOOLISH NDC THIEVES WITH BLOOD STAINED LOOTED MONEY

• ATAA ARYEE 9 years ago

IT IS VERY OBVIOUS THAT KG AND OTHER ANIMALS LIKE HIM, OSAFO MARFO AND LIKE MINDED NPP MEMBERS ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH THE TRAGEDIES OF HISTORY ASSOCIATED WITH TRBALISM, RACISM, GENOCIDE ETC. SUCH TRAGEDIES OFTEN STEM FROM SUCH ...

• ATAA ARYEE 9 years ago

THE FACT THAT SOMEONE ONCE SAID SOMETHING STUPID DOES NOT JUSTIFY OSAFO MARFO'S STUPID COMMENTS. IT IS VERY OBVIOUS THAT ANIMALS LIKE HIM AND LIKE MINDED NPP MEMBERS ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH THE TRAGEDIES OF HISTORY ASSOCIATED W ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Ama Benyiwaa Doe of NDC called northerners gyimigyimi just 2 years ago and you are rather concerntrating on Osafo Maafo who did not insult but talked about the economy. This confirms the gyimigyiminess of northerners.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Mr. Osafo Marfo and all those of you Akans who hold the view that you are in the majority should understand that you, in fact, constitute only 44% of the total population of Ghana. This means that all the other ethnic groups ...

• Afotey 9 years ago

Table 4.14: Ghanaians by ethnic group, 2000 and 2010 Ethnic group 2000 2010
    Akan 49.1 47.5
    Ga-Dangme 8.0 7.4
    Ewe 12.7 13.9
    Guan 4.4 3.7
    Gurma 3.9 5.7
    Mole-Dagbani 16.5 16.6
    Grusi 2.8 2.5
    Mande ...

Mr. Osafo Marfo and all those of you Akans who hold the view that you are in the majority should understand that you, in fact, constitute only 44% of the total population of Ghana. This means that all the other ethnic groups ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS ASAP 9 years ago

MR OSAFO NO LONGER SERVING NPP SO HIS OPINION DOESN'T COUNT . WHY VOLTARIANS NEVER VOTE NPP ? WHO IS TRIBALISM ?

• ADANSI boy 9 years ago

GO BACK AND CHECK YOUR FACTS.WHICH OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT.YOU BETTER CRY YOUR OWN CRY AND STOP YOUR BLIND INWARD LOOKING STATISTICS.

• Patriot 9 years ago

If you are truly Kofi Mensah then you are reading the Census report upside down. Either that or your are dreaming in your shitty narrow ethnic prejudices. You may not be a Ghanaian after all for the kind of bull you have in y ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Give us break DUMSOR Government, give your NDC'S this advice to do likewise before going on streets of our mother land.And ask NPP to same Tweaaaaaaaa.

• OWN ENEMIES 9 years ago

This is the first time i have seen in this Country several determined but unsuccessful attempts to unseat a legitimate government at all cost voted into power.One thing that i am very sure of is that John Dramani Mahama as pr ...

• Adamu-Bolga 9 years ago

we are our own enemy

• kofi E. K 9 years ago

stupid party with stupid people, you always make issues of something that is irrelevant to development. Instead of asking the president to prosecute the people who have embezzled the money that was meant to develop your regi ...

• Prophet 9 years ago

you are right only allegiance whethere good or bad as far as is their people its good

• Woyome 9 years ago

Talk to Mr. Rawlings, Mahama first.

THE MAN NO LONGER IN POLITICS SO DON'T WORRY ABOUT HIS OPINION .

• parady 9 years ago

look at who is talking,go tell your mahama to apologize first before u come to osafo .idiot u go about talking shit . what was wrong with wat mr marfo said. give us a break.

• ADANSI boy 9 years ago

NPP AND OSAFO MARFO DO NOT OWN ANY BODY AN APPOLOGY FOR THE COMMENTS ON THE SAID TAPE.WHEN RAWLINGS, TSIKATA, KOFI TRIBAL MONGER AWONOO AND BIGOT MAHAMA WERE INCITING THEIR TRIBES AGAINST ASHANTIS WHERE WERE YOU NORTHERN REGI ...

• OHENE 9 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID FOOL!!! THE PEOPLE YOU MENTIONED NEVER INCITED ANYONE TO HATE ASHANTIS. YOU ASHANTIS ARE TRASH AND SCUM OF THE EARTH. YOU TRASHY PEOPLE JUST HATED THE FACT THAT JJ RAWLINGS WAS THE LEADER AND PRESIDENT OF GHA ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NPP leaders and all who believe in Ghana should stand up and speak for Ghana. Don't allow NDC hypocrisy to get to the people. Stand up strong and don't allow the evil one to triumph.

• Kofi tsunami 9 years ago

Yes Ashanti's can secede now from Ghana according to the 1901 agreement with the British government to allow Ashanti nation to join Ghana. Now Ashanti's cannot see how an ewe man can steal money and walk in the streets. we As ...

MR SARFO OPINION DOESN'T COUNT HE'S NO LONGER SERVICE NPP . HE'S RETIRED.

• Atta Nuamah. CANADA 9 years ago

Sarfo Marfo is damned right.Even an unborn baby knows the Akans are more than any group in Ghana but what do we see in Ghana today,every position is given to the Northerners and Voltarians.The Ghana High Commissioner in Canad ...

• Mr. Kofi 9 years ago

Another idiot where were you when some student association from the North appealed to Mills to appoint a person from the north as VC for UDS? Imagine what would have happened if Gas have asked the president to appoint a Ga to ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Don't insult anyone who believe only in the truth. Ask your party leaders why they removed all Akan people from high gov't or public positions only to replace them with people from other tribes before. If you can't stand for ...

• Atta Nuamah. CANADA 9 years ago

It sad many people have short memories.When Rawlings 'killed' businesses in the Ashanti region and other places owned by the Akans,

• YB 9 years ago

Fuck you people......where were you when prez.Mahama said 'vote for me because l'm one of you'a Northerner.If NPP want your vote they should make a Northerner their presidential candidate'?Go to hell,Mr Osafo Marfo said the t ...

• kwame Enam 9 years ago

Yes Osafo Marfo is right. If we are all Ghaniains why is that 70-80 % of all recruitment are only Ewes event though the Akans are the majority . Customs, police, immigration, military, Are you not practicing tribalism?

• Wofa Yaw papa bi (Niamey-Niger) 9 years ago

ndc (Moho ye see) Mahama insult to akans is nothing but Osafo statement is Poisson to northerners LOOK, if you don't understand just kill yourself ,that your stupid sports minister (don't ask me question), your foolish mp( ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Can't ome NDC member comdemn Woyome judgement, Can't you protect against GYEEDA, SADA etc, etc, which was created to job in North and your NDC ( National Disaster Council) wasted it? My wish is those few ZOOMBIE following wil ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

All die be die, Yen Akanfo, protect incomes of Akans, kill all Ewes and Gas, these are the signals coming from NPP opposition yet so called civil society have kept mute. This is SHOCKING. Is this Nkrumah's Ghana?

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ndc party Jerry Rawlings President Mahama Nii Lante Vanderpuye and Osafo Marfo are into class welfare and tribalism now what ever your name is Abdul Mumin Alhassan the last time we check that was almost seven years ago when ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo may have made those remarks based on how Ewes and Northerners have teamed up to marginalized the Akans who constitute the majority tribe in the country. The NDC government under John Mahama has shut the door for r ...