Doctors' front cracks over strike

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Jones 8 years ago

Improper language use

• Dr. Abiba 8 years ago

Not all of us believe in getting rich through sacrificing the life of our patients.
    This blood money is a big NO NO NO!!!

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE MAJORITY OF THE DRS SEEM VERY GREEDY AND SELF CENTRED. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON THE POOR AND VULNERABLE

• ,,,,,,, 8 years ago

We know this from the university days, when some greedy leaders had not prepared well enough for exams, they did all to let students go on strike thereby "dodging" writing exams.

• KK 8 years ago

Well spoken, Dr. Abiba.

• diaporian 8 years ago

This is the most pathetic news article I have ever read! The written is clearly showing they have no clue about how democraxy works. I think the vote gives the leaders more of a mandate than this government has! what percenta ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Instead of urging their stupid political leaders to do what is right so that the doctors can go back to work, the stupid NDC followers and their useless newspapers have resorted to this ugly tactics. The useless NDC must reme ...

• Kojo UK 8 years ago

There is widespread belief that the NDC rigged the 2012 elections based on revelations from the supreme court during the election petition. Despite that, the president only managed between 50 and 52% of the votes. Obviously t ...

• Oristo 8 years ago

Stupid analogy. People are dying daily. Secondly, it was settled in court.

• Kaniba 8 years ago

By your analysis the country a Ghana is split,because President MAHAMAH beat Nana Addo with few percentage. Foooooolish analysis.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

If you guys voted for Dramani Mahama, he always dramatize things instead of solving them. Dead Goat
    President.

• RPG 8 years ago

Ghana needs to rise up and demonstrate strongly to send a message to the gov't to ensure they bring our doctors to the consulting rooms NOW!!!.
    We need a 5million-man match to drum home our demands for the John Dramani Maha ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Your taxes is not enough to pay for what the Doctors are asking for. Instead of calling out people to demonstrate, why don't you call people to pay more in the form of COPAY to take care of the issue?

• RPG 8 years ago

Copay, what copay? Do you even understand what copay is and conditions of service? And talking about copays, what has the looting John Mahama NDC gov't been doing with the funds arising from the NHIL for which they owe HISPAG ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

Why must we monetise everything? We are a nation of laws. Our laws clearly states that u don't go on strike while negotiations are ongoing. Essential services don't also go on strike. The Drs have been lying and dishonest thr ...

• Kaniba 8 years ago

The same law compels the government to respond to the doctors demand within 2 months. What was government doing after over 1 year. This MAHAMAH government have been sleeping on the job for quite too long a time.

• RPG 8 years ago

Nation of laws, does the John Mahama NDC govt follow the law? In just this negotiations, that Stan Dogbey breached their own set rules of engagement, was the John Mahama NDC govt following the law? When the NLC ruled that the ...

• Truth Speaker 8 years ago

You seem to have a personal problem with President John Mahama. Why was this doctors' problem not solved when your certificateless lawyer was in power for 8 long years?

• tsatsu 8 years ago

Idiots who don't pay taxes always advocate
    pay this and pay that with other people's taxes.kwasea

• David 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

What do you gain spewing such lies? At the time the doctors voted to continue with their strike, did any of them vote against it? Kwasea. Some of them I believe are from Volta region, how can your stupid party alledge that th ...

• sister 8 years ago

why is the GMA worried that their document has been leaked and that the action makes them look bad? If they think their demands were justified, they shd proudly defend it instead of blaming somebody of a leak. Their demands ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 8 years ago

YOU WHAT, I HAVE THIS FUNNY FEELING THAT THE TWO-WEEK EXTENSION IN THE DOCTORS' STRIKE IS TO FIND OUT IF THE PRESIDENT WILL REALLY WITHHOLD THE DOCTORS' SALARIES OR NOT. MONEY IS REALLY BLOOD AND ALL NEED IT TO SURVIVE - DOCT ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

GMA=TUC=NPP=DEMONS

• Amidini 8 years ago

Doctors strike re unfortunate ! Doctors were trained to save lives and bse of money innocent people re dying.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I did not see the name of the Flagstaff House clinic / infirmary / hospital in the list of medical centres provided by government. It would be good if that place is also made accessible to the general public now that majority ...

• Mingle 8 years ago

Very valid point. Lol.

• AKOS 8 years ago

DR. FRANK SEREBOUR MUST GO TO JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL 1. IMMATURE GUY. NOT FIT FOR GMA GEN. SEC.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

For one thing he has insulted every Ghanaian that is not a medical doctor. In his mind only medical doctors are smart.

He is such a fool to believe in what he spewed out there. Most probably he could have not survived ...

• Boys abr3!!! 8 years ago

What are you doing on here. Only uneducated idiots like you will blame the doctors. If people who are saving lives don't deserve a proper condition of services, then how could our good for nothing tweaaa politicians deserve a ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

You are such a fool. I do not accept what Dr. Serebour is insinuating that Medical doctors are the most intelligent people in Ghana. If you accept that that is your problem.

Fighting for what you believe you deserve i ...

• Jackson 8 years ago

educated idiots? are well in the head? if u can't argue then shut up n insult no one here. aboa ba like u

• Dr. J 8 years ago

That is not true, are you being fair to the rest of the tax payers? Do you really understand what the doctors are asking for? Please come again!

• Thanksman 8 years ago

Leave for politics what nonsense

• NPP scum bag 8 years ago

@boyz abr3, u are the kwasia here. Advise ur stuppid Docs to remove their gloves and go stand for elections. Politics is not a no-go area for anybody. Every guy is free to join politics. No bastard wil force Ghana to pay abov ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

That is the reason government must act quickly to break the political genes of the GMA.
    everybody in the country excluding the very few political instigators who are manipulating the professional drs for selfish gains that ...

• David 8 years ago

Sack the doctors and recruit those who want to work

• john mahama 8 years ago

go back to work and stop you foolishness

• Prof. K. Thunderpants 8 years ago

Doctors should go back to work and save lives.

• STEVE 8 years ago

The NPP nation wrecking machinery within the GMA are resposible for the ongoing Doctors strike to paint the current government BLACK. They vowed to render the country ungovernable if the election petition is not ruled in thei ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are idiots

• AA 8 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu made these same allegations on Newsfile on Saturday and he was silenced by Dr Yankson. Why is this paper repeating it?

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

The government should stand firm and not yield to the striking doctors who have proved beyond doubt that they are occupational terrorists.How can an employee dictate to an employer what his/her employment conditions should,es ...

• kofi Agyako Washington DC 8 years ago

Well said.gone were those days when people go into that profession with passion for humanity and love of God.doctors were known to be life savers but now materialistic. Looking at the number of people dying everyday bcos of t ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Thou shall not kill. Thou shall not shed innocent blood. For God will not hold him guiltless that sheds innocent blood. What have Ghanaians done to deserve this ? Our patience is running out. So the rat shit eater Dr. Adusei ...

• Oman Ba Pa 8 years ago

Just shut up!!! Are Ghanaians not suffering DUMSOR because of the decision of same 'majority'?!!!
    "The figure is an indication that there are strong dissenting voices against the majority's decision to continue with the stri ...

• MR.WISE ASANTE 8 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU FOR MAKING PATIENT TO LOST THEIR LIVES THINKING YOU ARE USING THIS FORM OF ACTION TO ACHEIVE WHAT YOU WANT.YOU ARE RATHER PUTING CURSE ON YOUR LIVES.WHEN YOU THROW A BALL AGAINST A WALL IT SURELY COM ...

• Shamo 8 years ago

"Some of the doctors came from as far as the Northern Region to join their colleagues in Accra for the crucial decider". How far is Northern Region? Discriminatory and divisive reportage! Ghanaian journalist MUST learn ASAP. ...

• JJ 8 years ago

... the strike, the majority vote was in favour of continuing the strike. Get off your fat government asses and meet with the Doctors and negotiate an end to this now!!

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

Doctor's front cracking over strike? that is deceptive and illusional.

Let the people know the truth. The government can not keep deceiving the people and take us for granted while the sick keep dying and the government an ...

• Thanksman 8 years ago

Ask your tin God doctors. I have seven years I should be richer than anybody's any four or five years. Tell that to bill gate

• Patapaa 8 years ago

It is always difficult if not impossible to negotiate with a dead goat

• Dr. J 8 years ago

Your point?

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

you wish.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Part of the stupid propaganda

• Frank Sam 8 years ago

No work no pay.

• Smallgaka 8 years ago

journalist ,stop contacting party communicators on national issues on radio and tv.LEARN from Luwanda. If anything hapen in Ghana you are the cause.Bring the sector ministers or directors.

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

doctors can go to hell foolish thinking after all they are not God they can go away .they will never get what they want when they were in school ghanaians payed tax to cater for them now see they have turned against as it is ...

• Kodzo 8 years ago

Please doctors if you have better options resign. Go and comb the whole world and see if any private organization will employ you. Where on this earth would you be given accommodation and fuel allowance when you at a walking ...

• Olalekan Olaniyi Victory 8 years ago

THE NIGERIA CUSTOM AUCTION MARKET FOR THE (YEAR 2015) .IMPONDED CARS FOR SALES AT CHEAPER PRICE, CONTACT COMRADE OLALEKAN VICTORY ON.{08134954240} TO PLACE AN ORDER OF YOUR CHOICE E.G: Golf2, 3, 4,5, from=N250,000-N400,000. ...

• Oheneba Danso Abiam 8 years ago

Dr Seribour,more grease to your elbows.Face the so called gov't. communicators boot for boot.Meet them squarely.We of the Pharmacy Dept are solidly behind you.

• Yussif 8 years ago

This man is not intelligent because what percentage did president Mahama use to beat Nana Addo?do they listen because over 5 million Ghanaians voted against Mahama?you see if that's the case then they should sample the views ...

• Romeo Gyaim 8 years ago

Are doctor are been too callous.We are fed up wit.their UNreseasonable demands

• Oheneba Danso Abiam 8 years ago

What is good for the gander must equally be good for the goose.The NDC 'serial'callers should know that a doctor can become a politician 'overnight' but they ,the so called serial callers cannot become medical doctors even wh ...

• Thanksman 8 years ago

Then they shd leave for politics. Every profession agric, engineers, biomedical scientists, pharmacist, teacher and what ever can be a politician. Politics is a four years contract for any person.you over magnified the bsc do ...

• Annan....... GERMANY 8 years ago

Breaking new????????????????????

General mosquito was negotiating condition of service for doctors when he developed serious diarhhra .
    Seeing the dangers of being crucified by doctors for asking why they wanted 40 gallo ...

• Mobydick 8 years ago

Empirical evidence? Anyway, the local saying is "majority carries the vote".

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They have to go back to work to help the people in our mother Ghana.God bless you.