'Samia is collapsing CPP'

Read Comments Comments (55)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

she should just form an alliance with NPP and case closed

• Joebi 8 years ago

Under Samia, the CPP will remain an independent party, the NPP and the NDC are the same

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD. 8 years ago

The CPP'S aspirants must stop behaving like the NPP,they (the NPP)
    are crying babies who do not know how to accept defeat....they play to win or else they petition(they go see "gwantua-Hene")

And now contestants who lose ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 8 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Fortunately for Hon Samia Nkrumah, she is no longer the Party Chairperson. She is now an ordinary member who is contesting like Dr. Sakara was contesting. The attacks th ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

The CPP is hitting the root of our economic problems - exploitation of our people and our resources by foreigners. This is a usual media campaign to divert attention from the vital issues on the economy. The CPP will prevail. ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

This is one of the things the EC needs to review to save the country money. Why would you continue putting presidential candidates such as Samia, Sakara, Akua Donkor, Ndoum, Konadu on the ballot? Parties with less than 3% sup ...

• Ewuresi Ansah 8 years ago

Sakara is a Judas! He has collected money and stabbed the CPP in the back! Good riddance! He goes into social and political oblivion as a hypocrite and neo-colonial stooge! CPP need not shed tears over him. He and his handler ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Has she got a lot of fanatics backing her? No one should leave the party because of some bimbo bitch who has no credentials. Kick her out

• Niibii 8 years ago

Soo sad men in Ghana want women to be second choice, it a shame to attack Samia for taking the courage to lead the CPP ,shame macho men

• Concerned 8 years ago

Please tell us why you think because she's a woman she's being hounded. She sometimes talks like a woman in her period . rude and disrespectful. There have been others in the party who have superior qualities. Don't tell me s ...

• Sylvester 8 years ago

This day and age who wants one-party state, President for life without vice, inhuman treatment of political opponents, young pioneers, dictatorship, nkrumaism and all those monsterous atrocities committed by CPP. We don't wan ...

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

You said it gone are those days CPP is dead and can never cam back

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Sylvester, who said that CPP today is going to do that.
    Do you why CCP of yesterday did that.
    America threw atomic bomb on Japan deos itmean America Iis going to throw atomic bomb on Japan again . Are they not friends. Do c ...

• Gaisey 8 years ago

Arrest mahama first

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, the CPP Government led by President Nkrumah, made mistakes but provide examples of one Government (anywhere in the World), that has been perfect. To give a balanced view let us look at some of his achievements. Akasombo ...

• tontrobi 8 years ago

I recognize this outburst of dementia. Surely no one can duplicate Mahmoud as well as the original Mahmoud who is taking shelter under the name Sylvester.

• Joebi 8 years ago

Well the CPP is a democratic party and so every member including Samia has a right to stand for any position in the party.

• hey hey 8 years ago

Has no respect for Ghanaians
    Samia should be EC. If you hate Ghanaians
    Go and become the EC.

• Niibii 8 years ago

Politics is not what all of you see and think it's not just to be a candidate this is the reason you people go on voting for thieves to rule Ghana

• Sister 8 years ago

Whats Samia's work experience before coming to Ghana.

• HeyLook! 8 years ago

Lost argument , Samia is contesting. The men and women you mentioned should contest her and let the people decide ,abi ibi democracy . They know they can't compete
    So come again. Who said Kufour was the best brain or leader ...

• last prophet 8 years ago

Samia find somewhere and sit, ghana president ship is not about colour.

• Joebi 8 years ago

Well Ghana's presidency is all about corruption, increase poverty and lack of opportunities, that is Samia want to help resolve.

• Joebi 8 years ago

Well first i like to state that the CPP is now on the rise. People like Osei kofi rather the people who are collapsing the CPP becuase they are been paid by the NDC to destroy the party. As for Abu Sakara, i congratulate hi ...

• Owusu Brimpon 8 years ago

A lot of people can fund a party without themselves being in leadership position but it looks that is the way in the CPP now or else, tell me. We need money but not by selling positions which in the end leads to corruption th ...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun ...

• KWASIA 8 years ago

you are

• The True Ghanaian 8 years ago

Samia failed to win her Jomoro constituency seat in parliament. So how can she win a national election and become president? You are all wasting your time wi th CPP, just like those in PNC and PPP.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

npp, cpp is finish, let keep NDC into power till dye kingdom comes

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Samia, you cannot do this fight alone . You will need more than trusted friends and family to do this thing again for CPP.

Your present posture wouldn't help anyone at all. You are failing us all who wish CPP should be gi ...

• Dee 8 years ago

Could well be a job she's been paid to do to keep some others in power. Maybe promised to bide her time for another round in the future with abundant support to make it happen. Quite possible innit?

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Not all Ghanaians want to live by stealing like the Ewes and Northerners are doing with the creation of the criminal NDC organization

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

If it is true that Samia imposes on the other leaders in the CPP, she better let go and allow the opinions of others to seep to the surface, or many would brand her as following her father's dictatorial attitudes.

In fact ...

• Conventional Youth 8 years ago

Any form of leadership purchased with money depicts corruption, the main reason why none of the, core Ghanaian institutions are non functioning.

The youth and not Samia. The youth of CPP, have identified Dr Abu Sakara as a GMO a promoter and a weaker link, in terms of campaigning, he was no where to be found during 2012 presidential round off campaign. Besides Samia ...

• Nana Morley 8 years ago

Believe me cpp will disintegrate prior to 2016 polls because of samia's insolent posture.

• Like father like daughter 8 years ago

Like father like daughter. How do you expect Samia to be a democrat?

• Ogya 8 years ago

Hmmmm Okoto nwo anoma, as the akan saying goes. The off-spring of a crab can never be a bird! asem sebe! History repeating itself. Like father, like daughter, this time.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

samia,take your arab and confused ass to where it belongs. your country is in flames go back.

How could a principled person be collapsing CPP? the youth likes and identifies with her principled leadership besides she is not the Chairperson of the party anymore.

Please come again!!

• selormking unltd,,, 8 years ago

I know it all and I foresee this way back before its happening now,,,samia wnt to take that autocratic and know all attitude of the father ,,,even if u know all u need loyalties to work with in one accord,,,she shld refrain f ...

• K Boye 8 years ago

The NDC will always bribe key figures in CPP to create chaos and break the party; this is an unwritten rule.

In the mind of NDC strategists, every vote won by the CPP is a vote that should have been won by the NDC. That i ...

• togbui 8 years ago

CPP has been in the mortuary for so many years..its left with samia to just bury it

• Salifu Amadu 8 years ago

Another northener like Ayarga, Afoko, Bernard Mona etc etc. Did he also got the Landcruiser and the booty some from Ibrahim Mahama or the NDC

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

It's not Samia but Adabraka Mr Nyansa Nyansa Donno , Massa, Neemom, Akwasi Pratt.

• kwaku 8 years ago

"Okoto onwo anaaba " she following her father's foot steps she thinks she wiser than anybody
    Dr Kwame Nkrumah's approach that is why Ghana is where we are today and God too didn't let him eat any fruit

• DKK 8 years ago

You can go foolish man Samiah will not sit down for people like you,paa Kwasi Nduom and Abu Sankara to sell the party

• Adusei 8 years ago

Allow her to work. You men are sitting down, conspiring and gossiping.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Not surprise at all.......!!!

• Goatbaby 8 years ago

Don't you know she is a daughter of Kwame Nkrumah the greatest dictator apart from JJ. Tweeaa na wo sii me nsie me vote.

• Sam 8 years ago

Kofi Acquah is empty barrel, cant argue and cant reason. His hatred for Samia is beyond comprehension. CPP will still exist after Abu Sakara and yourself (Kofi Acquah) leave the party.

These are ignorant despicable rants f ...

• Wiiwii 8 years ago

This is not the CPP Dr Nkrumah founded! Calling yourself CPP and bringing the Osagyefo's daughter to lead it does not make it the same party the great man founded. Kwame's CPP died in 1966!

• Johnson Tunu 8 years ago

The CPP needs cultivating since it transcends the perceived ethnocentric origins of the major parties. Ghana needs to keep political dicussions away from ethnicity, if we want to develop faster and live in peace further.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

SAMIA:

DO YOU KNOW WHAT,THEY ARE AT ODDS WITH YOU,BECAUSE,THEY JOINED THE CPP, WITH THE HOPE OF DESTROYING THE IDEOLOGIES WHICH THE PARTY STOOD FOR,SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, PROGREES,DIGNITY AND BETTER STABDARDS OF LIVING ...

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

Just like somebody in a certain party.