NPP wins by-election to retain Abuakwa North seat

Read Comments Comments (58)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, INTEGRITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

DON'T WORRY, AFTER NANA LOSES IN NOV, HIS SOUTH AFRICAN TERRORIST FORCES WILL SEIZE GHANA FOR HIM. HE'S ALREADY APPOINTED JJ HIS SECURITY AND COUP ADVISER.

• facts 7 years ago

Not only this more victories ahead. Till we get the change we shall not rest.Mahama and his men are deceiving themselves. They will one day regret for their yentie obiaa policies because they wanted to enrich themselves. "LET ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

Pitiful NPP supporters now happy defeating UFP candidates

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The poor turn out is an indication the Akans have rejected the concept of Ghana and yearn for our own nation so these political jokers mean nothing to us , war will set us free

• LA-STAR 7 years ago

FUCK YOU WE DON'T NEED YOU.

• Charles 7 years ago

To provide water which is a right and should be taken for granted in a country that's been independent for 59 years and then boast about it shows what calibre of man he is.

• OSEI KROM JOBS 7 years ago

A REPUTABLE HOSPITALITY HOME NEEDS
    1. EXPERIENCE ACCOUNTANT
    2. A MATRON (COOK)
    3. A MATRON ( HOUSE KEEPING)
    CHEF
    COOKS
    SECURITY GUARDS
    POTERS
    CLEANERS
    GARDNERS
    CALL;
    0322 037073
    027 443 7073
    JOB IS IN KUMASI. IN ...

• Close Observer 7 years ago

(1) The Evil NDC was formed out of a COUP D'ETAT yet these people without conscience call innocent people VIOLENT.
    (2) NDC introduced THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW to silent the press, NANA ADDO worked hard to repeal that OPRESSI ...

• kobina 7 years ago

In Ghana,s history those who stared throwing home was npp and Jake's father was the one who was doing home. Who stared with crimes. Criminal liable law to stop u npp ppl for messing up Ghana like Nkrumah introduced one party ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

NDC failed to contest because they find themselves GUILTY. NPP shall continue to remain supreme.

• Kusia 7 years ago

Yes supreme, with a corrupt Lawyer leader who even lies of his qualification.... Murderers,thieves who don't even know when they steal,

• samanpa 7 years ago

NPP be worried this is your strong hold and out of the 40,000 expected voters only 13,000 voted. NDC withdrew from the contest does it mean that 27,000 voters planned to vote NDC? I WILL BE VERY MUCH WORRIED IF I AM NPP FLAG ...

• Kusia 7 years ago

Stealer....illiterate,from illiterate home,help find Nana,s certificate, that is what you should be doing instead making big noises on Ghana web..thieves calling others thieves.....paper tiger,beer bar politician... Ghana web ...

• ABA ATTA 7 years ago

PRINCE AKWASI ADADE, DID THE NPP ACCEPT THE RESULTS OF THE ABUKWAH NORTH BYE ELECTION CONDUCTED BY THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION HEADED BY MRS CHARLOTTE OSEI? WITH WHAT ELECTORAL REGISTER? BY THIS VERY ACT YOU HAVE COMMITTED YOURS ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Congratulations. But we need to work on the low voter turnout (28.22%). Let's find out whether or not it was due to voter apathy.

• Kojo 7 years ago

It sure is voter apathy. What do you think 28.2% turnout means?. The NPP supporters have become disillusioned with Addo's patapaaa leadership.

• ASH 7 years ago

The turnout despite the spirit sympathy is appalling in the stronghold of npp.

• vmo 7 years ago

This is just the beginning of good things to come.Nana oo Nana wishing you all the best.

• AFOKO 7 years ago

But NANA ADDO will loose 2016 election and we all know that's a fact. God has bless Ghana by given us his Excellency John Dramani Mahama

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

God has cursed john mahama on Ghanaians. The evil that men do lives after them, john mahama like killing others but scared to die, he killed Atta mills to be president but was scared to stay at the castle because of uncle Att ...

• yvonne k,tumi 7 years ago

Good decision taken

• Sikdo 7 years ago

Ghanaians.u see that.God is a.Good.God.Ghanaians u now.why.NDC.didn't take.part in this.buy.election.Ndc.kill.jb for they.sakwa.they juju.man.told them.that.they.shouldn't.take.part.in the buy election.after they kill.jb.Ghan ...

• Bloated Voter 7 years ago

So where were the over 40,000 voters expected? Just asking ooo! So bloated register is everywhere, abi? It will be nice paa on 7th Nov.

• GARBY 7 years ago

NDC DON GO TAFO F PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION NOVERMBER 7 U GET 5

• OTOYO 7 years ago

Where is the witch Akua Donkor? She talk like a mad woman. A typical disgrace to womanhood. Nana don't need your birthday wishes.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 7 years ago

LETS ASK THE NPP IF THEY GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULT OF THE ELECTION USING BLOATED REGISTRATION.

• INUSA 7 years ago

ndc would have loved to contest but their candidate isn't a registered voter. But instead of making this known to Ghanaians, they once again launched another propaganda as if they were being sympathetic. Thanks to Allah that ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

What evidence do you have to prove that the NDC candidate is not a registered voter. Only the EC can determine whether or not someone is competent or not. Till then the NPP must stop speaking their white lies all because they ...

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

As a sign of respect to the late MP, NDC pulled out, hence 74% of voters made up of NDC supporters did not vote.
    NDC will take back the seat in November.

• kobina 7 years ago

U ppl don't know maths too. % is worked on the number of ppl who voted not the population pls

• kobina 7 years ago

Hahah and see npp is happy but this is no news hahah

• Whatever 7 years ago

What the

• DD 7 years ago

We thank God

• asem 7 years ago

they are hypocrites that is why they pulled out they cannot contest.

• Awoin Patrick 7 years ago

See,lawless, noise pedlar party. Hmmm these people a soo mad that the need psycho-counselor to feed their brains. They always go to polls with the voters register they claimed is bloated n I still don't understand if they r ...

• Nig boy 7 years ago

I sense npp hand jb murder

• kobina 7 years ago

Certified Results declared on 29 March, 2016 on Abuakwa North By Election...
    Gifty Twum Ampofo - NPP - 10,033 - 89.60% as winner
    Samuel Frimpong - Ghana Freedom Party - 263 - 2.35%
    Isaac Kwartey - United Front Party - 901 ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

NPP can have the last laugh for today. But come November 6th NDC will win the Abankwa seat and several other seat in the country.

Per the results of 2012 and that of today it shows that the voted of the NPP is gradually re ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Akufo addo murdered that innocent young man just because akufo addo owed him

• Yaw Donkor. 7 years ago

The utterances of some individuals are scary. The destruction of this our beautiful country is in hands of the politicians.

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

I can't believe Akua Donkor getting votes in Abuakwa by election. Are akyemfo serious about Nana Addo becoming president?

• brt# VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

NDC and MAHAMA Killings,Corruption ,Bribery ,Stealing,Damages, Suffering,Crisis and stagnation! You Want more ?,Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms,GYEEDA ,SADA,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN, TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR,HIPC ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

This is a clear indication that even if NDC mahama opted out to contest the November 2016 election Akuffu Addo will not get the 50% +1 votes required. likewise could be a surprise that the over 20,000 registered voters wh ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Its a sham.wat do de npp tink de low turnout means bt dey laf 4r now bt dey shud know dat nov 2016 is nt 4r demm.

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 7 years ago

Congratulations Gifty. May The Lord Be With You. Work Hard To Retain Your Seat. We Need The Christine Churchures Back In Ghana's Parliament.

• Kusaaaa 7 years ago

Meaning the 72% left is for brother NDC. Nice future

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

The old custom changeth yielding place to new.

• s.k UK 7 years ago

this shows good things come on 7th nov

• kwabena Owusu texas, U.S.A 7 years ago

Congrats Gifty my former science class mate at Advance Level. Very smart and proficient lady. Please make us proud go in there and fight for the nation interest and not party's interest. Am proud of you.

• Kwami Hope Quao - South Africa 7 years ago

The outcome of Abuakwa north by-election is no victory for npp to boast of. Given that voter turnout is ~29% tells it all. In the upcoming general election npp is not going to make it. I however wish MP elect Gifty all the be ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

......IS AUNTIE CHARLOTTE THE CHAIRPERSON OF EC WHO ORGANISED AND SUPERVISED THE ELCETION? DID AUNTIE CHARLOTTE USE THE BLOATED AND COMPROMISED VOLTA REGISTER,SORRY,VOTER REGSITER? OH NPP WHEN WILL YOU CEASED YOUR STUPIDITY! ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

There was no contest in that election it was a wholesale type.

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Very funy elections indeed,even the sort of parties that contested will tell you that Nana Addo_led Npp has used the other two contestants to only satisfy democratic demands and enstooled the woman,since that seat is a tradit ...

• npp 7 years ago

Npp will be like Cpp. They will not into power again!

• quame 7 years ago

Yes it is true.

• Addo 7 years ago

hjgbvfcd