Nduom jabs framers of 1992 Constitution

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

Mahamah is incompetent with no vision

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

It's a hand dealt Ghanaians from the Tsikatas and Rawlings. Parliament, because of its own corrupt activities is quiet on the subject. As for the judiciary, "Ghana in the eyes of God", says it all. It's time for constitutiona ...

• Maame 8 years ago

The Consultative Assembly drafted the '92 constitution. The NPP and most Rawlings-haters boycotted the consultative assembly. Numerous pleas by opinion leaders and the clergy begging the boycotters, including the likes of Dr. ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

JJ AT THE TIME WAS IN POWER, HE DETERMINED THOSE TO WRITE THE CONSTITUTION AND UNFORTUNATELY THEY WROTE WITH THE CONTINOUS RULE OF JJ IN MIND. NOW WE HAVE AN ALBATROSS AROUND OUR NECK. WE NEED SOME BOLD AMENDMENTS OBVIOUSLY

• JOHN 8 years ago

You are perfectly right it shows how coward we are as Ghanaians,when Adu Boahene,Nana Akufo-Addo,GBA etc were challenging this in 1992 they were branded as saboteurs.Any corrupt President would take advantage of this.

• Trust 8 years ago

Those fools wanted it changed to suit them not the people. Think boy.

• JOHN 8 years ago

Why would the President be concerned with the appointment of an IGP,heads of Fire Service,Prison Service,VRA,NCCE etc?Are you also aware NADMO,School Feeding Program,NHIA etc are all controlled from the Presidency?

• Trust 8 years ago

U would not challenge me if you had any idea of this world. I pity you and Ghana.

• Wells 8 years ago

I second what Nduom is saying, however I also fault Kufuor for doing nothing to start the process when he was the President. We always think of ourselves when in power but not the goodness of the whole society. That is our si ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

They were so scared of Rawlings that they forgot that after 8 years there would be no more Rawlings.

Ghana's current woes is the result of the Rawlings hand-picked legislators who heaped up rewards for him as a incoming P ...

• GHANAWATCH 8 years ago

The 1992 costitution was put together to protect crooks who abused ghanaians and the offices they held when the AFRC and the PNDC ruled Ghana illegally.

• Trust 8 years ago

The framers of the Constitution working on the back of a military Regime had very little space to maneuver.

What can we do now is the question. Skirt and blouse or split votes among all parties and force them to work toge ...

• Nana2 8 years ago

Let's not leave only a few people like Nduom to talk about this. We must all join and act on this in our own self interest. Thanks to Dr. Nduom for staying on this point.

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

IF VOTERS WILL SELL THEIR VOTES FOR PEANUTS AND SUFFER FOR 4 SOLID YEARS,THAT IS THEIR OWN "WAHALA" PROBLEM. THEY WILL STILL SUFFER UNDER THIS GOVERNMENT WHO CAN NOT SET HER PRIORITY RIGHT BUT CONTINUE SHOUTING ON ROOF TOPS T ...

Nduom prefers a racial segregation constitution. Ghana is not Britain or U.S. thus Ghana can never have the same constitution like U.S. and Britain.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

This complaint may well be true of our Constitution. But where was Nduom during the last invitation that the Government sent out to the Public for input into our Constitutional Review?

Many in the Opposition boycotted that ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

YOU WERE IN THEIF K4's GOVT I SUPPOSE.BUT FAILED OR FORGOT TO JAB THE FRAMERS.PREZ MAHAMA DOES NO WRONG.

• Dr. Acquah. 8 years ago

The 1992 Constitution is really hopeless because it makes our Presidents worse than Dictators.Those who framed it are idiots.Ghanaians should reject it.

• Wofak; U.S.A. 8 years ago

It's about time Nduom stopped his stupid utterances.He is one of the NDC'S votes "distroyers".
    When he was a minister of state under Kuffour's administration for eght years he saw nothing wrong with the 1992 Constitution. He ...

• Osagyefo 8 years ago

How come the UK parliament is effective, notwithstanding the fact that some members are also cabinet members? The issue in Ghana is integrity is a scarce commodity in the land. The minority at any time is bent on opposing a ...

• PADG 8 years ago

He has just woken up from his slumber when he was MP and President Kuffour appointed him minister and other different position he did see the error and now that he has realised the opportunity to criticise . He was a member o ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Thank God that you see what I see and you read my mind.we should as a smarter of urgency fight this if not the inner circle nonsense will go on unabated .This is the legacy of afrc p/ndc forGhana in abatros

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Paa Kwesi inspite of all these observations and conclusions you are still working ASSIDUOUSLY to return Mahama and the NDC to power.

Everybody including your wife knows that you can't win power TODAY, and that you are spli ...

• KO 8 years ago

The NPP or NDC will never change the constitution because it gives them the power to loot and create jobs for their followers. When I go through the constitution, I am astonished that this is the constitution for a democratic ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

The 1992 butchers' constitution was specifically custom-designed for murderer and jailbird, Jerry Rawlings to remain in power. Under any rational constitution, including the Ghana constitution he suspended, he would have been ...

• Molasses I 8 years ago

What happened to the cowards who jailed him.naniaama

• kwame 8 years ago

This man is self fish, you think Ghanaians are looking for Thani to rule them.

• Gabby 8 years ago

Paa Kwesi you had the chance when you were in K4 government, yet you did not propose this. I believe at that time it did not matter eh?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Dis it have to take Nduom, a candidate for president of Ghana this length of time to recognize the basic flaws in the 1992 Rawlings' constitution?
    Should the Nduoms be entrtained to occupy public space in Ghana?

• inercycl 8 years ago

They were organised by the P/NDC at the time.Crammed 2 in 1 at Sakumono estates apartments. From all walks of life we were made to believe.The Rawlings leadership made believe it was an "all-inclusive" consensus building styl ...

• Busy 8 years ago

Watin papa kwesi you know about governance

• Mole 8 years ago

I respect your opinion sir, but i believe your lack of knowledge of Constitutional Law of Ghana is very much telling here. There is constitutionalism in our constitution and all organs of Government are given adequate powers ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

When people were in Ghana laying the foundations of this nation, Doomed Nduom was in America taking care of himself. Now that the food is cooked, he is here to eat some.

Doomed Nduom will never catch fire.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

GHANAIANS DONT RESPECT STATE INSTITUTIONS. LETS LOOK AT THE BULLSHIT THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION IS FACING FROM SOME POLITICAL PARTIES.?

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

A constitution is WRITTEN by HUMAN BEINGS! Fmr. Pres Mills wasted money on REFORM AGENDA. What has become of it ??
    With SO MANY Dr. this/ Dr. that/ Prof this ......IF we realise that the 1992 CONSTITUTION is FAULTY, WHY DON' ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Ghanaians went to a referendum to pass that obnoxious constitution without even understanding what we are voting for.Remember JJ had enjoyed absolute power during the PNDC era so in other to maintain the status quo carved th ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

why don't you send this rawshit to supreme court to explain such stupid bogus constitution .that bastard has tortured

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

YOU CAN CONTINUE TO JAP FRAMERS OF 1992 CONSTITUTION.

TELL ME WHY, DESPITE THE MANY EDUCATED WITB BIG DGREES AND PHD TITLES OBTAINED AT HOME AND ABROAD, WE ARE WE STILL ECONOMIC BACKWARD, UNDÉRDEVELOPED AND HEAVILY INDEPT ...

• Carlos G 8 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE REALLY FOOLS WHERE WERE THEY WHEN THE CONSTITUTION WAS BEING DRAFTED? WHO ASKED THEM TO ABANDON THE CONSTTUENT ASSEMBLY? MYOPIC FOOLS.

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

He used to be a respected man until he joined the stealers where they have used as stooge.

• TONY 8 years ago

Hope you were not sleeping when you took part in the referendum.

• Koo 8 years ago

Every reasonable person knows that our constitution is fraud,what are we doing about it as citizens because almost every Blackman will never do anything about it when he reaches the top.

• 1983 okom kessie 8 years ago

My fellow contributors and Paa kwesi, kindly allow me to say all of you are hypocrites. Is it not the same 1992 constitution was used by NPP government for 8 years which Paa Kwesi was partially a finance minister?. During tha ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Dr. Nduom served as a Minister in the NPP administration of President Kufuor. Has Dr. Nduom just come out of amnesia to now understand the lows of the Constitution? Why did Nduom not make noise about this issue regarding the ...