Asogli chief endorses Togolese voters

Read Comments Comments (139)

• MAHAMA 8 years ago

they are called cheifs, hahahahahaa nation wreckers are now leading us. ajeiiiiii yawu awie

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IF WE ARE PROUD TO GET PEOPLE NOT VERY COMMITED TO THE NATION TO VOTE, THAT IS OUR OWN PROBLEM. WHAT GOES AROUND COME AROUND

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Let them add the whole of Nigeria to the bloated register but they will still lose as we know what medication to apply to this atrocity

• K K Sintim 8 years ago

So the President, the vice and the politicians there couldn't respond patrotically to this chief. It is a very dangerous remark. We Fantis should know where we should go now. This is very frieghtening

• Holy one 8 years ago

The contents of the article did not match the heading at all. Why are you wicked demons trying to stir trouble in Ghana. Demon possessed Ghana web administrators must be careful.

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

They are reporting what the chief said to the public so what is wrong with that? Now can NDC deny this report? Can they continue to say the voters' register is clean as it is supposed to be? WE NEED TRANSPARENCY AND TRUTH.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Ohene gyimini, Ghana will be divided very soon due to your stupid tribalism Nkwaseasem ne sikasem nkoaa na mo nim. Many of you are animals. Okay?

• Abdullah bin Ismail. 8 years ago

Well, everyone has his rights including ignorant ,pack of illiterate and indeed inward looking people. The truth is, and this should be fully known by all Ghanaians and beyond that it is God Almighty Who make and un make kin ...

• Hmmmmmmn 8 years ago

Waaalook at a whole chief spitting nonsense and the president and his NDC execetives are happy. Tomorrow EC Osei, Koku Anyidoho and Asiedu Nketia are going to deny this.

• Aj 8 years ago

Dammmn Ghana.how can a chief spew such cheap statements and the NDC leaders laughing.if this is the notion then the Germans would say Austria and part of Switzerland are their lands or the Germans politicians would ran to Sw ...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

What the Togge said is consistent with the provisions of Article 6 of the 1992 Constitution.
    Who is a Ghanaian citizen? Togbe well done! Ayekoo.

• GOD GHANA SAVE. 8 years ago

I BLAMED DR.KWAME NKRUMAH AND J.J.RAWLING FOR ALL THESE COMMENTS FROM THAT TOGBE.TRUE AND GENUINE YOUTH OF GHANA MUST WAKE UP NOW TO TAKE THEIR COUNTRY BACK,BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.VOTE NDC OUT COME 2016,FOR GHANAIAN CITIZEN TO ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

HOW SOME “EWES” BECAME PART OF PRESENT GHANA

To say that one is sick and tired of reading ignorant utterances about how “Ewes” were given the chance to join Ghana by Nkrumah from patently jaundiced and bloody-minde ...

• Odwan funu 8 years ago

BNI should arrest this man immediately. They should not sit down for some body to TELL them their work. This is likely to bring conflict.

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Togbe Afede, thank you very much for your endorsement. They in the npp will not stop insulting us in the Volta Region. They say we are inward looking. Now we are Togolese. By the time elections are over and they lost, they wo ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

Our ewe kids are seen studying under very extremely poverty stricken conditions like having to learn directly on the bare floors due to lack of furniture...... Yet ndc is heard daily committing one heinous corruption after an ...

• Opana 8 years ago

Why are you hiding under an innocent woman's name to make your ridiculous claims...Volta Region is making significant progress and I advise you to leave cleaning toilets abroad to visit your home region...

• The truth 8 years ago

Hahaha the lady is talking sense fool. She fear the Volta region will remain poor forever idiot. Look at Volta, if it wasn't for the fact that tribalism and ethnocentrism is so high there, people will be investing there in hu ...

• abotsi 8 years ago

This can only come from an idiot

• Mohammed 8 years ago

You can not even write your own name. Is a shame.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Who gives a bone

• KMA 8 years ago

If the chief said some Ghanaians are staying in Togo and will be eligible to register if the EC open a new register does it mean he endorse indigenous Togolese coming to register here in Ghana? Poor journalism!

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

In addition to your points Ghanaweb are deliberately sourcing stories that they know will spark off tribal insults usually aimed at Akans (mainly Ashanti's & Akyems), Northerners and Ewes. No further comment.

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Why are you not going there rather to be with your sibblings, why are you not going to help them get power so they can be happy there because your presence here is nuisance. This is why every indigenous Ghanaian must hate the ...

• abele 8 years ago

kma,dont defend the indefensible,that was the correct words from the chief.if you want you advise somebody,then advise your chief to know how to talk in public.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Confused NPP monkeys, Ashantis and Akyem use Togolese passports in 80s 90s and so on to travel to various part of the world. God punish you all

You are an idiot GO BACK to your TOGO nobody used Togolese passport but rather Nigeria. By the way Togo is not for you ewes, they don't even want you there that's why you are coming to Ghana with the help of Asiedu Nketia w ...

• omahene 8 years ago

True, ooo

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Another Freddie Blay & Gina Blay sponsored write up.
    We want Daily Guide to comment on the response from the President of the Togolese Opposition Party that the Opposition Party in Togo never authorised any Statement to the ...

• BENTUA 8 years ago

HE NEVER AUTHORISED BUT NEVER DENIED THE AUTHENTICITY OF THE VOTERS REGISTER.

• Hmmmmmmn 8 years ago

Would like to hear madam EC Osei's comments on this article. Over to you, madam EC.

• Meshack 8 years ago

The NDC is a party of idiots, by idiots and for idiots.

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

The idiot drunkard chief of Asogli, the trokosi ewes minded foolish so called chief had said it all. N.D.C party and the E.C. Charlotte osei, now you know. All your arrogant indications are now in your stupid face. An ewe chi ...

• KAAJI 8 years ago

NO WONDER WHY VOLTARIANS ARE STUPID.LOOK AT WHOLE CHIEF TALKING.KWASEA

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

NO WAY NA LIE LIE REPORTER,

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA DANGEROUS THIEF, WE WILL PROBE THE NTANI PEPENI FRAFRA MAHAMA PERIOD

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Remember pepeni ntani frafra bawumia is the pillar holding ur party npp in everything u do. That attitude of we eat pork but we dont eat pig meat must stop. If u hate northerners then tell bawumia to leave ur party for u b ...

• Ras 8 years ago

some of us should b mindful of our comments, plz

• Add Phillips. 8 years ago

He will still win hands down

• Jake 8 years ago

Is this not a made-up story, to cover up the Bawumia lies, fabrications and falsifications, which is criminal and subversive?
    NPP propaganda machine's kicked into another gear

• DAAVI 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE WITH THIS..............

• Kofi Jerry 8 years ago

What do you know? baseless speech log1

• jaa 8 years ago

akans chiefs should learn lessons from it words to the wise is enough

• Obiba rBroke 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia was right all along. Now the cat is out of the bag . NDC can bring all togolese to vote for them, they will still lose the election

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

I agree with you, my friend. Even if the entire Togolese vote for NDC, NPP will surely win the elections. The Spirit of The Lord is on our side.

• STONE 8 years ago

THEY WILL NEVER STOP FABRICATING STORES.

• kwaku 8 years ago

Oh my goodness !!! My ayegbe people why, this is not good for our dear country !!!!!

• musah 8 years ago

i hope all the akan chiefs will learn from this

Musa, you are right. They must stop their nonsense of claiming 4×4 and selling the country to Togolese, stupid akan kings and chiefs. Did you hear what the Trans-Volta Togolese chiefs are saying? That you are stupid to camp ...

• TEE 8 years ago

IN FACT NKRUMAH MADE A BIG MISTAKE TO ADD PEOPLE LIKE THSES EWES INTO OUR COUNTRY, THEY ARE INFERIOR PEOPLE, LISTEN TO THE WAY THEY ARE TALKING AND LAUGHING, OH MOTHER GHANA WHERE DID WE GO WRONG, USELESS CLUELESS VISIONLESS ...

• Kofi Jerry 8 years ago

How old are u? I hate stupidity why

• sir 8 years ago

jst listen to dis Tee....genetically Akans r non intelligent n as a matter of fact Ghana would hv bin in serious trouble if Nkrumah has not pleaded to add trans togoland to Ghana...nkrumah did dat purposely base on two reason ...

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

Nkrumah is an Ewe right ? You are drowning and trying to hang on straws for survival.

• king Adjei 8 years ago

What this chief is saying is childish comment .At this civilised generation,Ghana is among the few countries without ID cards.do you think those from Volta region can go to Togo and vote?Togolese have IDcards that diffrencia ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Cowards ! Beating beside the drums. International agreements are clear, beyound every borders are people considered as foreigners who can exercise their civil rights in the country of their residence. So how come these togole ...

• concern 8 years ago

The day of reckoning will come one day as more and more of Akans get to the realization that the Ewes have a diabolical agenda to prosecute against them. That day will be terrible more that the so called June 4 uprising. You ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

i can see how hungry most of you are, we will keep voting for the NDC, just as you do to NPP, fools.

• Belewa Abacha 8 years ago

shame on all of you. you're a ghanaian or non-ghaniana. choose one.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

They are togolese of all time but ghanaians on election day ! This how NDC sees Voltarians. Cockshutts !

• Banza 8 years ago

This endorsement by the Asogli chief confirms the fact that these Ewes are nation wreckers. Kwame Nkrumah is to blame!

• Opana 8 years ago

Are that Stupid too, to believe such a useless propaganda by Daily Toilet Paper

• Banza 8 years ago

This endorsement by the Asogli chief confirms the fact that these Ewes are nation wreckers. Kwame Nkrumah is to blame!

• KPOVI 8 years ago

WELL THIS PEOPLE SHALL STAND IN FEATURE AGAINST GHANA

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC has taken we the people of the Volta region for fools. They say we are their world bank but there is nothing to show. Where is the eastern corridor road? Lies upon lies upon lies. Some of us youth from the Volta regio ...

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

I condemn Togbe Howusu. He's a war monger not fit to live. But let me say that the UNION that was envisaged in 1956 Plebiscite that United Trans Volta Togoland to the Gold Coast has NOt worked. The UN agreement specified that ...

• Sakis Justice 8 years ago

The NDC has taken we for fool

• KPOVI 8 years ago

WICKED OUR CHILDREN TO COME, TOGOLESE SHALL TAKE OUR VOLTER REGION

• Kofi Stev 8 years ago

Togbe you full of shit

• Akoto 8 years ago

Daily Guide.... Very "true" story because your readers are stupid..... Make believe story.

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

Foolish chief , no condition is permenant in this world. You think NDC is going to rule forever.You can go and bring the whole of Togo to vote for NDC. If GOD makes NANA ADDO President ...

• Elorm Azaglo 8 years ago

I am so disappointed in Togbe especially. How can you guys give such weapons to our enemies to use against us. Sometimes I hate the fact that I am an Ewe because our Chiefs are just useless and stupid

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I fully understand where you are coming from but please take back your comment. Everyone should feel proud about whichever tribe they belong to.
    Unfortunately, a large number of these Chiefs have become part of the corrupt ...

Never use Yaw Yeboah again a Togolese can never be Yaw Yeboah.Parasite GO back and help your people to develope Togo, after all Isreal do not have oil neither gold nor diamond but they are better off than the oil producing co ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

You have completely lost me with your comment. Are you a correct person?
    If anyone else can make sense of what this lunatic has written please let know. Let this be a warning to everyone Cannabis and Cocaine can seriously da ...

Am disappointed in our chiefs

• ELV-KAY 8 years ago

I thought they said Dr. Bawumia is criminal and he uses fake documents. God would punished them all.

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

This useless Trokosi thief and his subjects are just here to steal. Time will tell

• Yaw 8 years ago

Daily guide, you have been playing the voter register tunes all this while. Dance to the tunes that are being played, they are from the same hymn book, stanza and page. dance, dance, dance and dance.

• ELV-KAY 8 years ago

I will never classified the Akan chiefs as cowards. They just have the heart to accommodate everyone, but people sees it as weak.
    When the chief said it all around were laughing. If it had been the other way round, the bab ...

• Cons 8 years ago

This is just a betrayal of a chief and this shows what type of chief he is. He will continue to betray us as he is even confused to govern his own subjects.A disappointment to the king makers who put him on the thrown. Nothin ...

• Confused mahama 8 years ago

Bunch of fools frm adam go on fool yourselves we shall see

• Dannyboy from Agona 8 years ago

I dnt tink dis is true. Wat has d ndc nd their gvt turn Ghana into? Now d race is abt ethnocentrism rada dan nationality. Oh Ghana!!!!

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

For political expediency, the laws of the land are being flouted with impunity and those, who should know better are happily condoning. Is Ghana gradually becoming a lawless state? God come to the rescue of Ghana and bring ho ...

• Georgee 8 years ago

Are those Ewes in Togo paying ant taxes in Ghana or in Togo and do they also vote in Togo. The Togolese government must stop them in the name of fare play.

• Kofi Jerry 8 years ago

I'm getting much surprised about certain issues supported by our leaders. We can not claimed to be a citizens of a country while our actions and inactions fetched nothing better to the country we claimed claimed to belonged t ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Is this news worth reporting?

Nonsense it is more than anything it is about our country, it is about people who do not pay taxes but voting to choose a president for the indigenes. It is a story worth it for every Ghanaian who loves this country to be co ...

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

The Gyan brothers you mentioned have been long gone from the scene, yet you have the temerity to blame them or present mistakes. Hypocrites abound everywhere, but it seems Ghana has more that its fair share of them.

I for ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I fully agreed with your comments until you focused your insults on 3 prominent people from Brong-Ahafo Region. Please think more carefully before make your comments about people from specific ethnic groups or Regions. My ...

• Dallas 8 years ago

Please,don't blame the chief,because akpateshie was working on him.If not a drunkard who speak as if hr eats traces.

• Ayensu 8 years ago

Your war-monger all die be die Nana Addo will be retired permanently this 2016...hate can't win

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Togolese are Ghanaians indeed. Is this not dangerous for our democracy?
    These people in their numbers vote both in Ghana and in Togo in all elections. What is their nationality status?
    We must actually address this danger ...

• Emefa 8 years ago

The main aim of NDC is to create hardship in the country so that they can make everybody their puppets. Look at how a whole traditional ruler has been reduced to NDC boy boy because of poverty and hunger .Just a bag of rice w ...

• julius from worawora VR 8 years ago

Tanks to Asogli and and the President for their good work done, Mr President continue your work ,yen tie obiaaaa

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Shallow minded chief. Instead of you to point a critical finger, you are holding a helping hand.

• Ken 8 years ago

Their stupid voting pattern brought Mahama to power. They must prepare to receive those detainees in their Region. One way thinking people.

They are one way.

• Fifi darko 8 years ago

What a stupid man. A chief talking like a goat. Very dissapointed in such a shameless man. In fact he is very stupid.

• Baffcole 8 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering because of this people,but the battle is still the Lord npp will win

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

When you encourage them to register and vote in Ghana, you should also instill in them to pay their taxes as citizens . They should not pay taxes to Togo and come and choose president for us and enjoy our health services.

• Amuzu 8 years ago

the NDC claims the Volta region is their world bank yet the people leaving there are poor. v poor. No employment, no money. yet my people continue to vote for them. As long as the we dnt Change our mind, they will continue to ...

Volta region the poor.

• jb 8 years ago

Jm dei biii, k3k3

• Mawukpor. 8 years ago

NDC only using Voltarians to enrich themselves. cos they know although they always make them poor, they will vote for them. pls let's change our mind. NDC cnt help Volta region. They shd point to one job they created in Volta ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Mawukpor, you made excellent points and highlighted what is wrong in Ghana. No National Political Party exists in this Country the main 2 parties rely on particular Regions as their strongholds. My guess is if there was anot ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

The cat is now out of the bag. Can Asiedu Nketia and useless Koku Anyidoho explain this statement from the warlord? Akoromfuo!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Baba 8 years ago

Every tribe has relations in neighbouring and sometimes far away countries. But there is a reason why nations are partitioned with borders and national status different from one another. To encourage so-called "ralatives" to ...

• Mawuse Kpentey 8 years ago

When there are elections in Togo, do Ghanaian nationals go to Togo to vote?
    You even find Togolese running into Ghana for shelter during Togolese elections.
    Let my uncles, the Ewes keep encouraging Togolese to come and vote ...

• The truth 8 years ago

The smartest comment I have read on here. I salute you brother. This matter is not about tribalism or party colors or any of such, it is about Ghana and it prosperity. If this country succeeds we all stand to benefit and even ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

Now that the cat has jump out of the bag and stinking every those five panel commissioners who maintain that compiling new voter register is not convincing shows their biasment towards opposition parties and more over they ar ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

The article is very mischievous. The chief said the people who come to vote are Ghanaians whose parent leave in Togo. He did not say Togolese come to vote in Ghana.

• fairplay 8 years ago

The article is very mischievous. The chief said the people who come to vote are Ghanaians whose parent leave in Togo. He did not say Togolese come to vote in Ghana.

• Galbose 8 years ago

He has bribed them all. This guy is doing exactly what am told by my father

• Village teacher 8 years ago

He was offered a dead cat for dinner and couldn't help himself with his thanksgiving blessings.

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Shame Shame Charlotte Osei. Now the cat is out of the bag. Bawumia didn't lie ofterall.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Only in Africa.

• OKESSE 8 years ago

The BNI should investigate this issue, the BNI should investigate the the EC this is very very bad. Oh my country Ghana, hmmmmm

• John Lewis 8 years ago

IS IT IMPOSSIBLE TO ALLOW VOLTA TO GO AND BE PART OF TOGO SO THAT INDEGENOUS GHANAIANS CAN LIVE IN PEACE? LET THEM GO.

Do i heard from you saying voltarian should leave Ghana.

• Kujo 8 years ago

TheVOLTA REGION is the Florida of Ghana politics, we need to vote enmass especially our roots in the neighborhood must come home for this excersice to make their votes count, God Bless.

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering from selective amnesia. Where were you when George Bush was building the N1 motorway?

• Rozi 8 years ago

What kind of people do we have as leaders. A whole chief saying this. Lets wait n see. Within volta region u can locate most remote areas in Gh. Students studying under trees, bad roads, bad water. N yt their chieves are enco ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I cannot cease to laugh. Just say the truth and be free.That's it!.

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

I condemn Togbe Howusu. He's a war monger not fit to live. But let me say that the UNION that was envisaged in 1956 Plebiscite that United Trans Volta Togoland to the Gold Coast has NOt worked. The UN agreement specified that ...

• odenkey 8 years ago

so does this chief think about Ghanaians at all?

• Oheneba@ Wassa 8 years ago

When the blood begins to flow , they would have no where to hide. These so called chiefs are nation wreakers and booth lickers. The blood of any innocent Ghanaian shall be on their heads.

• kemevor 8 years ago

You , that is saying Togo is not for Ewes do you understand Togo, Lome, Dahomey, Coutonu? Gifted monkey who thinks s/he is superior to others. Mtcheeeeeew. Your ancestors had tails, you miscreant

• kemevor 8 years ago

Amuzu get yourself educated, VR is not the poorest region in GH unless you are mentally challenged and retarded

• ZILOT 8 years ago

when u're travelling from any Region to Volta, the poor nature of the road in Volta will alert you without you reading any signboard. our roads are dusty, full of manholes n gutters (no longer potholes), yet we (Voltarians) a ...

• ghana people 8 years ago

we will slaughter any foreigner who vote in ghan come 2016, the chiefs should mark this, all embassies should warn their citizens, all africa heads of states must warn their citizens in ghana, from ghana people all over the ...

• NANA KRABOA 2 8 years ago

U fool waaa ino bi ur back u take run 4rm king agorkoli in camp,dah bi why u dey think backward learn your history well

• common 8 years ago

foolish leaders sends innocent citizens i trouble. ewes should learn common sense

• agbogba 8 years ago

Eat the ndc.Eiii so my people are still in darkness .nuka tututu ye le miaworm le Volta nyigbadzi? Mikpor miafe morwo da.eiiiii minyorlo mahama miawuge hafi mianyorr a?

• Constance 8 years ago

No wonder,he is confused, this is one reason why you do not install a person with dual citizenship as a chief. This is just the beginning,he will betray us more and continue selling his birth rights.We are just disappointed ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

ALL THEY THINK AND KNOW IS NDC. THEY'VE NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA EXCEPT TRIBALISM, FISHING AND SABOTAGE! THEY ARE MUGS, TO SAY THE LEAST.

• spaceman 8 years ago

those chiefs are fools

• SETOO 8 years ago

that is read true ec , come out and something to Ghanaians

• Mawutor,Ho Dome 8 years ago

Hahahaha.Togbe Howusu.its funny to hear such a statement from you.am really disappointed in you.No wonder you have no achievement to boast of