Gitmo 2: America can go to hell – Dr Kwasi Aning

Read Comments Comments (228)

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

Oh my oh my why on earth did my dear country get involved in this mess. It doesn't make sense!

• volta 8 years ago

That is America for you

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Sorry Volta, Manama did not accept the terrorists based on friendship. That corrupt Mahama who President Mills wanted to investigate for his corruption accepted the terrorists for money.

It does not make any sense for the ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

see what i have been saying all along , ndc can not stand the truth and attach the person and character of any individual we dares speak the truth. To call Mugabe a terrorist is a total failure to comprehend historical facts ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

UNDER KUFOUR, GHANAIANS SAW THE NPP AS THE MOST CORRUPT PARTY. WE STILL REMEMBER THAT KUFOUR MADE HIS RELATIVES OVERNIGHT MILLIONAIRES THROUGH CORRUPTION.

WE SHALL NEVER VOTE NPP AS GOVERNMENT AGAIN. AKUFFO ADDO WANTS TO ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• I be your paddy 8 years ago

Interesting SAINT or whatever u call urself. U stated that Kufuor made his relatives rich overnight, yet u do not see the same for John mahama. What a stupid idiot u are. Even though it is worse in the NDC Administration, u d ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

With their quick and loud mouths on various issues government raises or actions of government, one would have expected them to have released a statement on the GITMO-2 accepted by the government.
    What are they afraid of? Y ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Kwasi is a bit late, he should have gone with Mahama to the negotiation table and asked America to go to hell when the $$$$ were put on the table. You take they money then you have to abide by the contract/conditions.

Unfo ...

• PAA PITY. 8 years ago

NONSENSE IF YOUR GOVERNMENT IS FULL OF STUPID PEOPLE AND WHO THINK FROM THEIR ANUS.WHO CARES?.THAT STUPID LEADER SHOULD STOP HIS DIRTY ATOPA AND THINKS TWICE BEFORE HE MAKES ANOTHER FOOLISH DECISION.

• kwami 8 years ago

THEY FOOLED HIM AND STUCK HIM WITH THEIR CONVICTED CRIMINALS AND NOW TELLING THE ALL WORLD IT IS A DONE DEAL A DEAL THAT CANT BE UNDUE

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Kwami , It is folks like you who are poorly educated that make Ghanaians look like small boys, when dealing with Americans who are highly educated. Just take time and read over what you tried to write.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

There is now no question now as to what is happening. Before, we were lied to, to believe that the Gitmo two were here by their choice, now it is clear that they are being kept in captivity by Ghana. There is no law in this c ...

If I kidnap two people, detain them in a room for 14 years and then bring them to your house and you agree to keep them confined but allow them to move around in your house for another 2 years with the agreement that I will c ...

• William 8 years ago

The Government will respond to the US Administration when the situation arises. Why do expect Government to respond to an alleged letter by US parliamentarians!!!!

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• sam 8 years ago

HOW MUCH MONET DID AMERICA OFFERD YOU?
    ON WHOS AUTHOROTY DID YOU ACTED?
    COME CLEAN &TELL GHANA WHAT IS THE DEAL YOU DID WITH AMERICA?
    YOU CANT REMAIN SILENT FOR EVER WE ARE WAITING 4 A RESPONSE MR MAHAMA

THE TIME HAS COME FOR US TO CHOOSE BETWEEN A GOOD CONSCIENCE AND RESPECT FOR OUR INTERNATIONAL IMAGE AND MONEY.
    EACH ONE HAS ITS PRICE TAG!

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• SUNKWA 8 years ago

YOU HAVE NO CLUE HOW THESE THINGS WORK. RATHER THAN LISTEN & LEARN YOU DISPLAY YOUR LIMITED HORIZON VIA INDECENT LANGUAGE. TRY TO LISTEN & LEARN; YOUR MALICE/ENVY/ILL-WILL WILL NOT HELP.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOO ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Idiot, I have more understanding of this issue in my toes more than you have in your stupid head.

Only an idiot will solicit for problems when they have no responsibility for the problem.

The only compassion Mahama the ...

• kofi nyarko 8 years ago

Only npp makes mess in the country because of their useless brains.then tell all Ghanaians getting aid in us to come home a's well.

• zeus 8 years ago

Kwasea when people are talking sense you talk garbage. we live here and don't give a fuck what happens to you and your ass-hole mahama. simple trick is what is needed to beat Ghanaian leaders. Ask yourself, a whole united sta ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

YOU wrote:
    “Kwasea when people are talking sense you talk garbage. we live here and don't give a fuck what happens to you and your ass-hole mahama. simple trick is what is needed to beat Ghanaian leaders. Ask yourself, a w ...

Author:-I dont understand....
    Which normal person will order brand new buses in the colour of his choice from the manufacturer. Then when the buses arrives will say i dont want the colour anymore and will again spen stupindo ...

KIDNAPPING IS NO LONGER A CRIME IN GHANA. YOU CAN DETAIN ANYONE YOU WANT HERE WITHOUT ANY CHARGE!

• Titriku 8 years ago

I am not getting the understanding of your comment Kofi Narko.Anyway, can someone tell Ghanaians how many of the Guantanamo prisoners did America keep?

• the African 8 years ago

Aboa! Kwasea!! Hopeless and useless son of a bitch. Yep. You are worthless in the society, so you do not lose anything, even, when Ghana, the only place we can call home descends into abyss, because of careless decision take ...

• Ben 8 years ago

I doubt if you have any. Have thought of how to monitor people to prevent another Boko Haram on our hands?

• DD 8 years ago

So that is how best a useful brain can think? OMG!!!

• Edem 8 years ago

Why is that NFC supporters are so stupid? What do you people have in your head for brains, faecal matter?

• Nicholas 8 years ago

Do you know how much US get from the ghanian workin in United States?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Dr Kwesi Aning anger is directed at the wrong direction. First, what motivated President incompetent Mahama to get involved in the terrorists rehabilitation? All this nonsense would not have happened if goody-goody two shoes ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I've got to agree with you - money was involved in this Gitmo deal, one way or another. Either useless Mahama was promised a pittance in aid for Gh, or, he was threatened with his stolen assets abroad being frozen - the US ar ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

I think you hit the nail on the head.This could be blackmail. I will not even rule out the the threat of exposing the murder of a certain Atta Mills

Stop using the term incompetent to describe the president. In fact, the whole nation is incompetent, the result of decades of miseducation. Get real Sarpong, and stop being political. Just compare Ghana's educational system ...

• Prosper Dogbe 8 years ago

What are you fool talking about? Mahamah is incompetent and useless.

Copying the Republicans in America becos to them Obama is incompetent. Incompetence has become the new buzzword.

• Ahiabor, Planet Mars 8 years ago

Got nothing to do with Republicans in America, Mahamah is a clueless and useless President.

Incompetence is a word know to us. It is not Republicans who introduced it. Maybe you just heard that word. Mahama knows he is incompetent.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

How can you idiot even tell me to get real when you are even using fake name instead of your hard to pronounce name? You better get rid of your stupid inferiority complex.

You are so right Sarpong. The majority of Ghanaweb visitors hide behind monikers. NPP folks use Ewe names & northerners' monikers, while NDC supporters make do with Akan names. We are a nation of bigots, who happened to be l ...

• Jesus is Lord 8 years ago

I hv never seen mahama and his incompetent government as senseless than ofui. they r stupid n brainless.how cud u as a president in de name of aid fool n lie to 25 million Ghanaians. mahama shud b held responsible for Ghana d ...

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Mmmmmm

• John. SAIBU 8 years ago

Kojo ESUON if you have nothing important to contribute, then SHUT up.
    Ghana does not need cry babies.

• Awurade kasa 8 years ago

Aning and Mahama can go to hell. Nothing in America is for free, that's America for you.
    Every salesperson is looking for a fool to trade with and Mahama is the fool in this case.

• Yaa 8 years ago

President Obama you are an idiot, demon and Satan from the pit of hell. President mahama you have no brain, you do not have Ghana interest at heart. Why did you make a deal with lucifer Obama? USA should go to hell and leave ...

• Bobo Dialoso 8 years ago

That Obama that black people worship has been all trouble for black people. Even his own people get shot like dogs and he says nothing. Mahama is a a-s-s. That man is never leader.

• Ali 8 years ago

To me they should be sent back with the black mail amount and tell them to go to hell That is why I admire the Rwandan president and the Gambian president as well

• The Mentor 8 years ago

First I have to say I am an American. I LOVE GHANA and the people. I have been there twice. I have many friends there. I know all you are going thru daily and I cry for you.
    My country is a mess. Obama has done all this. I k ...

• the African 8 years ago

Oyiwa,I told Ghanaians so. They always talk of academics laurels, and physically good looking instead of focusing on leadership qualities such as wisdom, boldness, visionary and pragmatic. Blacks, and for that matter Africans ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Yaa.if Obama can easily reject his own Church pastor,ignore the way in which blacks are been killed like chickens everyday without saying any damn shit then how much more Ghana.upon all these vast resources in Ghana and we st ...

• kk 8 years ago

That is smart Mahama.

• James Chapter 1 8 years ago

do you call this smartness?

• Ben 8 years ago

I love it when people resign to their fate because what is done cannot be reversed

• ANNING 8 years ago

OSAMA-OBAMA-MAHAMA. HMMMM. THE MA'S.

• Abeeku 8 years ago

Dr Aning, you should implore Ghanaians' to wage their anger on our greedy and diabolic president who is surrounded by bootlickers and liars. Will you recalled how none entities like . Koku and Kofi Kotokoli Adams insulted Gha ...

• Azintakanyatinka 8 years ago

I beg oo.., you have already 'bent back' to the utmost limit; so rather say, he that is down need fear no fall.

• KayDee 8 years ago

Ghana must keep watching these ex-Gitmo 2 closely so that they do not escape. That's our part of the deal to be honored.

• kofikofi 8 years ago

Who told you ghanaians eat cassava and pepper? Who doesn't know you are as corrupt as your paymasster Mahama.idiot.

He is using a metaphor. Some of you get all worked up when those racist Yanks get criticized. Who created these terrorists in the first place? Why don't they keep them in their country where they have much more secure priso ...

• kofikofi 8 years ago

You believe hypocrite Aning at your own peril. I will never trust his double egded corrupt tongue. All that he said'd was facade. Security expert my ass.

• YF 8 years ago

Did they force your dumb foolish President to accept their terrorists? That Gonja watchman turned President has never rejected any dollar even if it is for the exchange of blood of Ghanaians.

• kofikofi 8 years ago

True that !

• kejetia 8 years ago

Stupidity commentfrom son of bich check in your whole family who is equally to the president dumbass

• Ben 8 years ago

America always places the interest of its people above everything. Ghana places the interest of Ghanaians last. Fill our pockets first then think of the nation.

• PHUCK DIZSHITT 8 years ago

OUR NATION NEEDS A SHAKEY SHAKEY WAKEY WAKEY!, THEN WE FUCK WITH OUR TREACHEROUS SELLOUT MISLEADERS AND FUCK WITH THE EVIL FOREIGNERS WHO SCHEMED THIS SHIT WITH THEM. THEN WE RUN THE TWO FUCK UPS FROM GUATANEMO OUT OF TOWN A ...

America this, America that. What the hell do they do for us? The money they give goes to the pockets of our elites who turn around and sell us out. A resource endowed country as Ghana does not need crumbs from the U.S.A. We ...

• kofikofi 8 years ago

You are now talking but you have to ignore that one called Aning. A hypocrite.

That useless nana addo will never be president

• Ben 8 years ago

It may be true but when dust settles, the problem will still need to be resolved. Discuss the short comings and take out the politics

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

It's really hard to see what went into thoughts with regard to this gitmo thing.

• Sam 8 years ago

See ooh them no fit read and understand common document before them put hend for paper top. Na wa ooh

• kwesi attah legon 8 years ago

So the dead goat akomfemhene has pocket the twenty million dollars and now you guys fighting for or supporting him when he did not care where is the money so this man still want to be president 2017 white man would do this al ...

• Nanaba 8 years ago

The second hand prisoners are of low risk so what is America is afraid of....let us reason up as good people of Ghana......

• NOBODY 8 years ago

America is used to employing words of mass deception in carrying out its devilish agenda. "Low risk", yet a vast country with vast resources like America will not host its own detainees. Most American citizens were not even a ...

• Tweea 8 years ago

Mahama said we should be compassionate. Oyewaa

• Fuke them 8 years ago

Were you consulted before they arrive Kwesi?

• Moses kankane 8 years ago

Collective shame and foolishness of leadership and poor governance is beginning to show.

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

Kwasi Aning, the so-called experts like you, are the ones leading Ghanaians astray. I really don't understand why anybody calls you an expert in anything.

Look, these four "under-weight" senators who have no power in the ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Fools like you are the reason the US can send their wastes to Ghana, in the first place. Does it matter whether the senators are under-weight or over-weight. Oh, and you are an "expert" in the US political system; it ranks se ...

• Bernice, USA 8 years ago

Go back and read what you wrote. You don't make sense. These senators are policy makers and what they say has been considered and thought through. They are not skinny as you think. Go against it and we will regret going aga ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

How do you know, how the "Beltway"policies are being run? You sit there and write whatever crab you want to write, this Senators means what the say.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

In the US, Senators are policy makers. Obama cannot do anything without their approval. Do you know who make laws in the US? It is the Senate and the House of Representative so, with that, please get into your thick skull th ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Oh yes, Ghana has a president who is dumb, and a government of idiots, mushrooms, who pretend they are also human beings because they grow in height. Why the hell would those senators not spend their $20 million dollars to pr ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

Odikro, you took the wind out of my sail. Sometime, somewhere, this insults must stop or be stopped. Why is Laurent Gbagbo at the ICC for trial when George Bush and Tony Blair are walking around free men. It is the same weakn ...

• TEE 8 years ago

HE POCKETED WHAT IS BIGGER THAN HIS SHOES PERIODS

• George Best. 8 years ago

KOKU ANYIDOHO, YOU INSULT EVEN THE CLERGY FOR ASKING PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO RETURN THE PROBLEM HE HAS IMPORTED INTO GAHANA, DO YOU SEE WHAT`S GOING ON NOW?
    THIS SHOWS HOW STUPID YOU ARE,THINK BEFORE YOU REPLY WHEN WISE MEN TAL ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Uncle KWESI am happy in your presentation you said there is always a bargaining chip but we don't read yes we are not smart so we won't read.
    Again I am happy you also stated that 18% of the released have re engaged in terro ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

Blame mahama for this nonsense and leave America alone. Obama/US didn`t force you dead goat to arise. mahama independently signed for this agreement with Aseidu Nketian on his side wearing lady`s fur coat.

• Sly 8 years ago

I get u right. Was it compulsory to sign that contract? What at all do u need de money for. It is indeed, u are an incompetent president. Good for nothing. No aim, no vision, no direction, a thief indeed.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Dr. Akwasi Aning got it wrong. He must find out from Mahama how many US million dollars went into the deal after knowing that then you can stand on authority and tell the Americans to go to hell.

• Odikro 8 years ago

That's not his duty; we have a parliament. That's what they are elected to do on behalf of Kwasi Aning

You are not serious. Why don't you go and ask that question? What is parliament for? Leave Dr. A Ning alone. He is stating a fact

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

Dr Anning you are Damn fool. Why are you fighting Dramani's fight? Did you get some of the booty? NOW everybody will know how stupid, foolish, wicked, and clueless Mahama is. Now a non entity like koku anyidoho will see the w ...

• Nyansasem 8 years ago

Ewurade, and this is what we have as a security expert!?!?. He doesn't even understand the dynamics of American politics? This is less about cutting aid and more about 2016 elections in the US. This is about Bernie Sanders an ...

• omanba 8 years ago

What has Dr Aning got to do with american politics?HE IS CONCERNED WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING TO HIS COUNTRY.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

This is what you get.Ghana is not poor but recklessness and wanton dissipation of our resources is the cause of our woes....why shd Mahama waste $8bn of our resources just to become prez and go cup in hand begging for few mil ...

• Sam 8 years ago

who shd go to hell, america? pls mr man, come again.

• Dr Acheampong 8 years ago

You are truly a man with balls. How could a country outside dictate to Ghana? We need to stand up n tell them to go to hell ,
    Mr Annin u will live long

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 8 years ago

EVERYONE FIGHT AGAINST THIS INCOMPETENT, IMPOTENT MAHAMA WHO JUST LIKE THAT BROUGHT HIS GITMO BROTHERS

• kWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 8 years ago

Well said Dr Aning.Yes America can go to hell!!.Ghana is no nation's colony and it baffles me to see Mahama going to the aid of a country which is itself a terrorist nation and supports and promotes terrorism all over the wor ...

• asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B.A 8 years ago

Eish Woy3 Aboa oooooo. Woagyimi oooooo.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 8 years ago

I feel justified and emboldened when i write and i am insulted for expressing my views.Insults will not deter me from expressing my views.I have armoured my body against insults and criticisms.

And they say they are a Christian nation. The so-called Evangelicals in Iowa are about to vote to select the most Christians of the Republican candidates. Hopefully this most most Christian candidate will go on to win the ...

• ATIGLINYI, Manhyia 8 years ago

Since pre-independence we have been going to UNCLE TOM with cups in hand whenever we are `HUNGRY' why cant they also come for help when they need it? HYPOCRATE GHANAIANS. Its simple scratch my back I scratch your back.

• K. Twum 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up. Idiotic talk.

• CITEZZEN VIGILANTE 8 years ago

THESE AMERICANS WHAT DO THEY THINK THEY ARE. U SEE MAHAMA THE BALL IS NOW IN YOUR COULT.

• obibini 8 years ago

What aid? They can take their trojan aid.America behaves as if it owns the whole world.

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Because when a country is led by a leader who does not know his left and right this is what happens.

• Kofi Thompson. 8 years ago

Are we not missing the point in all this, amanfuo?

The question we must ask is: Who are the traitors in our midst, who used their U.S. contacts to achieve an end they sought, for short-term political gain: this blatant in ...

• Kofi Thompson. 8 years ago

Typos last paragraph:" It will not come as a surprise to some of us that a conservative U.S. think-tank such as The Heritage Foundation, was put up to this by those in our homeland Ghana, who are continuing their family tract ...

• Jesus is Lord 8 years ago

Manama claims he s de president of Ghana yet doesn't listen to Ghanaians.foolish man.this is Ghana nt NDC or npp or CPP or PPP. this s nonsense.Infact I hate mahams for his stupid decision against Ghanaians.nonsense president

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

Oh well spoken brave gallant dr aning. You are the kind of person's ghana needs for development not this thief thief ndc and her followers who care nothing about the welfare of the masses. God i hope you are watching how ndc ...

• James Chapter 1 8 years ago

I wish Mahamah had the boldness of Kwesi Aning before negotiating for these people.

• Mary 8 years ago

The should return them to USA, we don't need their help.

Tell Ghanaians in us to come home as well.they are parasitin them.foolish npp members

• Efua 8 years ago

This is not npp matter we are talking abt mother Ghana and ghanaians

• Samuel G. Darko 8 years ago

Who and what is this Dr Anim, in Ghana, on security? Enough of his garbage!

• Alpha 8 years ago

Enough of your garbage as well he spoke his mind

• Bukari Hassan 8 years ago

Thanks so much for the bold brave and patriotic respond. We are not going to accept any treat from any country. I personally like Hnourable Aning reaction.

• Roger 8 years ago

Remember majority of Americans don't support moving these evil people from Guatanamo to the most secured prisons in the US let alone to poor third world countries like Ghana. Their representatives in Congress pass a bill bann ...

• Democrats are smart 8 years ago

Republican cretin must zip it.

• Amegah UK 8 years ago

Just as they're able to go to villages and bribe ordinary Ghanains with little amount of money just to win elections, that's why the Americans see them as fools and corrupt.

It's time Mahama come out and tell Ghanains exac ...

Only foolish npp will think selfishness. How many Ghanaians benefit us aid.npp can go to he'll useless party

• oheneba 8 years ago

What will you expect. This is the language you hear from the Americans when you have John Mahama ,whom Mogabe described as a disgrace to Africa, as your president.

• KKO 8 years ago

What an idiot.
    How about your clueless president who sleep-walked into this pathetic trap? What do you think American senators are there for, especially in an election year?

With idiots like this calling themselves secu ...

Npp can go to hell .useless thinks.how many ghanaians making mess in us.taking social and parasitting us.fools.mahama is wise than any other president. Nana the monkey will never be president.

• oheneba 8 years ago

To avoid any repercussions from the American, I suggest the Gitmo 2 must be kept in prison to avoid any escape. This is a burden we cannot carry.

• Shaibu 8 years ago

Well speaking,we are not slaves slaves to any one period.

• zewuze 8 years ago

Now we know what the carrots and the sticks that were dangled before our prez for the gitmo 2. The ignorant attitude of some american senators! If they know that Ghana’s prison system is “plagued by decay and mismanagemen ...

• peter 8 years ago

If an incompetent foolish president leads a nation this is what happens. Useless president!!

• Abuba 8 years ago

Mahama should listen, you exchange your people for the interest of America. So snitch in time serves time

I thought the government of Ghana said no money was paid to them to keep these Gitmo friends so why are they reducing aid by $10 million per detainee?
    They should give them back with all the money they took from American. ...

• TL 8 years ago

He lies to the people with sneering grin and waits for our government to isolate itself as shiftless and all weak to hold two dangerous vilains.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Let the commander in-chief respond to the senators,America is simply tell us that they ve permanent interest not friends,again they re equating there senators to our president so where lays your sovereignty?so we re to confin ...

• Mizpah 8 years ago

How much on earth can des people dictate to Ghanaians lyk dey are feeding us everyday des is nonsense! des whites see de blacks as nothing but animals to dem! God will question dem with dat dea bad intentions! if y watch some ...

• Insp We.i 8 years ago

If this nonsense is tied to aid, then they should send them to Israel. What utter rubbish!

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Before we know Dr Anning children and grand children are living, working or studying in the USA.

• Betina 8 years ago

Don't mind them Cuba hv less resort than Ghana and hv embargo for 53 yrs and on till they are live .
    This is US for you they don't give to you nothing free .

• Saint Gad 8 years ago

Mahama has now made it clear to every one in Ghana dat,his aim is make money for his family but not to develop Ghana. His ideas of looting are lost and his last option is to exchange our souls with US evil money.He should wat ...

• Toway, US 8 years ago

I will describe his bluff as a 3rd class thought... He has underestimated the implications of calling a bluff to the Americans....it's fair to say we should have negotiated properly... As a country which depend so much on aid ...

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

Dr. Kwasi Aning, I think you are raising unnecessary alarm for nothing. You did not understand the true meaning of the letter you are referring to. Your reaction is unnecessary to this point.
    Go back and read the letter care ...

• Jay 8 years ago

So ghana do you think you are sovereign? You went for the dangling carrot with the bitter pill lacing it. The criminal intelligence agency of the united at their best once again. You have swallowed the pill and you cannot vom ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

This is only a suggestion by few Republican senators therefore you cannot tell America to go to hell. I am really dissapointed in you as a security analyst.

• Keljo 8 years ago

America is purely mad! I mean mad! Those 4 gays call themselves sanators shld know ghana is not their father's land. God is solidly behind us. But in all i blame Prez. MAHAMA

• OMANBAPA KD 8 years ago

Give them one way ticket to their country of birth; simple and short.
    Also enforce our immigration laws and make sure the Fulani's must "go home".

• candler 8 years ago

they should go to hell,and mahama must not give them that chance,they are also trying to put military on the ground,this must also stop

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Read the agreement your corrupt president signed with Americans before making noise.

• Shaibu kamil 8 years ago

Well speaking,we not more slaves to anyone,well done

• Paa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Asumadu Oscar 8 years ago

we can eat our cassava. like that.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

When the white man says we dont think some of us get upset. But do you blame the white man?? When we went cap in hand to the Americans and got 560 million dollars to come and "chop" we were phrasing Kuffour. We went back for ...

• KK 8 years ago

Surprised Gen Mosquito hasn't contributed so far

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Fools are leading Ghanaians. Eiii, mother Ghana we need competent leaders to us to the promise land.

• Abroampah 8 years ago

Mr.Dr, I'm sure, if you had been handed some 5Grand you wouldn't be here blowing all that hot-stuff!!!!!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama should not worry about the threats of withholding US$20million, and return the terrorists to the US. After all Asiedu Nketia or Okujeto Ablakwa can come up with the US$20million even from the booth of th ...

• DDT 8 years ago

Only fool's believes in America. This vampire nation is the course of world problems but pretend to be helping and spreading democracy which does not exist in their country.

• Akosua 8 years ago

We are beggers and we have no choice. Tell mahama to stop begging for aids and America will respect us.

• KFB 8 years ago

Oyiwa,we said it.were are the defensive ministers?they are pushing us around because they know we collected money before the deal went live and our leaders failed to read the fine print.they were much interested in the cake t ...

• Nii Fio Shammo 8 years ago

Are the Gitmo guys in prison in Ghana?Don't mind the senators,they just exposed their ignorance.Furthermore, the deal was between the US govt and Ghana govt not the US senate.Those senators don't even know where Ghana is loca ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

What is "the deal was between the US government and Ghana government no the US Senate"? What is the meaning to that? Do you think the US government can do anything without the Senate or do you even know the role of the Senat ...

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

So all said and done the US government did set a trap but mahama and his so called advisers did not see any thing danger ahead of them,what a mess oh mahama you have no leadership qualities neither wisdom to rule a whole nati ...

• KOO 8 years ago

Mahama told Ghanaians he accepted the two out of benevolence but clearly that cannot be true as pieces of the story are unfolding.What does Dr Aning know that the ordinary Ghanaian do not know?.He is simply telling Ghana to f ...

• Efua 8 years ago

Well said doc we need brave men like u

• Godwin 8 years ago

Americans are very Stupid people

• Omnbapa 8 years ago

Mr Anin pl mind your language, this is someone's opinion and you need to be on top of your voice like that, is Ghana the only country hosting detainees,? Our politics in Ghana has become so rough,to an extent that no respect ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

At times, I puke to hear people acting as if the US holds their destiny. Do you understand what you wrote?

So, if other nations are holding the detainess we should also do the same? Do you see yourself as an independent mi ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

So now, that stupid NDC equalization politics is going international. NPP did this so NDC should do that. Now it's some country was stupid so our country should also be stupid.

• Dawuni 8 years ago

If the U S senators are apprehensive about the two ex-detainees re-engaging in terrorist acts against America it means they are mindful about the potential danger the two pose not only to the US but also Ghana. So why should ...

• Dawuni 8 years ago

If the U S senators are apprehensive about the two ex-detainees re-engaging in terrorist acts against America it means they are mindful about the potential danger the two pose not only to the US but also Ghana. So why should ...

• Dawuni 8 years ago

• Rasta 8 years ago

Exactly!!! We have smart people like this in Ghana and we let this Mahama guy destroyin our lovely motherland!!!! YES America can go to hell!!! Ghanaians need to reject this terrorist!!! If America don't want to find a place ...

• Ben 8 years ago

BLUF -bottom line up-front; political as this is, the concern is still there.

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

The first question to ask is that how much did the president collect to bring theses terrorists here; and where is the money ?

• Benny 8 years ago

Hello Dr. dont ouze statement like that. Show compassion.These two gitmoes have already been in hell for 14 solid years and are now in heaven. Putting one in a cage for 1 year is a hellish exercise and something. Coming out f ...

• fact 8 years ago

Dr.Aning said,parliment must send America to hell. Was parliment consulted or informed? Why now parliment? The documents aren`t transparent,only Mahama led NDC decide on our behave,and is wrong,not that the domocracy you clai ...

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

This is the fault of the Foreign Office Lawyers. Have they been blinded by corruption as well? Terms of any form of agreement must be well ascertained before signatures are appended to them. Any further terms purported to be ...

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

Ghanaians should honour their part of the deal by keeping close watch on those Gitmo two or loose aide from America,it's a deal.

• ONIPABA GHANA 8 years ago

Ghanaians should hold Mahama responsible for his incompetent deceitful act. He think Ghana belongs to him. This is crazy decision Mahama took. He is a thief, Armed Robber and a killer President.

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Dr Aning should use his head and know that security issue is not religion so speaking on it should not be with raw passion but with intelligence. Even countries such as the UK, Germany, France, Japan etc will not say to the U ...

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

Dr Anning,
    I think you're taking these Republican senators proposals too seriously. They not the government that negotiated the deal with ours. They are a branch of the system that want to b

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

Dr Anning,
    I think you're taking these Republican senators proposals too seriously. They not the government that negotiated the deal with ours. They are a branch of the system that want to be heard. Please cool down and so l ...

• LAUD 8 years ago

To be frank the leaders of Ghana are a big disgrace, throwing the efforts of Dr Kwame Nkrumah infront of pigs to trample on it. Why should we as an independent country with good fortune and resources still depend on these cra ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

It's sad those we expected to know better are always letting us down. When did a petition to the Senate became the policy of US. How does aning want ghana govt to reply?

• KKKK 8 years ago

Very sad indeed. Ghanaian politicians lack diplomatical wisdom. This is not how a politician must express himself in public. No wonder nobody takes us serious.

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 8 years ago

Fantastic Mr Aning u are right,this nonsense got to stop,we should ask them to go to hell enough is enough,wat is aid to Ghana,we hv enough to depend upon,they should go to hell we don't need their nonsense. No state in Ameri ...

• Timur 8 years ago

Dr. Kwasi Aning is CORRECT

• grace 8 years ago

stupid and idiotic mahama,senceless being,u see how yr selfish stupidity is causing the country

• Bamm 8 years ago

A country with natural resources such as GOLD,OIL ,the only country with the oldest diamonds in the world,
    With a population of approximately 30 million people

• Obolai 8 years ago

????????

• Jamani Boyom Peter 8 years ago

I think it's a nice idea but we should find a way of dealing with that situation,

• apuuu 8 years ago

I hope incompetent corrupt dead goat President Mahama do not listen to so call Security Analyst Dr Kwasi Aning but listen to what the Americans are saying before is too late apuuu

• Arab springs: Kick Mahama Out of Ofic 8 years ago

Ghanaian must rise against all these nonse. Mahama's incompeteness and vision luckless has brought all these problems. There should be Arab springs in Ghana by now to kick Mahama out of office.

• Col Q 8 years ago

The big question here is simply this; THOSE CALLING JHM INCOMPETENT AND ALL SORTS OF NAMES, HOW MANY OF YOU HAVE BEEN ABLE TO EVEN ACHIEVE 1/100th OF WHAT JHM HAS ACHIEVED IN HIS LIFE AND AS A PRESIDENT ????? COME OUT BE HON ...

Blame your president for his "compassion" without commonsense. How did Ghana get into this Guantanamo issue in the first place?

• Helenacudjoe 8 years ago

npp supporters do youthink all this useless talk will stop use not to vote for Mahama? JM2016 is for U

• komfo 8 years ago

YOU CANNOT JUST ACCEPT 2 GITMO. PEOPLE JUST LIKE THAT. SEND THEM BACK AND LET USA TAKE THEIR AID FOR THEMSELVES. GO TO HELL.......

• komfo 8 years ago

KEEP YOUR AID AND GO TO HELL.

• Mensah 8 years ago

that's what happens. In any case no future Government should be bound by this undercover agreement signed by Mahama and his Party alone. That agreement was not made in the interest of Ghana but in the interest of Mahama's poc ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Dr you are great.

• Opanin 8 years ago

Give us a break

• Sam 8 years ago

When had we developed taste for insult? One day oooo hmmm.

• Trosky 8 years ago

Ghana is to maintain its peace and who is US to dictate to Ghana .NDC is very coward and taken country in wrong direction . US cannot post any treat to Ghana and should reject those guys . If they are good, why don't keep th ...

• Mr.green 8 years ago

Our government invited such problems for our nation. We now have it with America.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They must send them back and that is all the country ghana are not ready to join the arlcarda and in this case they should send them back to their country and it will never acceptable in our mother- land and they should send ...

• Man 8 years ago

America will impose anything on you swingly unoticeably. We had it and have to live with it. Use all your resources to monitor terrorist. Go ask Switzerland why they are not in for this kind of dirt

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

this guy is very stupid. who gave him a phd? does he really under

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

Dr Kwasi stupidity! who in the world gave this aning guy a phd? does he really understand foreign policy? what a dumb guy! "America can go to hell." shut the fuck up ANing and please stop call yourself a phd. kwasiato!!!

• TEE 8 years ago

BUSINESS PERIOD, YOU SHOULD SHUT UP BECAUSNE YOUR INCOMPETENT USELESS BRAINLESS SO-CALLED PRESIDENT FULL UP HIS POCKET, SO JUST OBEY YOUR MASTERS AMERICANS PERIOD, WHO'S FAULT, GREEDY NTANI BASTARD DONE

• TEE 8 years ago

BLACK MONKEYS WHAT DO YOU KNOW, ASK MAHAMA HOW MUCH HE WAS PAID BY THE AMERICANS PERIOD. ANING YOU AND I WEREN'T THERE PERIOD

• Omama koranteng 8 years ago

Rooooom! you don't have to agree.Dont be behind come in front for God sake. Gitmo in Ghana is absurdity and the lie by the president is heartbreaking. Escuse my words. He should apologise and stop the hypocrisy.

• Kojo USA 8 years ago

Loose talk K3k3! PhD in the gutters!! and a Dr talking like a big fool!!!

• True Patriot 8 years ago

yes y did we get involved in dis mess in de first place. After collapsing de National Health Insurance, School Feeding Program, Free Maternal Healthcare, Cocoa Mass Spraying, National Youth Employment etc, dis govt decided to ...

• Zargon 8 years ago

Npp is funny- u fabricate a story and then pretend and jump on the same story to make your stupid statement- America did not make mention of cutting any aid shameful party

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Mahama will surely suffer greatly before he dies.He acts exactly like a dictator and that makes him an evil person.

• Mercy Ofosu 8 years ago

You shouldn't have accepted them in the first place. But because we are hyprocate we didn't put our own safety first. So do not blame the Americans, Blame your own president.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Why is Commentators insulting Dr Kwasi Aning for speaking his mind on 2 GITMO.It is very sad that people don't read the article news to understand the authenticity and the message the article carries to potray.Dr Kwasi Aning ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Time to return the detainees to sender. While the spokesperson of the US embassy in Ghana was blowing hot air that the deal is a done deal, lawmakers in the USA are contemplating writing new legislation to punish Ghana should ...

• Tom USA 8 years ago

Ghanaians are just missing the point. Mahama or any Government in power has no choice but to accept them. Mahama did NOT go for that deal, it was brought to him and he can't say NO. . Npp govt. receive over 500 million Millen ...

• Osmam 8 years ago

Mahama never remembered the representatives of the people when he took that decision like someone who is managing his wifes kitchen. Let him clean the mess alone.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

WOW! YOU ARE A DUMB SECURITY ANALYST! N.B. I. IT IS A SECURITY RISK TO REBUKE AND REFUSE TO COOPERATE WITH U.S.; EVEN MIGHTY EU NATO COOPERATES! 2. YOUR ANALYSIS & CONCLUSIONS LACK LOGIC; E.G. "WE"( I? ) RETROGRESS TO ...

• GIGI 8 years ago

We should stop crying and take whatever comes to us. After all we had the power to refuse these two into our country. After accepting money to host them, we should be ready for all the consequences. If you want to dine with t ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Nothing is free in USA.Mahama should have think twice.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Another Manhyia idiot. An educated fool