Who is Ivor Greenstreet?

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Chance 8 years ago

We will him , if he dares selling cpp to npp.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sho ...

• TEE 8 years ago

I AM PROUD NOW TO BE CPP, JWAME NKRUMAH REST IN PERFECT PEACE, NKRUMAH NEVER DIES, HURRY

• osei kojo 8 years ago

Let him try alliance with NPP time and see what we will do to him.

• Efo Jorku 8 years ago

I can see clearly where this stupid comment is coming from. You know what am talking about, Some of you don't think at all, i wonder if you even have brain in that your big thing you are carrying. You are just punishing your ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Some people are real dummy ass, they don't think about Ghana instead their stomach and tribe, think about social programs that are helping poor Ghanaians irrespective of your political colours and stop been identified as idio ...

• Fiffi Tadi 8 years ago

Another Ndoum. Npp planted mauls

• Gaisey 8 years ago

C PP IS NDC. A VOTE FOR C P P IS A VOTE FOR MAHAMA

• Taniba 8 years ago

I admire you,and will vote for you,for being no nonsense man.God bless you Ivor.

• RAS ADAMS 8 years ago

how can somebody who promote drugs, prostitution be a president. owing a night club. forget.

• kingteye 8 years ago

I agree with you, my only problem with Ivor is the fact that he owned a night club and had an accident through that kind of work! Anyway, wish him the best in his political ambition and hope that he has something to offer Gha ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Are you alright!

• amoah w. 8 years ago

does owning a nightclub means one is promoting prostitution and selling drugs ?

• garojo 8 years ago

Yes. Who are the people who patronised nightclubs.

• osei kojo 8 years ago

He should not try it. Cpp and npp have nothing in common. Ndoum was set free for that betrayal. But this time we will not set Ivor free. Mark my words. If Nkrumal soul does not kill you , we cppians will kill you. Try it and ...

• jeff 8 years ago

Second fool is really a fool. Ndoum betrayed us with NPP but this time , IVOR WILL GO FREE

• Quaye 8 years ago

Mahama is counting on C PP to remain in power

• Sade 8 years ago

Keep cold .we are monitory him careful. Wr not know about ndoum, but kobina is noted dinning with NPP .

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

Congratulations IVOR but please do no not join with NPP. Paa Ndoum was wrong to join NPP in the past. You should consider seriously merging with NDC,PPP and PNC to form a new party to be known as::GHANA PEACE,PROGRESS AND PRO ...

• Fiffi Tadi 8 years ago

Up/Npp have nothing common with CPP

• SAINT 8 years ago

IT IS HIGHLY UNLIKELY THAT CPP WOULD FORM AN ALLIANCE WITH NPP. REMEMBER IT WAS THE DANQUAH-BUSIA TRADITION (NPP ALLY) THAT CONSPIRED WITH FOREIGNERS TO TOPPLE NKRUMAH AND BEING NKRUMAHIST, IVOR WOULD NOT BETRAY THE GREAT OSA ...

• sammy 8 years ago

Fool, and who conspired to overthrow the Limamn government?

• former 8 years ago

SO what he said during the NDC congress in Kumasi made him the man that he is today? Nobody talks of their plans for the nation but only corruption which have engulfed the country.Is it only the NDC which is corrupt? Lets ta ...

• M V Dodoo 8 years ago

I like your comment: Is it only NDC which is corrupt?
    They did not tell us who his parents are for people who don't know him to..

• Nana Acheampong 8 years ago

Nor the siblings - that is Ghanaian journalism for you! Very poor.

• Joe 8 years ago

Ivor has all it takes to be a fine President of Ghana. Thumbs up for him.

• jew guy 8 years ago

Nkrumah soul could not save his daughter. You NDC people are pitiful. The man wants to be president of Ggans; not to play second fiddle to anybody

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Mr. Greentree can only beat Nana Akufo Addo but not President John Mahama never ever

• IMHOTEP 8 years ago

It sad this man's claim to fame is to speak against the NDC at Kumasi. Seventy percent of the report is on Mr Greenstreet speech at NDC rally.
    Nana Akufo Addo claim to fame is to lead Kumepreko demonstration. Why this cheap ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Ghanaians cannot have a wheel- chair bound president so CPP will try and form an alliance with another party so Ivor could get a job as minister for the DISABLED.

Nonsense!

• Disabled so what? 8 years ago

For this reason, God Almighty will punish these fools soldiers of ndc for insulting Mr Greenstreet. Just because his a wheelchair bound does not make him a cripple. He was never born a cripple. God is watching each one of you ...

• DAJI 8 years ago

That's silly to say that KOFI.he might be physically disable.NOT mentally.come again

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I admire the delegates for looking beyond the physical disability and voting for Ivor Greenstreet.
    One of the greatest American Presidents was Franklyn Dwight Roosevelt known affectionately as FDR. Although wheelchair boun ...

• Paapidi 8 years ago

Is Franklin Delano Roosevelt.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

To get this into the heads of yourself and parents, know that Mr Greenstreet is a QUALIFIED lawyer and and economist!

And in case, you are too doof to understand, accident can happen to any person at any time!

• Akwesi 8 years ago

I prefer any Ghanaian who can reduce corruption to the lowest. I don't care if he or she is blind, cripple, dumb or deaf.

• Naylor 8 years ago

Mahama is laughing all the way to Nov 2016

• Mr Dallas Tx 8 years ago

This man could be great president

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

I swear, Ghanaian's should think twice and vote for someone who thinks about the nation. Someone who has a vision to continue what nkrumah started. I think, this man deserve to be a president. I see a great change coming in G ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Well said; you are a discerning sage and a seer. A humongous change, one more sweeping than a tsunami is coming to hit Ghana. It will make the devastation caused by tomahawk cruise missiles look like a child's play.

It wil ...

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

Ghanaians must take a good look at the CPP

• Paa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• TOTOBII 8 years ago

KEEP IT UP IVOR

• Dagbandow 8 years ago

Yes Greenstreet called NDC and President Mahama corrupt and do not care. Today his own party is also calling him corrupt and vote buying. That is Ghana for you.

• Yaa yaa 8 years ago

Do you Remember after his famous speech the NDC communicators said Atta Nills was giving him money but that has stopped that was why he made that statement at the congress. Also after that statments he travelled on eastern c ...

• Tokyo Joe 8 years ago

Good show. we need sensible straight talking politicians.

• Joe 8 years ago

The victory of Ivor Greenstreet will hurt NDC in that NDC was not a political party. In Ghana we had UP and CPP. Majority of members of NDC are made up of CPP members who did not join forces with NPP which is the offspring of ...

• obour germany 8 years ago

May GID help u

• Banku and okro stew 8 years ago

Osei Kofi i really pity you alot. you claim you will kill him? Hahahaha........... Compare him to ur father and see the difference. Block headed incuprity

• royman 8 years ago

I'M SOO PROUD OF HIM

• Dzigbordi 8 years ago

The greedy bastards, evil dwarfs, babies with sharp teeth, and visionless group are panicky. Now you have tripod to fight with your foolishness. Come November, NDC IS GONE FOR EVER

• Ad us. 8 years ago

He knows what to do to save Ghana from Mahama hopeless ways

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

I share your sentiments but what I don't like is the allusion " he was not born a cripple " If I may ask : what if ? Should being born a cripple make him less human ? This insensitivity is very sad and appalling.What differen ...

• prof 8 years ago

May God be with you

• Akwasi (London) 8 years ago

So who is Mr Greenstreet?
    We are told that he is businessman but not the business he in. ,a writer but not any book he's written, publisher but not books he's
    published.
    As a former general Secretary of CPP wh ...

• Keljo 8 years ago

Which moral life did he painted in d eyes of ghanaians b4 askn to b voted fir as prz. Of Noble Ghana? Promoting prostitution abroad, encouraging d yourh to live any how life in a night club? Or wat? Ivor shld go neep somewher ...

• rich 8 years ago

U got a primitive mindset. at least u can read and write so i advice u think logically.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

The man who accused the ruling NDC government of corruption is today being accused by his own colleagues of vote-buying. It is a show of wisdom to know that, merely accusing a person as corrupt or vote-buying, does not mean t ...

• Oga 8 years ago

Thank God,he has been highly elevated above all his enemies. What is Sam George & his corrupt NDC going to say? He is going to humiliate Sam & his Ndc during this year's election to show them that they need elevation. Thanks

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

I wonder how you could even tell us the number of siblings he has and the profession of his parents but not when he was born.

• Dzidula I Of Agaveland 8 years ago

I will vote for Ivor for speaking my mind. I dont care if he looses the elections or not

• Concern Citizen Joe 8 years ago

verily verily Ivo Greenstreet is our NEXT PRESIDENT of Ghana,in the mighty name of Jesus christ

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

What about if de power rationing ends ?Ivor,what will be your campaign msg.?

• Thomas Asare 8 years ago

Night club owners want to become president ? Give me a break !

• GOLD 8 years ago

"But who REALLY is Ivor Greenstreet?"

The dons did not have NAMES, and he does not have a BIRTHDATE?

• Sydney 8 years ago

The ndc will withdraw their insults and apologize. Just wait and see. That man called koku is now silent. His good friend is in London sorting it out in prison for cocaine. Hmm time wil tell. Ivor God bless you

• zavu 8 years ago

Let's us give this man the chance to rule us

• TEE 8 years ago

I AM PROUD OF CPP NOW THAN YESTERDAY, KWAME NKRUMAH SHOW BOY, CPP FORWARD EVER, BACKWARDS NEVER AGAIN

• North 8 years ago

You rather dual more on what Greenstreet said in Kumasi than who Greenstreet is. Give us something better.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

that is my man !

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

The biodata of Ivor Greenstreet is incomplete,is he a son of Prof.Miranda Greenstreet,former rector of Gimpa?

• Haruna 8 years ago

Next time provide us with his age, where he comes from and the name of his parents and not just about his political background

• Delo 8 years ago

So does the holding of the position of general secretary of a party who has struggled unsuccessfully over the years to put it's own house in order,"on two four year terms",or the delivery of a mere speech, saying, "nobody is ...

• TINDANA 8 years ago

LETS PRAY GOD BRINGS THIS MAN TO THE THROWN. I FORESEE NKRUMAH IN HIM, AND I DONT THINK HE WOULD ALSO BE A NYAFO NYAFO EATER.

• TINDANA 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD GO IN FOR A LOAN TO CAMPAIGN EQUALLY

• baffuor mrnsah-bonsu 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians are not advanced and liberated in their views toward disabled and the"socalled unbeautiful"people by our wapped definions.Intelligent folks make no fun of people because of how they look like,something all of u ...

• shika 7 years ago

ivor is my man