Ghana is better than Cote d’Ivoire - Sam George

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

You compare yourself with the one crawling, how would achieve something meaningful? It's not your fault. Stupid fool

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Stupid Sam George, go to Abidjan or any city in Ivory Coast and you will not smell the stinky foul smell in Accra.

Ivory Coast is not listed amongst the dirty countries in the world but Ghana is number seven.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

That fat pig is out of the pigsty again. What is his level of maturity and intelligence? Possibly he think barking loud will make the Prez know he is still around.
    Can he explain why road engineers from Ghana go to Cote D'Iv ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Frank,I don't get you,how can we set our examples between Ghana and Western Europe but cannot compare our country to Britain,Germany or USA,can you explain better since Britain,France and Germany are all in Western Europe?

• Atugabiig 8 years ago

HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU !!!!!! COMPARING GHANA TO A COUNTRY THAT JUST EMERGED OUT OF A PROTRACTED WAR. SHAME ON YOU.
    ZIP IT, IF YOU HAVE NOTHING SENSIBLE TO SAY.
    MEDIOCRITY AT ITS BEST; ONLY IN MAHAMA'S GHANA WHERE NINCOMPOOPS R ...

• NDC BULLSHIT 8 years ago

YOU CAN TELL FROM HIS FACE, THAT HE IS ONE OF THE DEAD GOAT FAMILY TREE NDC

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Sarpong, stick to the facts even if it is not with you. One cannot wipe away the stark facts that Ghana is ahead of Ivory Coast in almost every aspect. Sam George is not making that up, maybe the wrong person to deliver unpu ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Which part of Ivory Coast do you know, dude? Did you yourself verify what you're advancing? I can attest that EVEN corruption is really negligible in Ivory Coast. Actually, the way things are going in that country, in just a ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

How can a HIPC country overtake South Africa? See the problem with us is we don't travel and most Africans know very Little about neighbouring state.
    out of the 54 nations in Africa I have set foot on more 33 of them that is ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Nana Ansah, please stop wasting your time on them.

• IN GOD WE TRUST 8 years ago

I don't blame you. When primitive people come to town and haven't seen a city before they think they are in heaven. These ndc primitive people haven't been to anywhere around the world and they are not
    enlightened to move t ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

This Sam George guy talked trash but yours is worse,you talked like you are now learning Ghana"s history.
    What is the difference between Akua Donkor and Krobo Edusei who Busia said he will not use as even a cleaner or a mess ...

• John Coats 8 years ago

not Sam george
    whata hell i s sam george

• DAN 8 years ago

STUPID MAN

• Johnny 8 years ago

Cote D'Ivoire is not crawling pls,infact they're far ahead of us.Just compare their civil & public servants and you would understand what I'm saying.This boy is so stupid,Prampram ppl shd not vote for him.

• servant leader 8 years ago

I feeling happy reading all your comments but I plea to you not to insult anyone even if you don't agree with him or her lets all be gentle. Love ? you all

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

FOOL, SOME COMMENT DESERVE INSULT! MISTER SERVANT!! OR FOOLISH LEADER!!!

Ghana is the 7th dirtiest country in the world and the dirtiest in Africa. So, how can you compare Ghana to the EU? Even South Sudan is better than Ghana.

• baabs 8 years ago

you are wicked

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

Poor Ghanaian mentality. I dont understand how Ghanaians always think they have the best in the world when they have not travelled. We bask and feed in ignorance. How could we send engineers to Ivory Coast when they have not ...

• Blackboy 8 years ago

This guy is really sick. Why is it that truth on the lips of most Ghanian Politicians is dead. We all know that Cote d'Ivoire's economy is far better than Ghana. Please stop that foolish talk.

• BBC ORIGINAL 8 years ago

foolish boy.have u forgotten this dead goat went there to borrow power for AFCON this year.
    stop this gyimiiii wate

• Maame 8 years ago

This guy, go and see how the man is working hard,; in five years he has build 5 interchanges and most of our investors has moved there. Do you know how many tones of cocoa they exports? Sit here and talk waaaa

• dickson 8 years ago

This guy must be silly to compare Ghana to a country in the EU.
    Ghanaians can't even respect zebra Crossing. What are talking about?
    Ghanaians pee and popoo every corner they find themselves.
    Your gutters? Don't go there, ...

• Mr. clary 8 years ago

And so what if our engineers go there to construct roads. Why do they do that? For money and because you don't have contracts for them. You don't know what development means.They working and developing that country while our ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

SORRY YOU ARE COMPARING GHANA TO COTE D'IVOIRE. THAT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE.
    COME AGAIN.
    YOU DAYS ARE NUMBERED !

• Kanewu 8 years ago

All we have on them is sending them our engineers? How about when we borrow electricity from them? You think we are fools, right? Koshia like you

• Adom 8 years ago

Foolish man listen to someone who is ruling a country

• kk 8 years ago

I was in Abidjan during the war that brought president Outtara to power.I stayed at cocody vallon. Through out the war electricity,telephone and water were intact.Ghana is not at war
    yet all these are lacking.Please just do ...

Part of the problem with Ghana is that we always think the world is still in 1960 when we had taken lead in African independence. We always think we are the best even as we are defaecating into plastic bags and choking our op ...

• UNITED 8 years ago

I have seen that all comments indicate that we are not better than any country in Africa. Is that true? Which countries are we better than anyway?

• Tibaa 8 years ago

With such a statement, I hereby declare Sam George as mentally deficient. Period.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

I don't know why too many idiots AND political riffraff as Presidential staffers? No wonder Mahama will go down history as the most unfortunate man we have as President.

How does any one compare the environmental filth, c ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

The stupid cholesterol filled butterball again. Ivory Coast is romping home confidently economically, socially and politically despite coming out of devastating war.... Presidency is focused and not making excuses and not bl ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

The stupid cholesterol filled butterball again. Ivory Coast is romping home confidently economically, socially and politically despite coming out of devastating war.... Presidency is focused and not making excuses and not bl ...

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

This Sam George might have not have traveled beyond the shore of Accra.
    How on earth can he compare Ghana to UK. That comparison demonstrate his ignorance of the country he is talking about. And he is an adviser to the pres ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

He is just a FOOL therefore whenever I am listening to Kaba on Asempa FM discussion and it's time for this idiot's turn to comment I just turn off my computer's volume. He is so annoying and full of false analysis.

• Great 8 years ago

This guy is very foolish. In fact he is a big fool.

• king 8 years ago

Never be better than cote d voire, because in that country no right thinking state institution will close down a company that is working around the clock to better the lives of it's citizen on a mere allegation like what our ...

• Liars! 8 years ago

Just take a look at his bloated piggy body! This stupidity can come from no party aside of the NDC. To think that this glutton of an IDIOT is a presidential staffer beats one's imagination! If these are the people working at ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

How told you that Ghana is better than Cote d'Ivoire? Shut up and let's have our peace. Mahama 22 children are milking the country.

• ddkt 8 years ago

Sam George is confused

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

How told you that Ghana is better than Cote d'Ivoire? Shut up and let's have our peace. Mahama 22 children are milking the country.

• anna 8 years ago

look at ur face irest my case

• DAN 8 years ago

GOOD TALK. PLAIN TRUTH.

• beayou multimedia ltd 8 years ago

Sam George you talk like the stupid fool that you are. Ghana can never be better than Cote d'Ivoire or is it NDC Ghana? Don't always be an educated fool.

• ebo 8 years ago

Listen to this boy. We are doomed if our country is in such hands. Bloated egos and physique and blood suckers. Ok just a simple comparison the price of chicken and chips is one pond in UK how much is it in Osu? Is ur OXFORD ...

• FACT 8 years ago

Sam George is a very interesting character and it is no wonder he is perfectly at home in the NDC party.
    On what does he want Ghana to compare the UK? He should just state one, just one thing.
    Just yesterday a report came ...

• oboy kofi 8 years ago

You are a fool can you even compel ghana to Morocco, senseless boy, do we have water to drink, do we have light do we have dual carriageway. Kwaseakwa, wo maame twe kankan, have you lived in UK or US before you little school ...

• Nayale Woyome 8 years ago

Pathetic idiot!!!!

• Xupreme 8 years ago

Jux think a bit useless crab

• Kilkor 8 years ago

A decorated monkey is still a monkey

• ato 8 years ago

even though this ndc fool is talking rubbish cotedivoire isnt better than ghana ,yes they have nice cities but their standard of living falls behind ghana lets appreciate our country for once

• Twum Barimah 8 years ago

Most of you are insulting the guy for nothing. I stayed in C.I. for some time, in most situational spheres Ghana is far much better than C.I., Namely: mature education, crime rate is quite lower in Ghana than C.I. Sexual comp ...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

YOUR COMPRISONS CLEARLY SHOWS HOW BLINDED YOU ARE IN SUTIPDITY....COME UP WITHE YOUR DATA TO SUPPORT YOUR CLAIM & I WILL TAKE U ON!!

• Dauda Fusseini, London. 8 years ago

This guy is not serious. How can he compare Ghana to the UK and other European countries. We are a hundred years behind.

• Jacob 8 years ago

This fat dude lactogen baby might be out of his elements. In Europe, my water flows as soon as I turn the knob of the tap. My electricity comes on as soon as I turn the switch. I drive on good and smooth roads. As a matter of ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

This buffon again, I thought he had learned some sense......hehehe

• opoku china 8 years ago

sam you talk like my six old child

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

When you have moron like this in gov't what do you expect? He just want to make news. When this guy is out of gov't he will be broke, because he can't make critical decisions and the only thing he knows is looting.

• Banana Tree 8 years ago

This man is just making an empty noise. Has he ever been to Cote d'Ivoire before? Go to Abidjan and see the massive development. It is divided huge rivers but very well managed. Electricity supply is super-excellent. Streets ...

• Pepeni 8 years ago

So why can't Ghanaians construct our roads but they call in the Chinese?

• Wal 8 years ago

cote devoire has 14% interest rate while is around 40% so their economy is better

• Oheneba Akwasi Kuffour Nuamah 8 years ago

I think you don't know what you are saying, you are not of sound mind. This NDC guys are really not serious, jokers and idiots, that's why the country is falling and everything is not working. God have mercy on us for these k ...

• James Vivor 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU COMPEL ANOTHER COUNTRY WITH YOUR COUNTRY?

• Shatta Wankstar 8 years ago

This guy talks through his backside. Ghanaian nurses and doctors are working in the UK and USA does it mean that Ghana is better than them?

• Justina 8 years ago

Which planet is this man from?

• asem 8 years ago

this guy dont hae any planet a country that's need help for all should shut up and seek for help ok don't be proud idiot talks

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

This guy does not deserve to be part of the government communication team! Too arrogant!!!

• JJ 8 years ago

Have you even traveled to Cote d'Ivoire? La Cote d'Ivoire is much better than Ghana in nearly every metric! Cleaner, more reliable power, water, telecoms, better roads, less corrupt, a better investment regime in all respec ...

• all die be die 8 years ago

foolish man..have u been to Cot d'ivoire b4? how there you compare them?

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

Oh NDC spare us insult. You want this guy to become MP and make laws for us? Even to allow him walk on the lawns at Flagstaff house is a disgrace

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

Oh NDC spare us insult. You want this guy to become MP and make laws for us? Even to allow him walk on the lawns at Flagstaff house is a disgrace

• John mensah 8 years ago

Look at this stupid compare ghana to Europe do see land gard in any European countries .do see open gutters on any part of European countries do see street children on European countries your mother is mad

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

Yes we may compare Ghana to Greece in the EU on the basis of the level national indebtedness and nothing else. Dont forget Cote d'Ivoire has gone to war but its economy is buoyant.

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Stupid boy, no comment

• shamu 8 years ago

Oh shit. This guy is sick. He needs mental evaluation. Ghana is 100 years If not 200 years behind most of African counties.

• gh people 8 years ago

We are a stupid nation, we get what we deserve. We fools like this run the country. And we sit there like fools!

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Man learn how to write at least. Your sentence structure sucks.

• BlaGoDzi 8 years ago

For goodness sake Sam, Just shut up. We have a crisis which just goes from bad to worse and every time he stands up and start mouthing off weird crap lie a spoilt dada-ba school kid.
    "yea mines better that yours??" stupid ...

• Nii 8 years ago

The fact that Ghanaian engineers work for the Ivory coast does not mean Ghana is better than the IC in every respect. Sam should be reminded that, many Ghanaian experts are also working in the EU and the UK, but that does not ...

• NANA 8 years ago

Sam,
    Go and get the recent reliable statistics on Economic,Social and Political variables with a backdrop of the fact that the country was almost ravaged by war in the recent past versus Ghana which has not been "torched" by ...

• kajabo south africa 8 years ago

This Sam George is really a joke. How can you compel Ghana to U K?You are really sick and need to examine your head. With the rate of corruption and stealing in Ghana, you cannot compare Ghana with any country so just shut up ...

• bob 8 years ago

Oh Sam,pls pls come again.

• PTY, GERMANY 8 years ago

Stupid fool,do you not see the rot and the stinking streets around you? Twit

• Seth Opambuo 8 years ago

Kwasea to!

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Sam George is intellectual illiterate who doesn't know anything at all in this world.Nothing shows Ghana is better than ivory coast.At least there is no dumsor there.

• bembem 8 years ago

Sam how can you compare ghana with europe ? You must compare ghana with african countries not europe . You are a FOOL.

• john mahama 8 years ago

he does not know his a b c d. a fool

• Asem be ba dabi 8 years ago

Yes, our Engineers go there to construct their roads, we agree. But how may roads has government in Ghana empowered the same Engineers to construct? That is the question we need to answer. Even post conflict countries like Su ...

• Kwawu Agbemenu 8 years ago

Compare Ghana with Europe? Except, of course, in negatives! Right, Mr. Sam George?? And, also, the hot air lots of our officials utter. Another negative, isn't that???

• ASANA-TORONTO 8 years ago

YOU ARE TOO YOUNG FOR THIS WEIGHT-EXECISE AND STOP YOUR UNPATRIOTIC COMPARISM

• kojo 8 years ago

i know most people are commenting out of hatered for the ruling party but the truth is what Goerge has said

• kwaaaaaaaasito 8 years ago

KAKAKAKA WUY3 KWASIII PAAA.
    ARE YOUR UNIVERSITIES BETTER THAN UK AND WHAT DO YOU MANUFACTURE IN GNANA?
    YOUR STUPID CEDI IN NOR WHERE NEAR THE POUND SO WHAT DO YOU WANT TO COMPARE?
    GOVERNANACE, CLEANLINESS. RULE OF LAW AB ...

• Modibo Keita 8 years ago

Is this guy in his right mind? do not take him serious, he is sick.How can he compare Ghana to Uinted Kingdom.

• Okubi 8 years ago

big pig .how can u say that ghana is better than cote d ivoire .there is no Dumsor in that country .their interest rate is less than 10%. travel and see .Ghana is a village.even a bus station in bangkok is far better than kot ...

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

Very ignorant. Come to cote d'ivoire and have some experience yourself. You are very close but know nothing. You want to go far..... to UK. Hahahahaa. I don't think about electricity and water when i wake up ( in cote d'ivoir ...

• IB 8 years ago

So, this chimp still exist. Wow, has he ever been to those Countries he's referring to?

• Viber Osei xaOpoku Reay 8 years ago

Monkeyfaced spare us your nonsenses and the sleeping dogs sleep.compare it to the previous gov.has ivory coast not just come out of war?.nonsense.so u are also alawyer? O.M.G.

• Larry 8 years ago

You are sick, trust me.

• Dr. Faxe 8 years ago

Dis midget is an apology of a staffer at de presidency. Well NDC for u, lack of human resource so dis guy can be employed to say dis.smh

• Ad usa 8 years ago

This boy must close his mouth

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

When is this useless fat buffoon going to shut up and desist from making senseless public statements? The chap is full of air, a classical example of what a Ga person would call a "shaa-lo" with no substance at all. Yet he pu ...

• Omama 8 years ago

This Sam George, he is always stupid, why?

• Big Jay 8 years ago

Comparing Ghana to the EU and the UK?
    Who at all made this idiot a presidential staffer? This is another NDC comedian who should have been included alongside Akuah Donkor to join John Mahama on his trip to Italy.
    There are ...

• kk 8 years ago

You are a fool. When was the last time u were to Cote d'ivoire?
    This is a staffer at the presidency? OMG.
    Allah come to Ghana's aid.
    Foolish and idiot

• raster 8 years ago

foolish sam how can ghana be better dan cote d viore? even football we cant beat them how much more dev? ndc fool

• Maks 8 years ago

Sam George should wake up from his slumber. His comments are pitiful. I site of the war in Cote d ivoire it is miles ahead of Ghana. Order, discipline and development is its hallmark. WAKE Up!!!!!!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

If Ghana is better than Cote d'Ivoire,then why Ghana beg Cote d'Ivoire for Electricity.
    Ghana can not be better than Cote d'Ivoire if Ghana can not provide it People with Electricity,Gas,Transport,Health.Food,Job,etc.and bet ...

• jojo 8 years ago

What an idiot,did he really say this

• ik 8 years ago

to become a fisherman in the UK you need to go to school and get employed. what is he on about. these people as leaders, GOD help us all.

• Aoysius Woart 8 years ago

Sam you are fool ok. In Ghana what dow we have?

• Benjamin Akwei, Ph.D 8 years ago

This is the height of buffoonery on the part of a Presidential Staffer who has no understanding of political history. What is your understanding of development and do u really understand the effects of civil and ethnic war on ...

• OPANA 8 years ago

I DON'T AND CAN'T UNDERSTAND THOSE WHO GIVE THESE MAN THE PLATFORM TO TALK NONSENSE. I DON'T THINK HE HAS EVER TRAVELED BEFORE. HE NEEDS TO THINK BEFORE OPENING HIS MOUTH TO MAKE ANY CONTRIBUTION TO THE ECNOMY.

• Nana 8 years ago

How can you make such a stupid comparison. With this way of thinking Ghana will never go anywhere.

• weep not 8 years ago

Sam when u speak it stinks stopid fool from Prampram

• citizen 8 years ago

No wonder he's working under Mahama, if the leader if fooling around, what do you expect his followers to do.

• Kouakou 8 years ago

No wonder Ghana is suffering now if we have such an empty headed boy as part of our Govt. I am worried that this boy is paid with tax payers money.

• pablo 8 years ago

U guys came from the same mother and same father.....how can ghana be better....it's the same africa.....u didn't even draw those borders the white boy did. And am nzema am from cote divoire and ghana. We was there before the ...

• from conja land 8 years ago

Hajaha he don't even know code d'ivoir. Their ten times better than Ghana. Business energy development etc their better than Ghana ooh

• TT 8 years ago

This is the most criminal comment I have heard recently from this government bloke. If Mr Sam George is blinded by his huge political lenses and making a political analysis without considering facts on ground so be it. But it ...

• TT 8 years ago

Look at how you look like a prenatal frog. Shameless, empty , ignorant Sam George. You are a disgrace to human race . Are your so useless that you'll tell plain lies just to get your daily bread? Posterity will judge you and ...

• kojo 8 years ago

You must be living in a different world Sam Gearge. What kind of drugs do you do?. Comparing ghana to the European Union?. Tweaaaa. The Ivory Coast is get better than Ghana, trust me. Do your homework well before coming to pu ...

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Nonsense! It is not your fault. "Ebi te yie"