Nketia dares Ashitey: Fight me, leave Zanetor alone

Read Comments Comments (136)

• zak 8 years ago

when did stinking mouthed nkatiah started having the Rawlingses at heart? you called her father J J Rawlings a barking dog and u are now pretending u love them

• Concerned 8 years ago

Talk again ooh . The daughter of a dog

• Sharp Teeth 8 years ago

this illiterate kookooase krache sees himself as all in all in the highly corrupt NDC party. Asiedu Blocks schemes projects in the party to suit him. that obroni waawu director has forgotten the numerous contributions from As ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Gen Mosquito is only talking semantics by playing with words. He is attempting to excuse the inexcusable but that would not wash with the law. This is a legal matter that should be left to the courts and not the General Secre ...

• Sam 8 years ago

HE EVEN CHALLNGING THE PEOPLE OF HIS DISTRICT THAT VOTED FOR RAWLINGS GIRL.
    MR ASHITEY BACK OFF MAN YOU ARE A DEAD MAN WALKING J.J RAWLINGS IS GETTING MAD O

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

well said Nketia

• vigour 8 years ago

The NDC is wrong to qualify Dr. Rawlings knowing very well that she is not a registered voter. The party shd set the right precedence for the future.

• locomotive engine 8 years ago

ANOTHER BLOCK HEAD TALK FROM ASIEDU NKETIAH,JJ RAWLINGS CANCER HAS MESSED UP YOUR BRAIN AND MOUTH, NO WONDER YOU TALK LIKE THAT,CROOKED COWARD JJ RAWLINGS CAME UP WITH PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILIY MEANWHILE HE IS PRACTICI ...

• ABBA ATTA 8 years ago

IN THE NDC, WE SAY IT AS IT IS! WE ALL ARE UNDER THE AKATAMANSO. AFTER JJ RAWLINGS WAS MADE THE FOUNDER OF THE NDC,HE JJ SOUGHT TO DICTATE TO THE REST OF THE PARTY LIKE NANA ADDO IS DOING TO THE NPP, JJ HIMSELF TAUGHT US 'POS ...

• Mensa 8 years ago

THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO HELP THE RAWLINGS GIRL AND NOT MESS WITH HER FATHER THAT EVERYONE IS SCARED TO DEATH OFF

• Africanus 8 years ago

If you mess with Rawlings he will have you killed. Mills is dead and Akaah is dead. Coincidence? I am not sure. They were both his vice and they both messed with him at one point or the other. This Ashitey man is potentially ...

• edi 8 years ago

no one mess with jerry rawlings or his family and stay a life watch yourself brother ashity

• NII-BII 8 years ago

Zag you don't understand English or you have a strange problem with understanding.
    Asiedu responses never meant that he is supporting Rawlings family. He is only clarifying what's understandable here.
    Shame on you.

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

ASHITEY IS UNGRATEFUL,OLD NDC CADRE SHOULD NOT BEHAVE AT THIS WAY.

• Africanus 8 years ago

But what happened to your rules and constitution? Why make the laws and regulations if no one is going to obey them? Its a shame... that because of fear of Rawlings all the NDC members ignoring the obvious... that the girl di ...

• Rush 8 years ago

Hey nobody forced u to read what Nketia said.fools be civilised,some of u are backward minded ppl,dat's y u always displays it here on dis platform.Npp and Ndc's bigmen knows none of you or your families.fools unite

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Nketia is one of the grestest shame in our society. Could he legitimise a candidate by himself or by a process ? I think this country is driving towards a ditch with NDC. We have here communism that is bluffing in the freed ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

Laws must be fair. If the people of the costituency want her why should she be disqualified because she is yet to register as a voter in the new biometric register.

It is the people who wanted her period.

• HUNU ROBERT 8 years ago

Mr.Nketia is very knowledgeable!!! No one understands politics in this country than him. that is why even akuffo is afraid of him in court!!!

• Kojo 8 years ago

You call a terrorist a person who understand politics than anybody?

• Concerned 8 years ago

Ask vicky hammond and Anas to explain to you about court procedures in Ghana

• Koku Afedzi 8 years ago

As much as I admire the General, he is completely wrong on this one. He can't keep moving the goal post as he wish, if at the time of vetting you're ineligible it's a simple matter of disqualification, PERIOD!!!

He disqual ...

• Jahwulah 8 years ago

Exactly!

It was NOT Mosquito or the NDC Party which won, so this crazy Nketia man is talking RUBBISH

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Use your brain,ineligible when,who told you at the time of vetting she was ineligible?

Some of you are something we cannot describe,your hatred has polluted your reasoning,they are saying they make room for people to get r ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Corney, what are you smoking or drinking? Do you know more than Asiedu Nketiah who have even admitted at the time of vetting was ineligible? Read what General Mosquito said.

You guys are amazing. The law is clear and not a ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Don't waste your exceptionally precious time on that congenital, inward-looking idiot of an avid akpeteshie imbiber and cat muncher called CORNEY. He is just plain stupid; posting useless, nonsensical materials for a monthly ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Can you this animal with stinky dawadawa and dog meat brain leave me alone,do you have to respond to my comments,did I invite you to respond to my comments if you don't have the brain to debate?
    You this animal come here onl ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

There goes that brainless antediluvian cave dweller. Your mentor, john mahama, the nincompoop, the certified imbecile, and the congenital brainless fool eats the stinkiest dawadawa and 'maga' dog meat. That logically makes yo ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

You wrote stuff about that air head Corney guy in the same way and manner I have been writing about him for years.

He never makes sense on important issues but he's one of the first people to provide comments. He's is ver ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong,Ghana's constitution says you have to be a registered voter before you become MP,it didn't say you have to b a registered voter before you become a candidate on your party's ticket, if you are talking about Ghana's co ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

No, you are definitely lying. Ghana constitution talks about seeking elected office and it states clearly that you have to be a registered voter to become a contestant, not MP and that is why even NDC People are finding excu ...

• Ekow Essamuah 8 years ago

I think CORNEY is one of those who think the head is used to carry loads. Now the usual parlance, "use your head" is difficult for CORNEY to say. It is use 'your brains' all the way. Haaaaa!

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

You are right, Corney. That guy will lose the Court Case. The Constitution does not address someone becoming a Candidate, it talks about qualifying to become a Member of Parliament. She may not qualify to stand in the G ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Wishful thinking Mr. Kontonkyi. We are not talking about Ghana's constitution. This is about NDC's own constitution. As an NDC member you should find a copy and read it.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

My brother, I am not an NDC member, please do not make me a member for I definitely do not qualify to become a member.

I just read the Ghana Constitution which is the law of the Land.

The NDC Constitution may be unconst ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

I do not think the NDC laws governing their elections are unconstitutional, it would have been known by now. The lawyer for the Rawlings' family would have pointed that out. There would have been no need for Mr. Nketiah to wo ...

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Koku you are wrong. The rules are difference when it comes to qualification by EC and that of the party.
    To be eligible to run for nomination in the party one must be a registered party member for a period of years. While w ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

The Constitution is not about POLITICAL Party rules, it is about Country Ghana Rules clearly stated in the 1992 Constitution. The Constitution Article 94(1) [a] talks about Member of Parliament, and not about 'Primaries'. Gen ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Yep! He is going to lose the case. He can not stop the Lady from Campaigning; the Constitution gives her the right as a Candidate to Campaign without impediment. She can go ahead and Register as a Voter and then go ahea ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What are you talking about? The rules are the same for the EC and Ndc. As a matter of fact, Ndc lifted it's qualification of candidates verbatim from the National constitution regarding who is qualified to be a candidate.

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

who determines who is eligible and who is not. parties have their own internal policies.
    The EC rule states you should be a registered. Zenator name has not been submitted to the EC as a candidate
    Koku Afedzi, get it righ ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Your own ndc rules states that you have to be a registered voter to qualify as a candidate for any election, primaries and general. You all need to stop this idiocy.

• Tk 8 years ago

Only idiots do not understand Nketia Even NPP gurus are afraid of him some calling him a witzard.

• Tilapia Morrison 8 years ago

Exactly bro cause what he said was on right point

• KASAPA PISIE 8 years ago

You damn right!. The General Secretary is a good Political commander-in-chief!. He understands Ghana Politics to the roots BUT Remember All the Politicians are THIEVES AND SOCKERS!!!.

• C/C 8 years ago

I wish I could beat the shit out of ugly looking ivorian asiedu nketia-the man who lied about attending LEGON.

Nii Armah has constitutional right to protect his interest. THE LAW FORBIDS EZANATOR FROM CONTESTING. PERIOD.

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

no name has been submitted to EC listing her as a candidate

• Jah 8 years ago

Is Ghana a country of laws at all ? We have fools leading our country.

• buzzy 8 years ago

Hahaha to all critics! !!!!!!! Zanetor all the way.

• Dan uk 8 years ago

This man is far too knowledgeable and clever for most people.

• Divine Fiamenyo, Ho 8 years ago

Dan or whatever you call yourself l doubts if you are living in uk because you are empty and daft . People like this will come to Ghana and you see these NDC people following him because he has come from uk, my goodness you a ...

• Mark Adams 8 years ago

If a country is being ruled by liars and thieves this is the results that comes out.They said the headquarters building did not belong to them and now staying there has the baking door stopped.Ghana is sinking daily because o ...

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

Hahahaa Asiedu Nketia now fighting for the daughter of the man he called"BARKING DOG" What a hypocrite!!!

• NII 8 years ago

We will defect to NPP if you start pushing this way.ASHITEY cannot be cheated!
    Hayford

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

you are NPP STOP LYING

• common sense 8 years ago

What about me, this is Bullshit and we r just watching our actions will speak.

• TINA 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah should rather bow his head in shame, for all these in-fightings taking place under his watch. How can one stand for election with ineligibles. Why didn't she correct the ineligibles first. What a country, what ...

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 8 years ago

You are diverting the topic.We will plant her in Ndc.

• CHE 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia cannot arrogate to himself the interpretation of our constitution with regard to party behavior. Political party rules are subject to the supreme law of the country which is the constitution of Ghana. Ashitey sh ...

• truth. 8 years ago

You are SIC. You have left God given common sense for your BELLY. Even still you cannot put on weight.

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Even such an illiterate Ashanti bushman from Seikwa is ruling NDC because this party is full of useless people. NDC people are just there to steal, nothing else

• Really 8 years ago

Did I hear the NDC Mosquito say the following? This NDC party is in the gutters!

“Zanetor did not qualify herself to sit there. Somebody qualified her, so, if you have a problem, it should be that somebody, which is me. ...

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

I was shaking my head when I read the same.

You are circumventing

• otafirgya okoforbour kojo west. 8 years ago

mr asittey never yield to pressures within and outside the party.probity and accountability must apply to all.for long they've ridden on the backs of the gullible and docile ghanaians to attain stardom,not this time.that's th ...

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Akurasi champion must be stop,too known and arrogant is unbelievable.

• UAE 8 years ago

Who cares filty mouth asiedu nkatie. Go to hell n twist the rules in hell

• Gyantua 8 years ago

Something is surely not working in the small brain of this mosquito. He should be advised to see a psychiatrist immediately. He misled Zanetor to be fraudulent so she has to be dealt with according to the laws of the land. As ...

• Jay 8 years ago

If one is ineligible you are disqualified simple.

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

who determines who is eligible to stand for national elections

• Africanus 8 years ago

Anyone can determine eligibility based on the rules /laws of the party. But only the court can enforce it. And that is what Mr. Ashitey is doing, trying to get the court to rule on the matter. Clearly this girl has violated t ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Your rotten mouth will kill you one day.You think you are smart,you are the least of least among the stupid.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

NDC time is running out!! This people have must go with their lawlessness, stealing, Deceit and propaganda let by John Uhuru Mahama the incompetent

• KWABENA 8 years ago

GEN. MOSQUITO, TOO WISE, TOO INTELLIGENT. MAKES LOT OF SENSE

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Ashitey is loosing the case. Fact is Zanetor is not the only person qualified by the party to run in the primaries without voter registration. The rules has been applied similarly in past and will continue to be applied same ...

• nn 8 years ago

ff

• Forgive 8 years ago

The general of all GENERALS secretaries in Ghanaian politics. In fact, General I want to disagree with you in disregard with a straight question to you. How many NDC parliamentary candidates have you not disqualified base on ...

• Jason 8 years ago

Nketia should stop beating about the bush and call a spade a spade. Stop doing the bidding of your master. Ghana's constitution is supreme and it supersedes the constitutions of all the parties in Ghana. So, wait for the cour ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

You are wrong.. As it stands now Ezanetor is not a Candidate per as per the EC and Ghana's Constitution. She will be after her name has been presented to EC by the party at the EC specified date of July (ie., July 17 & 18).. ...

• TUMBULUKOOR 8 years ago

The disgraceful and shameless election rigger is trying to defend his criminal conduct of ramming an unqualified and ineligible candidate on his NDC constituency members at Klottey Korle.
    Had Nii Armah not been very vigilant ...

• Mike Darko,Osu citizen 8 years ago

This is not fight Mr.Asiedu Nketia. THIS IS ABOUT RULE OF LAW and intelligence

• David 8 years ago

If you are unpopular don't hide behind technicalities. You lost elections but seek victory through technicalities

• Mr. Adu boahen 8 years ago

He doesn't seek victory. He seeks a rerun with eligible candidates. And not through technicalities but the laws governing the party (Ndc constitution)

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

I'm not a fan of Asiedu Nketia but I think he's right. Ashitey is fighting a losing battle because the party's rules overrides that of the party when it comes to internal party issue.

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

Assiedu Nketia should stop the nonsense and let the law take its course. This is because as General Secretary he has failed the party and the matter has taken a constitutional trend. So stop the foolish talk and allow the cou ...

• Akwasi Frimpong 8 years ago

Nonsense.

• OH YES 8 years ago

NDC and violence??? This is one too is it a fight??? What is the fight in this? Where paaaaa is the fight in this? You have been caught aaaa, you say fight. Where is the fight in this? Shameless man. Don't you know Ghana's Co ...

• Esi 8 years ago

ZAK are you sure you are alright?
    All the Ntc secretary is saying is that this issue is a party internal structures with nothing to do with Dr Ezenator so Mr Ashitey should deal with the real problem.
    ZAK this has nothing ...

• Kojo P 8 years ago

For 3 times today, this clueless guy has displayed his stupidity and arrogance. Is he now explaining the NDC's electoral regulations long after the elections and court wrangling between Zanetor and Ashitey? Clueless indeed.

• Tweaa 8 years ago

IT IS THE COURT WHICH IS TO INTERPRETE THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA AND NOT ASIEDUAA NKETIAA OF KWASEA BI NTI MANTRA....APUUU.

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

"Lawyer" Asiedu Nketia, let the law court decide.

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Ashitey must fight to the End. Why sit down for this Bush Man twist policies to Suit him

• JBF 8 years ago

THIS LADYBOY HAS BEEN GIVEN TOO MUCH SPACE TO TALK RUBBISH

• ASIEDU NKETSIA 8 years ago

Please NDC should consider all legal angles with Zanetor's case before considering giving her the nod. Because she could be disqualified by legal means should she win the overall in 7th Nov. 2016

• Nicholas 8 years ago

That's why the case must be allowed to be determined by the court once and for all.

Now Daggers are drawn for the Soul and Blood of NDC. Asiedu Nketsia has put his reputation on the Line

This fight is for the Soul and Blood of NDC. Asiedu Nketsia sensing Defeat has moved to Rawling Camp. NDC defeat is looming

• Osubi 8 years ago

It is sad that this nkrasi ni bush man will have the guts to elect who represents us in Osu Christianborg. Politics is dirty because Nketia could only visit Osu as a shoe shine boy.

Asiedu Nketsia sensing defeat has moved to the Rawlings Camp. Now this fight is About Soul and Blood of NDC after November Defeat

• Nagtoma@Tamale. 8 years ago

That Oldman should stop disturbing ZTE small girl who could be his grand daughter. Mahama should give him an ambassadorial post so that he leaves the small girl alone. Isn't he ashame that this little girl felt him a devastat ...

• Alhasssan ,from yendi 8 years ago

Nketia, do remember that, the constitution is bigger than an individual or a political party, as such talk like a educated person

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Alhassan, You are wrong.. As it stands now Ezanetor is not a Candidate per as per the EC and Ghana's Constitution. She will be after her name has been presented to EC by the party at the EC specified date of July (ie., July 1 ...

• Angels 8 years ago

MASTER SPEAK, THY SERVANTS HEARETH

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

Nana Asiedu Nketia is right -now shame unto all the devils

• inercycl 8 years ago

Much as I do support Zenator's candidacy, Asiedu Nketsia should know that there is a law in this country that is bound on every individual irrespective of one's status in society

• inercycl 8 years ago

She should forget about the NDC and run as an independent candidate. She stands a better chance.The backing of this Asiedu Nketsia would ruin her ambition.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Ashitey, you do not want to be bitten by a mosquito. Just ask Nana Akufo-Addo. After Akufo-Addo administered a merciless beating on Adakabre, Nana Akufo-Addo next challenged General Mosquito to a duel. General Mosquito agreed ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

NDC has proved that they are fools than many people think. What a disgraceful action and reaction. The MP has done nothing wrong with his lawful actions because that is the way things should go as his action is actually withi ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

I guess one can say the same for the NPP's action against Afoko and Agyepong that now is before the court. Afoko has been attacked an maligned by the NPP merely for exercising his right to seek redress in court. Asiedu is mer ...

• locomotive engine 8 years ago

ALL THIS MESS WAS CAUSED BY CROOKED COWARD JJ RAWLINGS, JJ RAWLINGS KNOW VERY WELL ZANETOR IS NOT A REGISTERED VOTER, BUT BECAUSE OF HIS MULTIPLE CROOKED WAYS OF DOING THINGS SINCE 1979,HE MISLED ZANETOR TO CONTEST AND TO ...

• Steve Jackson 8 years ago

Hey you mosquito are you not the same person who called her father Rawlings a barking dog

• kwam 8 years ago

I respected general mosquito very well, but this time around he has shown he is not someone to be trusted, how on earth do you allow a person to represent your party in parliament when she is not a registered voter? I like D ...

• KONTOR 8 years ago

hahahahahaha ndc oman bofo

• master data 8 years ago

Because Rawlings started condemning them about their incompetent leadership and corrupt management that is why he is doing that. Foolish man

• Amponsem 8 years ago

Yes Ashtey should leave Zanetor alone if he has been rejected by the constituents.

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

Leave NDC alone, is non of your business. But if Ghanaians should vote for NDC come November, is then that the whole world would know that,there is no single human being in Ghana.They will know that Ghanaians just look like h ...

• JM 8 years ago

Nii you know how you loose? Let me tell you, non Gas from other areas came to support ZANETOR as his real name is call to win you. She collected people from outside far some from Nugua, Teshie elsewhere to wine you. Nii MOKO ...

• Collins Anane -Bonsu (ITALY) 8 years ago

Always talking nonsense and blues.Even children talk sensibly than this thoughtless Gen Sec.Asiedu Nketiah.

• kofi Goo 8 years ago

Why did she hop from polling stations to polling stations when she knew she did not go to any registration center to register? Is this woman honest to be in high OFFICE? She is not HONEST.
    OMOO Ghana

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

MR. ASIEDU NKETIAH, ARE YOU BIGGER AND HEAVIER THAN THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA?

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

General I concur

• Ojuku 8 years ago

After the General has spoken, all is now clear for those who have ears to hear. Zanetor was duly cleared by the party to stand in the primaries so he is therefore not responsible for clearing herself. If Hon Ashietey has issu ...

• Alfred K Edem 8 years ago

Am not into politics but I love to listen to Nketia anytime he speaks . he is embodiment of wisdom.
    its always easy to defend the truth than lies

• Joseph A 8 years ago

Son of monkey
    u called Ndc corrupt,what wii u call kuffuor then?per this panama paper,fork u

• IKE 8 years ago

NDC HERE WE GO AGAIN.

• keshi. 8 years ago

Yes aseidu, that mess u people created with that greedybastard , old fool must be clean-up now. Was ashitey living in klottey korle when He was first elected into parliament? Dis old fool is a Tema guy. Even if they have a ...

• Adjoa Saah 8 years ago

If you lose an election and you are not challenging the results, why resort to absence of voter ID card to subvert the will of the people?

He wants favours from the Rawlingses

• Old soldier 8 years ago

Did you hear what Dr Richard Amoako Baah said on Peace FM evening news yesterday? l quote "Only in Ghana would you have people like Asiedu Nketia controlling affairs of the country " He thinks he is holding Ghana like egg and ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Politics is not about education but about killers. All politicians are vampires and killers

• still rastafari 8 years ago

nketiah showing his bias

• IDDRISU ANDANI ABDUL-GHAFFAR 8 years ago

Well spoken, General, You are really a leader and sure deserving that honour. I salute you. The General of the Social Democratic Party. NDC

• fairplay 8 years ago

If there is a difference between EC rules and party rules then Ashley is completely wrong.

If she fails to register before Nov. 7 Ashitey then will be right. For now Ashley is completely wrong. Was it not the same constitu ...

• Uncle Kwamina 8 years ago

please bring this case out of court. You can settle it in less than one hour. You have the brains. The one and only one General Secretary.
    Thanks

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

The question before the court od public opinion is wheter Zanetor Rawlings was registered to vote in Ghana when she ran for the primary election for parliament. What does Nketiah know about everything? Nketiah should side wit ...

• lito 8 years ago

Nobody will fight you. Ur conscience is as weak and ugly as your body language.Oh Ghana look who is asking for a fight. A lizard like that.