Court fines Nana Konadu GHC10,000

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Nii 7 years ago

it should have been 50,000

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There wa ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Tell us where you burnt the old currency – NDC ALLOTEY JACOBS ASKS PROPHET BAWUMIA !! -- HOW STUPID!!**** AUTHOR : NA ------ It's only stupid person that will ask such a question. If the old cedis was kept and exchanged the ...

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

This Ghc10,000 is only the filing fee for one of her Parliamentary Candidates. In round two Justice Who-Born-Dog will give a Presidential charge of Ghc50,000.00

• Kkd 7 years ago

Ace is a radio lawyer but doesn't know shot. These are the sort of people going round from one radio station to the nxt making a lot of noise. Ace is simply incompetent. Shame on him n konadu

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 7 years ago

In 2012, she could not complete the application forms properly. In 2016, she repeated mistakes. Now she goes to court to seek the wrong redress and to waste court time. And she wants to be president of Ghana? Incompetent egoi ...

• Theo 7 years ago

Lack of knowledge my people perished.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This is shameful. I am ashamed to be a Ghanaian, haa.
    Can't we do something right for once?

• Equity 7 years ago

Rawlings killed scores of people for minor offences and knowingly took 2 million dollars stolen money from Sani Abacha. Rawlings is a pute evil. He must return the money to the poor Nigerians

As for Konadu, she is finished ...

• @me 7 years ago

Stupid fool... Rawlings is d greatest President Ghana had afternNkrumah... Go luk for anoda psn to malign... N Zanetor is winning Klottey Korle...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

I am Justice Koomson, to cut this arrogant and 'self-centred' Ace Ankomah to size. But have e not been treated to a similar spectacle before in this country?
    I'll love to hear what that 'all-knowing' and 'Street-legal' lawy ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

A Lawyer must know the courts procedure well before embarking on cases.

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

Eh! This judge is too smart paa. The old lady just squandered Ghc10,000 to file for each of her parliamentary candidates. How many, I don't know but they are certainly more than one. O.K this Judge Who-Born-Dog just thought, ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Ace you said you are a lecturer and you made such a silly mistake? So what sort of law do you teach your students? These are the hypocrites who finds everything wrong with the government yet a simple application to the court ...

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

This Ace Ankomah may never again call the President "incompetent" because even a baby born this morning will remind him of this court mess. However, Ace Ankomah may also intentionally messed up the evil lady in order to milk ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

I'll never doubt you take in this matter! After all, does this Ankomah fellow and his bosom buddy, Kweku Baako, not share a similar worldview regarding the Rawlingses?
    Let him 'chop' Madam Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings small.

• Ben 7 years ago

The lawyer has simply displayed his gross incompetence and should be surcharged with the cost.

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Ever bee arrested by the traffic police? If they decide to deal with you after the arrest there is no escaping.They would by all means find fault somewhere on your vehicle with which to nail you. As the saying goes, 'there ar ...

• KASIM 7 years ago

WITH ALL THE FINE ANALYSIS OF THE LAW IN THE MEDIA, LAWYER ACE WOULD COMMIT HUGE BLUNDER LIKE THIS. #TALKING LAWYERS IN TOWN!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

The laws must work so these greedy woman must go to sleep.

• John 7 years ago

Is this the first rate Lawyer who parades around Joy news? pathetic ! Ace Ankomah is simply playing mischieve here.He should Meet Thaddeus Sory in Court

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Always making noise. You have now seen that PRIDE goes before DESTRUCTION. You have allowed this lady to mess you up.

• NAWAO 7 years ago

A child that refuses her mother sleep at night, would also not find sleep. After handing over as First Lady to Madam Theresa Kuffour, Konadu has not had a peace of mind for a week without attending court cases. There is a lim ...

• Foyo 7 years ago

Hahaha.....we told you these radio lawyers don't know foko.See how they embarrass themselves.

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

This is not a fine please

• Koo 7 years ago

Upon all the mouth mouth Ace Ankomah has been making, you see now?I'M HIGHLY EMBARRASSED

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY TALK BIG BUT CANNOT DO THE JOB. THIS ANKOMAH IS A DISGRACE. HE ALWAYS USES THE WORD INCOMPETENT FOR OUR PRESIDENT BUT LOOK AT HIS DISGRACE

• HARUNA now in the Volta Region 7 years ago

This thing happens in court all the time. Because as a counsel, you wouldn't like to win one leg of the case and move to another one. Especially given the time frame. It is more of procedural than Substantive.

But whether ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Many assumptions in your post. If Rawlings wants to do what you just said then why is he supporting his daughter? Would the daughter not be better off being in her mother's party? It is much more complicated than you ma ...

• Papa 7 years ago

DEC 7 YOU'LL SEE YOUR SMOOTHNESS LEVEL. IN 2012, YOU GUYS SAID THE SAME THINGS THAT VR HAD FALLEN FOR THE NPP. WAIT WAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII.

• oluu 7 years ago

So with all the bragging and publicity given to some of these so called top notch lawyer how come he doesn't even know simple court procedures? i cant think far. my Ankoma please remove your bib and wig and NPP. Ghanaians kno ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I am saddened by the gross incompetence of the PPP Lawyers. No wonder their clients could not fill the Electoral forms correctly, to begin with. And if the Lawyers themselves don't know how to apply for their cases to be hea ...

• Ben 7 years ago

This is a lawyer who has practiced for a while in the country and should know better, least of all, the proceedings of the courts. The NDP should surcharge him with the needless cost awarded against them.

• KOOMSON'SLIMITATIONSNOTED 7 years ago

"Justice Koomson also said by seeking for both enforcement of fundamental human right and judicial review will be embarrassing to the court and will cause undue delay to the case"
    Justice Koomson.
    I like how his name rhymes ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

The important point here is that the 'bubble' of this overly pompous 'Makola Attorney' has been burst; and that is all that matters here!

• My York 7 years ago

menopause on the go. Hmmm seeking to be considered rather paying more fines asem oo

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Why not 100000ghc stupid woman

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Ten thousand Abacha is a peanut for her to pay.Fifty thousand abacha could've been OK.

• ADE 7 years ago

THESE ARE PROSTITUTES DISPLAYING THEIR WARES.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Nana Konadu is seriously looking for a flashy boy friend, hence her glamorous sartorial appearance in court.

• Ebo 7 years ago

SHE CANNOT GET. SHE WILL DIE AND WILL NO LONGER GET SEX FROM HER HUSBAND OR ANY MAN. MAYBE EVIL OR SPIRITUAL HUSBAND SHE CAN GET.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Lawyers are happy when a client has money to spend on an unwinnable case.

• Knockout 7 years ago

Human rights violations

• Mawuli Simon 7 years ago

Nana Konadu ,you are wasting your time wai go and sleep

• Amoateng 7 years ago

She will loose hundred times,

• Amoateng 7 years ago

She will lost the case million times.

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

They are the same people who scream incompetence from the roof tops! To think Ace Ankomah, an over hyped lawyer can commit procedural blunders such as this, makes me wonder. This should serve as a humbling lesson for those wh ...

• Esther 7 years ago

Excellent job. The fine should have been heftier.

• tee 7 years ago

What at all is on that sit that everyone wants to be on.its a good idea by the Ec to disqualify them.Ghana n politics is becoming too much of a hell.aaaaaba

• The Future Force 7 years ago

They should have slapped her with 1,000,000.00 so she will learn sense. With such huge stolen monies at her disposal, she must ve thought a lesson