Lawyer files fresh suit to get Montie 3 back in jail

Read Comments Comments (153)

• BB 7 years ago

leave them alone!!!

• GHT 7 years ago

WASTING OF TIME

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

Then, John Mahama should release every prisoner including murderers.

Your biased president, John Mahama has set you free because you are part of NDC corrupt machinery that is plunging Ghana down the hills. Montie 3 shoul ...

• ASARE NPP 7 years ago

LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Be careful, the NDC sycophant and stomach politicians will try to steal the booklet again.

• BE WISE, SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA LET TURN THJE NEXT PAGE OO

• aikins 7 years ago

It will be very interesting even more than the election petition.

• H.S. Fire 7 years ago

Yes Kufour pardoned but commonsense was the guidance: Do you think "all belly-full be satisfaction?"

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

This case will not even be looked at by the judges. Waste of time and energy, what do you gain if those people remain in jail? did they kill or beat somebody? foolish lawyer

• H.S. Fire 7 years ago

Your argument tells me you have no clue why society punishes wrong doing, so what are you doing on this forum over this particular issue? Poor thing, a typical NDC member indeed!!

• sam 7 years ago

you cant threat judges of Ghana court with death on the air ,[that is criminal behaver] and get a padrone

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Excellent move. Great work by Lawyer Yeboah.

• bless 7 years ago

the attorney is 100% right if you do the crime you will do the time

• Kwami 7 years ago

the montie 3 threatened to kill Ghana judges they said it while there were on the air [radio show ] that =to criminal BEHAVER THAT DEMAND JAIL TIME NOT PARDONS

• Villager 7 years ago

What do you people learn at Makola Market Law school?

• JJ 7 years ago

A Piece of Goat meat and Aunty Munie Waatse can easily help this Lawyer win this case. We are waiting for these corrupt judges to scandalize the constitution by not throwing out this nonsense of a suit.

• Akushika Quaye 7 years ago

The second Maurice Ampao.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS NO GOD AND HAVE NO POWER TO RELLESE FOLKS THAT MAKE CRIMINAL THREATS AGAINST JUDGES ON A RADIO

• PEACEMAN 7 years ago

Where has this stupid man studied his law?Has this animal lawyer ever been to the law school?.His case will be thrown out at the first sitting of the court like a ball. I urge all Ghanians not to ever go for this man as their ...

• Future lawyer 7 years ago

Hmmm i like your spirit

• ROSIE 7 years ago

Whose time is that wasting? Is it the ndc lawyers who don't know nothing or who? NDC lawyers go to law school because of ndc so do not take keen interest to learn it , so when they meet the real scholars, you find them wantin ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

ndc goro boys party

• ideology London 7 years ago

Are you a good Lawyer at all or just a publicity stand.

• ASARE NPP 7 years ago

WASTE OF TIME

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Some of these loud mouth lawyers down there do not even understand the ABCs of Article 72 of the 1992 Constitution before their very noses. So, let him keep yapping.

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

He has done a good job. Most of us were expecting Ghanaians like him to stand up against this impunity by you ndc. We are all keeping our fingers crossed to see the out come of this review. Your lazy ndc lawyers had the chanc ...

• Aba london 7 years ago

And look at you? He may well be right, if you care to know. The powers if the president under article 72 of the 1992 constitution has its limits. The powers of the president to grant prisoners mercy is bound by terms and cond ...

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

The trio hasn't violeted the terms and conditions they were subjected to,unless they were told not to breathe in co2, so here you are man not making sense at all.

• H.S. Fire 7 years ago

You probably do not know what TIME is let alone the WASTE of it. Coming from NDC right? Poor you!!

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

waste of wo maama tw3

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Another stupid lawyer.

• Boys Abre 7 years ago

This is going to be an interesting case to follow, especially for the law students. Let the debate begin. I'll be following the legal arguments for the merits or demerits of this lawsuit!!!

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Mark it on the wall, that case will not even see the light of the day. If you are waiting to experiment with that foolish case as a student then forget it. No judge will even dare returning the guys to prison after they have ...

• H.S. Fire 7 years ago

...sorry not just INSULTS but rubbishing of our judiciary ( if you have the understanding of that) and threat of RAPE. Stop exhibiting gross ignorance here.

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Who is going to throw out the case your president or the judges you ndc have denigrated, disrespected and thrown their judgement into the dumpster? The Lawyer is going to the Supreme Court, those you ndc disrespected their ...

• TIME SPEAKS 7 years ago

Mannerless at its very peak. A dead goat ruling live goats is the most wonderful wonder in the land of wonders. Who is the most stupid here? Isn't it the live goat? Ghana will continue to breed your kind cos you're an entert ...

• YAW 7 years ago

Waste of time. NPP idiots will have to expunge Article 72 from the constitution to get their dream come true. Good luck.

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

Why insult? can't u speak without insulting massa grow up

• jack 7 years ago

It's only the idiot and danderhead who thinks the way you do. Are people not free to challenge decisions they feel is wrong.

• Moscrow 7 years ago

No doubt that u belong 2 de group vagabonds.Nd don,t think u u thursday born.

• KP 7 years ago

Wow mother Ghana, is this so called lawyer really Sane?

• Paa 7 years ago

Yes he is sane. The Article 72 has to be interpreted. He has a good argument.

Look, this is law. We are all learning about our country laws. I want to see how it plays out. This would be very interesting.

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE/NIMA 7 years ago

PLEASE SEND THEM BACK TO THE CORRECTION YARDS. THEY ARE TRHEAT TO SOCIETY

• OBINNA 7 years ago

THIS IS INTERESTING. THE COUNTRY NEEDS SUCH EDUCATIVE AND ENLIGHTENING ARGUMENTS. THEY ARE HEALTHY FOR OUR DEMOCRACY.

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

educative my foot. he's just making noise. Please mahama didn't write the constitution. he is free to challenge the constitution. lawyer banza.

• OKROBEA, ACCRA 7 years ago

Lawyer Atuahene, Please we want to have our peace in this country of ours. Both institutions have done what is demanded of them by the constitution so let sleeping dogs lie in order for peace to prevail. I beg you b'cos your ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

You have the right to let sleeping dogs lay. He also had the right to understand the constitution. Do.not disturb him. Just close your ears when hearing starts.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

This suit will be thrown out, I am not a judge but no sensible judge will entertain this divisive suit. Remember people like sir John said worse things and never went to jain, must they also be re-recalled and be jailed?

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

Ghanaians never ask for justice ...always saying we want peace even when some one is crooking you in broadday light...

No peace without justice

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Your name nikanika reflects one who is conscious yet your argument is simply blinded by emotion....listen the question is;DOES ARTICLE 72 ALLOW THE PRESIDENT TO FREE THOSE WHO ARE FOUND GUILTY OF CONTEMPT?.....it doesn't say ...

• FRANK 7 years ago

TWEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• CHORKOR SCHOO.L BOY 7 years ago

THESE SMALL BOYS OF COURSE SHOULD BE MADE TO FACE THE FULL RIGORS OF THE LAW.

• Augusco Boy 7 years ago

Article 72 of the Ghana Constitution starts:

(1) The President may, acting in consultation with the Council of State
    -
    (a) grant to a person convicted of an offence a pardon either free or
    subject to lawful conditions; ...

• koo 7 years ago

Yeah i agree with you idiots like can't interpret the law because you're not a lawyer

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

John Mahama is a thief and cannot be allowed to continue his corruption and thievery in govt. Impeach John Mahama immediately before it's too late! He is clueless and incompetent and needs to be booted out of office. Mahama i ...

• Awonye Shika 7 years ago

Useless person. Your parents wasted their resources on you for nothing. This even shows that all is not good in your relationship with them because you have a logical thinking deficiency. Brute.

• cashville 7 years ago

Instead of you to channel your mental faculty towards building a better ghana you are engaging in useless endeavours. Your counterparts in Europe and America are inventing to change the world positively and you a black is inv ...

• good cause 7 years ago

good cause

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

THAT WILL HELP

• UZI THE PUNISHER 7 years ago

Who does the NDC think it is kidding? I don't think Alfred Tuah-Yeboah wants us to believe in this country, that the issues surrounding the actions of John Mahama, his Presidency, his gov't and his party concerning the Montie ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Your NPP's president Kufuor exercised similar authority to pardon certain citizens convicted by the Courts, and you NPP supporters never cried foul. the President acted with the law, unlike the Supreme Court that acted contra ...

Supreme Court acted contrary to the law by choosing to follow a path of arrogance and judicial abuse of power by jailing people Mahama sponsored, to threaten them, in a case involving the EC vs Abu Ramadan which was to addre ...

• Gbormita 7 years ago

Sounds like how Obama has been treated by some extreme Republicans here. Everything Mahama does, some people do not even want to use their RATIONALITY to analyze his decision.
    Kuffour and Rawlings have pardoned convicts bef ...

• yaro 7 years ago

Not knowing we have FOOLS WHO CALL THEM SELF'S LAWERS in GHANA. MADNESS.

• koo 7 years ago

Is because you're not a lawyer so you're ignorant about how the works bro

• HEHE 7 years ago

THIS STUPID STOMACH LAWYER GO AHEAD WE ARE READY FOR YOU FOOLS. MUGABE IS BACK FOR GOOD MORE BONKRAM MORE BIE GYA MORE GUMBE

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Pure NPP hypocrisy. President Kufuor employed the same powers to pardon or lessen the sentences of other citizens when NPP was in office, and there was no outcry from the NPP then. An injustice has been carried out by a Court ...

• t.t 7 years ago

Intelligent mind ! It's clear the action of this president is useless unintelligent amateur and lawless ! Contempt conviction is the sole power of the court that nobody has any power to review !

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

The lawyer has open fire.

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

This is an idle Sunyani lawyer who wants to make noise to get clients.It is not only lawyers who can read and inteprete the constitution,or he thinks Mahama has not got lawyers to advise him.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

How comes so,are they understand? the CJ AND THE SC when they relised them then what is the fualt that againse the CJ AND THE SP! for being release by the president! and .....then are they understand by them of the releasein ...

• Teacher 7 years ago

Ekow,
    I promise you free sponsorship for extra English classes in 2017. Akuffo Addo's free education will help you.
    Please do not feel ashamed. Just shout for help, and you will easily get it. Good luck.
    Meanwhile, do not ...

• jack 7 years ago

What language is this?

• selassy 7 years ago

Stupid fooooooool.

• David Djamgba 7 years ago

???? ar big fool

• Fati 7 years ago

is a good move go on

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

any idiot can go to court.village lawyer are you also going to embark on hunger strike like that bleaching equally village lawyer

• King, London 7 years ago

Dear lawyer, respect the presidential pardon or you have the law practice revoked.

• Nana Yaa 7 years ago

Let follow the rule of law and allow the lawyer to seek redress of that issue

• tk 7 years ago

idiot. all those who disagree with mahama can go to hell.

• Kwasi Ntim 7 years ago

IS GHANA PRACTISING DEMOCRACY? U BETTER CALL IT A TWEAKED DEMOCRACY. FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

Why waste your time and everyone,s elses?? This won't hold water . president won't get these guys back into jail.

• De Nap 7 years ago

Nice moved lawyer. A president who only supports stupidity n foolishness in Ghana seeking for another term, twaaaaaaa.

• the 7 years ago

Complete trash. This case will be shutdown in three mins in the court. But if any daring judge wants to try something, well, we will see who has the real power.

• YF 7 years ago

Which court? The ndc court headed by Loh and Tamakloe? Or that of Ato Dadzie? He is going to the Supreme Court, those who sentenced those idiots for Mahama to use his powers if he has that to shut the court down in Ghana an ...

• tk 7 years ago

is ampaw a wee smoker. is so called hunger strike now de law. go to court

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS?. WHERE WAS THIS LAWYER WHEN KUFFOUR GRANTED AMNESTY TO THIEVES INCUDING KONADU AGYEMANG RAWLINGS?

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa you lie bad !!!!!! ; unless Jon Mahama is prepared topo pay another $1million each to the judges ; don forget Jon Mahama slapped these judges in face by questioning the act by the Judges ; they will put Jon Mahama in hi ...

• Zion-S. 7 years ago

Yaw, you are very stupid!!!!

• Frediebone 7 years ago

In as much as I want the Muntie 3 in jail. .....I think this will be an exercise in fruitility

• ALLAN 7 years ago

Any idiot can go to court, my only worry this useless bean will use our region to pursue this foolishness

• Papa 7 years ago

Lets see how things turn out!

• Milky 7 years ago

someone when to test the law, he should be allow now

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

john Mahama is a thief and a hardened criminal, that is why he freed the 3 criminals who threaten to murder judges and even rape them. When a criminal sees his criminal friend, they flock together and the one who has power wi ...

• Yamz 7 years ago

Ghanaians only know how to debate on unnecessary issue which is fruitless to the nation.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

Comment: THE GOOD HEART OF A GOOD MAN !
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2016-08-29 12:28:46
    Comment to:
    We will rid service of errant cops - IGP

REFRESHING MEMORIES OF H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA E-MAIL INVI ...

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 7 years ago

This is really an academic exercise. I feel pity for those insulting Lawyer Actuah. Ignorance is really a Serious disease. Conscience is the best Judge

• Keane 7 years ago

Well not sure if your correct on law but good luck as Ghana is a complete laughing stock internationally for the way president handles corruption, threats to kill and contempt of court ....yes known at present as a banana tep ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Hahahahaha, NPP and their irresponsible idle lawyers, the conduct of some of these lunatic lawyers is a slurre to the integrity of the tested learned profession. Why is it that apart from justice Kpega no lawyer,no judge no t ...

• mimosa 7 years ago

more power to you

• Kwesi ny 7 years ago

Bye bye John ford idiot ur wasted time is over,u going to be trapped like a rodent,what brains do u have to fight the great kukrudu..eeshi wrado wrado

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

Great and thoughtful lawyer. He'll surely win this case.

• FM 7 years ago

mr Lawyer don't waste your resources if you get them back to prison the odwanfunu man will still get them out. he is still holding the pardon.wait till 2017 when Nana arrives

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

If this lawyer would be able to explain to ghanaians under which presidential powers and article did former president John Agyekum Kufour used to pardon over 2000 criminals during Ghana@50 celebrations if the montie3 are no ...

• YF 7 years ago

Did those you talking about commit contempt of court? Montie3 is contempt of court, they denigrated, insulted and disrespected the judiciary that is different from a murderer or thief. Get that in your stupid ndc head.

• Agree AGV 7 years ago

B .A we need Devolvement oooo not this 543.npp.ndc

• Stephen 7 years ago

He just wants to be heard. I don't think he's from sunyani. May be from kotokrom where VIP buses don't go to Accra after 9am till 9pm

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Kotokrom?may be yawhimah hahaha!!!

• H.S. Fire 7 years ago

Mr Tuah-Yeboah's argument makes sense.
    The Presdent as a citizen like any Ghanaian, just cannt have such "free hand" to rubbish any LEGAL judicial ruling he does not agree with. The interpretation of this article should sure ...

The issue is Mahama lacks the morals for it to be even considered as strong and this action has further doomed his highly incompetent, corrupt and clueless Presidency as the worst in the annals of the history of governance an ...

• Jorotara 7 years ago

This primitive lawyer - an idiot of monstrous proportions doesn't understand the law that permitted the president to remit the sentence.
    He should be awaiting disgrace

Noise maker. Were you in libya when he granted pardon to the npp mp who had dual citizenship? Were you abroad when kuffuor granted pardon to prisioners?

• Hyatt by y TTF 7 years ago

OK TT 5yyytt

• Jojo B 7 years ago

...and will not stand the test of legal intellect. Go find a job to make you popular and stop seeking cheap popularity. Our democracy is very STRONG: it is rooted in our traditions and cultural ethics.

• Akukosisi 7 years ago

only the foolish dogs of akuffo addo and the pigs in npp will do such a thing

• SEEK THE TRUTH ONLY 7 years ago

JUST MAKING NOISE

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

NDC supporters grow up small. The learned lawyer said contempt is not listed under offences for pardon. Let the SC come out period.

• Ojuku 7 years ago

This is an interesting development. It is a classic case of a compassionate president and a wicked advocate.
    In countries which are struggling with democracy, public interest groups rise-up to stop their wicked and unkind ...

• C. C. QUABRAFO 7 years ago

Here we go!!!

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I am sorry this legal practitioner is an illiterate in face of the the laws of Ghana.But just as the General Secretary of the National Democratic Congress,Mr Asiedu Nketia had said,"that any idiot can go to court"

• agyapee147 7 years ago

those who enjoyed priviledges under dictatorships in ghana will continue to be at a lose understanding who the lord of the country is under constitutional rule. by the way martin amidu and kwaku asare should join the case in ...

• A.H 7 years ago

Oh! NPP why allow JDM rule and tomting ghanaians

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Happy to know learn that at least some body cares about the abuse of executive powers. Ghana is far bigger than all the political parties combined.

• Wise Asante 7 years ago

This man want to be popular and I am not surprise he is from NPP camp because they want to be heard every where. I dare him to amend article 72 before he go to supreme court. Montie 3 remission is fully back by law. Therefore ...

• Ericaiah 7 years ago

U call yourself "peaceman" but there's no element of peace in your comment...if u think you are more learned than the lawyer let your facts be known to the supreme court ..

• kwame 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if the president has advisors . Knowing very well that is pardon can have negative effect on ndc why oh why does he decides something like this? Are these three so important that he wants this headache on h ...

• Augusco Boy 7 years ago

A real leader does the right thing not because it is popular but because it is the right thing to do!

Article 72 subsection (a) simply says the President CAN pardon any one legally CONVICTED in Ghana, and he just exercise ...

• Dormenu Godsway 7 years ago

ln Ghana we always waste our Noble time on an important things so those lawyers to leave our president alone know matter how it's he will go again. ln Jesus Name a big Amen.

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

BREAKING NEWS, HAHAHA., GHANA PEOPLE U SEE ME LAUGHING, YES MAN NO FIT CRY, U SEE JOHN MAHAMA SAY NANA ADDO IS A DICTATOR, WHAT A SHOCK, HOW CAN U MAHAMA TALK TO NANA THAT WAY, ARE U HIS CO EQUAL . I WILL REPLY MAHAMA IN MY N ...

• Elvis 7 years ago

Sir, Please do u have a copy of the constitution? Does the words ANY OFFENCE mean something to u? Please before you disgrace yourself in court, get a copy of the constitution and read. By the Way, where is your chambers, ...

• Classic Man 7 years ago

Every lawyer wants to make name for himself

• Paa Solow 7 years ago

Judges have lost their respect from Ghanaians. Corrupt judges collecting money from opposition criminals and setting them free.
    If the supreme court is so powerful, they should help us retrieve Woyome money

• Akuffo Joseph 7 years ago

Can't an opinion be expressed without insult?. When weak in intellectual discourse, the only resort is insult. The first gentleman of the land is even guilty of this phenomenon. Grow up NDC.
    Let's all wait and see what will ...

• Osei tutu 7 years ago

Do u people think Ghana belongs to one political party?. We the people of Dichemso (Kumasi) are fed up with this nyamanyama things of npp."enough is enough".propaganda nkoaa na monim. Nonsense

• Mohammed Amin abdallah 7 years ago

Learned are becoming laughing stock they are interested in publicity staunt devoid of professionalism it is unfortunate

• Awal Gh 7 years ago

NPP don't even know what is democracy wonders shall never end in NPP n that dwaf

• Awal Gh 7 years ago

Let them put ur fathers n mothers inside the jail not someone father..... Mahama till 2020 ????????????????????????

• Razak Azziz 7 years ago

De NPP are not serious at all to win this year's election. There are only interested in stupid argument, all is just Because there don't have any campaign message. Fire burn them all.

• Razak Azziz 7 years ago

Nothing is going to happen. Stupid stomach lawyers.

• Lopez 7 years ago

Well done Lawyer Tuah, this reckless president needs to be told that our country is governed by the rule of law and must not be abused because some people think they have power and can use it to serve their parochial interest ...

• K Sure 7 years ago

Wow. I completely agree with this man. NDCs don't own Ghana and as such can't misbehave at the expense of the peace and stability of Ghana

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

get them back to spend the maximum jail term of three years and not four months. They guys are trained by NDC to kill, slaughter and murder judges of the supreme court and you think it is a joke to play with. They must go to ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Bush Lawyer..go and defend coccasion people...you can even speak go English. .fake NPP lawyer...Nima lawyers

• kwame 7 years ago

But article 72 is not written in Twi, the lawyer can even speak good English , so how is going challenge this decision....Ghana lawyer

• Akoto razak tamale central 7 years ago

Everyone want to tast his or her experience in law but this is a opposition talks that must. be put aside. if it were their relatives would he be go to court because they had a remission

• chief sahanarigu 7 years ago

you a liar,j just in Ghana here the supreme court is just there and pupils are just misbehaving and the supreme court is pretending. Several ruling on cases which where false where given the Right to carry on their daily acti ...

• Ama 7 years ago

I don't think u are serious at all Mr! Do have children?

• Ama Uk 7 years ago

I don't think u are serious at all Mr! Do have children? The way you talk hah, God save my motherland from so call laws like you. Am ashamed to be in the business too...

• coby 7 years ago

This is madness how can you hate your own brothers like this, satan

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

VERY BRILLIANT LAWYER! SINCE THE ATTORNEY GENERAL A MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE REFUSED TO PROSECUTE THE MUNTIE 3 ON CRIMINAL CHARGES, THE EXECUTIVE BODY INCLUDING THE PRESIDENT CANNOT INTERFERE IN THE ADMINISTRATION OF THE JUDIC ...

• Future lawyer 7 years ago

Hmm i don't even know what's wrong with NPP. Allow the prezo to exercise the constitution