NDC 1 million votes in A/R impossible - Ben Ephson

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Waste of time 9 years ago

Only Ashanti ignoramus will vote for Trokossi Ayigbe NDC Party. What do you gain for voting for such a tribalist party bent on sidelining and marginalizing you. Wise up people wise up.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

THAT'S WHY THEY HAVE IMPLANTED DCOP KOFI BOAKYE IN THE REGION. BOAKYE WILL STUFF SOME BOXES FOR THEM. BOAKYE WILL BE WORKING WITH THE ASANTEHENE TO MAKE IT POSSIBLE.

IN AFRICA, INCUMBENTS DO NOT LOSE ELECTIONS. IN THE E ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA 9 years ago

EPHSON KWASIAMAN, TELL YOUR DEAT GOAT TO LEAVE THAT STOLEN SEAT FOR THE RIGHTFUL OWNER!!! ABOA!!!

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Ben Ephson should realise by now that Ghanaians have come a long way about how Pollsters like himself could be believed, given the last Elections of 2012 which all DATA showed that the CocaiNDC LOST THE ELECTIONS HANDSDOWN .

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

what a dream , ndc will not even get 500,000 votes in the whole country the next election , dont fool yourselves into thinking the memory of the Akan is short

• Aikins 9 years ago

Ben Ephson should give us a break, ndc would not even get the 400, 000 they got in 2008 not to talk of 800, 000. Ashantis are not fools may be other regions would vote for ndc again but not Ashanti region, to vote for this ar ...

• Kofi Ntow 9 years ago

If even ndc get zero in ashanti region npp will still loose.

• Akua 9 years ago

its bcos of pple like you that people vote the way they do ie on tribal grounds.grow up and stop the tribal tagging of poltical parties and let people vote with their decerning minds. and I dont understand your sidelining a ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Thus Mahama deserves to be the president of Ghana or must he resign right now? I am telling you that JDM will not even get five hundred thousand votes from Ashanti region. Besides NDC will lose massively in 2016 general elect ...

• ernest 9 years ago

Oba, if wishes were horses, beggars will ride. I wish u luck though.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Faint-hearted people should not get involved in predictions. Ben thinks the possibility of NDC getting 1m votes must be watered down to avoid harsh criticisms. It is certain the NDC will exceed the 1m target. From my assessme ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

You MAY HAVE A POINT HERE. WILL MY PEOPLE LISTEN?
    THEY FAIL TO REASON AND LISTEN TO OTHER PEOPLES VIEWS AND THIS IS THEIR ACHILLES HEEL.
    I ONCE ASKED SOMEONE, WHY SHOULD I VOTE FOR NPP? HE SAID AND I QUOTE "WE DON'T NEED ...

• We need our colonial masters back 9 years ago

The garbage ghana plummeting ghana crisis.think

• Imoro Azumah 9 years ago

u think d 'dumsor' is all?.. think of Wayome, unemployment, dollar rate, GH depth ratio now, health insurance, school fees, non reducing of petrol, 10% oil share only to Volta Chiefs, painting d Asantehene black, black stars ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Ghana has no problem at all with electricity but NDC and John Dramani Mahama is doing that for a purpose. They have no message to tell Ghanaians any more, So, they deliberately doing this to destroy many Ghanaians. Mahama wan ...

• Salifu Adam 9 years ago

Are you sure only Akan can vote for NPP to win?

• Koo nimo 9 years ago

Proud son of the blue and yellow

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ONE MILLION VOTES MY FOOT. NDC HOPES TO STEAL VOTES HENCE THEIR TARGET O IM VOTES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. BUT CAN ANYBODY EVER SAY THAT ABOUT THE VOLTA REGION, WIN 500,000 VOTES IN THAT REGION? NO ONE DARES THAT BECAUSE EWES D ...

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

Never possible in Ashanti region just like NPP cannot get a million votes in Volta region. That is a fact. Besides, with the present state of the economy, roads and corruption in government, it is just not possible.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Frank, if you are hoping to profit from the dumso, please think again. The power problems will be solved and Mahama will win a lot admiration for solving a difficult problem created by the Kufuor administration. I even expect ...

Ayigbe ni aboa, what has the problems been created by Mahama got to do with Kufour? In 2006 when you idiots took over from NPP was there any dumsor- dumsor in Ghana? If the answer is NO then tell yourself that you are a big f ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

NPP has already lost to the 3 swing Regions

• Close Observer 9 years ago

I HAVE NEVER WITNESS UNPATRIOTIC BEHAVIOR BY ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE LIKE THE USELESS NDC PARTY.

It is astonishing that there are people in the ruling USELESS NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS PARTY who think WAYO ...

VERY FRUSTRATING! GHANA IS IN TROUBLE.
    MEMBERS OF OUR LOW GRADE LEGISLATURE (PARLIAMENT) LIKE AMASA NAMOALE (BBC NEWS!!!!!!) DON'T DESERVE THE ACCOLADE ''HONOURABLE'' IF OTHER INTELLIGENT MEN AND WOMEN OF INTEGRITY IN PARLIA ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NPP cannot win with only 2 regions as it happened in 2008 and 2012.NDC has intentionally drew NPP's attention to the Ashanti region so that they will take advantage of the swing regions.From my own angle,I can see NDC winning ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

SO NDC THINKS GHANAIANS ARE SO STUPID TO VOTE FOR THEM AGAIN EH?,,,,THIEVES U WILL SMELL PEPPER....Definitely, Northerners And Voltarians Will Want To Retain Ndc But Central, Brong Ahafo, Western, And Greater Accra cosmopoli ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Anytime you lost elections,it means somebody stole the verdict.This is stupidity if I may say so.Now listen,if you lose elections,the best thing to do is to find out why your opponent was able to win and why you lost.You just ...

Good People of La Dadekotopon, I have a thought to share with you. I send you my best regards. (mii hany3 omanye) I believe there are a lot of very respectable and decent people among you who are very worried about what your ...

NDC FILLED WITH 419 PEOPLE

Praise kwadwo afari gyan for helping you idiots to continue ruling in Ghana. But listen enough is enough. Mahama used 8 regions to get 50 plus 1 to become the president of Ghana according to your class one statistics and Nana ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

You are now dead.

stupid foooooooool, BAWUMIA IS A SELF MADE MAN HE DOES NOT NEED ANYONE'S APPROVAL

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

You're not seeing well from the angle you are standing,change position or go and see your eye doctor.LOL

• Dean 9 years ago

Is impossible never only thieves might consider to vote for the thievery ndc in the Ashanti Region

ATTO DADZIE, ATTA MILLS, KWASI PRATT, BEN EPHSON, BARTON ODRO, ALLOTEY JACOBS, SOLOMON NKANSAH, KAKRAH ESAMUAH, KUNTU BLANKSON, AMISAH ARTHUR,,,,,,ETC ETC ARE ALL VERY MORONIC BCOS THEY DONT EVEN KNOW FANTIS ARE SO POOR AND L ...

Definitely, Northerners And Voltarians Will Want To Retain Ndc But Central, Brong Ahafo, Western, And Greater Accra cosmopolitan Will Vote Out Ndc Bcos They Are Not One Way Voters So They Vote According To How Badly Incumben ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

That is why no one from those regions u've mentioned (apart frm prof mills) hv ever dream of being a president.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Ben Ephson in his deluded mind think his NDC can get 800, 000 votes in Ashanti Region. I will tell him over our dead bodies. Maybe over our ( dead goats bodies). Even those votes that was added to them by Afari Gyan will dw ...

• ob 9 years ago

So far as we have central,western,BA and greater accra, Ghanians will throw this evil ndc away. Because Ghana is not for voltarians upper East and upper west they always want corner kicks for ghana not a goal.

• Kwesi Ninsin 9 years ago

Why is this news?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

even ugly kuffour knows very well that NDC will get more than 1m votes in A/R.Ashantes can't wait for ugly Akufo Addo to fail them again.fools

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

This guy is really sick in the head,somebody help him please.He keeps on exposing his insanity anytime he opens his stinking mouth

• Douglas.Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Our mothers are selling yoko gari, bankye akaklo and corn dough whiles this stupid NDC ministers we voted for are only stealing and enjoying the looted monies with their families because we are too stupid to vote for NDC. The ...

• joe t 9 years ago

Under this dumsor and massive corruption? Somebody is in a dream land

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO! 9 years ago

Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited .I DARE BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON!

NDC IS CURSED SO THEY KEEP ENCOUNTERING PROBLEMS AND STEALING OUR MONEY AS WELL

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!!!! 9 years ago

Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited .I DARE BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON!..

NDC BLOOD STAINED MONEY OF THE POOR IN GHANA WILL BE A CURSE ON NDC

• k sam 9 years ago

It's possible cos so far e 4 yr old NHIS capitation pilot has killed more than 1000000 million Asantis. Dead goat Mahama has achieved his aim. God punish him and his cohorts.

• OBK 9 years ago

Renowned pollster Ben Ephson, Renowned lawyer Maurice Ampaw, Renowned journalist Kwesi Pratt....Aba. Ghanaian journalists must learn the true meaning of English words before they use them. Why call every loud-mouthed attentio ...

• TEE 9 years ago

50,000 VOTES PERIOD, MARK MY WORDS, THEY ARE NOT LIKE NORTHERNERS AND VOLTA REGION. THE FANTES ARE NOT FOOLS LIKE AMISSAH-ARTHUR PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

COUNTING ON AMISSAH -ARTHUR FOR VOTES IN THE CENTRAL AND WESTERN JUST FORGET IT. COUNT THE FANTES OUT PERIOD

• tokyo 9 years ago

Big. Fools. So it's all about winning and then what. The people suffer and are deprived of basic necessities what stupidity. Are we fools. Come on look at Ghana now.!! Stupidity is ur hall mark now !!

• SK 9 years ago

My Brother..thank u very much. Exactly what l was thinking. They want power for what...

• Nana Kwame Windsor Canada 9 years ago

Yes, count us out Western Region

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHHA NDC FUNNY DOGS TALKING NONSES,WHO BORN DOGS??? MAHAMA

• Nana Addai 9 years ago

Who out of ignorant or stupidity will vote again for dis incompetent gov. Do dey think. de Ashantis don't reason

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

VOLTA REGION VOTE BASE ON TRIBALISM NOT A/R ?

• HAZOR 9 years ago

President Mahama thinks Ashanti's are fools to him they vote while he has abandon the road and passover or crossover.He has collaspe their NHIS and has borrowed $27 billion which they did not benefit from and he went to Ashan ...

• my ugly face 9 years ago

The reality here is that ndc can get 1m votes if dumsor is solve. If the nhis service is improved. If the general lives of people are improved.
    PeopLe who are disputing this should know that; about 60 percent of people livi ...

• dan 9 years ago

THEY DONT CARE ABOUT FIXING THE ECONOMY AND DUMSOR BLOODY STEALERS OF THE WEALTH OF THE COUNTRY LOOTING BRIGADES ALL AROUND. TIME FOR THE MILITARY TO STEP IN AND RULE MARTIAL LAW STYLE; DEMOCRACY HAS FAILED GHANA THANKS TO MA ...

• Kalbunu 9 years ago

the best way to commit suicide is to go to klsi
    "kejetia " market n shout JM will win 2016

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr what ever your name is oh ben little ephson you for get to tell the truth you should say if things are going way things are going now they ndc party might not get what they had in 2012 that's not a good news editorial m ...

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

NDC/mahama is a failed government plus their propaganda products are not selling. However, they have introduced a new strategic apparatus of stealing and buying votes which assure them of 1 million votes in Ashanti Region. Th ...

• osei 9 years ago

Foolish man Ben ephson

• PILGRIMS PROGRESS 9 years ago

they stole votes in all regions during those previous elections....

• PILGRIMS PROGRESS 9 years ago

to be used by the ndc against their own self?????

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

The guy is dreaming big time! Mr dead goat anaa? No size! Tweaaaaaaaa!

• Nii Nmai, Dallas, TX, U.S.A 9 years ago

All this noise about 1 million votes in the Ashanti Region and 50/50 in the Eastern Region are the ground work for rigging the elections. Just Mark my words.
    Who in his/her rightful mind would like to retain this corrupt go ...

• Amuzu 9 years ago

Once you impoverish a people they become commodities. maybe Ephson is right - we have the goat syndrome and the slave or poverty syndrome.Thanks for stating the illusion of voiting

• Tony 9 years ago

Whether 1 million vote from Ashanti or not Npp will still go down and nana Akufo Bin l'addo will never ever be president bamm!you people should just mark my words and see.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

I can tell you that is only Ashanti-akyem people's who use to talk too much in Ghana why?even Ghanaians in overseas were also complaining that Ashanti-akyem warmongers are the only people's whom are very very noisy about Ghan ...

• AMB 9 years ago

But why advertise your strategy? Please execute it by hitting the tracks and work hard. It is possible. Stay quiet and focussed. Don't join the media frenzy.

• Kwame 9 years ago

another bushman who accuses others of just what he is.....stealing from all over..well known crooks after Nigerians,,,every prison in the world has an ashanti man been or held as an inmate.....

• Nana 9 years ago

Ndc stole over 1 million vote to win 2012 election.

• Kwame 9 years ago

And where you sleeping when they came to steal...in your court case you could even proove one stolen vote..."Pinksheet"two Ghana cedis court case

• Kwame 9 years ago

They can easily win these votes....you think its only Ashantis who live in Ashanti region?NDC is a national party .spread all over the country,,,that is why its more atractive to all Ghanians....when we talk about Ashanti reg ...

• Paul Oduro a k a Justice 9 years ago

Those illiterates will vote for NDC,no sivilice person Will vote for NDC,one million vote is impossible even 400 votes is not easy for them.

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

EPSON SHOULD STOP THE STOMACH ELECTIONS ANALYSIS AND TALK ABOUT DUMSOR AND DREA ISSUE

• Nii 9 years ago

GOD HELP GHANA ... THAT PEOPLE WILL NOT COME FROM TOGO ND INFLATED VOTES.. WE KNOW THAT THIS PRESIDENT CANT HELP GHANA! ND HAVE NO CLUE MANAGING THE ECONOMY!

• kofi kranbor 9 years ago

The VR-Vote Bank is also bankrupt. There will be a massive "leakage" in particularly the northern parts. NPP should work a little harder!!

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS FULL OF LOW GRADE POLITICIANS LIKE John Mahama & some shallow thinking,create,loot and share Ministers & some FOOLISH FOLLOWERS. O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in ...

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

JUST STOP DREAMING,ONLY the few Zongolise there WITHOUT EVEN HOUSE ADDRESSES WILL CONTINUE IN THEIR FOOLIHNESS TO VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES TO STAY MORE IN THEIR POVERTY IN THE ZONGOs.

• Tuffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Only in their dreams. With a demand for recount there is no way they can achieve a hundred thousand votes. No stealing and NDC will be defeated.

• Lord Pee 9 years ago

Ben Ephson is a moron. Pollster, what Pollster..at best a polling speculator who goes unchallenged. Useless

• MIKE 9 years ago

NO EWES WOULD VOTE 4 MAHAMA