NPP meets over Afenyo Markin’s ADB bribery allegation

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

The chics are coming home to roost. Criminals in colonial gowns parading as legal luminaries. Your cup is full.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD---
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reck ...

• lbrahim 8 years ago

These people should have been in police custody by now in every sensible nation....but they seem to be walking free and also getting sympathy and support from stupid people who are always complaining of hardships in Ghana...I ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Bro Ibrahim I can understand your frustration that our police and BNI truly do not understand their job description that any air of suspicion leveled against anyone real or not real have to gain their attention to kick them i ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Almost 60% of NPP financiers are in jails in Ghana and Foreign jails for narcotic offences.

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Senior citizen,hahahhhhahh hahahah oh man you make my day by saying it all .

• Kwaku Manu 8 years ago

Would your NDC ever decide to sit down to investigate a suspicion of bribery? All of you are thieves and nation wreckers so such in NDC is no news. Leave our Nana alone

Believe it or not

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Even the Minority leader is the most crooked of them all. He was caught stealing from the School storeroom and was rusticated. So when he managed to enter KNUST, he tried to avoid the shame by changing his name from Lawrence ...

• Bishop 8 years ago

Aponkye, you have said it all. With all the insults and the name calling of this guy, look at what he has done. As for that minority spokesman of finance, I won't waste my time on him. He is a clean thief. What about Kyei Me ...

• Kwaku Manu 8 years ago

Everybody in the HDC is a liar and a thief. So with them issues like this is no issue. Nobody even calls to investigate because they are all thieves. Instead of investigating allegations like these, they jump to its defence. ...

• kkk 8 years ago

As for the $5,000 bribe for the Ghana Telecom is no secret to even the JHS students. Yes Nana Addo also received it. Because he has never make any comment on the issue since it was revealed to Ghanaians. Silence means concern ...

• Ama 8 years ago

KKK,
    "if silence mean concern", then Nana has done well! Anaa meboa...lol, because at least, he's concerned... hehehe

Aponkye,you are too good in politics,keep it up .Next time educate Mr Ugly Man Nana Addo about the size of Ghana and Ivory Coast okay

• nico 8 years ago

hmmm

• Macka-B 8 years ago

They are all crooks

• Ama 8 years ago

Ei, wo y3 APONKYE ampa!!!!

• Romeo Gyaim 8 years ago

In Ghana wen pple.are caught in bribery scandal all dat dey wil say is dat"it is a set up" Only God can save us.

• SHORT MAN DEVIL NANA ADDO 8 years ago

I HAVE KNOW AFENYO MARKIN FROM THE WORD GO. HE IS A CRIMINAL. ANYBODY WHO TALKS HIM IS A CRIMINAL. HIS CUP IS FULL AND IS OVER. HE SHOULD BE JAIL IF FOUND TO HAVE COLLECTED THE MONEY. SHAME ON YOU.

• Aciiiiiiiiiiid 8 years ago

What a disgrace.
    Oh,NPP....the recording was in fact so solid and clear.Case close.
    What will you do if you were in power?
    I shy sef

• TRUTH 8 years ago

This is where intelligence and wisdom part ways. AFENYO-MARKIN Markin may be very intelligence but lacks wisdom. I will be sad if these allegations are anywhere near the truth.

• Ernest 8 years ago

My Brother, these allegations are true. If fact, the minority has become concerned because these individuals are implicated in Anas's next episode about parliament. Many have already watched parts of that video and I can tel ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Owned the SC, because of the 'no-brainer' lawsuit he chalked up against the lethargic EC.
    Insiders within the NPP believe that, it was that old 'greedy-bastard', Freddy Blay, their own National First Vice Chairman, who spill ...

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

This alegd scandal is even more serious than the Anas's exposee on the judiciary but I am surprised people are not talking about it nor any action being taken by the Security Services. This is a serious scandal.

• Kate 8 years ago

I disagree with you respectfully .... Both cases are on equal level in terms of gravity..... This guy is a lawyer by profession, a law maker by election .... Am also informed he is on the select committee on finance of the H ...

• kkk 8 years ago

Huum, this guy who followed that stupid so called fisher man that cost the nation over GHS 300million can disgrace himself to this level. Anyway, I think it is allegation, not proved to be the truth yet. We are washing.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Sorry for the typo. The sentence should read "AFENYO-MARKIN may be very intelligent but lacks wisdom "

• klinker 8 years ago

After all the noice this is where Markins has landed himself.

• Georgee 8 years ago

NPP be smart. NDC is determined to take Effutu seat from NPP and this can be one of their tricks.

• jb 8 years ago

These are the people seeking to lead ghana. Who are the real thieves ?

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

Many atimes very interligent people are often not honest people. No wonder.O

Kwaku Asare, Gabby Asare Otchere Darko, Phillip Addison, etc; vitual legal 'paperweights', who have been propped up by our jaundiced media, and have been turned into poster/darling boys and instant 'superstars', for what we a ...

• Koncerned Sitizin 8 years ago

While I shed no tears for Hon. Affenyo Markins and whoever may be involved I think this is a matter worth investigating by state security and any bank officials involved should also be investigated and made to account. How ca ...

• kkk 8 years ago

This is what happens in the business world. Contracts are awarded through the backdoors. Positions are given by pushing so much. Etc, God save us.

• Odzatana (Latse) 8 years ago

I share your thoughts my brother Koncerned Sitizen. Stephen Kpordzih and SS Sarpong and their cohorts have thrown large sums of Dollars around to people in BNI, so called stakeholder farmers, parliamentarians, journalists, an ...

Wryly dismissed Ghana as a viable nation, and think about what this same cabal would do to this country, when their party assumes the reins of power!
    People who have listened to the anti-corruption rant by fmr. NPP MP for As ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

This is a criminal case which should have been reported to the Police. Again, the Security Exchange Commission or the Stock Exchange Commission should have taken over this matter as it might involve money laundering, insider ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

I can not fathom the lukewarm attitude of our BNI. They think of themselves as nobody in the face of these "powerful" criminals. But they're DEAD WRONG. Guys at BNI, it's not your personal self making these arrests but on beh ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

You should ve waited for the deal to go through before making this allegation against Afenyo markings who has been a pain in the ace of this government,so they ll do anything to silent him,now the question is,if he had fallen ...

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Markin does not worth MP if this scandal is confirmed. The party has to impeach him or he must resign honourably. Markin is a disgrace to his family, the Efutu Seat and the entire Winneba Community

• kyeremateng g 8 years ago

this issue is cooked n has no merit, All is NDC propaganda

• Oheneba 8 years ago

The happenings in the NPP is a caution from God to Ghanaians never to dream of voting for these wolf in sheep skins. God will expose them all before 2016.

Messrs. Afoko and Agyepong are being made the fall-guys for the woes of the NPP and its Flagbearer, Nana Addo.

• Wizdom 8 years ago

This npp party is full of thieves,

• My Opinon 8 years ago

No Tsatsu Tsikata is the number one Thief in Ghana. By the way where is Kojo Tsikata? Is he dead or alive or Bed-ridden after killing so many Ghanaians. God doesn't like ugly.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

You see the arrogant men in this country who always bragg about themselves and also point their accusing fingers at others.

The Lord is watching us all from a distance.

• KOFI 8 years ago

How can we hand over Ghana to these criminals.No way.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Bribery and corruption while in opposition...Oh! NPP!

• thinker 8 years ago

why is npp leaders like dat? are they the only educated on this earth.. NDC is doing that to tarnish this man's image and leaders are having your time to sit on this foolish propaganda allegations..... oooooohh npp when will ...

• Debrah E mmanuel , koforidua 8 years ago

may God have mercy on a country call Ghana,especially leaders.hmmmmm+mmmmmmmm

• The Future Force 8 years ago

The full tape I listened to has more serious issues that these guys should have been in jail by now. I wonder why the government is sitting quite for these thieves to still be moving and talking free

• pablo 8 years ago

The Minority guys are angry because most of them owe ADB. As for Markins he is just ranting all over the place to cover up his criminal record.

• Ekow Fynn (London) 8 years ago

Pls It's scandal. BNI and the Police don't wait for anyone to tell you go and do your investigation .Hon Markin you are in shambles, disgrace MP

• NPP KWASEFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO PARTY 8 years ago

NPP KWASEFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO PARTY

What else do you expect from these NPP thieves?

• Laini 8 years ago

Hopefully there won't be a lot of corruption in the Ghanian judicial system. Also, just an observation, what is he wearing on his head? He doesn't look like someone who should be taken seriously.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Why the wig

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Get rid of it

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Efenyo, looking so innocent not knowing he is a thief.

• REGGY 8 years ago

HEY APONKYE Do you really know This person you are talking about? because what you are saying is the deformation of character so he can charge on that. we all know that he is called Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu so where from that ...

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

These thieves in NPP talk on radio and TV as if they are saints. Are they the people who want to rule this country? Never, God will never let it happen. Nyansakrônu na wômu p3s3 wômu bô sikakruabianu. Ei, Marktin Afeny ...

• Dery the goat judge 8 years ago

Marking I am disturbed but you get a goat and see judge Dery you belong to same club

• Domino 8 years ago

Taking bride in opposition what if you are in power? and you have gut s to call MAHAMA corrupt!!! NPP&NDC they are all the same

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

A VOTE FOR NPP GANG, IS A VOTE FOR ANOTHER HOTEL WAWAWAA WAAAA THIEFES. A VOTE FOR AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS A VOTE FOR NPP GANG OF COCAINE DRUG PEDDLERS, A VOTE FOR AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS A VOTE FOR CHAOS AND ACRIM ...

• Asa Bee 8 years ago

These are the real armed robbers. One robbery operation can develop a full district hospital. It is just amazing that no one was found guilty for Ghana@50, Ministry of Information wahala, just count them

• Afua . 8 years ago

Seriously! I believe that the small opposition parties should merge and win the elections.
    NPP and NDC are all crooks who are only interested in looting the country's resources.

• Amidini 8 years ago

The true is only one ! Hon Afenyo denied that he voice is not his.

• Freddie 8 years ago

No number of meetings would clear this afenyo marking the bribe taker. And he is the one who makes the most noise.

• AGOO 8 years ago

OH MARKIN OF ALL SAINTS? IS THE LOUD-MOUTHED HOLLIER-THAN-THOU LAW MAKER ONE THE PROPHETS ?? I PROPHESIED THIS GUY WOULD HIT THE WALL FROM HIS PUBLIC DEMEANOR. IT IS SAID SMALLBOYS ARE YOUNG !

THE LORD ADMONISHED THOSE OF ...

• Efo Korbla Francis 8 years ago

I will be surprised if this allegation is true because I see Markin as a young politician with a legal background. Oh Ghana what son have u commited against these politicians....... Hmmmm

• King 8 years ago

Ghana's court full of criminals instead of lawyers and judges.

• flamboyant 8 years ago

What is happening in Ghana now, sitting government is stealing, the opposition which is suppose to monitor these bad things are even more corrupt than the word itself, mention the names from the old ones Kuffour, JJ, Abodakpi ...

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

It is high time Anas beams his search light on some of the NPP led agitations and court cases this country has witnessed in recent times and also those led by the so called political organisations operating under the guise of ...

• justice 8 years ago

Even with ten times voters register ,the NPP can not win the election. The white people call them the Notorious party. The all die be
    die party. All criminals.