Montie 3: Give ‘wise’ counsel - Karikari to Council of State

Read Comments Comments (39)

• KB 7 years ago

GOOD TALK

• Cowboy 7 years ago

Certainly good talk. I have always said a country will be successful when it is run by intellectuals and not any person in the street. He said it right. When these boys are freed it is going to create a big feud between the e ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

LET JOHN MAHAMA DARE MAKE A MISTAKE AND SET THESE CRIMINALS FREE AND GHANA WOULD NEVER BE THE SAME!!

1, THE WHOLE PRISONERS IN THE COUNTRY WOULD GO A VERY WILD DEMONSTRATION AND A HUNGER STRIKE

2, THERE WILL BE A FTERR ...

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

Me my family and all friends ,school mates says they will join this huge demonstration too, if police will kill us let it be so, we will disturb ghana

• SIMON PETER 7 years ago

Mr. Karikari, do you know why it is said that 2+2=5?. It is also said that 2 heads are better than one. Do you know how many eminent Ghanaians constitute the Council of State?. What makes you wiser that all their brains put t ...

• KEIWUO, KOFORIDUA 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense!!! Is this going to be the first time a sitting President will grant pardon to people convicted of crime by the courts?
    Why can't people be reasonable??? Do you believe the conviction and sentencing of the ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

In this instance what does WISE ADVICE means? Is it doing what want or what? These INTELLECTUALS, hmm.

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 7 years ago

Proponents agitating for the release of the "montie trio" should ponder over their actions properly. They threatened the lives of judges and they have been incarcerated as contemnors. If party members pressurize the govt to p ...

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Look at this old man too.

• kofi Asiedu 7 years ago

Foolish, how dare you advise council of state, do you even qualify to be a member. What is your worry for their release.... Foolish man

• Killer 7 years ago

Aboa like u, who u calling a foolish, I wish I knew ur mothefucking self, I will blow ur fucking pea brains of and feed to the goddamn dogs, kwasia kwa, ogwan twe te se wo, wo ho fini se from, respect ur motherfucking elders

• Hope 7 years ago

Useless talk indeed who is he all at to advise this noble men.

• Rock 7 years ago

What is wise to you might be foolish to another. Kindly leave the Council to do their work. Tha rule of law must operate, not the rule of morality

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

General Amnesty for all prisoners is the way forward.It will be unfair for the Prez Mahama to pardon only the Montie guys.Thank you.

• Adanko 7 years ago

It's not too ate to drag Kennedy Agyapong to court for threatening the lives of gas and ewes.

• GHANA MUNTIE 7 years ago

Why is everyone stampeding the CoS? Don't they have minds of their own to make give sound advice to the president? This hypocrisy must stop forthwith. The SC has carried out its mandate according to the constitution, other en ...

• HEHE 7 years ago

STUPID OLD FOOL SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH THERE. WHO ARE YOU TO ADVISE THE COUNCIL OF STATE

• bio kotey 7 years ago

another stupid fool who think they're the only people with wisdom and good judgment. you're quiet over the comments of that foolish man born by pig said about the president. I doubt their products as lecturers.hypocrites, dec ...

• Amino Kumasi 7 years ago

this are the anti Christs in Ghana.
    luke. 6: 27-28
    supreme court judges had already disrespected the judiciary when Ana's exposed them.

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

“And [we] hope that they will not come out to advise the president in, my estimation, wrongfully because what is going on appears to be really blackmailing the president. There are people who are saying: ‘If you don’t d ...

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

The Council of State is an irrelevant institution, it is a bane on Ghana's kitty. They are a group of do-nothing people being paid just for doing nothing. They fear to talk the truth to attract the wrath of their paymaster. T ...

• bio kotey 7 years ago

oh prof.if you continue in this recklessness you'll never stop getting insults. you said if the president pardon Muntie trio he will lose the elections. you did not deemed it blackmailing but when another group said they'll n ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

If the Counsel of State gives bad advice, each member of the Counsel in a near future be made to serve the terms of the convicts. That will serve as a deterant to future Counsel of State Members. Period.

• NPP SUPPORTER 7 years ago

KARIKARI ,YOUR COMMENT PORTRAY YOUR HIDDEN AGENDA, DO NOT PUSH YOUR SO CALLED BARBARIC IDEAS, LIVE THE COUNCIL OF STATE ALONE.. YOU ARE NOT TO DECIDE FOR THEM. HOPE THEY KNOW MORE THAN YOU KNOW . THEY ARE PEOPLE WITH KN ...

• Future 7 years ago

Old age is a beautiful thing but not when it comes to leadership like that of a president. I like this man's (Nana Akufo Addo) charisma and humour but I think he is too old to be elected as a president. At the age of 70 years ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Who are the members that constitute the Council of State? When the Professor has found the names of individuals on the Council, he would not have bothered to give his measured advice. Let me inform the Professor that there ha ...

• ray 7 years ago

And what will be the wise councelling.

• Joe Joe Derma 7 years ago

Proffesor Karikari should know that Council of State is not different from NDC,after all it is pack with NDC apparachicks headed by Cecelia Eusbett Johnston'

• Allan 7 years ago

Hope next time you will be wise enough to talk since

• yaro 7 years ago

FOOLISH OLD MAN.

• Ojuku 7 years ago

If Prof Karikari wants to be appointed a member of the Council of State, he could apply to the President for consideration. Until then, he must leave them to do their work.

• joe 7 years ago

Kofi a gyateng u dey crazy you need to think fool comments

• Dan NY 7 years ago

Foolish old npp man,go n hide your face .

• WofaYaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Council of what? There is no council of state. There are petiful unfortunate hungry old guys who have lost their dignity parading themselves as Council of State. At the end of the day WHAT the President want is what would b ...

• Truth vrs Truth 7 years ago

Your Advice is good but release on the wrong platform. You could have paid a courtecy call on the president or Council of state and president your case. Now you risk being insulted by Ablakwa, Omane Boama, Felix Ofusu (sharp ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Don't Ghanaians have any important news to discuss? Why should we give this 3 stupid idiots headline news. What they did is not Freedom of Speech? Even in UK and USA you cant threaten judges or people and go scotch free. Let ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Go clean up. You stinking unkempt rat!

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

It sounds sad reading the lines and understand that it is only the Ashantis by major who see the whole issue of the montie 3 as a thing of tibalism and political hatred hence their foolish tribal comments while forgetting the ...

• anti free montie 3 7 years ago

Pray you get to the age of this old man. God is watching you. I hope someone threatens your life and any other member of your family and if you dare report to the police or talk about may the curses and wrath God unleash to t ...