Doctors to announce next line of action Wednesday

Read Comments Comments (59)

• BB 8 years ago

ghanains are sick and tired of you guys

• Ja 8 years ago

Resign already and stop holding the country captive with your NPP agenda.
    We are suffering and the oath you took was to provide care for our sick. You are not doing this for free and stop comparing yourself to your colleague ...

• Basabasa 8 years ago

the people who we hire to guard us are now being guarded by us - incredible! a slave becoming the master! nothing will work well

• okofo 8 years ago

If you are not capable of thinking outside the box, you see everything from twisted political perspective: All your failures, incompetency, flaws, inadequacies, and short-sightedness are blamed on the opposing party. Very soo ...

• KEEP ON FOOLING YOURESELVES 8 years ago

YOU THOSE WHO THINK H.E. PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS NOT HANDLING THE DOCTORS STRIKE ISSUE CAN GO TO HELL. THE REALITY IS THAT FROM DAY ONE WHEN THIS GENTLEMAN BECAME YOUR PRESIDENT OUR PRESIDENT THROUGH TO YOUR FAILED SUPREME COURT ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Drs will not and never go to hell for these vision less and senseless government.

• Dessie 8 years ago

tell you what:government must be tough on it stand of this issue;other part of the world government is cutting accommodation for doctors..those who want to quit sould do so and make room for foreign doctors

• Alex 8 years ago

We all know very well that the acid NPP is behind all the nonsense going on. Nana the useless grand pa is behind every nonsense!!!

• Vick 8 years ago

Never can there be peace within the npp party. Full stop

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

Too many government communicators on this doctors strike impasse. The John Mahama gov't needs to cramp down on its numerous communicators. The lack of NDC control over thier communicators is feeding fuel into this doctors imp ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Useless doctors. You will announce what to the whole world? Did the whole world ask you to go on strike?
    Do you know how you have lowered and disgraced yourselves? Whatever you do now cannot redeem the little image you prev ...

They said the Hippocratic oath is nothing! We don't want them anymore! They should resign!!! We'll not tolerate an "indefinite strike"!!! Down with the doctors!!!

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

I think you are one of those stupid fools who are being paid with the tax payers money abroad. Fellow Ghanaians I would like you to know that those ndc footsoldiers living abroad are being paid $5,000 every month with your ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

non-sense..:any issue that confront the nation is turn political..what sense does this make

• Amidini 8 years ago

We re tire of you the so call medical doctors. If you don't go back to consulting room better resign now !

• me 8 years ago

Ghana is not a first world country to be burdened with your ridiculous demands. Even in rich countries, medical professionals do not receive 30% of salary as clothing allowance. You are asking for housing allowance, fuel allo ...

You couldn't have said it any better my friend.

• Full 8 years ago

These cowards and heartless will not resign. The idea that they want to be the # remunerated people makes no sense. If they have identified others who are ahead of them, they should go and join them. Become news casters, p ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 8 years ago

The pndc under jj rawshit employed DOCTORS FROM CUBA which have a population of ELEVEN MILLION PEOPLE.CUBA A COUNTRY UNDER INTERTIONAL HAVE BEEN ABLE TO TRAIN AT LEAST THREE MILLION DOCTORS WHICH CAN SUPPLY ALL THE SOUTH AMER ...

• back door director 8 years ago

Look do not waste our time. Go ahead and resign. No one is going to beg you again.
    Allow us to die.

• Adusei 8 years ago

Enough is enough. Let us train well our paramedics and the nurses. If these are well trained and provided with the needed tools, the doctors will be less needed. What they are doing is so discouraging, I bet you they are good ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

the demands are beyond outrageous.

tax free cars
    80 gallons fuel per head per month
    car maintenance allowance
    clothing allowance
    accommodation
    free utilities
    and the list goes on

Even Saudi Arabia doctors don't g ...

• FMK 8 years ago

Resign. ....

• kofi 8 years ago

GHANA MURDERERS ASSOCIATION. SACK THEM PRESIDENT MAHAMA .SACK THEM

• Anthony 8 years ago

To hell with GMA and its striking members. GMA belongs to a dirty cesspool. They are very disgraced and discredited.

• NANA -Lawra 8 years ago

Go back to work period

• Alhaji Kweku 8 years ago

If they fail to rescind their decision by tomorrow, govt should not waste time to sack them by Thursday morning. They cannot hang on to the health facilities and make unnecessary noise as if they hold our oxgyen boxes.
    But ...

• ED ADDO 8 years ago

Forget your next line of action. In fact you have non. Resign NOW!
    Oh where is Margaret Thatcher when you need one? I don't understand why the Government has not sacked then all greedy Doctors. They are just bluffing with th ...

• Walker 8 years ago

They can go to help and hang there who cares!

• Trotro 8 years ago

Why these doctors going from radio station to radio station to let Ghanaians know that they will resign. Are they kids, I hope they are not so they can resign and stop their resignation preaching to Ghanaians.

• Kay 8 years ago

The sympathy is gone. You are afraid to resign. If you have balls resign. She she she shaaame.
    The Catholic Church have shown you yellow cards. Take the red card yourself if you are men. If you rescind your decision and go b ...

• gyasi 8 years ago

Our clarion call to the doctors is we are tired of you. Stand by your word and resign en mass. Keep your word, resign hand over the bungalows and leave. Period.

• Oheneba 8 years ago

It's so amazing that mist Ghanaians are no longer scared of withdrawal of services by doctors. Eventually, the role of doctors is being seen as less important than everyone has thought. The myth is broken. Ghanaians are fed u ...

• ####### 8 years ago

INHUMANE FOOLS.

• ED ADDO 8 years ago

Mahama please if you really want my vote, use your powers NOW. The Catholic Church has shown the way. What nonsense is this? The problem is most doctors in Ghana are the sons and daughters of the rich. They are all pampered k ...

• akuffo addo 8 years ago

U guys can resign oooooooh. Go to beneath hell for all we care

• Atta 8 years ago

Why Press conference, just resign.

• las 8 years ago

If a whole President insisting on maintaining an IMF budget, no matter the political cost, then obviously he is saying, he careless if Ghanaians perish with their sickness. Mahama should act and act urgently.

• CAK 8 years ago

Doctors please resign and u will not struggle over better working conditions. We are watching your next action.

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WHY ARE U TELLING US UR NEXT LINE OF ACTION? STUPID FOOLS. WHAT ARE U WAITING FOR? JUST RESIGN. IDIOTS

• Martin 8 years ago

These self-absolved, pampered good-for-nothing doctors have a public relation problems. The striking doctors have lost the publics' support by refusal their to even attend to emergency patients. They have now come to realiza ...

• members 8 years ago

we are tired of you Doctors, do whatever you want , one day GOD will judge us all.

• Obolobo 8 years ago

The President's thinking faculty is extremely low, that explains why he is weak in mathematics. He could not get credit in mathematics that is why he went and read history at the university. He is a below average performer. ...

• Menaba 8 years ago

If history then your professor Adu Boahen was worse in maths

• kaketonti 8 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE NEXT LINE OF ACTION. YOUR DIGNITY,RESPECT,NOBLENESS ETC,HAD GONE INTO FLAMES.RESIGN OR BE FIRED WITH SHAME

• David TEMA. 8 years ago

They should better come out quickly with their silly ideas and resign. We shall boot them out of the govt bangalows. The Ghanaians who employed them have been taken for granted by silly doctors.

• lord sarah 8 years ago

If these doctors resign, the poor Ghanaians would suffer woeful. Pls john don't be arrogant to our doctors and the poor Ghanaians at large.

• john mahama 8 years ago

we will go back to work we need money

• Dr 8 years ago

whether doctors resign or not death is inevitable. whether doctors work or not people die. what has now oga?

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Folks I'm calling on all Patriots who have this Noble country at heart to gather with me for a short kung-fu training, put on your iron shirts,abongo shoes and boxing gloves on, by Friday 3pm let's go round all government bun ...

• promise 8 years ago

if plan A dnt work plan b well.hahaaha funny nincompoops

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Sack these idiots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh! I pity these junior doctors who are being fooled by this GMA old man who has had his share of Ghana money. He stands to to loose nothing. He already has his own private clinic runni ...

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

If work conditions are not good enough for you, leave for a work place where conditions are good and stop your nonsense of threat.

• David 8 years ago

Govt must sack doctors who will fail to return to the consulting room by end of Friday and make way for the retired doctors who have served this country better to have another opportunity to serve again. Leave these self made ...

• jackson mantey 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE ONE OF THE MOST STUPID PEOPLE IN OUR UNIVERSE. WHY SHOULD GHANAIANS SIT DOWN FOR A PRESIDENT RUN DOWN THEIR COUNTRY TO A HALT FOR THE PAST 4 YEARRS WITHOUT SAYING A WORD. NOW THE SAME RESIDENT HAS INSULTED THE C ...

• Musa Ibrahim 8 years ago

National Destroyers Congress(N.D.C.)communicators has been the cause of all the problems of this country.Doing nothing but talking bull shit against those with hard worn reputation and getting cheese on their bread.Talk of Hi ...

• Adroba 8 years ago

Why not privitize the medical institutions no matter the cost so politicians will stop using them against mother Ghana.

• QQQQ 8 years ago

Doctors should know that they are now afraid of losing just this month salary that is why they are proposing next line of action. If they withdraw they plan to resign en mass, then it is a great. No government will ever pay a ...

• QQQQ 8 years ago

Doctors should know that they are now afraid of losing just this month salary that is why they are proposing next line of action. If they withdraw their plans to resign en mass, then it is a great shame. No government will ev ...