Wontumi campaigns in ‘trotro’

Read Comments Comments (59)

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Tro-tro or room to room, NPP will lose massively coming 7/11/2016 election.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Nice move , NPP must get closer and be more approachable . House to house campaign is still the most important way of feeling the true message and impulse of the people

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• Danfa 8 years ago

where is Akufo ????

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo and his clones are wasting their time, resources and energy just to retain NPP in opposition 2016

• John Throga-Brown 8 years ago

But would the passengers on the trotro buses listen to him at all? In fact NPP stalwarts appear too bellicose any time they campaign or speak against NDC and I suspect this may not be drawing floating voters to their party. I ...

• Solo 8 years ago

Wuntomi is doing all this for one thing. Look Ghanaians please all politicians are the same. Wuntumi is equally a thief as some of the NDC guys. Akuffo Addo cants perform any magic, please please politicians give me a break.

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

so wont vote on the 7th of November?

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested insi ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

THIS TRO TRO CAMPAIGN IS BETTER THAN WAITING TO RIG ELECTIONS THROUGH A NEW VOTERS REGISTER AS PLANNED BY NPP.WONTUMI IS EAGER TO GO CLOSE THE TREASURY AND LOOT AS DONE BY AFRIFA, BUSIA, EDWARD AKUFFO ADD AND KUFOUR.

• J A Y 8 years ago

Oh continue your day dreaming campaign we are all waiting for 7th November 2016, people will be rushed to KATH when they faint on hearing the results to their surprise it's cool running don't rush at all

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Solo, I am of the same opinion as you on this topic. After the Election if he is still using 'troto' as his main form of transport then I will change my view that this is nothing but a publicity gimmick, to appear closer to t ...

• Solo 8 years ago

Wuntomi is doing all this for one thing. Look Ghanaians please all politicians are the same. Wuntumi is equally a thief as some of the NDC guys. Akuffo Addo cants perform any magic, please please politicians give me a break.

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Elections ...

• kwaku ben 8 years ago

wontumi, l perfectly support your campaign strategies. we the people of Twifo Hemang are also going to use the same strategies to win more souls for the party.thank you

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

I still wonder why some people think the NDC should be retained. They ruled 8 years and left, NPP was voted to take over. They ruled for 8 years and were booted out. NDC was voted back and are in their 8th year. What do you t ...

• Floating Voter in Waiting 8 years ago

This is not a mathematical formular oooo! it is based on situational development. If you don't have any campaign message for the people, you don't get to win elections in Gh.

• ONIPA ADAMFO- AUSTRALIA 8 years ago

Look, Ghanaians need relieve. It is good for all, I say All need to campaign for who will portray Kindness, caring, compassion to all the grass root Ghanaians. Hopefully this Said Party NPP will deliver Ghanaians from their b ...

• Lotakor 8 years ago

Hmmmmm.I wish Nana wins but if he loses, what will happen to the NPP......?

• Kee 8 years ago

So far six good and three stupid comments.

• Commentator 8 years ago

So what is yours? Zero!

• k owusu 8 years ago

None of them will help the country. in fact Ghana paa hmmmm

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

This is the real meaning of "All die be Die". It was never about lining up of judges and killing them because you disagree with them. Hey, "All car be car"

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

That's why you're a big fat turkey. No brains

• big joe 8 years ago

@y Utah
    --Wontumi may God richly bless u. We should all Learn from him. Joe Dontoh dunkwa offin

• NDC LOVER BOY 8 years ago

That's a very smart move by the NPP. This year looks like my former party NDC is done

• Miss Etweba 8 years ago

Npp can go heaven and earth but will still loose, why? because of lies they preach and their pigmy president.

• kwaku akyeampong 8 years ago

So ex President Asomdwe was a trail blazer in this respect after all huh?
    Some people are good at copying others indeed. !!!!

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

It seems the reporter is more excited about ignorant wontumi than the unfortunate people in the trotro at the wrong place at the wrong time.

• ANASS HARUN 8 years ago

pls chairman wotumi l will beg u to invite me to campaign tour cos I have special messages to deliver to my people in all Muslim communities across the nation. jx call my line 0541498414 or what's up me plsss .It is very impo ...

• AsawAse 8 years ago

Who cares about useless venture by a foolish illiterate galamsy clown? Why not take it to their bedrooms too? You peook are funny and confused. The ndc, come what may, will ganner it's one million votes there. The npp should ...

• EMMA 8 years ago

very good new for us, keep the good job up

• garbygarby 8 years ago

Wontumi am Gar by in London u did wellpaa

• Oh Boy 8 years ago

GARBAGE in London?

• kwaku 8 years ago

This is political deception in the highest order. Nana Addo himself did similar thing during 2012 election yet he lost

• Oh Boy 8 years ago

It is called recycling of waste! 3y3 problem! Go for a new product if you do not like recycled ones! Hahahahahahaha!!!

• Disappointed Voltarians 8 years ago

We shall see come 2016.Thae people of volta region cannot be taken for granted by mahama and his ministers to enrich themselves. Avuuu......

• Zu Za 8 years ago

Tagbor kukutor, alakpator! You don't need translation since you are a disappointed person.

• zugu 8 years ago

So when will you start acid to acid plus knife to knife. You guys are keeping too long. Ao just keep on tickling yourself

• Ananses3m 8 years ago

How many seats are there in many trotro? So if an entourage boards it, how many passengers will be on board? Hmmm... I am trying hard but can't get the scenario unless it is a fake story to create the impression that he is do ...

• Floating Voter in Waiting 8 years ago

As usual with the Daily Toilet Paper! If it were another story you will splash nasty pictures all over. Why don't you add pictures to this story? Psychological warfare to send shivers down the spine of the other parties?

• kutsii 8 years ago

Can even a baby elephant enter through the door of the trotro? That is why there are no photos. The elephant shd rather mouth an articulator truck and campaign in the akyem forests. So 'floating voter' pls don't ask stupid qu ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

He and napo can engage in sex to sex campaign. The npp will never win.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

That tells you how desperate this he is. He will do everything under this sun to bring NPP back so that his drug business can flourish one more time. Don't forget he went to the north and stripped naked for a jujuman to help ...

• Jude London 8 years ago

Nice one bro

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina.. 8 years ago

Congrats, chairman Wontumi, others for your hard work. May god richly bless you.

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

This is no news because Akuffo Addo did the same thing at Kaneshie in 2008, and rounded up with a beach party.

• Akuffo Bawumia Afoko 8 years ago

Will advice NPP to go a step further so they can be sure to win. They should go public toilet to public toilet, early in the morning. That shd be reserved for Freddie Blay. What a desperate party. Hard work pays anyway

• wofa 8 years ago

That is the best strategy to win 2016, it shd be replicated in all the 275 constituencies

• Ernest 8 years ago

Eeiih Ndc you hear? The Elephant is gone on trotro-to-trotro campaign ooooo, what's your next move? Desperation be this?

• kutsii 8 years ago

Wonntumi should try this nonsense campaign strategy in Accra, Cape Coast , Tamale and also Bolga and Ho and see if he will survive. Cosmetic show off in Kumasi? Haha hahaha hiaaaaaa !!!!!!

• freewill ,from Ashaiman 8 years ago

Eiii,nana is begging for presidentooooooo ,a puuuuuuuuuuuuuuutori

• Nana Jonjo 8 years ago

This is desperation at its peak. Room to room, trotro to trotro, Mahama to JDM. You people killed your chances during 8 years rule which brought us extreme poverty and not prosperity as promised.

• give us a break 8 years ago

chairman,go to the vilages too.

• AKWASI 8 years ago

TROTRO MATE, DESPERATE NPP

• SAMY B 8 years ago

This means that, the NPP fears the NDC can get their targeted 1 million vote in the Ashanti Region. stomach politicians trying to caught the attention of Akuffo Addo

• KWAW 8 years ago

AM NOT SURPRISE BECAUSE THIS CAN ONLY BE DONE IN KUMASI

• sinko 8 years ago

i should vote for you at the end you use acid to kill me.

• SKWABBY, UK 8 years ago

JOKER WITH NO CLASS IF HE WONTUMI ALONE I WOULD KEEP MY VOTE TWEAAA