NDC running mate: Kwesi Botchwey enters fray

Read Comments Comments (67)

• jonas 8 years ago

MAHAMA will not bow to this pressure

• Concerned 8 years ago

It doesn't matter how good the vice is ,as long as the president decides he is going to loot and share like this one is doing, things will always go downhill

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

another attempt to mislead and use the Fantis , nobody will fall for it again

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

The thing are for sure if you follow the NDC: 1). Either you get a rotten teeth or undergo severe emotional stress before you visit Nananom at Nse3do, the cemetery. For instance, Rawlings, the owner of the NDC, his wife and e ...

• Martin Amadu 8 years ago

He is a bag of bones!

• Abbas 8 years ago

She will be lucky to hold on to her parliment seat.I think the Ga faction of the party think they are being taken for a ride and want to push in their people.It doesn't work that way!

• The beauty of ignorance 8 years ago

Abbas, the ethnic Ga sympathizers of the NDC do not think that they are being taken for a ride. In fact, the truth of the matter is that, they dont think anything at all. They have no intellectual capacity to do so and if the ...

• Nana Esi 8 years ago

Ghanaians short memories. People were insulting Kwesi Botwe when he was a finance Minister. Ghanaians insulted both the finance Minister and his old mom. I was a teenager by then. Now the same people have started singing hall ...

• Mike 8 years ago

It is the NDC that are calling for Kwesi Botchew,and not Ghanaians. We are well informed. Peace.

• james 8 years ago

Ghanaian like life with pain I let ghana because of this man and jj when this comes on tv we start cry I was young that time and now you call him to come oh ndc u got no love for ghana all of u are not ghana

• Adam Mahama 8 years ago

We are to busy trying to find someone to match Dr.Bawumia. All the lobbying should stop and JDM should maintain Amissah Arthur. Kwesi Botchway is not a modern day economist like Bawumia. Our mistake was not countering him ear ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Hmmmmm, what about Sam George? Leave Mahama alone.

• AGOVE 8 years ago

FRANK,INFACT YOU ARE A MAD PERSON.UGLY SAM GEORGE IS SUSPENDED.HE IS NOW A DEAD WOOD IN NDC.OLD ET HAS FLOORED HIM.NDC HAS STARTED THEIR BUGA-BUGA AGAIN.

• kofi pra 8 years ago

what expertise. Kwesi Botchway is responsible for the sale of our industrial investments that has reduced our manufacturing capacity and led to unemployment.

• Concerned 8 years ago

I respect this group for admitting Dr Bawumia is a great economist but botchway is the economic equivalent of the lawyer tsatsu.all hype with no substance

• Akamai 8 years ago

No wonder the government lack ideas and stagnant.

• Bozo 8 years ago

So in the blackman's world nobody gets fired no matter their job performance?

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Whilst It Is The Paramount Duty Of Every Govt To Ensure The Security Of Its Citizen, When U Come To Ghana, Our Govt The Ndc Is Rather The Very Entity Destroying Our Security By Indulging In Massive And Blatant Thievery And Co ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

DONT SOIL KWESI WITH THE ROTTEN SMELLY RECORD OF JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY AND FRIENDS WHO ONLY KNOW LOOTING LOOTING LOOTING....Whilst It Is The Paramount Duty Of Every Govt To Ensure The Security Of Its Citizen, When U Come ...

• Moses 8 years ago

Dr. Botchwey does not necessarily need to be a vice president before he contributes to this country and the party that made him what he is today. Yes, we all know the calibre of the Dr. Not the kejetia liar that the npp is t ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

How is prof. Kwesi Botch going to take instructions from JDM? Unless we believe that the prof. will lead from behind.

• Ali 8 years ago

Whatever no NDC economics can be compared with Bawina because they have best potentials in every thing. If kwesi Botchewy was very good? What about JJ time? Better go NDC for NPP to fix the economy. The mass are sufferi ...

• George 8 years ago

Botchway is not fit to be president or NDC flagbearer in 2020. NDC should look beyond 2016.

• Amasaman Adjei Lamptey!!! 8 years ago

oooooOOOh!

The forbidden word is in the open!!

• Akut 8 years ago

The Vice Presidency should be used as grooming platform for the next Presidential candidate of the party. The party should start looking beyond 2016. This should be an opportunity for the future candidate to prove and market ...

I thought Paa Amissah-Arthur was also an economist and a Fante. Why replace him with another econmist and Fante? Does it mean Paa Kwesi is also incpmpetent like Mahama? The real problem is Mahama not a VP. Get it NDC!

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 8 years ago

What a bunch of jokers.
    All those people have been in gov't since Rawlings treasonous experiments and their combined output from 1981-1992, then 1992-2000 and now from 2009-2016, could not turn this country around.
    This i ...

• Amponsem 8 years ago

What will Ghana be when we have a president or vice president of the caliber of Prof. Kwesi Botchwey who has proved himself twice by negotiating with international monitory funds with successes once as Financial minister and ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Your so called Akwasi Botchwey would come with a lots of Hefty Baggage to the NDC camp. We are just waiting for him. NPP would pound on him like a ton of bricks. Just bring him into the ring, and he wouldn't be able to go pas ...

• SAMMY LAPUTA 8 years ago

Dr. Kwesi Botchwey will be the right choice to replace the actual vice president.

• James Chapter 1 8 years ago

this will not change the environment the value of incompetence remains the same

• Dr. Sefah-Banafo 8 years ago

Please please choose Prof. K. Botchwey as your Veep for the sake of Ghana in your last term of office to make Ghana great comparable to any emerging economy.

• KKW 8 years ago

Why do black people in Africa like very old people to be their political leaders? Wie are lost.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 8 years ago

This stupid how can live man work under dead goat.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

this kwasi both cway has nothing good for Ghana. I'tspast his time. we talking bit coins and what does know.drones making deliveries he c'ant face it.

• Martin Amadu 8 years ago

the guy is finished! anyway NDC go ahead and commit suicide! Even Nana Addo will make a better running mate.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Paa Kwesi can do without politics and doesn't need a pesewa from Mahama and NDC.They needed him but not otherwise.Thank you.

• TK 8 years ago

He is yesterday's man. He has recycled his socialist credentials into capitalism, drained it, mixed it and he has nothing to offer. It will be insanity to bring someone like him again.

• Amadu 8 years ago

Why not resurrect Ndewura Jakpa and make him your running mate,Mahama? You will still lose 2016!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be ruhtless with incompetence,and flop leaders in 2016 General election.
    A word to the wise is enough.

• lito 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up ! Kwesi Botchwey. U are soo greedy. What else do you wany . Just because Ghanaians are fools.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

It appears Bawumia is becoming a thorn in the flesh of the NDC. As for Tekper, he does not even understand the issues he talks about.

• UAE 8 years ago

U see why NDC is incompetent ? Dey cannot even get a competent qualifiedperson to run as a mate to rotten prz mmahama. Beg NPP to loan u som good guys bcos they overflow in the elephant family whn it coms to competent n dynam ...

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Bawumia does not say anything substantive, only makes partisan analysis. He is always put out there to talk because their flag bearer is clueless. Amissah Arthur does a lot of work, but knows the president is smart enough to ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

I remember during his time in 1997, cars were very cheap. An austin four-door car was being sold at C 1.5 million old cedis ( that is GhC 150 ). He is better. Choose him.

• James Blankson 8 years ago

Very shallow minded. Now you will get it for 1.5 new Gh cedis.

• Gallacy:Germany 8 years ago

I support this idea the man has enough experience and he has been in the government before. Amisa-Author has been too quiet and it's not helping the party

• Yussif 8 years ago

Now it clear this group is speaking and thinking as Ghanaians because they re lobbing for Dr Kwasi Botwe,the now agree that the Vice President is no match to Dr Bawumia in many ways when it comes to the management of the econ ...

• Anthony 8 years ago

The real problem is the president himself. When a fish rots, it starts from the head. The fish is already rotten, so why cut off the tail and assume the head is ok?

It is not about who partners Mahama. Mahama himself does ...

• QED 8 years ago

NDC is a party of disaster, economic and social failure dating back to PNDC.Economic Minister incompetent to control infration with cedi losing its value every second,SADA projects funds squandered to abandon,leaving health o ...

• KWADWO 8 years ago

NDC IS ALWAYS ITS OWN ENEMY WHY DO YOU CHANGE A WINNING TEAM ?

• King kong 8 years ago

This man have nothing to offer Ghana. Where are the youth? ?????the old men are still running the country .

• Lawyer Opana 8 years ago

Another fanti man?..Mama will never be comfortable working with Kwesi B. Mama will prefer a woman than him.

• Eddie 8 years ago

I think this is a fact finding group for the NDC,Dr.Botchwey has a lot to offer,and his records do the talk for him,one big question is Mahama willing to work with him,since he wouldn`t be Yes sir,Master,because he`s competen ...

• ANDY BABANAWO 8 years ago

IF IT COMES TO THE AREA OF THE ECONOMY, DR. BOTCHWAY STANDS TALLER THAN ANY OF THE CANDIDATES. IT IS UP TO THE PRESIDENT TO CONDUCT A THOROUGH SEARCH BEFORE CHOOSING. LOOK AT HOW BAWUMIAH IS DISTURBING WITH HIS HOLLOW PROPAGA ...

• Shaddai 8 years ago

Very good and worth considering write up. Good language and a good assessment

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We hope that the vice President must be his possition and it is good, and again it is no good that Mr,President will drop him ,the only thing we need is they must work together with the vice president Mr,Aminssah Auther and i ...

• Ekow Jones 8 years ago

The Vice President is far more competent and civil than President

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia,rest assured you been vindicated by the same non entities in the NDC party.You were mocked and called a liar,yet they are running around like headless chickens looking for someone to match you calibre.Hahaha they c ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Spio and Botchwey are mine choices

• uncle boo 8 years ago

This Group has said it all.They are searching for someone as equal as Dr Bawumiah from their party which means they have accepted HIM to be somebody who can revamp the economy in the near future,if so why don't you bring him ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Don't do it bro

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

LEAVE MAHAMA-EMISSAH ARTHER. BOTCHAYS STYLE OF ECONOMICS IS LONG GONE. HE IS NOW TOO OLD, PLEASE.

• B.B. a weeping Comm. Health Nurse. 8 years ago

Your choice for 2016 running mate is perfectly better, but the country is already in a mess. Is too late for this. Ghanaians have already decided. Can there be a miracle on our falling economy? Be careful for we are in tears.

• MENSAH OKINE,LEGON 8 years ago

KWESI BOTCHWAY IS ONE USELESS SINGLE CAUSE OF OUR SUFFERING TODAY.WE WILL NOT SIT AGAIN FOR K.B. TO COME DESTROY OUR ECONOMY AGAIN.HE IS BAD NEWS.