NPP’s Anthony Karbo goes into farming?

Read Comments Comments (81)

• utuar 7 years ago

See him

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Good job. Let him use his hands for a day instead of his mouth.
    Now he will see how life is not the cheap life he runs jumping from station to station spilling rubbish.

• Tony 7 years ago

NPP guys are always pace setters. Let Ghanaians take a cue from this noble example.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

For this if he wants to do intensive farming instead of running his mouth from station to station I will encourage him.
    That will be a good example and after some years doing it, he would have learnt good lessons like Aseidu ...

• PAA SOLO. 7 years ago

HYPOCRITES WHO RUNS HIS MOUTH THAN BANJO STOMACH KOKU ANYIDOHO?.WHO TOLD YOU THIS LAZY MAN ASIEDU NKETIAH WAS A FARMER JUST ASK HIM IF HE WAS ABLE TO PRODUCE TWO BAGS OF MAIZE?.HE WAS A SMUGGLER AND BESIDE A LAZY TEACHER.IF N ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Karbo's, This is publicity stunt, and no one is going to fall for it, except the ignorant npp members

• Ransford 7 years ago

aboa hv u seen ur foolishness??

• LOWER 7 years ago

IT SERVES HIM RIGHT

• BlindMan 7 years ago

He's very well seated on the farm bed, with the hoe hanging on his shoulders; very relaxed like he's seated at his desk in the office. Is Anthony Karbo wanted to play a farmer, this photo-op depicts a wrong image of a farmer. ...

• Ransford 7 years ago

this is my first time of seeing good for nothing like u... since the time of immemorial..

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

It's obvious now, the NPP has no chance and i hope Nana Akuffo Addo will join Karbo soon.

• ****GITMO6 7 years ago

Npp is so much innovative

• Ghana 7 years ago

He talks basabasa

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

If you know farming is better than politics then better stay up there to farm. But not switching between fm stations in Accra

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Hope you don't mind. It should be "it suits him right".

• Muhammad Nurideen 7 years ago

Please, a sensible man talks in a sensible manner. No scripture taught us this. Please respect others view and opinions. Thank you

• Orlando 7 years ago

Karbo you can farm 100 Hector's of land but still Npp will lose

• Kwesi Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Farming is dignity. Well done Karbo. The Uganan leader Museveni is a big time farmer and makes millions of dollars.
    Return to the land.

• Luke 7 years ago

Well done Thony, u are such a good farmer and left it and be going around polluting the minds of Ghanaians, keep it up boy.

• Jay 7 years ago

This is what Nana Addo is promising.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

MY BEST WISHES TO SINCERE NANA AND KARBO FOR MASSIVE WIN IN DECEMBER

• KPAKPIL 7 years ago

Peasant farming factory!!! what a shame.
    This is disappointingly disgusting. Lawra people should bow your heads in shame if that is what your aspiring MP is bringing on board.

• Marvin 7 years ago

Dog chopper why now you think Ghanaians are fool's like you.....you're going to loose like Trump nana dwarf Addo Kwasea

• O.J 7 years ago

Stupip illiterates would always insult noble people. Akufo Addo and Karbo are wealth important and sensible than some of your family members.

• Kassim.abubakari@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Well done Karbo,keep it up

Good work KarBo you are a really Leader keep up. God bless you. F

• Asante 7 years ago

Which serious Farmer goes to his farm with Cameramen behind him.
    So so daft and childish !!!
    Certainly the effects of excessive "weed" aka Ganja !!

• Asoreba 7 years ago

Don't we have something better to write about? What's wrong for the man to be involved in something he might have done from young age? Here's where we have a problem in Ghana. We think once we get some "legs" we can forge ...

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

I think is far better than stealing the states funds.Mahama and the NDC guys there,Akrcnfo

• Myself 7 years ago

He will never visit that farm when he gets to parliament.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

What is wrong with him going into farming? Better people have gone into farming too so if Carbohydrate Carbo Cow has also decided to take up that business, all the better.

I will love to see more of our youth go into farm ...

• Abeiku 7 years ago

So, its has come to this point already ? Concert party group. Npp

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

What is wrong with someone going into farming?

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

He should rather be picking sheanuts than farming. He don't know his right priority

• Hon ,from Jema B/A 7 years ago

Leadership by example,keep it up!!!.

• Hon ,from Jema B/A 7 years ago

Leadership by example,keep it up!!

• RICHARD, USA 7 years ago

Altruism & Hard-work!!, the HALLMARK of Abayifa. That was simply what he was demonstrating. KEEP IT UP! COMRADE.

• Odeneho Ababio 7 years ago

By the way who are NPP speakers? Nana Akomea was not gifted born speaker. John Boadu has a tongue tie. His speech is always not clear. Anthony Karbo always speech lies.

• Pas 7 years ago

What a stupid and useless comments

• CAN 7 years ago

lucky i dont vote in your constituency i would have voted against you.POPULIST.

• BILAL 7 years ago

GREAT MAN BUT AM NOT A FUN

• Menfele 7 years ago

Kabo my in-law's farm is just opposite can you kindly come, I will vote for you

• crusader 7 years ago

Vote buying has taken a new turn. Can't he give them money to rent the service of a tractor? Crazy politrictians.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

If ghanaweb is not sure about a story they post,then wtf are they posting it.

• Nii Lante 7 years ago

This is the reality on the ground. The peasant farmers are not aided by John Mahama. Even the guinea fowls intended for them went to bush an never returned. On my people when we realize the reality?

• Isaac 7 years ago

Is this a news? Prez Obama self does weeding.

• Kk 7 years ago

I think this guy is well educated to farm without shoes. What is he teaching the young ones

• Pas 7 years ago

Unless comments

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

This guy will finish the PITO in the area.

NPP A BR3

• Tetihorm 7 years ago

Just farming?

• Osr 7 years ago

I guess National Security is not asleep and would be keeping watch over the farm for him!

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

AT LEAST NOT STEALING GHANA MONEY.FOOLS.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

My grandfather farmed for seventy years but never had a single picture to show. He showed his profession with his crops and animals and his ability to educate his sixteen boys and seven girls. Karbo only went to farm for few ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Is dis also vote buying?
    I heard he going round helping de farmers to weed for their vote. I also learnt is new political way of vote buying n nana Addo is planning 2 strt 'Weed for Vote' campaign tour

• Luze 7 years ago

Twaaaaaaaaaaaaa, it will not help you. Hahahahaha politics de fool people.

• Luze 7 years ago

If I may ask, is it proper farm or that thing. I mean ( wee), Please people should open their eyes and monitor this farm because npp is noted for dealing in that thing.

• A.A.Amos 7 years ago

pls karbo i hv my yam farm i need u 2 come 4 me

• Joe Addae 7 years ago

Karbos parents were educated, But they loved farming.So this is an inborn love copied from both his late Mum and his Dad.

• A.A.Amos 7 years ago

if Nana win dis election we de northerners if u don hv Visa u can allow 2 go 2 Kumasi

• Alhassan lukman 7 years ago

this is just the begining of his suffering , but he say he will not join credible and united party.

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Mechanise agriculture in ghana and stop the joke Mr politician.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

I like this man. may God bless him and Nana Addo

• Thunder 7 years ago

You will believe this Unless you have never farmed with a hoe before. If he truly farmed even for five minutes the trouser and the foot should be dirtier than they are. Just look at the leg above the ankles and you know he on ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

There are lots of good people in to farming and growing the food that Ghanaians eat all these years, they are not making the news. This stupid fat lazy Karbo goes to farm one day and he is making the news. These is all stupid ...

• Alinco, Tamale 7 years ago

This will not save u. Because u want to stand 4 mp, u pretend to b farming. Liar, criminal,

• Kutsii 7 years ago

The Police must visit the farm. NPP are drug lords and it could be possible Anthony Karbo is cultivating WEE or COCA plants to turn it into COCAINE for export.

• mipaapa 7 years ago

O massa! We need to serious o.

• Pas 7 years ago

What is wrong if someone farms? Is it not better than stealing state funds?

• National Agenda 7 years ago

This is a signal and encouragement to the youth in our country that farming is another lucrative business. For me, this is positive whether for votes or not; whether he wins or loses his bid for Parliament. Karbo was trained ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Even in opposition you're looking like a baby elephant; no physical exercise. Look at your stomach. What happens when you get into parliament and start sitting in a V8 and eating those sumptuous meals MPs are used to? Please ...

• Victor 7 years ago

Karbo seeing that Nana will never win so the options for him is to go into farming

• mipaapa 7 years ago

Politicians and drama! Hmm. O lord of mercy

• Donkomi 7 years ago

only uncivilized reared smelling cockroaches will rain insults on their fellow wen it matters thought provoking issues. grow up and attacking Karbo. Nana b3ba

• David Abugre 7 years ago

Eye service!

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• Mohammed Nurideen (Yaro) 7 years ago

May Allah see us through this general election successful. Allah knows who the seat belongs to.

• Stone 7 years ago

Why the insults? If it were a member of the ndc that would be humility but with an NPP member look at how you're fooling! You just hate Karbo for nothing but Insha Allah! He will win the seat seat this year to serve the goo ...

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Is he also planning to go into dog and cat rearing???

• Basil 7 years ago

Try as much as you can to be decorus.Because you can read and write you just insult people.if he is campaigning whats wrong with that.All the best Karbo

• Dogmalkuu Sampson 7 years ago

He is a true native of the Lawra traditional area

• Kopy 7 years ago

One time show. If it wasn't so, he will not have that pot belly. Check the other guys body. Yep!