Police to arrest persons who refuse to vote on December 7

Read Comments Comments (195)

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem

• ben 7 years ago

False reportage.That is not what the police said.Our journalist are simply idiots

• YAW MENDS 7 years ago

HAVE U BEEN ARRESTED FOR COLLECTING BRIBES ¿ PLEASE STOP THAT NONSENSE OK

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem die Nkwasiasem! Voting is not a responsibility but a right and it's up to one to either exercise one's rights or ignore them.

• Kyokyo 7 years ago

Ok Mr Police, on the voting day come and me, and tell me the party I should vote for . Ebufu asem.

• Nkun 7 years ago

Look at this useless ass hole and son of prostitute police saying mental illness man but it is not constitutional rights of a Ghanaian to benefit from the resources of the country which was been hijacked by useless so called ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Agreed...ANYONE WHO VOTES FOR DUMB DRAMANI SHOULD. EVEN ARRESTED FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE..oti blessed

• zeezee 7 years ago

This police man needs to go to school. I blame the one that hired him. A pre-K child will not talk the way he is talking. Shame on him.

• Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 7 years ago

This man is not even doing his work but want to do something that will let him enter trouble? Eeii! Ghana police! You know the wee bars but you refused to close them and rather saying you arrest people who loiter around? Seri ...

• Holy spirit is not a liar 7 years ago

NANA AKUFU ADDK WILL LOOSE 2016.

• boye 7 years ago

kwaseasem

• alex b 7 years ago

U are sick

• Torpedo 7 years ago

Akoa yi Agyimi, Why can't Ghana Police concentrate on policing and stop this nonsense

• GEORGE 7 years ago

IGNORANT POLICE OFFICER WHO DOESN'T KNOW HIS LEFT AND RIGHT ,HOW CAN YOU ARREST A PERSON FOR NOT VOTING ,VOTING IS NOT COMPULSORY .....

You can't do that,voting is not compulsory.

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

Hahaha, some country call Ghana and it's leadership makes my 10year old son over qualified to be a minister of state.
    How can a police man reason like this.do we have certain qualifications in the police recruitment.if you k ...

• nima boy 7 years ago

Ghanaweb can accept every fake news

• THE SEER 7 years ago

I AND MY WHOLE FAMILY ARE NOT GOING TO VOTE IF YOU ARE A MAN LIKE ME TRY TO ENTER MY PALACE YOU WILL SEE MAN PASS MAN

• TP 7 years ago

excellent

• mont 7 years ago

I laf enter guttrr

• obi 7 years ago

4 what reasom mr police man

No sense

• kuu 7 years ago

What the policeman is saying ,Am I dreaming ?

• Emmanuel Carter 7 years ago

u don't know what u are saying

• razak 7 years ago

Foolish talk..this superintendent has to be arrested cos he lack common sense

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the electoral commission must arrest all jehovah witnesses who will not vote.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

You must be having some mental problem. What about those who aren't jw but will not vote because of the corrupt system we live in?

• Eric 7 years ago

Dr. Zenator shld hv been arrested long ago

• THE FACT 7 years ago

THIS IS REALLY NONSENSE: SOMEONE CAN BE SICK, SOMEONE CAN BE OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY SO WHAT DOES IT MEAN?

• Kobby 7 years ago

If the Police has no work to do, they should close all the police station and go home. They should go back to 1992 and start arresting all those who did not vote. They should go to the graves and bring back the dead to come a ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

sorry,i mean the police must arrest all jehovah witnesses who will not vote on dec 7

• hJoe Jalal(from)Tamale 7 years ago

Ghana hahahahhaha Eiiiiiiii is it oblegation to vote? Eiiiiii what a wonderful Ghana we are....hahahahaha.

• Volta-NDP 7 years ago

police officer don't worry , we shall vote nd vote against the NDC. change is now.Bebold, action .

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Even the EC boss,Charlotte Osei has made official statement that she is not going to vote on 7th Dec. so who is this ordinary police man to impose his own law?Thank you.

• Efo Ghana 7 years ago

What law does this man enforce? He has a lot to learn. If I do not find any of the candidates suitable why shd I vote. You make me sick.

• Kwadwo aboagye 7 years ago

So after the elections he will leave all wee joints open for business. Wow

• kuuso 7 years ago

Come and arrest me first. You dont have that power.Pls come again.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This is how Ndc party rigged election with force how ugly is these apuuu

• Asiko 7 years ago

Nonsense talk

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Nonsense

• crusader 7 years ago

Then this police officer has work to do. The ec boss has already made it known that she is not going to vote. I am not going to vote.

• Efo Odenkey 7 years ago

GhanaWeb, are u sure the police offer made this statement? Anyway, i have my doubt.

• Coach 7 years ago

I have never in my life seen an idiot like this imbecile police man. May God severely punish you where ever you may be.

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

This police officer is out to the Serengeti. He should go back and read the 1992 constitution.
    Individual choice to excersise ones constitutional right or not to is not a crime . Voting is a civic responsibility enshrined i ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Hahahaha.. All roads should by now be leading to the EC boss's house for arrest.
    EC boss announced that she's not voting in this year's elections. Did you hear that???

• TP 7 years ago

what a great lie. respect yourself oo if not things will not work oo.. can someone force me to vote never. that day somebody may on that day they should extend it to Tolon district i beg.

• Kujo 7 years ago

He must be sent back to the police training school as a recruite

• Kobi 7 years ago

Then Mr Police you've got a lot of work to do on VOTING day because if you don't know, JEHOVAH WITNESS don't VOTE, meaning that Christian Sect may be ARRESTED. I don't think it can be done.

• King Bright 7 years ago

This is just a tactic from the ndc. Just to get people enraged not to come out to vote massively. We should expect such tactics and intimidation in the run up to the polls. ARISE FOR CHANGE.

• KA Square. 7 years ago

Ofui, arrest the EC and the lncompetent Prez.who have made it difficult for some Ghanaians to register first.
    Fukin idiot.

• Enoch 7 years ago

He's got to be sacked because he doesn't know his job. Ignorant and novice. You cal yourself a policeman. You should rather be arrested for always taking bribe. Silly.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Kwasia...u should arrest the EC boss first. She has already indicated that she will not vote

• Concerned 7 years ago

Mahama type of policing, foolish police man.

• Nana Kabul Odeneho. 7 years ago

Nkwaseas3m paa na aka no 3reka no.

• CITEZEN 7 years ago

THIS IS STUPIDITY IN THE HIGHEST ORDER

• kk 7 years ago

that police officer is seriously sick I'm the head and body.

• Mimi 7 years ago

Voting is not intrinsic obligation & the enforcement of the law would be an infringement of citizen's freedom associated with democratic elections. Arresting & forcing people to vote against their free will means most of them ...

• Amos 7 years ago

Nonsence , the Writter is very stupid .. Come and catch me , I won't vote nonsence

• Nana USA 7 years ago

Gyimii. Go back to class room

• Komla 7 years ago

Nonsense. Don't mind that illiterate police officer. Pure madness.

• Napari 7 years ago

the worst form of ignorant: how can you arrest me because I refuse vote thieves through legal way. Almost all our leaders corrupt and unpatriotic. I think there something wrong with this officer for making such statement.

• wandi 7 years ago

nonsense

• Gypsy 7 years ago

Stupid police, don't you have enough problems to tackle like armed robberies? Is it by force to vote for people I don't like or trust?

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

Better start arresting those politicians who rather abuse constitutional power, cos they are discouraging us from voting. They want our votes, but not our welfare!!!!

• Yamin 7 years ago

concert, idiot u are not qualified to be a police

• jeje 7 years ago

The one who wrote this is very very stuppid.

• kr 7 years ago

madness

• Alinco 7 years ago

Nonsense. Go and arrest Afari Gyan first. He didn't vote in d 2012 elections. Foolish talks.

• Connie 7 years ago

Kwasea, where in the constitution did it mention it's compulsory to vote? How do you understand 'democracy, you dumb ass.

• creation 7 years ago

Stupid policeman u are so foolish u shud hav say i will stop collectin one one cedis frm poor drivers and ghana grow

• gyae nkwasias3m no 7 years ago

gyimiii. arrest that stupid EC first.

• hymn 7 years ago

Go back to school and learn, come and arrest me now

• KWESI 7 years ago

Sounds funny. May I ask suptr. Isaac how many arrest has he made of those corrupt politicians and civil servants in the country. Today the police have made stealing government money legal now, no arrest and you have the guts ...

• cuul 7 years ago

This officer has a problem

• Queen 7 years ago

Wow, so the police will arrest people and force them to vote for any candidate they might not like? How's that reasonable?

• cuul 7 years ago

I don't think madness

• Igps 7 years ago

The Ghana Police will do well to focus their attentions on policing areas that required routing crimes and not on infringing on voters right not vote. Its their civil liberty and right not to vote as a silent protest for the ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

nonsense what if none of these old men representing as presidential candidates don't appeal to me

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hmm!...
    100k Job For Graduate Engineers!!!

Don't be dissapointed if you just jumped on this post due to the caption. You see, that's what your over dependence on certificates instead of skills can do. A well packaged Sams ...

• Sargent 7 years ago

Mr. Police man, you say what? O Maame Twe. wo a ti ? O tw3 S33 handcuffs. Come and arrest me.

Which law is that, it is foolish and idoiic law, u arrest all Ghanaians become they refuse to vote, has the police done all that is in the constitution, and collecting bribes in the constitions, nkwaseasem kwa

• KOFI KEDZI AKATSI 7 years ago

HAS THE POLICE EVER ARRESTED JEHOVAH'S WITNESS CHURCH MEMBERS BEFORE? THIS PEOPLE DON'T VOTE.

• Visio 7 years ago

Who gave the police order to arrest non voters? Why are they sticking their noses on citizens right?

• Kwaning, Asiwa 7 years ago

So do police knows all the wee joints and not arresting them?

• oman ba pa. 7 years ago

People dey fool in Ghana now days ooooo.

• Odikro 7 years ago

I hope he did not say that. I'll come back if this story is true.

• ismaila TAMALE 7 years ago

policeman this one di3 bra biom na b3ka nyansa sem

• Mr John 7 years ago

I need the police man,s number please why arrest,i believe all Jehovah witness members will be arrested

• Carty Holmes 7 years ago

Police will pretend like they have issued a warning to arrest anyone who fails to vote. Foreigners will be brought in to make up the numbers and then the EC will rig for the NDC. This will make it look like there was no over ...

• K K 7 years ago

This policeman must be arrested and detained on the voting day cos he will cause serious Blinder and will also vote for the wrong candidate cos he will be forced to vote.

• Ike 7 years ago

In fact ns3m fooo aaaa kwakwa

• awoin 7 years ago

pls on that day kindly check in first on kingdom hall of the Jehovah's witness I beg u Paa. this people always wasted our resources on giving them voters ID yet refuses to vote. second, all the presidential n Parliamentarian ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

First arrest all who refuse to pay their taxes, who collect bribes, those who refuse to do their work even though they collect salaries and the politicians who are so corrupt, then you can arrest those law abiding citizens.

• Eric 7 years ago

Awoin is bcos they nid the id for other businesses.

• Detemintion 7 years ago

For how many reasons.?is my wish to vote know one can force me. this is bogus

• abraham 7 years ago

this police officer has a mental problem if he is not an illiterate

• T man 7 years ago

I believe this cant just drunk okokoro. Even his boss cant force an ant to go and vote. He should go to hospital and carry sick people to vote

• akuffo Addo 7 years ago

foolishness they should try it...nonsense tweeeeeeeee..

• Ayamga 7 years ago

Rot police with low iQ

I think they don't have any business

• owusu Bismark 7 years ago

They're really madness,bitch quote...these stupid quote my me angry' I will not vote...if I vote,May our God lord punish me...3gy3mis3m

• kwaku 7 years ago

Hahahahhahahahhahahahahaha.
    This man is funny paaaa. Please, arrest me quick

• Shaban Mustapha 7 years ago

The police officer doesnt understand the law he quoted.He needs education.Retract ur words

• God forgive u John Dumelo n John Maha 7 years ago

ABOA BI BA

• proxy 7 years ago

masre saaaaaaa.
    foolishness at it's peak. then they should arrest me before d time is due. nkwaseas3m mfiri Ghana da.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Na Wa Wah wa oo! All our leaders under Mahama talks SHIT. Where is Ghana going?

• k.k. 7 years ago

tweaa then go to kingdom houses of the Jehovah witness

• Indivi 7 years ago

Kwasia maen talk
    Come n arrest me that day if I refuse to vote.
    Kwasia maen

• K B 7 years ago

Efo,,,i support you so we can vote incompetent Mahama out.

• James 7 years ago

You have said

• Police 7 years ago

foolish police man

• Oteng 7 years ago

Loose talk,come again

• Licia 7 years ago

Then they should better arrest me now cos i hv no plans of voting on dec7

• Kaakyire-Piesie 7 years ago

Mr man don't be stop

• Kaakyire-Piesie 7 years ago

tell your officers to stop stealing before you can advice us to vote

• Adabraka total 7 years ago

Is it true that nana help Charles Taylor to escape arrest in ghana? The old crook is really dangerous to lead our lovely Accra.

• Baracuda 7 years ago

I will rather use that precious time to pray for my future corrupt leaders

• XDOE 7 years ago

Why ? Is the person sick.

• Nana kay 7 years ago

Hmmm asem ooo.we shd go out der n castour vote fr this self interest politicians huh..come arrest me mr police...i wil urge u to arrest al Jehova Witness members kk

• General 7 years ago

What kind of era are we in? Is voting a responsibility or a right? I guess the entire police service needs a special education on national issues.
    Go arrest ypurself and the entire police personnel who took bribe exactly 1 ...

• Its me 7 years ago

Wagyimi paaa,you are the biggest fool ever on earth,infact i have no words to describe you.kwasia policeman

• Nana kay 7 years ago

Did mahama tel u to say Diz cuz he is afraid to loose d forthcoming election

• JEE 7 years ago

Voting is a choice, police stop those stupid talk. Ghana is a democratic country, everyone have a choice.Don't use that police uniforms to bully Ghanaians please. Help and protect them and develop friendship with them

• Jo Boy 7 years ago

Ghana police or law? you are sick, it a person's right for not voting.

• joe 7 years ago

s3 mannyae abetwa a mehu akokono ani . Does this policeman know the law at all ?

• Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 7 years ago

This is a crass message. I livingstone will never vote. They should come and arrest me if they really have two balls between their legs. 1st Degree Nkwaseasem. The person who posted this news is part of that crassy idea. We ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

No police can arrest persons who refuse to vote. It is not possible!

• kootse 7 years ago

Nonsense . What good does the politicians do to us when we vote them into office ?

• Peace 7 years ago

Even Challote Osei has declared she would vote.
    It is also true that many NDC members have threatened they would not vote.

• peeeee 7 years ago

Fuck you

• Desmond 7 years ago

officer wo aboaa. Don't disgrace the service with integrity

• RUBBIIIIIIIISH 7 years ago

RUBBIIIIIIIIISH

• Tetey 7 years ago

For talking nonsense, this man deserves to be punished. Empty head police

• kwame 7 years ago

infact i agree with u on the shut down of all drinking spots on 7/12

• Agyeman Prempeh 7 years ago

SO u know all e joint and u refused to shut dem. U are 1 of dem. Foolish talk, foolish mind, foolish man

• Kay 7 years ago

Stupid fool

• Paul 7 years ago

It is nonsense to arrest any who refuses to vote. What if he feels the winner is already select so no need to go and waste his time.

• Wofa yaw usa... 7 years ago

Papa police arrest all the corrupt politicians first.

• Papy 7 years ago

This policeman talk nonsense.peoples have right to choose not to vote,if you know how to arrest go and arrest those party supporers who are causing violence at suhum and asunafour

• dada 7 years ago

maybe they just wear him the uniform or he just chop finish and wanted to play with his children that is y mistakely say that this is beautiful madness

• PASTOR 7 years ago

My officer urs is to enforce laws dat are inplemented by Parliament, buh nt to seat somewhere and implement some laws like dat may be ur household nt Mother Ghana as a whole country so plz redirect ur statement.

• Porpis 7 years ago

big fool, u thick if am suffering in my family and they are enjoying I should get go join line to vote

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense because of election you want close some body's shop this is very very stupid and nonsense.

• Ganrotupa 7 years ago

What about if I go and make an invalid voting by ticking more than one person or just fold the blank paper and put it in the ballot box?

Tweaaaa

• kwasi oduro 7 years ago

Has this man lost his mind?

• Ghana 7 years ago

Ah where is all these officer received their training.

• Aah 7 years ago

U are the most stupid person on earth to say these. Fool

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

The destiny of Ghana lies on the individual citizens of Ghana, in fact, they have to decide willingly who should stir the affairs of the country without being forced to make that choice,even though it is proper for citizens ...

• Jay Ray Ram Allen the Liar 7 years ago

Bafoon. Are you in Ray Allen's world? Let me put you in debt and turn around to call you a thief. An idiot indeed

• D M S 7 years ago

sayingthings like u have never been in class one. talk like an officer, what is democracy?

• Adomako 7 years ago

NDC lies. Yes he is an NDC. They always lie and confuse people

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

I am asking the IGP ;who hired this policeman? An officer knows of a"wee"joint within his area of administration and no action has been taken to flush them out. Hmmm John Kudalor you're building a police service for Ghanaians ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I think the police officer is a wee smoker himself and a drunkard as well.

• Odee1 7 years ago

Im waiting for you police kos i will not vote

• Kontor Belgium 7 years ago

Since mahama took over as a president there wasn't any good thing in Ghana look at this nonsense.a police man saying all this thread can he think Far

• George 7 years ago

???

• IB 7 years ago

I think that police officer shld come again,may he want his name to heard so that John will promote him,he sold give as a break.

• KWASIAMAN 7 years ago

THE POLICE OFFICER IS MENTAL. HE SUPPOSED TO BE AT THE PSYCHATRIC HOSPITAL.

• black man 7 years ago

there is sawdust in this stupid policeman's head. have you been arrested for taking bribery. gymii gymii.

• Agbovi 7 years ago

This idiot police must be called to headquarters for questioning, he has a diabolical agenda, he must be made to clarify.

• EBENEZER 7 years ago

The Police should come into my room to arrest me without voting. I prefer to sleep rather than wasting my time for corrupt politicians. Nonsense

• Effo 7 years ago

U think u can use this means for the NDC to rig the election, just for them to use the number of register to the number of ppl who voted, we have seen it wai,,, voting is not by force and there no way a whole town or village ...

• dsp obeng 7 years ago

The Ghanaian should ignore this, because our 1992 republican constitution grants us the liberty to decide to stand to be voted for or not, and at the same time vote or not to vote. This political right cannot be muscled by a ...

• Ken. 7 years ago

Want to enforce the law? Arrest your colleagues taking bribes by the road side, enforce court's order to retrieve stolen states funds from Wayome. arrest your bosses at headquarters having bribes paid into their account for p ...

• all your shall fall down if they cros 7 years ago

very nonesense go and arrest your babaric family members before the polls bastard and corrupt has flooded your immature mind so that's what you will say

• Abu 7 years ago

Utter nonesense

• yoo 7 years ago

get the differences between compulsion
    n responsibility
    okay

• Citizen Ghana 7 years ago

allow me have hi stupid policeman address so I can kill him for free. I have charged $5000 per head killed. I do for free on this waste of a policeman

• Oman 7 years ago

Voting is a right and not an obligation. The police man should get it right.

• curse 7 years ago

same people ar getting mad

• pretty 7 years ago

When it comes to voting,mr police plzz remember its a personal decision it is not by FORCE not even in the 1992 constitution so plzzz reframe ur words well thank u

• Steve Bill 7 years ago

It impossible to get 100%Ghanaian electorate voting on December 7.

• Baffour Gyawu 7 years ago

Ghana police are joker

• Baffour Gyawu 7 years ago

They are jokers. they should try and see fools.

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

BREAKING NEWS, GOD BLESS ALL N,P,P FOLLOWERS ALL OVER GHANA, I WAS AT THE TRADE FAIR SITE THIS AFTERNOON FOR THE N.P.P MANIFESTO LUNCH, IT WAS ONE OF IT KIND, NEVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA HAS ANY POLITICAL PARTY LUNCH A ...

• Mawuvi 7 years ago

See somebody oooooooo from Accra to where my vote dey tnt be 100gh come give me make i go Mr Amekudzi

• Liars! 7 years ago

What an IDIOT of a Police Superintendent! On a more serious note I wish to appeal to the people in that area to please go and vote massively against John Ford Dramani Mahama and his parliamentary candidate in that area.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Ah where is all these officer received their training.

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

You are a fool.Have you been able to arrest your own police men who take bribes at the barriers ?nkwasiasem kwa

• majid 7 years ago

concert

• Frank Kampel 7 years ago

u are a fool abua were do u eat and go for drinking water ,i hope at the sea

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

non-sense talk

• DeSpark 7 years ago

See this Mumu. how much knowledge do u have on the constitution n you talk like this. ignorance is jx a disease.

• inkoom 7 years ago

Start arresting all jahovah witness.stupidity at de high level.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 7 years ago

-POLICE CANNOT DO THAT TO ARREST ANYBODY, NOT OBLIGATION TO FORCE SOMEONE TO VOTE.DONT GO AND DISTRUB OTHESR AROUND THE VOTING CENTRES.IF YOU FINISH VOTING,JUST LEAVE THE PLACE FOR OTHERS TO VOTE.

• Wilfred Odame 7 years ago

Only in Ghana can this abodemsem be ultered

• Mashy 7 years ago

Oo Mr Police so after the election ,u will open the wee joint stores.concerntrate on your work and pray hard for God to heal u.bcos u dnt kno wer u are coming from.Ebeiii oo police ni a woka saa ,woagu wanim ase.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

All and every ghanian must to vote and that is yes to that and even if you are not suporting the party you must and have the rigth to go to vote with the peaceful way to let have our President for comeing 2016 election d ...

• rax 7 years ago

Including those outside abi u are not serious do tink u can put on ur black black and stand behind a microphone n talk nonsense. Are dey going to put food on my table at de end of de day

• DL 7 years ago

In Ghana here, running to vote. because the cell cannot contain us
    hmmm

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Look at that smelling police man..aboa there is a war coming instead for you to plan a way look at what he is saying gyimeefi)

• Ozzey 7 years ago

it is a good move in the right direction coz resources are sacrificed for this project. Some countries even FINE those who deliberately refuse to exercise that right.

• tynla 7 years ago

is it by force....does voting put money in ma pocket.....useless police force....u hv no job doing ...go catch crimunals not pple who wont vote....na force......arrest ur family first.....nonesense ...