Let My Vote Count calls off Sept 29 demo

Read Comments Comments (97)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE WILL WITH ZEAL, FIGHT NDC/EC RELENTLESSLY WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM ANY QUARTERS!!!! FREEDOM IS NEVER CHEAP!! FIGHT NDC!!!!!! REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC, THE JUNTA, FOR YEARS T ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Shoot the uncivilized animals with live ammunition if they attempt to demonstrate outside the law. The laws of Ghana are not written in Arabic to be read backwards. Stupid bastards.

• Kanawu Kwame 8 years ago

You are the most stupid ignorant bastard, like your boss John Mahama you have no clue, what xemocracy is all about.

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Ali, agreed with you 100% the police should just kill them
    I wish they go on the demonstration as plan so that the police will just kill period .Fools

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

I'm glad you're in New York you'll soon be shot dead like a rabbit by the American white police who see blacks like animals which you're.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Patrick greece 8 years ago

Who are fool

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The Police obtained clearance from the law courts to stop the LMVC group from demonstrating, on September 29th. The Police told the presiding judge that it had intelligence which point to an invasion of Accra by hardened arm ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

JUST A POSITIVE NOD from the PRESIDENT would have settled this ISSUE once and for all GHANAIANS.WHAT are they trying to hide? WE ALL KNOW THE VOTERS REGISTER is NOT valid any more-USELESS as of now.I think this time around th ...

• mainman 8 years ago

No bi u say u bi Oga kpatakpata.why u de run.Like polis go put sense for ur empty head.

• Esi 8 years ago

What an incredibly stupid and ignorant statement?! Shoot your fellow human beings because they are expressing their rights of speech?

• Nii Adjeifio 8 years ago

Esi, you cannot think beyong your nose. Why should your rights infringe on my rights?. Every good citizen must respect the law of the land the protection of people and property. Otherwise, you can't call unlawful demintration ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

If you think that letting your views to be known through demonstration is an infringement of your right, then tell it to the framers of the constitution who enshrine the right of the people to assembly and demonstrate if the ...

• SAM 8 years ago

OH! IS THAT WHAT THIS IS ABOUT? I DID NOT KNOW AT ALL - ESI

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

If your rights infringe on my rights and you are dead bent on stepping on my right the only logical thing to do is to shoot you dead. I don't negotiate with a persistent mosquito that is dead bent on biting me. I kill it dead ...

Wanna fight with the Wind? Small boys are young! Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Patrick greece 8 years ago

idiot mouth like your master mahama let me tell you we are democracy everyone have rights to express his self you can't stop anyone ok

• max france. 8 years ago

PRINCE. Please , i dont understand something here can you please explaine it to me :WHY LMVC Can not go to the EC and handover their proposals to the EC. as it was done by other civil societies and political parties ,witho ...

• Komfo Anokye 8 years ago

Because they have bad intention

PRINCE. Please , i dont understand something here can you please explaine it to me :WHY LMVC Can not go to the EC and handover their proposals to the EC. as it was done by other civil societies and political parties ,witho ...

PRINCE I DONT UNDERSTAND SOMETHING HERE, why LMVC can not go to the EC AND HAND OVER THEIR SAID PROPOSALS TO THEM WITHOUT DEMO. AS IT WAS DONE BY THE POLITICAL PARTIES AND SOME CIVIL SOCIETIES, or THEY HAVE DIFF. IDEAS BEHI ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

Transparency is at the heart of democracy. The voters register must be above question. No government can stop the will of its people, any attempt to do so will be at its peril.

• Jake 8 years ago

You and Kwasi Adade, have warped minds. Does LMVC represent the majority of Ghanaians or just the NPP?. When would you reason, that your request is in the interest of the MINORITY SCOUNDRELS OF THE COUNTRY.
    FIGLIO BRUTTA DE ...

• Nun 8 years ago

When the time comes, it will be left for the ordinary Ghanaian to vote. Many Ghanaians are very upset about the politics of the NPP. They will let you know when they vote.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

From the way they were talking, I thought that by now the LMVCA would have been at EC picketing. Why have they chickened out, running away like dogs with their tails between their tails?

Shame to these frustrated trouble-c ...

• Hubert 8 years ago

Aboa Aponkyi your name justifies your idiocy. Dont u know that following the dictates of the law is exhibition of mastery over emotions and therefore more honourable? Idiot you want them to flout the law so that ur ndc police ...

• Oheneba Bamfo Addai 8 years ago

Tribalist fool. Your outermost intention is not to fight for freedom but to destroy and cause mayhem. I can read you like a book. You are descendants of 'ma te me ho' - You group never seek peace or progress from your forefat ...

• kokoti 8 years ago

try it nd see

• Slugger 8 years ago

Embark on your silly demo and get shot

• ???????? 8 years ago

Go and fuck your stinky mother's pussy, you son of a whore..

• Slugger 8 years ago

Your mother does not have pussy. She has clogged gutter. You son of a bitch suck that out with Dracula month.

• True Talk 8 years ago

The hatred I see on this page is not healthy for Ghana. A voters register all parties are happy with is a must.

• Esi 8 years ago

Truetalk, you are wasting your time. Many of the commentators here are raging lunatics who hide behind a screen to instigate hate. They have nothing to contribute to Ghana.

• SAM 8 years ago

CHECK YOURSELF FIRST- HYPOCRITE

• Kofi K 8 years ago

NDC Vowsrds. Come out and stop hiding behind the police. Shameful corrupt bastards. Disgraceful beings. Look at what you've done to Ghana's economy and the Black Queens. Shame.

• For u... 8 years ago

First you guys cliamed you won the election based on this same register and wasted our time for eight good months putting the country on hold... Now u say mahama won because people from togo and burikina voted for him. Aaahba ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Lunatic men violent culprits LMVC. You're wasting your time.

• #Citizen 8 years ago

Demonstrations in recent times don't achieve anything apart from de murdering of innocent Ghanaians. Demos has become a propaganda tool for opposition parties.

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

You have the right to demonstrate. But who is footing the bills? We are waiting for the results of your appeal to ECOWAS, the outcome. Such actions are uncalled for and the world will see what you are made off.

What A ...

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

The same group demonstrated during elections petition they were Ghanaians now the same group they are Npp members, Do ndc fools and educated idiots non achievers have little bit wisdom? Stupidity are characterized as clothing ...

• Nii 8 years ago

I thought these cowards have balls .We want men who can talk and act. Hide your tails some where and get lost.So weak talkers. First man to get on the streets should show up for a picture with me .Let your vote count meeeeen. ...

COWARDS WANT POWER AT ALL COST. Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

You fools consider this as coward decision by the group? Is your ndc fools party and Ghana police who are demonstrating cowardly here not the group by ndc fools don't get it, the group operating with high level of wisdom and ...

NDC IS IN POWER AND IN CHARGE. NOT YOUR EVIL NPP. GOT IT? Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Eric Kweku Hinson 8 years ago

The issue of "who is a Ghanaian"is what we should talk about. Let us look at the constitution, if we need to mend or change some portion to reflet the times. The quest to change the voters register will not help any body if w ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Shame.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAA, HAHA HAHA THESE USELESS EMPTY NOISE MAKING NPP GANG DON'T HAVE ANY BALLS TO FACE THE POLICE. AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS AN ARROGANT A LAIR AND TERRORIST FULL OF SHIT.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA HAHA, FOR FEAR OF BEATING AGAIN, THESE USELESS GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS ESCAPED. WHO IS THEIR LEADER AT ALL NPP GANG? AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS NOT A NOMAL HUMAN BEING DUE HIS COCAINE WEE BRAIN WASH. GO TO HELL ...

• Biyi Lipapaln-la 8 years ago

NPP, you detected over 70,000 Togolese in voters' register. Now you went through the register of 10 regions and got 2,099 more with double registration. You have already done what EC should do to clean the voters' register an ...

• CharlesA 8 years ago

Yeni Akan four deye ye payi ye kakraabi na ye dwani saaaa obiaa deye ye mianu mianu .Nana not. Knowing you don't even have one boll go ahead ands demonstrate you smell something those who think men no dey must rethink moa y ...

• jonas 8 years ago

Brave Cowards. Try it and see proper pounding.

• Kanawu Kwame 8 years ago

Yes it comes as no surprise to the wise and the prudent. This is Mahamacracy at work. The truth shall prevail.

• Ntente 8 years ago

It is obvious something is negative happening at the Judiciary. A bribe- taking-judge will not protect the safety of Ghanaian citizenry. Whiles on the other hand, a genuine judge will go all length to protect us!

• eva 8 years ago

the foolish ndc plants in the police service shall clash one day. they tym will be up one day. these foolish idiots must realise that there were policemen in Egypt and Tunisia. foools ndc police

• kofi Bekoe, Kumasi. 8 years ago

HOW WAS THE JUDGE INFLUENCED IN ORDER FOR HIM TO CHANGE HIS MIND SUDDENLY? WAS IT OUT OF CONVICTION OF THE COURSE OF THE THAN POLICE OR WAS IT ALONG SAME LINE AS THE ANAS JUDGES?

• Y B 8 years ago

Solution to Health
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease
    Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Noises with agitation for violence by npp in the name of democracy has its limit. Here, the npp and its terrorist groups have been shown where power lies in Ghana. You ain't see nothing yet

• waranoko 8 years ago

I think this is the time to let the Police know that it's we that buys their uniforms and pay also for their housing. Their are there to protect and not to abuse or intimidate .what's all this about.

• Chimsi 8 years ago

You buy the uniform for them to do what with it? Maintain peace and order so if you turn out to be a person who want to bring disorder, he must still do the job you asked him to do, Whip you to order.

• Bugli 8 years ago

You insult somebody for his uncivil cemens but u fail when u went ahead and insult the president okey. Be wise okey?

• Analyst 8 years ago

Had something like this happened ahead of September 16, the unfortunate young man who now has a permanent loss of one eye would have been spared. Only God knows how many more unfortunate victims (from the police and civilians ...

• samin 8 years ago

Police unnecessarily making the group, LMVC so popular.

• ASIEDU NKETIAH 8 years ago

This is why Corription has taken over the Country Judge dont regard his colleag as Judge shame onto kudarlo he's doing this to get IGP position stupid man mohamed alhassan IGP GOD will punish you ALL IDIOTS

• tsatsu 8 years ago

Demonstration everyday
    When you fools demonstrate abroad you act as humans and follow the route provide details. you the judge, but the same fools go to Ghana and become lawless. Try that nonsense here and see.

Heheheeeeeeeeeeeee

• back door director 8 years ago

Legal gymnastics. Small boys are young. You now know the law is an ass.

• Empty bottle makes the most noice 8 years ago

Headless lawless chickens,they should have gone ahead with it.If is through needless demonstrations where one,s grievances are head, the who country will been chaotic than never before.The dynamism of the world should inform ...

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

this idiot is seriouse

• bongazuri 8 years ago

this cunts must join in fighting coruption than being on the street every day with such bullshit

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You people are lucky

• dee 8 years ago

democracy is no serious business. it breeds corruption

• Owusu G. Gyan 8 years ago

Press conference or no press conference. Communique or no communique, just obey the law of the land. After all we are getting rid of your crooked legal characters in the Judiciary including your fake lawyers in the system. Th ...

• son of God 8 years ago

Hahahaha,Aponchi,definitely u are not a human,there4 u are not expected to say anything sensible..... hahaha Aponchi

• Abu,USA 8 years ago

Mahama is a thief

• kokoti 8 years ago

kill them all too kn party fire burn u all thank u police fools

• Uncle T 8 years ago

The underlining fact is that the NPP hates the people of the Volta Region and the Ewes in general. From the time of Victor Owusu when he said in parliament that the Ewes are "inward looking" the trend has not changed to date ...

You are real foolish idiot, the first project K4 signed was KETA sea defense, ask yourself why do we fools hate the Akans because we considered them as ahead of us as stupid bustard jj rawlings preached to us in those days bu ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Why use the name EFO KWAAKU. KETA SEA DEFENSE has been on the BLUE PRINT for development before you were born. So if your K4 chose to do that, it is no achievement whatsoever. How much did HE POCKET DOING THAT? FOOL

• King 8 years ago

Try it and see

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

wise up npp employ people to work at l.m.v.c stupit nana chimpanzee.

• shinto velly 8 years ago

the police are behavioring pre mature that they have head that armed robbery will be operating today thus why they did not want them to go demo what chidlish talk
    so now the police is armed robberys PRO AH

• paul 8 years ago

Those animals from ashanti & eastern regions think gh is for them i urge the police shoot them if they try smthing stupid

I respect the group, prove to the fools and idiots that you're law abiding citizens for the first time, but the idiots and fools educated illiterates plus nation wreckers party ndc will consider it as cowardly, my heart bleed ...

• Jake 8 years ago

and leave GHANA TO GHANAIANS, IDIOT.

• SAM 8 years ago

LET THEM GO AND DEFY THE POLICE AGAIN AND HAVE THEIR PAY MASTER ENCOURAGING THEM FOR POLITICAL GAINS WHILST THEY GO HOME WITH WHIP MARKS AND ONE EYE.

• CID 8 years ago

Wen I start to read comments written like dese,i ask mi self re dese pple live in Ghana.U see is uncivilise 4 pple to throw dier support 4 ndc n unprofession act of de police,no wonder u can even see frm de way dey talk.Is mi ...

• Jake 8 years ago

in a democracy does not necessarily give one a warrant to resort to WANTON, UNPRODUCTIVE AGITATION AGAINST LAW ENFORCEMENT.

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Your guys say you will defy the court and the police, why are you back-tracking? Just go ahead and defy the orders and your children will live to tell the story of your stupidity. God born dog?

• mawuvi 8 years ago

but who is this impostor efo kwaaku who has taken this whole thing too personal and wasting his whole day on this page, get busy man

• Jake 8 years ago

with no certificate.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Ghana's democracy is for the highest bidder. The Police institution sold to NDC.
    The judiciary sold to NDC.
    The NPP better have money to buy the army else that too will be sold to NDC.
    The NDC have money that they have sto ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

This are all KUMASI PEOPLE. ..THEY still think like cave men. ....THEY can even speak English fools of fools from the bush ...KUMASI rat SHIT eaters

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

For once in the annals of the GBA.......What am I hearing? " DON"T BE PRESSURED TO CHANGE VOTER'S REGISTER- GBA TELLS EC.
    The above statement is reported to have been the GBA's call in a resolution adapted by it's members af ...

• Kojo Amponsem 8 years ago

As Akan I feel so ashamed to find peoples demonstrating unnecessary to waste time and disturbing the peace of the country without justification. We can not waste money on new registration because Nana Addo did not win in 2012 ...

• Carol 8 years ago

If the police, govt and EC had worked with these Lmvc. Given them clear and concrete parameters to demonstrate, Policed them better all this hullabaloo would have been done with. People demonstrate and hand in petitions every ...

• concernpeople of ghana 8 years ago

Ghana is headed towards trouble and all Ghana people must pass vote of no confidence in john mahama to save this country, they should get on the streets of ghana in their 20 million man demonstration to save ghana e,c ...