Ghana needs a new voters’ register – Former EC director

Read Comments Comments (68)

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

Ndc has fucked Ghana up

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IF A FROG JUMPS OUT OF THE WATER N CROAK THERE IS FIRE UNDER THE WATER, ONLY A FOOL WILL DOUBT IT. THIS A MAN WHO WAS THE CHIEF DIRECTOR OF ELECTORAL COMMISSION FROM IT CREATION IN 1992 TO 2004 AND DIRECTED 4 CREDIBLE ELECTIO ...

• Babangida 8 years ago

The EC does not need your advice.

• Nii 8 years ago

NDC needs whitemen's advise. I did not know that some Ghanaians are so stupid and animals

• ASH 8 years ago

This man has no credibility. He should not be taken serious. He is a rogue.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

"The retired Chief Director who served between 1992-2004"

So, all these years that he served as Chief Director to the EC, never once did he challenge the poor state of the voter's register, huh? Well, aren't these folks am ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

FOOL!

• apuu 8 years ago

Idiot

• Patapaa 8 years ago

The NDC has something to hide. Otherwise they would not oppose the call for new register.

• SAM 8 years ago

More fools abound in NPP, otherwise why would they produce a fraudulent register without names or any identification whatsoever except picture similarities in their call for a new register so that they can bring in Malians an ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Didn't trust his own npp delegates register album.

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Its becoming very difficult to find reasonable wise persons in Ghana now. Unfortunately when the few wise among them try to educate d rest, those unwise is bn influenced by Ndc who are bn paid to create tribalism, insults and ...

• HANS 8 years ago

WHAT GHANA NEEDS IS "AUDITED" CURRENT VOTERS REGISTER.THE EC MUST ARRANGE FOR AUDITING OF THE CURRENT REGISTER. THE EC IS ADVISED NOT TO BOW TO CRIES FOR A NEW REGISTER; THESE PARTIES MIGHT HAVE HIDDEN MOTIVES;

• back door director 8 years ago

He is frustrated and will say anything.

Is it not strange that no one consults him. He was of no use in the EC

• Kpanla 8 years ago

idiot npp man,who needs your stupid counsel?

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

If the useless dead goat mahama can pay Woyome that amount for no work done, how can't he sponser for a new voters register...?Fools are ruling

• Trotro 8 years ago

It is NPP government which awarded Wayome that contract so go and ask NPP what they were doing or trying to steal.

• Sonla Benyae 8 years ago

Opanin please come again, your argument is too shallow

• Amidini 8 years ago

If you were to do proper administration your successors follow your good example. You re not honest to yourself.

• Francis, Cape Coast 8 years ago

A new register or a coup d'état! Which one do u prefer NDC?

• BYE BY BUY.Toronto,Canada 8 years ago

FOOLISH AFARI GYAN

• buzz 8 years ago

If he(the EC former director) has nothing good to offer to our electoral system,then whats the need going to him.Your good works in your tenure @ office is what gonna invite personalities for wisdom and knowledge when u r on ...

• BYE BY BUY.Toronto,Canada 8 years ago

KWASEA GYAN

• agya 8 years ago

It is only stubbon mahama and his criminal asiedu kwasie and foolish,idiots croocks who dont want to do the right thing.but they are joking.

• gyasi 8 years ago

Kwame Damoah Agyeman is a spent horse. He should stay cool in his house with the dirt he left at the electoral commission.

• Shukura 8 years ago

Thank God you left EC with some of the rot still lingering. You were part of EC's problem. Too bias. Allow EC to do independent thinking.

• Amadu Shukura 8 years ago

Why should they consult you when you are an NPP appendage. EC staff know you very well and where you belong! Not neutral!

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

The NDC has been rigging elections since 1992 and believe nothing will happen to them. Just look at Dr. Bawumia's power point presentation in which over 76,000 Togolese nationals have been found in Ghana's EC data or records ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Another NPP apology

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

This barbarians party NDC can no longer fool majority of Ghanaians. Are they once again preparing us for civil war? A simple call for a new voters register and NDC is Done, shaking with Nketsia warmongering. Newton was right ...

• Ali MAHAMA 8 years ago

NDC in BIG Trouble over Bawumia Exposee on Bloted Voting Register.Nkwansiafo!

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

NDC ARE THIEVES. EC YOU NEED TO COMPILE NEW VOTER REGISTER.WITHOUT A NEW VOTER REGISTER THE ELECTIONS WILL NOT BE CREDIBLE. NDC PARTY WHY DO YOU WANT TO DESTROY GHANA. EC BOSS OPEN YOUR EYES WELL WELL. NDC ARE NATION WRECKLER ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KEEP HIRING, THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL TO CRY FOR THEM ABOUT THEIR EVIL AGENDA. STUPID FOOLS.

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

The sensible Ghanaians living in the USA don't use the USA to identify themselves on Ghanaweb. Do you think living in the USA make you anymore special or smarter than those who live in Ghana or elsewhere? You're simply pa ...

• Aduana Ba, Dormaa Ahenkro 8 years ago

Be at least respectful to the old man by avoiding indults WHILE making your point/argument .

• Felix 8 years ago

Any body who insalted the ex ec boss will die in pain and am telling you n d c that if you people want war we will give you a war no matter what it takes.

• pee 8 years ago

He is an NPP card holder, don't mind him

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

oldman,if u hve notin to say dan quiet cus selint som tyms is gold.ur assertion hs no bearing to voter register.srry bt u are outmoded plse enjoy ur pention n stop rebush

• Whatever 8 years ago

I would like to know where this Agyemang was when Sir John call on people to wear White clothes to Church because they have won the election based on that same register?

• pee 8 years ago

Is the comments section meant for only insults.

• Ahmed Habbib 8 years ago

The so called former EC boss did he go into hibernation all this years before coming to mudy more yet the already mudywaters? We need no such idiotic interjections

• Frank Bobie 8 years ago

Hmmm,what this man is saying is right because there is a saying in Akan that's aboa apunkyerenii firi nsuom bekakyere wo se denkyem awu wo nsuo ase a,mendi no akyingye"so we must be very careful.My advice to the ruling govern ...

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 8 years ago

We need new voters register!!

• pee 8 years ago

oh Ghana, this man feels we are using the 2004 technology. Some one to brief him on biometric. It came when he had retired. Gone are the days when election officer could alter results not today. Mr Damoah is far behind time.

• An Obeserver 8 years ago

I have been coming to Ghana TWICE EVERY YEAR for the past 20 years. I have noticed that MAJORITY of the population believe their living standards have deteriorated, and continue to sink further since 2009.
    I ask myself why ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They have to and must to register for the voters.

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

WHY THE FEAR OF NEW VOTERS REGISTER ?SOMETHING FISHY WITH N.D.C PARTY. WHO ON THE EARTH DISLIKE NEW THING.ONLY N.D.C WOULD NOT GO HI-TECH BECAUSE OF STEALING/CHEATING.

• KWADWO A 8 years ago

NPP always cries wolf, there has to be a stop somewhere. They were the ones who requested the biometric verification for the last elections. The country spent a lot of money for the machines and a new voter registry. They nev ...

• Menaba 8 years ago

What was the last time that we had a voters register andwhat does the constitution say about the duration of the register?

• Menaba 8 years ago

Mr.former director if u are on retirement please retire in peace (RIP)

• Patriot 8 years ago

This man sounds like he was just a cleaner at EC. How can you say what you just said. No wonder Ec do not know you exist.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

It seems we are all ready for any eventuality.

• AMB 8 years ago

Another stupid Akan trying to create cost for the country and also to promote the Presidencies ambition of Nana. Your advise is not needed. They have come to lobby you but it will not wash!

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Ghana is in chains, politicians have hired some "fool soldiers" to write "trash" in order to confuse the ordinary Ghanaian.

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

This man is trying to educate the public for their own good, but they would not open their minds to learn.

• KWADWO A 8 years ago

I quote from his own words
    "that elections are not always won at polling stations as some people would want Ghanaians to believe.

Kwame Damoah Agyemang said electoral officers with bad motives could intentionally change ...

• pyrii 8 years ago

The ndc think Ghanaians are stupid otherwise how could Asiedu Nketia Kofi Adams ague that minors who registered in 2012 are now of age who told them the minors were14yrs and above? and not 13yrs or below These are leading mem ...

• Meshack 8 years ago

Thank you, Sir...may the fools in the NDC listen and become wise.

• Adane usau 8 years ago

NDC s bahave just like criminals

• captain ninepence 8 years ago

This old man should just shut his mouth. Was he not one of those electoral officers at ec doing the bids of the elephants? At anytime there is an elections characters like him try to help the elephants. Shame!

• ******* 8 years ago

There you are! (Or is it "Oyiwa) Dodgy minds at work at the EC. What a shame!!

• Sir John 8 years ago

STUPID FOOOL; OLD MAN; MASTER IF U DNT VE ANYTHING BETTER TO SAY NEVA MKE ANY COMMENT ON THE VOTERS REGISTER OK: ND PLUNK THE COUNTRY INTO CAYORS ND DIE SLOWLY ND GO ABUAAAFUUNUU LIKE U AKORKWRAAA BORNIII: BUUULLLLUUU:::

• salifu yakubu 8 years ago

phono0010323

• Harry 8 years ago

Do you think the way you have the time that is how every one is having it !!!!

Is it because of some body's ambition you want to subject us to another struggle of registering?

Mr man, can where are you coming from. I ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

AT WHOSE EXPENSE?!

KWASIA PANYIN!

AND YOU CAN'T EVEN PAY YOUR DOCTORS WELL. DUMMY!

• JOE ATISO 8 years ago

GBEWAA OR JACKASS GBEWAA, YOU SHOULD BOW YOUR CROCKED HEAD IN SHAME FOR YOUR SENSELESS COMMENTS. IDIOTS LIKE YOU WITH FUCKED UP BRAINS WOULD SIMPLY INFECT THIS WEBSITE WITH YOUR STUPIDITY AND MORONIC VIEWS. DO YOU KNOW THE PR ...

• Thomas yiadom Boakye U.S.A. 8 years ago

Thomas yiadom Boakye U.S.A. Yes Ghana nd new voters register ..The law which underline who should vote must be enforced thanks.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Overgrown brain with achaick ideas. Fuck off.