Irbard dares opposition: Deny Gitmo duo prompts

Read Comments Comments (103)

• ko,no problem,a 8 years ago

Does being briefed means having accepted or being part of decision making. Probably they were told as a matter of mere information .

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

For the hypocritical ears of NPP and nana akuffo Addo

1. KUFOUR ADMITS TO CORRUPTION IN HIS GOVERNMENT AND SAYS HE WONT EXPOSE IT Unlike President Mahama who has taken action on allegations of corruption ,the NPP governme ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Ghanaian press has sunk to the lowest bottom. What makes this pretentious goat who finished his BA in 2012 an International Security Expert? BA 2012 plus two years of National Service into 2014, means this pretentious goat ha ...

• GG 8 years ago

COME OUT IF YOU ARE A REAL MAN

• truth 8 years ago

Let them tell us that this is the first time they are hearing about the Decision to bring the duo to Ghana. Nana should come out. JJ should come out.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA....
    HIGHEST TAXES, HIGHEST LOANS, HIGHEST REVENUES, INFLUX OF CRUDE OIL MONIES YET NDC HAS MANAGED TO DESTROY GHANA .....JESUS CHRIST THIS IS THE MOST USELESS GOVT EVER IN AFRICA AND THE WHOLE WORLD

• KWAME AHINFUL 8 years ago

Well said Oyokoba.Brainless and complacent Ghanaians are fond of hyping themselves to the highest with little or no experience and qualifications to place them as they claim.Tarzan calls himself Energy expert yet couldn't man ...

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• ABINCHI 8 years ago

WHO MADE THIS IDIOT A SECURITY EXPERT. Ooh, COME BACK GHANA!. DOES THE NDC THINK THAT WE ARE ALL IDIOTS LIKE THEIR FOLLOWERS ?. NDC IS MAKING THE WHOLE COUNTRY A LAUGHING STOCK ... VOTE THIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT OUT OF POWER, ...

Author:-AGBESI KWESI....Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum ...

• m y. 8 years ago

MINUS THE INSULTS AND NAME CALLING, you asked all the right questions. Moreover, HOW DID IRBAD KNOW THE IDENTITY OF THOSE CONTACTED BY THE USA.? This is very critical and i susprct it was LEAKED BY THE GOVERBMENT TO IRBAD to ...

• Incompetent Mahama 8 years ago

Ghanaian press has sunk to the lowest bottom. What makes this pretentious goat who finished his BA in 2012 an International Security Expert? BA 2012 plus two years of National Service into 2014, means this pretentious goat ha ...

• KGB12 8 years ago

Has the media fraternity which is creating this aura of importance around Mr. Irbad Ibrahim checked his background and educational qualification to justify the accolade of a security expert?
    Did Mr. Ibrahim finish his course ...

• BEN 8 years ago

IF YOU ARE REAL MAN COME OUT TO DYING IT: APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU; NPP

• NANA 8 years ago

NPP IS EVIL FOR GHANA

• Suley 8 years ago

They will sell Ghana for anything.

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?
    Sim ...

• see 8 years ago

HE KNOWS ALOT ABOUT IT

• see 8 years ago

HE WILL NOT COME OUT UNTIL WE VOTE FOR HIM

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

Are you learnered? We're talking about briefing, and you're talking about something else. This the reason why the president is sending the nation Ghana into the abyss. There are no objective thinkers to advise him. Pouring pr ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF VIOLENCE & HYPOCRITES, WHY SHOULD I VOTE FOR PARTY LIKE NPP? ALL THE LEADERS ARE DOING WHAT EVER IT WILL TAKE FOR THEM TO COME IN POWER, BUT WHAT EVER THEY ARE DOING WILL NOT HELP THEM, NDC ALL THE WAY, IN FACT ...

• eddyk 8 years ago

At times I pity people like u who can even exchange their mothers n sisters for a tin of milk.Av you ever see a president who copied with his subject only to loot the nation resources n latter go for his shares?

• GG 8 years ago

COME OUT

• BEN 8 years ago

OPANA IS ONLY PLAYING POLITICS

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

YES YOU ARE RIGHT, THEY WILL ONLY BE INFORMED, WITHOUT MUCH DETAILS, AND THAT IS HOW IT IS, THE FINAL DECISION REST WITH THE PRESIDENT, THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE ARMED FORCES, THERE ARE CERTAIN INFORMATION THAT IS MEANT O ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

YES YOU ARE RIGHT, THEY WILL ONLY BE INFORMED, WITHOUT MUCH DETAILS, AND THAT IS HOW IT IS, THE FINAL DECISION REST WITH THE PRESIDENT, THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE ARMED FORCES, THERE ARE CERTAIN INFORMATION THAT IS MEANT O ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Joe 8 years ago

My dear friend if you are not privy to issues please don't display your ignorance publicly. In any civilised world opposition leaders are made aware of matters of national security, they have the right to oppose any suggestio ...

• Tanto 8 years ago

This boy is just being smart by impressing the president and get appointment. He is also doing all he can because of his Moslem brothers. Some Moslems will go at all length to defend the wrongs of other Moslems. Is very bad, ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Is Nana Addo the President of Ghana? Does he make decisions for the Mahama's government? Will Mahama even consider his advice? Why didn't Mahama consult JJ and Kuffour, as ex-presidents? Why were the parliament not consulted? ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Nana Addo IS NOT a part of the government decision making. Everything rest on Mahama. We blame him for the mess.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Sounds like "if we are wrong, them you are also wrong". Was the US or the NDC government seeking approval from the opposition leader? And what was his response when he was informed (assuming he was). Take the backlash and sto ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

He must then shut up and stop pretending he knew nothing about the two. The only thing Akuffu Addo can do is to tell Ghanaians whether he briefed or informed and his take during let's say the announcement.

• Kwadwo. 8 years ago

This idiot must shut up. He should get his facts right. This is not a joke.

• MOSES 8 years ago

what does this boy know about security

• Osofomeko 8 years ago

They were briefed so they are party to the decision making. Pure nonsense.

• Kakra 8 years ago

Seriously this guy begin dey boree waa. Whey courses he do or job experience he have in security agency that dey make am security expert. Rubbish. And unfortunately too the media keeps giving him the platform to spew all this ...

• Researcher 8 years ago

The fact of the matter is that a wrong decision has been taken by John Mahama. The two self-confessed terrorists continue their preventive detention in Ghana. America will decide their fate after two years. Ministers have com ...

• TM's 8 years ago

Some of the key ministries even were not privy to the info abt the two gitmo's. Pls don't throw dust onto the public eyes. We r tired of all sort of propaganda. His own foreign, interior etc were sidelined how much opposition ...

• Eben 8 years ago

If CSOs were informed why would the Catholic Bishops' Conference, Christian Council the Shia Sect of Islam be taken by surprise.IR expert indeed. You dont even understand the concept of CSO.

• Essum 8 years ago

What is the reason for this furore? Irbard should just express his support for the terrorists because he is a Muslim and stop throwing dust into people's eyes . What did he expect the opposition parties to do,were they just ...

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

It is simple he is daring them to deny

• BEN 8 years ago

TRUE OR FALSE

• NANA 8 years ago

CHOP AND CLEAN MOUTH

• Onipanua 8 years ago

The so called security expert has no clue of what security is all about. The president himself says he took the decision to allow the two terrorists into Ghana after consulting the National Security Council. Are the oppositi ...

• Kwaku, USA 8 years ago

Is he that stupid or dumb? They already denied what you said wasn't true and told the whole nation what happened and you turn back to give a dare? WHAT PART OF "WHAT YOU SAID ISN'T TRUE," DON'T HE UNDERSTAND? I think he needs ...

• l n l 8 years ago

This. youngman used to speak sence n all of a sudden he changed.i suspect he has been compromise,i dare him to come out n deny

• oldimo 8 years ago

Just check up from the Ghana Embassy in USA if the Gitmo duo were issued visas to enter Ghana. This duo are better in Ghana than the gold diggers messing our virgin soil and poisoning our rivers. I challenge any courageous ...

You are right. This pollution is happening under NDC watch. Govt should be held responsible.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

There are more and better security experts in America. Sheikh Ibrahim, what is wrong with you. Is it right or wrong to accept these rejected and dangerous people into our peaceful country . John Mahama and his incompetent adm ...

• John Anabila 8 years ago

This young man is fast eroding his political career with this senseless propaganda. Who has made him a spokes person of the government? This is the way the young ones have learned to get jobs these days. Just pretend to be w ...

• Joe 8 years ago

This is for Kofi k
    Re:is Nana Addo the president?

• Mackay 8 years ago

Irbad himself is a hypocrite why? Because if you would not accept those two ex-convicts to actually stay with you under your own roof then why do you come pretending they are toothless. Was parliament brief? Did parliament de ...

• Bennie 8 years ago

Why do we do this to yourselves after we come out and say we love mother Ghana the hypocrisy is too much the media sends a lot of wrong info and instead of focusing on development our minds sway away to unnecessary talks ...

• K.D 8 years ago

Why are we entertaining this small boy tagging him a "security expert".Reading about security in books does not make you an expert.If he is an expert in security,per his name I guess he is from North so he should exhibit his ...

• OGA 8 years ago

Is this guy serious? But some have come out to deny your conjuncture . Let us have the evidence & stop this empy noise. Be credible if you want Ghanaians to believe in what you say. You have a big platform don't misuse it. Fo ...

• peter 8 years ago

This stupid man must give us a break! if the opposition was prompted about it what's the sense in that statement? is the opposition in charge of the steering of the affairs of Ghana currently? is the opposition parliament? if ...

• Takadia 8 years ago

I liked this guy but I could realise he wants a position in politics. Analyst delving into politics by daring opposition parties? He is just focus on his analysis without attacking anyone. Irbard you are going off track.

• ONCE AN NDC LOVER BOY 8 years ago

Where do we find these stupid fools calling themselves expect. Expects in what Stupidty? Hey asshole shut the Fuck up. Who cares if the new or not. All we care about is to get them the Fuck out of the country you useless pie ...

• kwame 8 years ago

i dont understand this small boy who call himself security expect seeking for popularity.why is je imposing false allegation on nana addo.whether he was in formed or not what was nana's response.send them to yemen that is the ...

• O B Obiba 8 years ago

Why do we elevate mediocre people to celebrity status? I have seen this guy on several shows spewing rubbish. What experience does he have to make him a security expert? Load of crap!!!! Its just like the elevation of Aku ...

• Sad 8 years ago

Now babies who finished university in 2012 have become security experts? Mediocrity!
    Ghana must be spared this embarrassment.

• Yaw Manu 8 years ago

My good friend Stop this Nonsense and talk of Security for Ghanaians instead of playing Politics with this issue. We know you are an NDC man so you support any nonsense no matter what because it is from NDC. Foolish man

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Where did this prat came from wanting to make him self as important , you better crawl back into the cave you came from you primitive expect.

• jembibi 8 years ago

THEY SAY EMPTY BARROWS MAKES THE MOST NOISE CANT YOU SEE NANA IS NOT AN EMPTY BARROW LIKE A DEAD GOAT.AH GHANAIANS I HAVE COME TO KNOWN WHO THIS MAN NANA ADDO REALY IS.NANA IS A GOOD MAN OOO ONLY TIME WILL TELL.WICKED PEOPLE ...

• Lyodd 8 years ago

Come November 2016 we shall vote NDC out so expert be ready to go with your party. Read world news please not Ghana news.

• George Best. 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD NANA WASTE TIME ON A STUPID ACCUSATION? DID NANA ADVISE THE PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO BRING THE DETAINEES TO GHANA? IS NANA RESPONSIBLE FOR SENSELESS DECISIONS TAKEN BY THE PRESIDENT ?
    THIS SO~CALLED SECURITY EXPECT M ...

• Abui 8 years ago

I can only blame the media for this hoopla on the Gitmo 2 perticularly in relation to comments of the self styled security expert.This Irbard guy has been given the platform to do a PR work on this issue.But the more he tries ...

• Concern 8 years ago

Oo really? and why this hypocrisy??

• Sikdo 8 years ago

See.them another.foolish.things.who is.talking.Ndc.people.the criminals.lies.look at.what.ofosu.kwakye.is.saying.the useless.boy.ndc the criminals.the.vampire.lieyers.destroys.Ghana.the.thing.is A..than.ndc.saying.b

• ProudAshanti 8 years ago

At least 600,000 Ashanti 's voted for NDC in 2012..Must every northerner or voltarian be NDC..Now all experts are Northerners, we all they inside..

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

This chap called Irbad is no doubt fluid. that said ,he should stop parading himself as a security expert as he isn't one.anyone who is current can as a matter of fact express his opinion on issues of international relations ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Another liar from the NDC. Some other liars are: Okujeto Ablakwa, Felix Ofosu Kwakye (leader), Samuel Nartey George, Omane Boamah, Fred Agbenyo, Kojo Adu Asare, Alidu - the one who insulted Yvonne Nelson as a prostitute becau ...

• Ghana y3 me man! 8 years ago

Attention seeker. Nonsense, even if they were consulted, did they agree to it, and who made the final decision. Even hon Hannah tetteh said at a point in time, she was excused whn issues were being discussed. Stop pushing bla ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Sam Johnson 8 years ago

When did Ghana start having this watchman as security expert?

• Obikyire 8 years ago

As a security expert was he also informed. If this fool is not with the government how would he know how the government works on these matters

Why is he wearing gloves. Is this also a latest fashion trend? Can someone answer me?

• ghanaman 8 years ago

This is unbelievable!

• SBD 8 years ago

Hahaha mittens inside the room! The air conditioners were too strong. I believe this security expert has mental problems.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

He partly burnt by fire.

• Gdy, Wa 8 years ago

Why does Irbard trusts his 'high level' informants highly?? What if it turns out that he was misinformed, wouldn't he be putting his credibility on the line? It is dangerously to dare people when your stance is dependent on a ...

• SBD 8 years ago

OMG so this man in mittens passes as our securities expert?!?!! What does he know?

• FIAVI 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA,IT SEEMS NOTHINGS TO AS

• Dan 8 years ago

Bni shd arrest irbad. He is a quack experr

• penpenaaa-usa 8 years ago

The question I want to ask is,was the various political leaders opinions seeked before arriving at the decision to host the 2 Gitmo guys or they were just informed of the decision made to host them?

• Obinim 8 years ago

Why are npp commentators full of insults? They are always insulting people with different and opposing views. They can't stand debate and are full of forcing people to tow their line, why?

• jack 8 years ago

they were all aware of the arrival of the two GTNMO detainees and yet, they puh everything into politics and tossing it on the President.

• Gambo 8 years ago

Let's face the fact they told Nana about he just gain political point. That is it. Let GH think that he is a saint.

• Kee 8 years ago

to save our ears

• GADIDIMGADAM 8 years ago

Ghanaians dare Irbard Ibrahim to be intelligent. Ghanaians double dare Irbard Ibrahim to develop intelligence and commonsense.
    He should do it, Ghanaians insist he must and if he wants to develop it, he should start by conta ...

• SAMMY 8 years ago

IRDARD, I DO NOT KNOW MUCH ABOUT YOU,BUT YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAT IN GHANA THE OPPOSITION HAVE NO SAY IN SUCH IMPORTANT DECISIONS.THE PROBLEM IN GHANA IS THE WINNER TAKES ALL AND RULE WHETHER GOOD OR BAD.WITH ALL YOUR EXP ...

• mensah w) fie 8 years ago

why does this dude wear gloves?

• kk abdona 8 years ago

Any novice in Ghana is an expert. Kyakye ofosu epert, Sam George expert, murala mohammed expert, all presidential staffers experts. This boy who knows next to nothing about security and international diplomacy too says he is ...

• #JMtoaso# 8 years ago

As for nana addo every Ghanaian will see who he is the number one liar in gh.All he wants is power. power our foot #JMtoaso#

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

AS USUAL YOU ALSO WANT TO BE HEAR DAND BE GIVEN POSITION .THE NDC THING THE MORE U TALK NONSENSE AND LIES ABOUT THE OPPOSITION YOU ARE REWARDED COMPITENT OR NOT AKROMFOO AKOWHIFO ABONSAMFOO ONYAME NE MO NI.AMEN.

• CEASER 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS SICK.

• kwame maboah 8 years ago

so Nana can now assist Mahama to determine what policy is good for Ghana sitting on the opposition bench, great Nana, simple tell Mahama to send back the Gitmo guys, this expert does not appear to even understand internationa ...

• joseph 8 years ago

This foolish NDC pepee man irbad is not a security expert. He must provide any paper he has written on security issues. What qualification does he has to be an expert. So many foolish people are calling themselves security e ...

• Think 8 years ago

Ofuei

• kofi 8 years ago

this Irbad is a COMEDIAN

• eddyk 8 years ago

Irbard hahahaha u noe the first time I I heard some radio stations calling you to speak about security matters I only laughed.... You an security experts?????

• C/C 8 years ago

Who made this FOOL AND AN IDIOT A SECURITY EXPERT??WHO? WHAT ARE HIS CFREDENTIALS???HIS EXPERIENCE??