We won’t allow Togolese to vote again – Volta Chief

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Kojo @ 9 years ago

stupid post from brainless news group

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

My major difficulty with the chief's argument is What is basis of determining that Nana Addo do what he promised? He has never been a president. This is cheap talk which we have to avoid in our political space. Maybe he knows ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-OSEI TUTU TAWIAH..... Julius Debrah should advise his foul mouth people in the NDC, like Asiedu Nketiah, Okudjeto Ablakwah, Koku Anyidoho, Akua Donkor and Anita Desoso. We have idiots insulting Akuffo Addo in everythi ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 9 years ago

Agbesi, discerning Ghanaians know that president Mahama is keenly working in the interest of the people and all the 10 regions of Ghana are all enjoying their fair share of the national cake.
    currently, under JDM, a National ...

Mahama found it convenient to order the posting of trainee nurses from his native Gonja tribe to newly constructed health posts dotted across his native Gonjaland whilst neglecting those from other parts of Ghana. He even sid ...

• ABA ATTA 9 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, YOU NEVER LEARN, WHERE DID YOU GET ALL THESE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS YOU ARE CHURNING OUT LIKE ICED WATER? ALL YOU WANT IS A REGIME CHANGE, I WONDER WHAT YOU WOULD GAIN, YOUR WORDS ARE TOOOOOO EASY TO BELIEVE, ...

• Thomas Maryland US 9 years ago

foolish man the senseless chief is also a Togolese

Stop throwing dust into the eyes of ghanaians. Togbe does not speak for the entirety of Ghana and the people of the volta region. Discerning Ghanaians have not forgotten about the unprecedented corruption records of the NPP. ...

• Twumasi Bruce 9 years ago

His basis is that Nana Addo is not president yet he and his men have done uncountable projects free of charge. Numerous hostels for schools, free NHIS cards for the aged, chip compounds at my vilage and other towns in ghana, ...

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

But he is not may never be a president. KVIP and NHIS you mean? Mahama is doing more serious things than those things.

• DR.J 9 years ago

What's the name of this chief? Liars liars

• qwaku gee 9 years ago

Wu y3 kwasiaa paaa u are stupid Ghanaians are suffering

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Most Ashantis and co were using Togo passports to travel to Europe since 80s.Yet a bunch of monkeys are accusing Togoless.From Sogakope to Aflao was Togoless territory until it was claimed from them.

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 9 years ago

My brother you are right. Ewes were TRUSTED by the French and Germans- hence VISA free until it was stopped in the 90s. Reason- these Ashantis were using these passports to travel and causing trouble like: Prostitution, Drugs ...

• Oklu, Aflao 9 years ago

Am ewe but how any ewes travelled during that time? Don't make unecessary comment like that. Fool

• YF 9 years ago

So when will you people reason to stop hate and enviness for God's blessing to prosperity. Ashantis are very near Ivory Coast more than Togo so if anything Ivory Coast will be the best place for them to go. In any case, if so ...

• kombolo 9 years ago

ebini eater indeed..u dnt just eat ebini you also talk ebini..idiot..@akrantie bini eater

• kombolo 9 years ago

indeed you eat ebini..you dont jx eat ebini you also talk ebini..idiot@akrantie bini eater

• Agbee@Agbee 9 years ago

Say it again, Kodjo.
    Dirty propaganda at its pick.
    Who pegged Nyive's population at 3000?
    Does this figure include the said Togolese?

• Kofi mensah 9 years ago

So the Chief is now going to bring Togolese or allow them to vote for Nana Addo so he becomes President by all means. This is bull shit. Sorry Togbe you are not supposed to say untruths, you are not supposed to cover up wrong ...

• Koo Nokware 9 years ago

This chief must be a fool if he knew Togolese were brought to vote and he looked on unconcerned. What kind of chief could this be? Nobody can take such a person serious. Fool Agbo!

• YF 9 years ago

Ndc bringing Togolese voters to vote in Ghana is not a secret.

If you have ample evidence to prove these irrelevant,irresponsible and bogus assertions, go and report to the police and equally petition the EC boss to delete their names on the register!!! I don't believe in equalization th ...

• facts 9 years ago

YE SHALL KNOW THE TRUTH AND THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE!! This Togbe is already free so he declares facts as facts. Volta region has been hijacked by a few wickedly selfish people whose personal interests are placed higher t ...

• aikins 9 years ago

Thank God some chiefs have seen the light now and have decided not allow themselves to be fooled by the corrupt mahama again, even the founder of the party JJ RAWLINGS himself don't trust them.

• Kwami 9 years ago

I hope the Ashantis also reason too see the so called light.

Because they need the light more than us.

but am not surprise at all, because their minds are as dark as their bodies, even if you give them the light, they ...

• aikins 9 years ago

Stupid fool why this insult on Ashantis, what has my comments got to do with Ashantis or any tribe for that matter. I don't entertain tribal comments in my life at all besides do you know where I come from? Stop the foolishne ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Aikins, you have made a simple but very wise comment:
    ''Stop the foolishness and grow up to know that we are one people with just 25 million population''.

• Kwami 9 years ago

The People of the Volta are very much a discerning people. We do not wait for people to decide our fate for us.

We are actually independent minded individuals.

We know what is good for us, and nothing can make us change ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

he is a chief you can easily bought and he has no influence

• koffi parker 9 years ago

you have sold your conscience and your people that you served. it is only politics that can divide the people. Nature will always prevail and bring us together{Ghanaian and Togolese Ewes}

• YF 9 years ago

Ghanaian and Togolese Ewes being together is fine but Togolese Ewes should not be permitted to vote in Ghana, period.

• Moore 9 years ago

I know Nyive very well. The population is NOT up to 3000. It's a small village at the Ghana/Togo boarder;hardly will the population get to 1500

• kwaku 9 years ago

Oh really? Let's see the numbers during the election. 500% inflated.

• prof 9 years ago

Why do you insult him? It means whoever will speak the truth about the true state of Ghana and the Volta region is a fool enh. When shall voltarians wake up to the true knowledge? Togbe, I salute you OK! Be careful ok because ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

AT THE END OF THE DAY IT IS ABOUT GHANA AND NOT WHICH MP COMES FROM MY AREA. WE WANT A GOVT. THAT WILL UNITE ALL GHANAIANS TO LIVE HARMONIOUSLY AND SAFELY. NOT A GOVT. THAT WILL LIE TO HIS PEOPLE EVERY DAY.

• kojo 9 years ago

Rubbish

• mr amin. 9 years ago

Sure the ndc cant help us. Let your wish for Nana Addo to be president come true, amen.

• puoo 9 years ago

Well said king we must be vigilant during election time so that we can choose the right leader for the nation..if mahama or Akuffo addo deserves it ,he should be crowned..cuz our motherland is far behind..God safe us

• Ageorgia 9 years ago

Who is this man? A political chief from Volta Region and NPP are praising him. Hmmm ! NPP must becareful with the voltarians. There is no way NPP will get 15% from volta and same as NDC from Ashanti

• vote wisely 9 years ago

look at him am an npp man but chiefs should refrain from politics ok especially bono ahafo chiefs

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

cow
    A female reporter was conducting an interview with a farmer about Mad Cow Disease. "Mr. Brown, do you have any idea what might be the cause of the disease?"

"Sure. Do you know the bulls only screw the cows once a year ...

• Wisdom 9 years ago

This household chief should re-examine himself and his new found lover Nana Addo very well, then he can think straight. What a woman chief!!! So gullible and cheap. Let me remind this intellectual dwarf chief that, he'll be ...

• Moore 9 years ago

Why did the chief not talk in front of his people? Let him go on TV to affirm his declaration.

• Koo 9 years ago

You are a togolese yourself. Do you think the NPP sees you differently? Foolish chief

• DALLAS 9 years ago

These days anything sells on Ghanaweb. I guess it's because this very problem that they carried out some opinion roll about the site some few weeks ago. They've simply thrown all caution to the dogs and there're doing the bi ...

• Atsu Prince 9 years ago

Your subjects are waiting for you at Nyive.

• DD 9 years ago

from church into politics Nana will not give you money disgerac chief stop taking your people's wife

• kookum 9 years ago

Wise Chief

• Nana kwesi 9 years ago

Massa if you guys tell those alleged togolese what you will do when you do wen you come to power they will vote for you

• naa 9 years ago

TOGBE KWAKU APASU ,the most high GOD will bless U, for knowing what is good & bad

• Christo 9 years ago

Who said Togolese are voting in Ghana? Educate yourself a little bit, you good for nothing imbecile, wearing a chief's robe.

• Isu 9 years ago

Insulting my chief cos he said the truth, fire burn u all u irresponsible fools, see some of us insulting Ashanti's, shame on u, they do respect third elders. Let's keep washing our linens in public, a word to a wise. I know ...

• The Future Force 9 years ago

A hungry man calling himself a chief has been given some ghc 1000 to talk rubbish and forget his identity. This is a very useless thinking person to believe that Akufo addo has something good for him in the unlikely event tha ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

So can't you see john mahama has lost the battle? You sit down and eat ndc the tsunami that is coming is so strong that it will be difficult for you to remember your identity.

• Nana 9 years ago

You are insulting this man because he has come out with the truth. Herrrrrrr! Look at yourself if you hail from that region. Very absurd! Are you happy at your present state? Don't you people feel ashamed when u visit either ...

• Superior 9 years ago

We voltarians can't continue to be deceived by dis stupid ndc monsters.Enough is enough bam.

• Disappointed Voltarian 9 years ago

End times for kotiboto avuu koklo mahama!

• See 9 years ago

U are very stupid, very very stupid extra stupid

• Martin Luther King Snr 9 years ago

He himself is a Togolese and he should park and move his hometown.

• Dornu Kwame 9 years ago

This chief should ask nana addo what development he brought to his own constituency when he was the m p.

• Ken 9 years ago

Togolese even were sent to Dansoman to vote in Ursla Owusu constituency. We told the NPP people that Togolese have been registered by some people and they are being transported from Togo and being distributed around Accra so ...

Why did Prez Mahama allow Dr Abu Bilal Philips to visit Ghana. Will Mahama and his human-blood-thirsty Muslims be happy if the following individuals, some of whom have been banned from Europe, visit Ghana: Pamela Geller, Raym ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

NPP's Absurdity...

• sam de sam 9 years ago

police isn't ec. you have lost focus

• Ornor 9 years ago

Togbe Apasu, How many Togolese voted under your own watch? How much do you know about development in the Volta Region? How many grievances are you able to air in the Volta Regional House of Chiefs? Have you really read and un ...

• Ornor 9 years ago

Are Nyive people Ghanaians or Togolese?
    Are you denying your own blood brothers because of politics of people who wish your head (Voltarians' heads)is/are broken with pestle? Are you upright or kidding?

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

The fact is the whole Volta region is a German territory which CPP under Nkrumah deceived with the help of the British colonial masters to join the Gold Coast now Ghana.If Ghana now wants to go their way, the best way out is ...

• Adobia 9 years ago

Thank you sir mr,Manu. You^ve said that right.

• siburuku Tifalo 9 years ago

This is a GREAT change in a correct Direction,and for GOODNESS SAKE why do we have to allow our selves to be cheated at all times whilst we can do the right thing? Its just highly unfortunate this is coming from the Mouth of ...

• BANDOLIER... 9 years ago

It is only peacefmonline that can fabricate this concocted story.

• Jjrawlings 9 years ago

A thief is always a thief.????.Please chief kwaku stop the robbery at the polls.

• K.K Karikari 9 years ago

NPP, please don't trust these Ewes. This is an NDC propaganda. Remember during the Adu-Boateng, Kuffour and Akufo Addo/Mills elections, all those Ewes and people from the V/R who worked as electoral reps and campaigners for ...

• Stanley 9 years ago

This chief must be a joker.i come tanyigbe and he is saying that ndc government didn't do anything in nyive?my goodness,the road from Ho through tanyigbe,nyive to shia are all asphalted.light and water in not problems at all ...

• I hate this presidency 9 years ago

Stanley or whatever you call yourself, u are a block-headed guy. u don't even know what an asphalt road is. moreover, u are highly content with that stupid road as a development. go to other regions and see road and other pro ...

• Nancy Forson 9 years ago

Recently, the Chief of Kunkuratumi and Sunyani reportedly declared their support for the President and hell brokered loss from all quarters that why should a chief be engaged in politics?

These chiefs were lambasted from l ...

• I hate this presidency 9 years ago

I thank God my people are now waking up. NDC is just using us for votes. nothing in the Volta region.

• Kwasi Boateng 9 years ago

I know another Ewe who told me the NDC do not honour their promises and has therefore decided to vote for NPP. As the saying goes, you cannot fool people all the time.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

When a traditional chief openly declares his support for Nana Addo,nobody sees anything wrong with it.Thank you.

• Erquiah 9 years ago

Guys please let's stop the insults, we're all too big for that. The chief spoke his mind in favour of the NPP's and now the NDC's are insulting him, and so would the NPP's insult if he was on the side of the NDC's.

• Abeiku 9 years ago

Who's that idiot saying that? How much were you promised?

• godfred 9 years ago

foolish man

• OGIDI 9 years ago

SO U MEAN THAT PREVIOUSLE, THE TOGOLESE WERE ALLOWED TO VOTE IN GHANAIAN ELECTIONS? HMMM

• Fred 9 years ago

In fact Togbui, you did not spoke well at all. as a leader your speech should be violent free. Next time, think well before you lip

• Vak Luze 9 years ago

Okotor ( crab) chief, idiot you are the people who sold our right to useless politicians for token. Aboa krase hene.

• Abdulmanaf 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm weather rain or shine Mahama will win. Nana shd forget. if it. was Mahama d chief supported lyk u will her insults on him.FUCK U ALL HATREDS

• Jacob Tetteh 9 years ago

Jacob Tetteh,
    i wonder this party(NDC)will win this election cus we are suffering,let God the one who is best,i greet and love all.

• KKO 9 years ago

Are they now seeing the light? Have they now realised how allowing foreign idiots to elect an incompetent thief for Ghana has messed up their own lives?

• Adams 9 years ago

Wonders !!! so there are honest traditional rulers in Ghana? we thank God . The era when some traditional rulers clap and jump because of a bag of rice and cooking oil. we thank God there are still some with conscience.

• Isaac 9 years ago

Look at this fool Togolese chief sack yourself first you came from Togo idiot chief go back to where you came from koobi moomooni

• QED 9 years ago

This time it is not 'lack of knowledge' my people perish but lack of perception, perspective and comparative study and analytical . The Gonjaland development alone does not suffice for Ghanaians to lose millions and millions ...

• Alex Dapila 9 years ago

Now,if this story is anything to go by then,the npp couldn't win any election in this country, since the NDC would always bring the Togolees to vote for it anytime election is conducted. However, the opposite is true when we ...

• Adams 9 years ago

How does this connect with the issue on board? some of you need your heads examined.

• Hooo 9 years ago

Nonsense, useless, kablivi

• QED 9 years ago

NO ELECTRICITY, NO TAP WATER EXCEPT REGIONAL CAPITALS, NOT MANY TARRED ROADS, FEW SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES, FEW HOSPITALS (pointless educating a goat) YET GOLD COASTERS LIVED LONGER AND ENJOYED A BETTER LIFESTYLE because whiteman ...

• Ethiopia 9 years ago

Until we start voting against NDC as a people we can never be taken serious in Ghana's political system, we have been blindfolded bcos our own was the head of state in the 90s, we gain nothing under him, we r now trying to ca ...

Playing the ethnic card just shows how desperate the NPP and its cronies feel when the good people of Ghana keep patting President Mahama and his administration on the shoulder for the good the NDC government is doing in this ...

• dessy 9 years ago

Stop spwewing these kinds of non-sense writings

• Stanley 9 years ago

This chief must be a joker.i come tanyigbe and he is saying that ndc government didn't do anything in nyive?my goodness,the road from Ho through tanyigbe,nyive to shia are all asphalted.light and water in not problems at all ...

• COFFIE 9 years ago

Nonsense. This is a lazy and hungry Chief who only wants to woo Nana and the NPP for money. He has nothing to offer. Half the people of Nyive have their farms, wives/Husbands and relatives living Togo. So what rubbish is he t ...

• Victor Ohene Amoako 9 years ago

This chief as he claimed is not any recognized chief in Volta region. He should dare come to my home town to prevent Togolese from voting and see. Foolishly chief and foolish talk.

• PROF OYIBO 9 years ago

All i hv to say is that he is a fool among Voltarians.foolish cheif indeed.volta is for Ndc notin can changed that.if short man bring his last money we shall help him to spend it b4 he dies in june.the cheif is soo stupid as ...

• jek 9 years ago

who told u he is de chief of Nyive traditional area? Has someone asked him his nationality? I won't talk much.

• kofl London 9 years ago

THE CHIEF IS FROM TOGO IS HE GOING TO VOTE

• ITK 9 years ago

So people who bear Eshun, Abdulai are Togelese? This is crazy, really crazy

• Sampson 9 years ago

By their fruits we shall know them. This is just the beginning for voltarians to discover the deceptive tactics of the NDC. Everyone should join the team for OPERATION SAVE GHANA NOW!

• Truth 9 years ago

What at all does dis ewes want from Ashanti's? The hatred they hv for dis particular tribe is annoying,childish,and tiring! You people are suffering bcos of ur lack or refusal to change and grow! What do u achieve frm hating ...

• Togbui Nyive 9 years ago

How can a kawpuepueman rule Ghana? Oh togbe how can you sell yourself so cheap to this kawpuepueman akuffu addo? What a hatreat for ewes from this npp! God is the best judge!!!!!

• DELA 9 years ago

We the ewes are not serious in life since we voted for so call ndc we have not getting any thing, but now we want change; we have been fools for a longer time. Ndc is not for any ewes, we want a party who can help us develo ...

• NANCY 9 years ago

We need to respect our elders, if a chief say something like that does it call for an insults.
    We need to be decorum my brothers and sisters