Mahama chose me because of my 'honesty' - Veep

Read Comments Comments (60)

• sule 8 years ago

not the most handsome guy on the block. funny face dude.

• Atsutse 8 years ago

FOOLISH MAN WHAT '" HONESTY"'. HE CHOSE YOU BECAUSE OF VOTES. BORLA VICE PRESIDENT

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

idiot he thinks you can bring him the Fanti vote of the greater Accra, western and central regions but you will loose potoo this time not even getting 1 % of the vote . Even ashawo Konadu's ndp will get more votes

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Our Veep is just doing that; no BARKING and no AGGRESSIVENESS, just being calm and soft, but responsible for all things that go wrong and must be rated A for his services!
    Mr Arthur all the way to the 2nd Term in office.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated e ...

• Moses1 8 years ago

Dr Truth, u are just opposite of what you are. Idiot. JDM can not shout in public at respectable OBJ as u cllaim. Why are Africans so filthy in thinking? Check the colour of the skin and u will see the stuff in the brain as w ...

• M'AKA 8 years ago

I DOUBT IF THE VICE PRESIDENT IS HONEST AS HE IS CLAIMING. AN HONEST MAN NEVER TEAMS UP WITH DISHONEST PEOPLE. YOUR PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS A CRIMINALLY DISHONEST, PROMISCUOUS AND FORNICATING MAN WHO CHEATS ON HIS WIFE TO SPRAY C ...

• Abanga 8 years ago

The insults have gone international.!! If this article is true, it would be interesting. Mahama knows no shame, actually. Stupid man

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

Secretely Killed Prof Mills to unseat him from his throne. Now choose Veep Amisah Arthur to fool Nfantes and to cover his incompetence. But ppl of Nfantes are decerning. The big question still remains who kill Prof Att Mills ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Sanity is returning to this site with BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!, Amasa Namoale suspended. He has now lost interest in his stupid postings on this forum. I PRAY HE NEVER RETURN TO PARLIAMENT.

• Ajet Nassam The Wicked Judge 8 years ago

Its because he has no choice

• moyo 8 years ago

VP Arthur congratulations. you deserve the position and you worked for it.God bless you

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

If you are honest enough, challenge a single one of Bawumia's economic accessions. What a waste of space and resources to have such a ceremonial Veep whose role is just to lure Fante's to vote but not competency in management ...

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

two dead goats

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Because Mahama fuck your asswhole homosexuals leaders, talking about honest why not performance useless incompetence corrupt idiots who doesn't understand government with wisdom, two of you make JJ rawlings good leader trust ...

• Adongo 8 years ago

I am happy H. E. the Veep has been chosen as Mr. Paa Kwesi Amissah-Arthur. He has been a very good Veep because good Veeps are always not in the limelight. They do the gritty work for the President.

This puts to an end ALL ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I'm glad they chose him again which means all the noise over who partner the president is over but he needs to start being a serious politician than he has been,he should not leave only the president to be fighting the NPP,we ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

I like your honesty and gentility but you and ur tax-imposing master are incompetent

• kofi PK 8 years ago

WHEN HE WAS SUPPOSED TO TALK ABOUT PERFORMANCE, HE TALKED ABOUT HONESTY? VISIONLESS PEOPLE

• Chai 8 years ago

So he can steal Ghanas money

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Mahama knows what he is doing.Paa Kwesi has been able to steer the ship at bay in the absence of the President.As for Nana Addo and Bawumia they are very competent in opposition.Thank you.

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

Mahama and Amissah-Arthur are two Idots in control. They do not have any clue what they are doing.
    The only difference is VP is not a Theif but they are both womanizers.

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

GOOD CHOICE MR PRESIDENT BRAVO

• Alhassan Siino 8 years ago

Good decision H E lets move into sucess 2016

• GENERAL 8 years ago

Its good you have been chosen because of honesty and not competence.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Two couples were playing cards in Kotokuruba. Jeff accidentally dropped some cards on the floor. When he bent down under the table to pick them up, he noticed that Dave's wife, Sandy, was not wearing any underwear! Shocked by ...

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

Look at this fanti idiot allowing himself to be bullied, insulted and humiliated by smelling Northerner. Ghana needs for than honesty rather we need people that can help to develop and improve the moribund economy.

Fanti a ...

• Agbenyegah 8 years ago

Master &Commander, You are being stupid. Are you better than northerners? Mahama has made his choice and that should be respected.

• From Zabzugu Taretare 8 years ago

Mr. Vice, don't be too complacent of the decision. You may be digging your own grave if you refuse to be alert in the mist of these dangerous men. Please don't allow yourself to be part of the count.

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

Mr Amissah-Arthur may be honest, but not a good economist. He was my teacher and he was no good

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

AMISSAH ARTHUR U HELPED WOYOME AND BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODRO TO STEAL OUR MILLIONS OF DOLLARS AND GOD IS WAITING TO PUNISH U BIG TIME FOR WHAT U DID, U FOOL

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

AMISSAH ARTHUR U HELPED WOYOME TO LOOT OUR MONEY SO U ARE A GARGANTUAN THIEF WHO SHD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Maharaj choose you because of your incompetence. Birds of the same feathers flock together. Double double incompetence....lol. what is new? The BORROW, CREATE, LOOT,and STEAL agenda continues, Part II.

• Wiseman 8 years ago

Mahama has selected the right person based on the veep honesty and qualification. We pray that the good Lord continues to give Amissah-Arthur the strength and wisdom to continue the work hard.

• UZZAH 8 years ago

Someone with a track record as a bank governor cannot help revive the economy but rather caught in the middle of corruption & u call that honesty?

• Joe 8 years ago

It is wrong for Amissah-Arthur to say he serves Mahama because Ghana does not belong to Mahama. Mahana is serving Ghana so you are also serving Ghana and not Mahama.

• Marcus chris Lawson 8 years ago

Of course honesty is key in public office and indeed in all spheres of life
    The expectations of Ghanaians is for you providing effective and effecient complement to the president
    What about these?

• Anane 8 years ago

Love d story....the simple man believes every word but the prudence considers his ways. Prov. 14:15.
    I don't believe this Honesty. I'm discerning and I ll vote for change.
    #new register

• Wunpiini 8 years ago

Who cares

• Tawiah 8 years ago

President John Mahama will win anyways.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We thank you Mr, President as you continueing present him...Mr Veep for 2016 election and hopeing he will do a well werk with you may God bless you all and oman Ghana wo Nyame nedzen mu!.

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Gbeenabu,I am disappointed in you,because you are like a dog served with a bone to shut you up;been made an agent of cover-up!!!
    Where is your sense of honesty you're bragging about.Let me tell you,Mahama doesn't know what i ...

• Ike 8 years ago

I don't think so MR, he chose you bcus you na MUMU.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Nkwassiiaaafuo.... NDC

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA HUUUUU,MAHAMA FOOOL HAVE NO CHOICE

• Charles 8 years ago

We've come so far. They changed the meaning of the word 'honesty' while we slept, and they didn't bother to tell us about it.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I have every confidence that Mahama & Amissah Arthur can lead the country into crisis after crisis. However, I have no confidence that can lead Ghana out of any crisis. They both lack the ability and skills needed to effectiv ...

• Kwashiga 8 years ago

NDC lacks competent leaders. A dull leader makes a dull country. Arthur looks dull and boring.

• joewassa 8 years ago

Yes. It has nothing to do with competence but everything to do with Fanti votes. Drop Amissah, and most fantis will drop Mahama

• cole arthur 8 years ago

every cape coaster have is own political party to support but we should think about our leaders and protect them, whether is N.P.P, P.P.P, N.D.C OR C.P.P. all the leaders are in any political party in central region are fight ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama chose vice-president Amissah Arthur because they both have the homosexual connection with Andrew Solomon.

• kk. 8 years ago

I am sorry Uncle Veep. If that is the case then to a greater percentage you have failed most Ghanaians within and without.

• Fofie 8 years ago

MAHAMA + AMISSAH ARTHUR = INCOMPETENCE.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

The comments by Amissah Arthur that incompetent Mahama chose him because of his honesty is laughable. The question is there any person honest within the NDC? Even Mahama himself is worse so the Veep must stop bragging.

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

You're a fool

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

Capture Central & Western region for your team. The best days of Ghana are yet to come

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Jon dumsor mahama choose you bco of votes two blind men you will loose

• Gilbert Mbugri 8 years ago

Is Amissah Arthur the only person in NDC who can work?

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

REFRESHING MEMORIES AND UPDATE NOTES ON THE ABOVE RELATED DEVELOPMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

THAT I HAVE RESPECTFULLY ALREADY TESTED H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA SINCE NOVEMBER 29, 2012 WHEN HIS EXCELLENCY SENT ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

HONEST GOOD.NEED MORE DEVELOPMENTS.PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING.JOBS,JOBS,JOBS